122 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v17, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!

ck23
post Jan 7 2013, 09:38 PM

717 posts

I'm an ACCA affiliate. Is it good to get CIMB ACCA direct access?
Titan_Gunners
post Jan 8 2013, 08:38 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Jan 7 2013, 09:38 PM)
I'm an ACCA affiliate. Is it good to get CIMB ACCA direct access?
Their CC do not offer any attractive promotion by now...Still miss their 6 months 0% BT fews year ago..
firdausz
post Jan 8 2013, 09:34 PM

272 posts

Nobody want to create public bank cc thread? blush.gif
Human Nature
post Jan 8 2013, 10:21 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

QUOTE(firdausz @ Jan 8 2013, 09:34 PM)
Nobody want to create public bank cc thread? blush.gif
You go start one..but maybe last a few pages only laugh.gif

On a serious note, you may ask any questions here too smile.gif
Lord Elrond
post Jan 9 2013, 01:33 AM

How soon will the amount of my purchase will be hold once my card is swipe by a merchant?
MilesAndMore
post Jan 9 2013, 02:00 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Lord Elrond @ Jan 9 2013, 01:33 AM)
How soon will the amount of my purchase will be hold once my card is swipe by a merchant?
Practically right away when it is approved by your credit card issuer bank.
singdreams
post Jan 10 2013, 12:42 PM

Dead
1,364 posts

@milesandmore

which bank is easier to get credit card ?

need urgent credit as my personal loan is not approved.

currently i have citibank mc , hsbc visa and mc

3 cards i have .
LostAndFound
post Jan 10 2013, 01:29 PM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(singdreams @ Jan 10 2013, 12:42 PM)
I'm not a sifu, but sounds dangerous to me. What are you going to be using for? Digging debt hole?
singdreams
post Jan 10 2013, 01:41 PM

Dead
1,364 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 10 2013, 02:29 PM)
I'm not a sifu, but sounds dangerous to me. What are you going to be using for? Digging debt hole?
helping my friend paying his university tuition fees .

yes considered as digging debt hole sweat.gif
LostAndFound
post Jan 10 2013, 03:09 PM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(singdreams @ Jan 10 2013, 01:41 PM)

yes considered as digging debt hole  sweat.gif
Sounds like a big amount which you will not be able to pay back and in the end the bank make money off you.

Unless you give more details as to why you need to do this and no other option.... I think best advise for you is stay away from CC. CC will kill you if you cannot pay back.
MilesAndMore
post Jan 10 2013, 08:05 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(singdreams @ Jan 10 2013, 12:42 PM)
@milesandmore

which bank is easier to get credit card ?

currently i have citibank mc , hsbc visa and mc

3 cards i have .
Most likely you are considered high risk already, that is why your PL was not approved. Getting a credit card is not really hard, provided you are not over exposed.

QUOTE(singdreams @ Jan 10 2013, 01:41 PM)

yes considered as digging debt hole  sweat.gif
The older you get, you'll realize that it is better not to mix your money with friends. It is totally fine to be big boss and buy them meals once in a while but when it comes to this kind of thing, it is better if you shoo him/her off by telling him/her to go to his/her own family for helps.

hye
post Jan 10 2013, 08:38 PM

White Tiger
3,397 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 10 2013, 08:05 PM)

The older you get, you'll realize that it is better not to mix your money with friends. It is totally fine to be big boss and buy them meals once in a while but when it comes to this kind of thing, it is better if you shoo him/her off by telling him/her to go to his/her own family for helps.
@singdreams
Yes ... I agree with Bro Miles. This is a decision you'll probably regret years later. Take the Personal Loan rejection as a sign you are not supposed to dig this debt hole. We would strongly advise you to stay off credit card if this is your intention.
singdreams
post Jan 11 2013, 09:50 AM

Dead
1,364 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 10 2013, 04:09 PM)
Sounds like a big amount which you will not be able to pay back and in the end the bank make money off you.

Unless you give more details as to why you need to do this and no other option.... I think best advise for you is stay away from CC. CC will kill you if you cannot pay back.
i will need a small portion of money , i had no other options but to apply / increase the credit limit of my card.

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 10 2013, 09:05 PM)
Most likely you are considered high risk already, that is why your PL was not approved. Getting a credit card is not really hard, provided you are not over exposed.
i have 3 credits card worth of 10 thousand credit limit, almost all gone burst . Now i'm just paying for the minimum payment every single month sweat.gif .I know, just one last time i will help my friend.
ronnie
post Jan 11 2013, 09:51 AM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

QUOTE(singdreams @ Jan 11 2013, 09:50 AM)
i will need a small portion of money , i had no other options but to apply / increase the credit limit of my card.
i have 3 credits card worth of 10 thousand credit limit, almost all gone burst . Now i'm just paying for the minimum payment every single month  sweat.gif  .I know, just one last time i will help my friend.
Your friend = YOU ?
You are going to dig a deeper debt hole..... BE WARNED !!!
xbotzz
post Jan 11 2013, 11:54 AM

313 posts

just wanted to drop by and a say hi.. Gen X, you rock !. Nice 2013 article you wrote !.

I had a phobia over credit cards due to bad habits which took a long painful process to recover. i was with a single SCB card for the last 4yrs. No more being silly financially. wink.gif. All u need is a hard fall but it also makes you too timid to try out new things.

