AS1M/ASM/ASW2020/ASN/ASB and other PNB funds V3, lending your money to the government
davinz18
Aug 28 2013, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 28 2013, 05:42 PM) Good analysis If u r holding 1 of the fixed price Funds now, will u liquidate if CI drop to 400 points? ASNB products "very good", why need to "cash out"?
davinz18
Aug 28 2013, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 28 2013, 05:45 PM) Agreed as they need to diversify the assets into equity, bond, money market, cash n etc Any fund managers knows that. They cannot simply put "all eggs in one baskets", need to diversify
smartinvestor01
Aug 29 2013, 08:01 AM
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Aug 28 2013, 04:04 PM) I also hope that would happen soon. Any name also can, main point I can invest in it (fixed price fund only)  Yes... +1
smartinvestor01
Aug 29 2013, 08:03 AM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 28 2013, 04:16 PM) Y dun u b our Leader n propose to ASNB for new fixed price UT?  If can, i also want.. Also been a few times i write to ASNB to suggest to launch new fixed price unit trust.. Well, nothing much i can do, just try only.. Even if nothing happen, at least they know about this suggestion..
MGM
Aug 29 2013, 08:05 AM
Looks like these ASNB funds are in great demand but supply limited. Maybe somebody can start a trading site for trading ASNB units, hahaha.
smartinvestor01
Aug 29 2013, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 29 2013, 08:05 AM) Looks like these ASNB funds are in great demand but supply limited. Maybe somebody can start a trading site for trading ASNB units, hahaha. Well, said... With the uncertainty outlooks in the current economy and the equity market, the demand for fixed price unit trusts are getting higher..
cckkpr
Aug 29 2013, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 28 2013, 04:30 PM) Could u enlighten every1 here on the facts n figures? Which specific funds when u mention "they dont have the buffer like the others" I think ASM and ASM2020 dividends are more stable. I hope the AS1M dividend matches the other funds as the initial response was pathetic.
MGM
Aug 29 2013, 09:15 AM
wil-i-am
Aug 29 2013, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Aug 29 2013, 08:03 AM) If can, i also want.. Also been a few times i write to ASNB to suggest to launch new fixed price unit trust.. Well, nothing much i can do, just try only.. Even if nothing happen, at least they know about this suggestion..  Well done bro
wil-i-am
Aug 29 2013, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Aug 29 2013, 08:21 AM) Well, said... With the uncertainty outlooks in the current economy and the equity market, the demand for fixed price unit trusts are getting higher..  Yup Those risk averse investors is 'dying inside' to grab a piece of dis limited edition fixed price unit
wil-i-am
Aug 29 2013, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(cckkpr @ Aug 29 2013, 08:58 AM) I think ASM and ASM2020 dividends are more stable. I hope the AS1M dividend matches the other funds as the initial response was pathetic. Lets keep our finger X n hope for d best
smartinvestor01
Aug 29 2013, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 29 2013, 09:34 AM) Yup Those risk averse investors is 'dying inside' to grab a piece of dis limited edition fixed price unit  Yape, i am dying to even open an account for the ASW2020, and it seems impossible already.. Should have woke up early and set up a ''camp'' for early queuing in front of the ASNB agents during the previous additional units for subscription openings.. Too late to regret..
wil-i-am
Aug 29 2013, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Aug 29 2013, 10:07 AM) Yape, i am dying to even open an account for the ASW2020, and it seems impossible already.. Should have woke up early and set up a ''camp'' for early queuing in front of the ASNB agents during the previous additional units for subscription openings.. Too late to regret..  A better tomorrow is ahead.....
wil-i-am
Aug 29 2013, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 29 2013, 09:15 AM) I wish they could reward unit holders of ASW2020 n ASM special dividend (similar to ASB which is payable by PNB) for those unit holders who have been with ASNB for > 10 yrs
MGM
Aug 29 2013, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(cckkpr @ Aug 29 2013, 08:58 AM) I think ASM and ASM2020 dividends are more stable. I hope the AS1M dividend matches the other funds as the initial response was pathetic. Since its 2009 launch AS1M has been giving better returns than ASM and ASW2020. Refer here for a comparison: http://senseofmoney.blogspot.com/2011/04/c...-dividends.html
[Ancient]-XinG-
Aug 29 2013, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(Kimmiey @ Aug 29 2013, 11:25 AM) Im going to open AS1M today  rmb report here if able to open !!! This post has been edited by [Ancient]-XinG-: Aug 29 2013, 11:32 AM
Kimmiey
Aug 29 2013, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 29 2013, 11:32 AM) rmb report here if able to open !!!  Ok
smartinvestor01
Aug 29 2013, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(Kimmiey @ Aug 29 2013, 11:40 AM) Are you a non-bumi or bumi? Chances for non-bumi to open the account can be defined as impossible.. Anyway, we are looking forward to your reply here on whether you have successful open the account or not..
mrsdragonphoenix
Aug 29 2013, 12:03 PM

i have been a silent reader in this forum for last few months. managed to topup in AS1M last month around RM1250. this month only RM50. sigh....
btw i am non bumiputra.
This post has been edited by mrsdragonphoenix: Aug 29 2013, 12:04 PM