123 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

AS1M/ASM/ASW2020/ASN/ASB and other PNB funds V3, lending your money to the government

smartinvestor01
post Aug 27 2013, 11:07 PM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

I predicted that the dividend for AS1M might not be expected to be higher..

The KLCI has been dropping like no one's business...

I guess just hoping for the same 6.7% or the worse scenario 6.5% for the AS1M dividend...

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 28 2013, 07:39 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Aug 27 2013, 11:07 PM)
I predicted that the dividend for AS1M might not be expected to be higher..

The KLCI has been dropping like no one's business...

I guess just hoping for the same 6.7% or the worse scenario 6.5% for the AS1M dividend...
my prediction will be 6.30 - 6.50

This post has been edited by [Ancient]-XinG-: Aug 28 2013, 07:39 AM
backspace66
post Aug 28 2013, 09:17 AM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 28 2013, 07:39 AM)
should be at least 6.7%
wil-i-am
post Aug 28 2013, 09:31 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Aug 27 2013, 07:21 PM)
I don't think you can be lucky for more than 3 decades and 2 major economic crisis yet still be consistently providing returns that beat most estimates and/or benchmarks wink.gif
Past performance is a guide only
Anyway, lets keep our finger X
wil-i-am
post Aug 28 2013, 09:39 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Aug 27 2013, 07:16 PM)
Hold and ride it out. Unit trusts are long term investment which averages out the ups and downs over time. Besides, the value of your investment is still the same, RM1. So you just lose out dividends for a year or so but your value is still the same. Which other unit trust product gives you that? Heck as I've mentioned earlier, some UT products had negative returns during the 2008 financial crash.

If you're afraid if a catastrophic market crash than run towards FD or MGS but neither give you returns that come close to even 4% that you're so worried about wink.gif
Perhaps they can reduce the management fees from 1% to 0.75% or 0.50% during bad times
This will sustain d dividend @ 6% brows.gif
wil-i-am
post Aug 28 2013, 09:43 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Aug 27 2013, 09:37 PM)
There's always possibilities in both good and bad times in the economy. We should by now realize that economics up an downs are just cycles which can trigger due to many factors that are beyond our control.

If an when the next economic downturn comes, the warning signs have come early enough for us to make preparations. As the Oracle from Omaha says, maybe it's time for us to be greedy when everyone is fearful?

Case in point: if anyone bought MAS shares after it did its stock split exercise or even you bought it less than 3 weeks ago, you could have made 9 cents profit just last week wink.gif

Or a more relevant example regarding this thread; if those ppl ignored the early sentiment regarding as1m, they would be very happy now because they were greedy when so many were fearful tongue.gif
Mas went up to 0.40 was due to Idris Jala statement
Punters just chased
Without his statement, no way
Plus, I dun think any ASNB's fund have shares in Mas, correct me if M wrong
Btw, now @ 0.305
Happy shopping

wil-i-am
post Aug 28 2013, 09:45 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Aug 27 2013, 10:01 PM)
I like the quote.  Those invested "big amount" would be laughing all the way to the bank  biggrin.gif
V need to diversify our assets just in case anything happen nod.gif
wil-i-am
post Aug 28 2013, 09:49 AM

10,001 posts

Last year 6.60%
Dis year I predict 6.70%
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 28 2013, 10:05 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 28 2013, 09:49 AM)
Last year 6.60%
Dis year I predict 6.70%
ok. see whos crystal ball better smile.gif Haha

rmb the ASW2020 i predicted ^^

This post has been edited by [Ancient]-XinG-: Aug 28 2013, 10:05 AM
smartinvestor01
post Aug 28 2013, 10:11 AM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 28 2013, 09:49 AM)
Last year 6.60%
Dis year I predict 6.70%
Well, if the dividend is
a) 6.6% - ai yah, less than ASW2020 cry.gif
b) 6.7% - i am still okay, at least the same return as ASW2020 biggrin.gif
c) 6.8% - i am happy with it, at least still sustain with this return although economy has been discouraging.. rclxms.gif
smartinvestor01
post Aug 28 2013, 10:19 AM

1,423 posts

Any non-bumi here managed to get some AS1M or ASW2020 units through the investment through the EPF?

