Maybankard 2 Gold And Platinum Cards V4, Amex with Visa or MasterCard

Titan_Gunners
post Jul 11 2012, 08:03 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 11 2012, 01:58 PM)
Hello, while we are happy about this referral program but please don't abuse this platform to gain your referrals by asking people to PM you.
Fruitie, i am just kidding, hehe.... rclxms.gif
cofin
post Jul 11 2012, 09:32 PM

Finally
1,727 posts

QUOTE(xyngfei @ Jul 10 2012, 03:50 AM)
Cannot be, if you have 6 figure in your saving account, i dont see any reason why the salesman didnt want to offer a card for you.

email to engagement.card@maybank.com.my, they will ask you fill up the form and scan it to them.

No harm to try it, hehe
I am planning to write a complain to maybank damn the dude. My sister calling the salesman stupid as giving them business and they also don't want.

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jul 10 2012, 01:52 PM)
At 6 figures in the account, you can likely qualify for MBB Private Banking.

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...al/ACC-Accounts

They give you a card for free.... Am quite certain you can request the MBB2 cards.
After i kena reject credit card i did ask for the Platinum Debit card as i saw at their website online only require RM20k in saving account. Bloody hell the dude also tell me that is for orang kaya not like me or him.

He really do look down on me i guess sad.gif

This post has been edited by cofin: Jul 11 2012, 09:33 PM
zenquix
post Jul 11 2012, 10:28 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ Jul 11 2012, 09:32 PM)
I am planning to write a complain to maybank damn the dude. My sister calling the salesman stupid as giving them business and they also don't want.
After i kena reject credit card i did ask for the Platinum Debit card as i saw at their website online only require RM20k in saving account. Bloody hell the dude also tell me that is for orang kaya not like me or him.
He really do look down on me i guess sad.gif
walk into the private banking centres. Ignore those idiots.

click Visit Us.

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...-PrivateBanking
GloryKnight
post Jul 12 2012, 09:15 AM

1,770 posts

I would say Maybank quite efficient. Call me 1 or 2 weeks ago offering me their Maybank2cards.

Yesterday night receive a sms:
Maybankard:We are pleased to inform that your application has been approved. Thank you.

Now waiting for my two gold cards to arrive by mail. hehehe...
Titan_Gunners
post Jul 12 2012, 10:35 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(GloryKnight @ Jul 12 2012, 09:15 AM)
I would say Maybank quite efficient. Call me 1 or 2 weeks ago offering me their Maybank2cards.

Yesterday night receive a sms:
Maybankard:We are pleased to inform that your application has been approved. Thank you.

Now waiting for my two gold cards to arrive by mail. hehehe...
Welcome to the Mbb2 club.. smile.gif
You will not regret to get this cards...
GloryKnight
post Jul 12 2012, 11:42 AM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jul 12 2012, 10:35 AM)
Welcome to the Mbb2 club.. smile.gif
You will not regret to get this cards...
thanks bro. actually, only that AMEX is good at spending during weekends and not weekdays, abit shortfall there. besides have to scout for places to use for AMEX in my place as im not from selangor. gahhh...and Petronas doesn't accept amex in my place from what i see. OCBC should be better imo. nonetheless, great for overseas and two cards at price of one + better promos pls come in for cards.
fruitie
post Jul 12 2012, 12:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(GloryKnight @ Jul 12 2012, 11:42 AM)
thanks bro. actually, only that AMEX is good at spending during weekends and not weekdays, abit shortfall there. besides have to scout for places to use for AMEX in my place as im not from selangor. gahhh...and Petronas doesn't accept amex in my place from what i see. OCBC should be better imo. nonetheless, great for overseas and two cards at price of one + better promos pls come in for cards.
Get OCBC when your annual salary touches 36k. biggrin.gif
xyngfei
post Jul 12 2012, 12:21 PM

366 posts

can i recommend myself to get the mBB2 cards?
MeToo
post Jul 12 2012, 12:27 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 12 2012, 12:11 PM)
Get OCBC when your annual salary touches 36k. biggrin.gif
Erh?