Just last Sep, i read Gen X blog, and was thinking "walau-eh !.. got people like this also". It did not take long to "poison" me, I had a 60k transaction which I thought of out getting points, so I pre-credited my SCB and got the 60K points. Unfortunately, as reviewed by Gen X, the new SCB points revisions totally smashed my smiling face. So heart breaking but there is nothing I can do about it. I may have deserved it coz I bragged about it too much and did not quickly claim as I thought the new 2013 points will be better. tongue.gif. Bye bye SCB !.

On Oct 12, My banker adviced me to take the OCBC Titanium and I was so fussy over the RM50 GST. But by wisely spending AND PAYING BACK on time, today I am RM150(overpaid) from rebates.

2 days ago, I went over to Gardens Maybank Card Center and got my MBB 2 Card within 2hrs. Already reading and "strategizing" my moves. Hopefully I can make it !..

Again.. kudos to all here.. awesome work.. happy new year all !..

This post has been edited by xbotzz: Jan 11 2013, 11:56 AM
k3v1n
post Jan 11 2013, 12:55 PM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

Hi all, I have received my new card from UOB, just wonder is that necessory for me to sign on behind the card? Will it be dangerous when ppl steal my card then duplicate my signature?
cute_boboi
post Jan 11 2013, 01:49 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

i have 3 credits card worth of 10 thousand credit limit, almost all gone burst . Now i'm just paying for the minimum payment every single month  sweat.gif  .I know, just one last time i will help my friend.
singdreams Even I will advise against getting another CC. Anyway, the background financial check on Personal Loan and CC is almost similiar, hence rejection % is higher.
In reality, money talks. No money, no friend ... but somethings , sometimes , have to let go.

QUOTE(xbotzz @ Jan 11 2013, 11:54 AM)
just wanted to drop by and a say hi.. Gen X, you rock !. Nice 2013 article you wrote !.

I had a phobia over credit cards due to bad habits which took a long painful process to recover. i was with a single SCB card for the last 4yrs. No more being silly financially. wink.gif. All u need is a hard fall but it also makes you too timid to try out new things.

On Oct 12, My banker adviced me to take the OCBC Titanium and I was so fussy over the RM50 GST. But by wisely spending AND PAYING BACK on time, today I am RM150(overpaid) from rebates.

2 days ago, I went over to Gardens Maybank Card Center and got my MBB 2 Card within 2hrs. Already reading and "strategizing" my moves. Hopefully I can make it !..

Again.. kudos to all here.. awesome work.. happy new year all !..
You should also try to advise singdreams on your history as well.
Anyway, you are on right track, and your latest MBB-2-CC, especially the Amex, is going to give you good rebates/returns.

Try read and follow the MBB-2-Amex thread here

QUOTE(k3v1n @ Jan 11 2013, 12:55 PM)
Hi all, I have received my new card from UOB, just wonder is that necessory for me to sign on behind the card? Will it be dangerous when ppl steal my card then duplicate my signature?
Yes, just use a ball-point pen or permanent-ink pen to sign it.
Don't use ink pen that will smudge when in contact with water/sweat.

If you lost your card or detect fraud, you should report it IMMEDIATELY. Other than that, no other use to duplicate your signature behind the card.

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Jan 11 2013, 01:50 PM
Human Nature
post Jan 11 2013, 03:55 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

QUOTE(k3v1n @ Jan 11 2013, 12:55 PM)
Imagine if you did not put your signature and it is stolen. The perpetrator can simply sign anything then, without the need to duplicate.
MilesAndMore
post Jan 11 2013, 11:42 PM

9,301 posts

- 10k limit
- all credit limit almost all used up
- making only minimum payment every month

You should do yourself a favor and try to clear all your credit card outstanding asap. Perhaps you should be the one to try to borrow money from your parents or siblings and pay them back later. No need to help your friend anymore. You're in a big trouble yourself already.

xbotzz
post Jan 12 2013, 11:18 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jan 11 2013, 01:49 PM)

You should also try to advise singdreams on your history as well.

Try read and follow the MBB-2-Amex thread here
I think singdreams would have heard again and again about bad cc usage. I am not pointing at anyone but all I can say is that, I was stupid and time can never be turned back. I was in a hole (1cc), then balance transfer another bigger hole (2cc) and then tried to Personal Loan to pay both cc. Did not take much till i got both my cc maxed again with a Personal Loan. Always minimum payment, and I do not bother about the interest cause I do not want to know. Today I feel very stupid. If only I spent those hours, looking for property or jumping on a market bull run.

When I wanted to get married, then I realised, not only I do not have savings but I kinda owe 30K over. Kinda hit me badly went I was made to leave my comfortable home and rent for myself. This time sat down took a good Personal Loan, paid all three up, CUT (REALLY CUT) the darns cc, pay fines to the SCB blood sucking Personal Loan and pay my single PL up(if can double/triple pay during bonuses). After 5yrs settle jor.

haha, dunno if my history helps, coz at that time I was so deaf to any advice. Hope singdreams do not go any deeper. Its not worth it.

~~~~

Thanks cute_boboi for the MBB-2 thread, ill start reading about it now. V6 dy.. lots of catching up to study..

thanks again all, awesome people here.. cheers smile.gif

122 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:49 AM