I am planning to try to use my KWSP to buy some AS1M units through EPF..

For ASW2020, really not so applicable for me because i do not have the account for ASW2020...

lucifah
post Aug 28 2013, 10:31 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

as long as it is above BLR rate - 1.65%, i'd be safe sad.gif
wil-i-am
post Aug 28 2013, 10:33 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Aug 28 2013, 10:19 AM)
Any non-bumi here managed to get some AS1M or ASW2020 units through the investment through the EPF?

I am planning to try to use my KWSP to buy some AS1M units through EPF..

For ASW2020, really not so applicable for me because i do not have the account for ASW2020...
I thought non Bumi AS1M sold out rclxub.gif
wil-i-am
post Aug 28 2013, 10:36 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 28 2013, 10:31 AM)
as long as it is above BLR rate - 1.65%, i'd be safe  sad.gif
U r taking financing to buy AS1M?
Mind to share which Banks?
lucifah
post Aug 28 2013, 10:43 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 28 2013, 10:36 AM)
U r taking financing to buy AS1M?
Mind to share which Banks?
i'm leveraging my ASB units

transferrinf my ASB units to AS1M to offset the ASB financing interest charges and still can leverage an additional 1.6 - 1.9%
wil-i-am
post Aug 28 2013, 10:56 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 28 2013, 10:43 AM)
i'm leveraging my ASB units

transferrinf my ASB units to AS1M to offset the ASB financing interest charges and still can leverage an additional 1.6 - 1.9%
ASB pays higher div than AS1M
Mind to share how yo leveraging works as I dun understand
hyelbaine
post Aug 28 2013, 11:50 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 28 2013, 09:39 AM)
Perhaps they can reduce the management fees from 1% to 0.75% or 0.50%  during bad times
This will sustain d dividend @ 6% brows.gif
Personally I doubt that they'll do that. Unlike PNB's variable priced funds, its fixed priced funds do not charge any sales charges which means that the management fees are its only income. Nothing is free in this world unfortunately tongue.gif hehehe

smartinvestor01
post Aug 28 2013, 12:05 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 28 2013, 10:33 AM)
I thought non Bumi AS1M sold out  rclxub.gif
Yape, basically it is sold out for the non-bumi...

Just wondering if anyone here managed to buy some non-bumi AS1M units through the KWSP investment..

smartinvestor01
post Aug 28 2013, 12:06 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Aug 28 2013, 11:50 AM)
Personally I doubt that they'll do that. Unlike PNB's variable priced funds, its fixed priced funds do not charge any sales charges which means that the management fees are its only income. Nothing is free in this world unfortunately tongue.gif hehehe
yape, well, i have the same doubt, but i dont really care how they do it as long as they managed to give me the returns that i expected every year.. icon_idea.gif
lucifah
post Aug 28 2013, 12:26 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 28 2013, 10:56 AM)
ASB pays higher div than AS1M
Mind to share how yo leveraging works as I dun understand
QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 20 2013, 04:25 PM)
i'm now seriously contemplating to port all money from ASB to AS1M (hopefully still available) and do a full ASB loan (up to 400k)

still doing some simulations and will consider the best tenure period and loan amount needed

by my rough calculations,

1. loan interest rate: BLR (6.6%) - 1.65% = 4.95%
2. ASBRTA - ASB reducing term assurance = RM 1,200 per 100k loan (assumption)
3. effective interest rate (include ASBRTA) = 5.15% (assume the ASBRTA takes another 0.2% interest)

ASB Dividend: 7.75% (2012)
AS1M Dividend: 6.6% (2012)

Nett return: 7.75% + 6.6% - 5.15% = 9.2%

that is 9.2% - 7.75% = 1.45% more than what ASB alone can generate

that is EXCLUSIVE of ASB bonus...

123 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:39 PM