I thought MBB2 card is 60k requirement?

Sure can qualify for OCBC lor hehe
Human Nature
post Jul 12 2012, 12:40 PM

- student of human nature -
26,503 posts

QUOTE(xyngfei @ Jul 12 2012, 12:21 PM)
Aiyo, no need recommend yourself. Just fill in the form and send it together with income docs. Email/fax can be located at Maybank's website.
LostAndFound
post Jul 12 2012, 01:44 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 12 2012, 12:27 PM)
Erh?

That's Platinum not Gold smile.gif
GloryKnight
post Jul 12 2012, 01:49 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(xyngfei @ Jul 12 2012, 12:21 PM)
No, you cant obviously, unless you're an employee of MBB.

Btw, you can put ur monthly salary to be credited into MBB instead of what other bank you put it right now for your company.

Erh?

Nah, 30k pa for MBB Gold.

36k for OCBC. shakehead.gif
fruitie
post Jul 12 2012, 02:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

Erh?

Er, 60k is for Platinum. sweat.gif
30k for Gold... smile.gif
Lurker
post Jul 12 2012, 02:34 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

Just cancelled my mbb Petronas card n got the mbb2. Will try to keep my card usage to weekends only now. Hahaha!
MeToo
post Jul 12 2012, 02:59 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 12 2012, 01:44 PM)
That's Platinum not Gold  smile.gif
QUOTE(GloryKnight @ Jul 12 2012, 01:49 PM)
No, you cant obviously, unless you're an employee of MBB.

Btw, you can put ur monthly salary to be credited into MBB instead of what other bank you put it right now for your company.
Nah, 30k pa for MBB Gold.

36k for OCBC.  shakehead.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 12 2012, 02:14 PM)
Er, 60k is for Platinum. sweat.gif
30k for Gold... smile.gif
Oops.. sowwy sowwy... feel dumb doh.gif

The OCBC Titanium is equivalent to Gold?

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jul 12 2012, 02:59 PM
gerrardling
post Jul 12 2012, 03:18 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 12 2012, 02:59 PM)
Oops.. sowwy sowwy...  feel dumb  doh.gif

The OCBC Titanium is equivalent to Gold?
its between gold and platinum level. Is this important to you ? why dont u look at the benefit of the card itself ?
MeToo
post Jul 12 2012, 03:33 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jul 12 2012, 03:18 PM)
its between gold and platinum level. Is this important to you ? why dont u look at the benefit of the card itself ?
Not really important to me, current just got the MBB 2 plat and will be keeping the Citibank cashback (since they waive the annual fee and gst) for abit. Probably will get the Ocbc later and cancel the citi.
Titan_Gunners
post Jul 12 2012, 03:56 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jul 12 2012, 03:18 PM)
Tones of ppl still thinking to get high level card to show their class. notworthy.gif
cute_boboi
post Jul 12 2012, 04:39 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jul 12 2012, 03:56 PM)
Tones of ppl still thinking to get high level card to show their class. notworthy.gif
It seems like most (if not all) the people I see on the street / shopping mall / payment counters are using the plat (black) MBB-2-CC. Sometimes very rare, will see someone with the gold colour one.
There is no status for plat card nowadays.

Even at recent MBB treatfair at Mid Valley, the premier golf (whatever) lounge is also full doh.gif and the lowest requirement is not even plat. It needs Infinite / Centurion Amex Plat (different level) or higher.

Titan_Gunners
post Jul 12 2012, 04:57 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 12 2012, 04:39 PM)
It seems like most (if not all) the people I see on the street / shopping mall / payment counters are using the plat (black) MBB-2-CC. Sometimes very rare, will see someone with the gold colour one.
There is no status for plat card nowadays.

Even at recent MBB treatfair at Mid Valley, the premier golf (whatever) lounge is also full  doh.gif  and the lowest requirement is not even plat. It needs Infinite / Centurion Amex Plat (different level) or higher.
At least not for me, i am still using gold card... biggrin.gif
Nowdays Platinum just like Gold card few years ago.

124 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:56 AM