122 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v17, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!

b00n
post Apr 13 2012, 09:51 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

haha, me not qualified for MBB VI and WMC like what hye pointed out - i.e. "if qualifies" wink.gif

Thanks for the inputs by hye and Gen-X.
Chester
post Apr 13 2012, 10:55 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Apr 1 2012, 04:14 PM)
bros,

what banks if you call them will pay the rm 50 government tax for you?
SCB. Call them, they will ask you to swipe 3 times. Then will give you 11k points, 10k redeem rm50 tax..1k as a bonus to u
ronnie
post Apr 13 2012, 11:22 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Apr 13 2012, 10:55 PM)
SCB. Call them, they will ask you to swipe 3 times. Then will give you 11k points, 10k redeem rm50 tax..1k as a bonus to u
New method seem to get RM50 + 1000 ChoicePoints
cannavaro
post Apr 16 2012, 03:01 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Have a question regarding vouchers redeemed from Maybank, particularly Harvey Norman's. I don't have the vouchers in hand so I have no idea on the T&C.

Is the following scenario doable? Perhaps you've tried doing something like this, but at a different merchant?

Product price at Harvey Norman: RM3000
Payment method:
5 x RM50 vouchers + balance pay by credit card (in full or easy payment). To make it sweeter use M2AMEX card during the weekend  brows.gif

Note: 9700 Treatpoints = 1x RM50 Harvey Norman voucher
ronnie
post Apr 16 2012, 09:02 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Apr 16 2012, 03:01 AM)
Have a question regarding vouchers redeemed from Maybank, particularly Harvey Norman's. I don't have the vouchers in hand so I have no idea on the T&C.
Is the following scenario doable? Perhaps you've tried doing something like this, but at a different merchant?
Definitely DO-able.
Harvey Norman Voucher via MBB TP redemption is on-the-spot redemption and directly use.
Gen-X
post Apr 16 2012, 12:25 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Apr 16 2012, 03:01 AM)
I just bought a new Toshiba i5 4GB notebook from Harvey Norman for RM1299 yesterday. Converted my TP to RM300 HV cash voucher.

Click below link to read more and also those who are interested in converting your Treats Points to Enrich Mile. I did a comparison between Maybankard 2 Amex and Maybakard Visa Infinite.

New Toshiba i5 4GB ATI Radeon for RM999 with Maybankard On The Spot Redemption and Enrich Miles Redemption

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Apr 16 2012, 01:09 PM
cannavaro
post Apr 16 2012, 12:56 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 16 2012, 09:02 AM)
Definitely DO-able.
Harvey Norman Voucher via MBB TP redemption is on-the-spot redemption and directly use.
Didn't know that. Thanks.

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 16 2012, 12:25 PM)
I just bought a new Toshiba i5 4GB notebook from Harvey Norman for RM1299 yesterday. Converted my TP to RM300 HV cash voucher.

Click below link to read more and also those who are interested in converting your Treats Points to Enrich Mile. I did a comparison between Maybankard 2 Amex and Maybakard Visa Infinite.

New Toshiba i5 4GB ATI Radeon for RM999 with Maybankard On Th Spot Redemption and Enrich Miles Redemption
Wow what a great deal! Is that the last unit left? And which Harvey Norman outlet?

HughieRmX
post Apr 16 2012, 01:02 PM

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

Does anyone here enroll or experienced with the current ongoing HLB One Time Balance Transfer promotion with 6.99% pa ?

I just called up the customer service earlier and asked about it but they didn't mentioned anything about it but to propose with the ordinary promotion of :-

1. 6 months with 0.5% monthly
2. 9 months with 0.75% monthly
3. 12 months with 1% monthly
Gen-X
post Apr 16 2012, 01:13 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Apr 16 2012, 12:56 PM)
Wow what a great deal! Is that the last unit left? And which Harvey Norman outlet?
Yah, I was a great deal. I doubt you will get the same deal anywhere because I asked the salesgirl why so cheap and she said that they were clearing the store room and happen to find that unit there (guess their inventory system needs to be improved).

