Maybankard 2 Gold And Platinum Cards V4, Amex with Visa or MasterCard
rachel_xxx
Apr 17 2012, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(tbheng @ Apr 17 2012, 09:34 AM) Hi all, just to share...I used my MBB2 Amex during last weekend PC Fair to buy a camera. Surprise to find many booths accepting without extra charge. Got 5x TP + weekend 5% cashback. While claiming Pikom rewards, surprise to see MBB booth beside. When asked, got a free Nandos voucher (1/4 chicken + bottomless drink), for swiping Maybankard above RM500.  And then if used Amex, get another free tall coffee mug.  But I found it difficult to find booths accepting Amex. Maybe I was unlucky
rachel_xxx
Apr 24 2012, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(a-ei-a @ Apr 24 2012, 08:39 AM) Anyone can confirm? 0% easy payment doesn't comes with 5% rebate nor 5XTP? QUOTE(gerrardling @ Apr 24 2012, 09:00 AM) AMEX does not have installment plan except for very few selected shops only. Even they do offer installment for AMEX, u cant guarantee they will processed the payment on weekend. So the answer is no No for 5% rebate and yes for 5xTP as dont have to be weekend to enjoy 5xTP
rachel_xxx
Apr 27 2012, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 27 2012, 09:42 AM) I thought buy 1 free 1 only for American Express card? he using MBB2C amex
rachel_xxx
May 3 2012, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(tachlio @ May 3 2012, 01:54 PM) Lets said i want to upgrade my current gold(CL: 20k) to platinium. My basic salary is about 4.1k+ include other incentive may reach 4.5K+ Do application would approve?? BTW, this gold card is going to paid GST on sept, so after upgrade i need to paid RM50 GST again or just wait till sept? For TR, just call MBB to transfer to new CC or force to be use it? I think Platinum minimum RM5000/month
rachel_xxx
May 18 2012, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(echoesian @ May 18 2012, 12:10 AM) How many treatpoints for RM1? Normally is 200 points = RM1 right? If not mistaken 9700 = RM50
rachel_xxx
May 18 2012, 12:14 PM
Isnt that suppose to be "cash voucher"? Why got T&C? cash voucher should be equivalent to cash. So pariah 1 the hush puppies
rachel_xxx
Jun 29 2012, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 28 2012, 04:18 PM) I went to SenQ this morning and I was going to buy the new 32GB iPad WiFi only model. I enquired about this Maybank 0% EzyPay Instalment but guess what, i was told that i have to pay RM20 (Apple license fee) + RM25 (one time processing fee for paying by instalment) for 12-month 0% instalment. For 24-month 0% instalment, i have to pay RM20 (Apple license fee) + RM65 (one time processing fee for paying by instalment) Of course i wasn't willing to pay for the absurd fees. So i asked the staff if they accept AMEX and told him that i wanted to pay at one-go with my AMEX. But guess what, i was told that i have to buy at least two iPad accessories or they are not selling me the iPad  The only Apple Premium Reseller Store in KK is Technocrats and they are using the same business tactic too. The only difference is that instead of forcing their potential customer to buy two iPad accessories like SenQ, one can choose to buy only one. So, if we still have to pay this stupid processing fee for credit card instalment, it is not really a 0% instalment anymore. Anyway, i walked away at the end. So there goes my plan to buy an iPad  Processing fee is normal for senq. cinapek company is like that kiasu 1. I rather get from harvey norman.
rachel_xxx
Jun 29 2012, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 29 2012, 01:45 PM) No. It's not normal. Because last time when i asked about the iPad 2, there was no processing fee and neither did they force me to buy any iPad accessories. I strongly believe it is the branch manager's problem or the promoter. I faced similar issue at Harvey Norman Pavillion branch just two weeks ago. When i asked them about their 0% instalment plan, i was told there is absolutely no processing fee but i must buy at least two iPad accessories from them. At the end, i walked away too Is Sen Heng and SenQ the same company ? Noticed their logos are almost the same. We only have 3 SenQ outlets in KK and upon checking on Sen Heng websites, there have 4 outlets here  Didn't know Sen Heng have so many outlets in KK already Yeah. I will definitely lodge a complaint. Is it only for ipad2 or other products also same? Utilized their 0% installment for 6 months recently cos 12 mths need processing fee  . And harvey norman no stock. I did complaint before but was told they provide PWP and extra warranty 1 yr for member so already cover the processing fee. Update us your outcome after complain.