Yes, 5xTP for AmEx. smile.gif
I got more than 10k TP thanks to my Dell laptop purchase. laugh.gif
through online? when ar? i couldn't find it in their website also hmm.gif
cute_boboi
post May 2 2012, 07:12 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ May 2 2012, 05:13 PM)
Well, after reading carefully for 1 more times, it seems like I'd misunderstand about the RM25 for supplementary card.......the key word is the ONE supplementary card which means visa & amex will cost RM50 for both card right??same as principal card GST then? sweat.gif

I wonder why maybank make such confusing statement since there is no way to only supplementary either visa or amex only, right?? rclxub.gif
You got the point from fine print on GST for Supp smile.gif I was cautious in earlier posting, cause cannot 100% confirm the supp GST, but I recall is EACH supp card is RM25 if I remember correctly.

That is the reason why pay RM50 GST to supp the CC ?

If split as two principals, each with MBB-2-CC (with a total of 4 cards), each principal can fully utilise the 5% weekend.
One principal = RM50
Two principals = RM50 x 2 brows.gif

beyond86
post May 2 2012, 07:24 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ May 2 2012, 08:11 PM)
http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/topics/top...hs&~section=020
fruitie
post May 2 2012, 07:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,897 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ May 2 2012, 07:11 PM)
Yes, through online. When? Anytime... It is 5xTP...
After you have placed your order, you can choose to pay with AmEx. smile.gif
beyond86
post May 2 2012, 07:51 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 2 2012, 08:40 PM)
Yes, through online. When? Anytime... It is 5xTP...
After you have placed your order, you can choose to pay with AmEx. smile.gif
it is good to inform CS that buying a laptop from Dell.
fruitie
post May 2 2012, 09:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,897 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ May 2 2012, 07:51 PM)
it is good to inform CS that buying a laptop from Dell.
AmEx will call to confirm anyway. laugh.gif
tachlio
post May 3 2012, 01:54 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

Lets said i want to upgrade my current gold(CL: 20k) to platinium.

My basic salary is about 4.1k+ include other incentive may reach 4.5K+
Do application would approve??

BTW, this gold card is going to paid GST on sept, so after upgrade i need to paid RM50 GST again or just wait till sept?

For TR, just call MBB to transfer to new CC or force to be use it?
Human Nature
post May 3 2012, 02:08 PM

- student of human nature -
26,533 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ May 3 2012, 01:54 PM)

BTW, this gold card is going to paid GST on sept, so after upgrade i need to paid RM50 GST again or just wait till sept?

it is advisable to close the old Gold account once you get the new Plat card. You have to pay GST for the new Plat card based on its approved date.

for the treatpoints, you can request MBB to transfer to the new account.
tachlio
post May 3 2012, 02:24 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 3 2012, 02:08 PM)
it is advisable to close the old Gold account once you get the new Plat card. You have to pay GST for the new Plat card based on its approved date.

for the treatpoints, you can request MBB to transfer to the new account.
sweat.gif cant just upgrade from gold --> platinum?

Any other benefit except GSC buy1free1 promotion smile.gif
Seng_Kiat
post May 3 2012, 02:30 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(Fortunekl @ May 2 2012, 02:36 PM)
lucky rclxms.gif  If me 100% lai yeh....just pay bills already get the max cash back
what bill you pay? TNB? Celcom?

Any TNB accept AMEX card? smile.gif. My TNB can already get the max cash back too .. biggrin.gif ..
Human Nature
post May 3 2012, 02:40 PM

- student of human nature -
26,533 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ May 3 2012, 02:24 PM)
sweat.gif cant just upgrade from gold --> platinum?

Any other benefit except GSC buy1free1 promotion smile.gif
it is still an upgrade (card upgrade form) but the new card will bear a different number, while the old card can still be used. so it is better to close the old account to avoid being charged GST.

rachel_xxx
post May 3 2012, 02:42 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ May 3 2012, 01:54 PM)

I think Platinum minimum RM5000/month
GP mad man
post May 3 2012, 03:03 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ May 3 2012, 02:30 PM)

Any TNB accept AMEX card? smile.gif. My TNB can already get the max cash back too .. biggrin.gif ..
TNB eat AMEX meh? only payment at counter?
roger roger
post May 3 2012, 04:02 PM

560 posts

if i go oversea, do i need to call CS for notifying them and wats the handling charges for MBB2 platinum for SG transaction?
idunnolol
post May 3 2012, 04:44 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 2 2012, 09:50 PM)
AmEx will call to confirm anyway. laugh.gif
Nobody called when i purchase it yesterday, Only Sms sweat.gif
shawnk
post May 3 2012, 04:46 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(roger roger @ May 3 2012, 04:02 PM)
if i go oversea, do i need to call CS for notifying them  and wats the handling charges for MBB2 platinum for SG transaction?
Yes, it's best to inform your CC's bank CS as they might block your CC.
And for International Transactions, http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1845691 (Correct me if I'm wrong).
beyond86
post May 3 2012, 04:48 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ May 3 2012, 05:44 PM)
Nobody called when i purchase it yesterday, Only Sms  sweat.gif
last time i bought, called from Dell Australia

Added on May 3, 2012, 4:49 pm
QUOTE(shawnk @ May 3 2012, 05:46 PM)
Yes, it's best to inform your CC's bank CS as they might block your CC.
And for International Transactions, http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1845691  (Correct me if I'm wrong).
you are right, as told by forumers

This post has been edited by beyond86: May 3 2012, 04:49 PM
carlitofreak
post May 3 2012, 06:45 PM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
933 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ May 3 2012, 02:30 PM)

I always use my AMEX 2 to pay my maxis bill. 100% rebate every month.
ben3003
post May 3 2012, 08:36 PM

10,859 posts

how u pay ur bill use AMEX? link to paypal 1st?
ronnie
post May 3 2012, 10:38 PM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ May 3 2012, 06:45 PM)
I always use my AMEX 2 to pay my maxis bill. 100% rebate every month.
What do you mean 100% rebate ? Free ke ? rclxub.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

124 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0235sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:30 PM