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Apr 16 2012, 01:02 PM)
Does anyone here enroll or experienced with the current ongoing HLB One Time Balance Transfer promotion with 6.99% pa ?

I just called up the customer service earlier and asked about it but they didn't mentioned anything about it but to propose with the ordinary promotion of :-
I f not mistaken, the promo is only for new to bank (i.e. existing card holder not eligible) and for one transaction and many other T&C. Wasting time if you ask me.
HughieRmX
post Apr 16 2012, 01:20 PM

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 16 2012, 01:13 PM)
Yah, I was a great deal. I doubt you will get the same deal anywhere because I asked the salesgirl why so cheap and she said that they were clearing the store room and happen to find that unit there (guess their inventory system needs to be  improved).
I f not mistaken, the promo is only for new to bank (i.e. existing card holder not eligible) and for one transaction and many other T&C. Wasting time if you ask me.
Noted. Thanks for the feedback .. smile.gif
youngman28
post Apr 16 2012, 01:26 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 16 2012, 02:13 PM)
Yah, I was a great deal. I doubt you will get the same deal anywhere because I asked the salesgirl why so cheap and she said that they were clearing the store room and happen to find that unit there (guess their inventory system needs to be  improved).

Can any expert tell me which CC can entitle me to get a free Travel Insurance? mean can reduce the insurance sum when rent a car aboard eg, Australia/NZ?
Gen-X
post Apr 16 2012, 01:31 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(youngman28 @ Apr 16 2012, 01:26 PM)

Can any expert tell me which CC can entitle me to get a free Travel Insurance? mean can reduce the insurance sum when rent a car aboard eg, Australia/NZ?
I doubt got such a thing reduce insurance for Car rental but if got, I also want to know.
MYstombox
post Apr 16 2012, 01:44 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Is it included under "Travel arrangements"?

hcstwb
post Apr 16 2012, 05:23 PM

298 posts

Wanna check is there any "better" credit card for medical expenses. Sorry if the same info has been posted somewhere here.
zenquix
post Apr 16 2012, 05:47 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

CIMB had a smart 0% flexi plan for medical bills. Supposedly expired last year but you can call in to enquire whether it is still valid.

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/index.php?ch=43...&bb=7553&tpt=da
Gen-X
post Apr 16 2012, 11:44 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(hcstwb @ Apr 16 2012, 05:23 PM)
Wanna check is there any "better" credit card for medical expenses. Sorry if the same info has been posted somewhere here.
American Express Pantai, if you go to Pantai or use Maybankard 2 AMEX and earn 5X TP/
hcstwb
post Apr 17 2012, 08:34 AM

298 posts

Thanks!!
MYstombox
post Apr 17 2012, 08:41 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Anyone went to vista eye clinic before?
And charged 1000/month for several months then only went for eye surgery?
ricstc
post Apr 17 2012, 08:42 AM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

Sorry if I missed this if it has been discussed before but I hope someone can please comment or help answer or point me to the post that has had discussed this.

Background info: Got a new UOB credit card in the post. Didn't ask for a new card and my existing account will only expire/to be renewed in June 2012.

Process: Had to call the service center to have it activated. Done.

Issue: Was told that the new T&C for the annual fees to be waived are to
1. use the card AT LEAST once in each calendar month
2. total annual card transaction MUST be AT LEAST RM36,000.00

Questions: Has anyone been informed of this new T&C as well? Is this a UOB only thing or other CC companies have imposed this as well.

MYstombox
post Apr 17 2012, 08:44 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Wow, those are quite steep waiver requirements.

Most are 12 times per year, but not specified to be once each month.
I did come across a card with 60x swipe/year and at least once each month.

But the total spend is quite steep, unless you average 3k a month.
There are some cards but it is 'either swipe xk amount or y times a year'.

122 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:43 AM