are they gonna look like this?
stargate8
post Feb 22 2012, 09:29 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 22 2012, 12:38 AM)
if add up become 100k u will still buy?
plus...tuah's tail light doesn't make sense
most "reality" taillight u see is on the side(left and right)
tuah's tail light is at the middle(the boot there)
in reality, most u see is tail light is at the side...at abit at the boot there is the reflector
tuah's tail light is from the left across to the right...like a bridge
and its black all over..where's the signal..lol
how much to replace it?...how difficult is it to replace it?
huh, so expensive to add up to 100k? lol, you have the costing info for that tail light?

its just transparent plastic with LED lighting, different sets of LED for signal, brake and reverse signal.

turbocharged
post Feb 22 2012, 09:51 AM

250 posts

i guess everyone must make themselves available on mid of march, go COE/bukit jalil to see for yourself biggrin.gif

i'm sure a lot of ppl will open the door, and slam it shut, and repeat again, lol.
dares
post Feb 22 2012, 09:53 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 22 2012, 07:05 AM)
hey, ever wonder why police never drives a persona/gen 2?
Because Campro too laggy, cannot chase robbers tongue.gif

Do they even have Campro cars in their inventory? Are their Wajas Campro?
ben_panced
post Feb 22 2012, 09:54 AM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Feb 22 2012, 09:53 AM)
Because Campro  too laggy, cannot chase robbers  tongue.gif

got waja campro e
waja cps..
lolol
turbocharged
post Feb 22 2012, 09:55 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Feb 22 2012, 09:53 AM)
Because Campro  too laggy, cannot chase robbers  tongue.gif

latest waja CPS biggrin.gif silver color biggrin.gif
dares
post Feb 22 2012, 10:02 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 22 2012, 09:55 AM)
latest waja CPS biggrin.gif silver color biggrin.gif
Maybe secretly transplanted MIVEC brows.gif Can troll robbers rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Feb 22 2012, 10:02 AM
turbocharged
post Feb 22 2012, 10:05 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Feb 22 2012, 10:02 AM)
Maybe secretly transplanted MIVEC  brows.gif Can troll robbers  rclxm9.gif
if i'm not mistaken, they really do biggrin.gif

i heard the old waja some has mivec turbo in it, but no one can confirm la.

but the white inspira police driving, got modification from tengku djan, not sure if its handling or power.
dares
post Feb 22 2012, 10:08 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 22 2012, 10:05 AM)
if i'm not mistaken, they really do biggrin.gif

i heard the old waja some has mivec turbo in it, but no one can confirm la.

but the white inspira police driving, got modification from tengku djan, not sure if its handling or power.
U go cucuk them see....then can confirm brows.gif

BACK TO TOPIC!!
Huskarl
post Feb 22 2012, 10:28 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Feb 22 2012, 09:29 AM)
huh, so expensive to add up to 100k? lol, you have the costing info for that tail light?

its just transparent plastic with LED lighting, different sets of LED for signal, brake and reverse signal.

Sure factors like mould machine, resin, failure part n bla,bla,bla been considered. Y make complex part when simple part r less hassle to produce. icon_idea.gif

But I agree, current tail light r not my favor also tongue.gif
stargate8
post Feb 22 2012, 11:04 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Huskarl @ Feb 22 2012, 10:28 AM)
Sure factors like mould machine, resin, failure part n bla,bla,bla been considered. Y make complex part when simple part r less hassle to produce.  icon_idea.gif

But I agree, current tail light r not my favor also tongue.gif
well if proton decide on using cheaper and simpler way, but at least design a better tail light lar... current one, doesn't look pleasant (my POV).

anyone knows whether the third brake light will be LED?
lightonokira
post Feb 22 2012, 11:36 AM

788 posts

QUOTE(-cmi- @ Feb 21 2012, 08:21 PM)
If Proton want produce more expensive car, they need to fix their reputation 1st.
Rebuild their reputation, gain trust from customer and after that, they can start thinking about producing expensive car.
If Proton build RM150k car in mass quantity, with their current reputation, it just suicide.
This!

exactly, from what we can see... they are slowly aiming towards that.
sharksuke
post Feb 22 2012, 12:10 PM

250 posts

anyone at bukit bintang?
reveal for Tuah?
picture from FB proton Holding

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
stargate8
post Feb 22 2012, 12:19 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

wow today?
Area51SE
post Feb 22 2012, 12:22 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(sharksuke @ Feb 22 2012, 12:10 PM)
anyone at bukit bintang?
reveal for Tuah?

Inspira R3 ??? brows.gif brows.gif
Kampung2005
post Feb 22 2012, 12:43 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(sharksuke @ Feb 22 2012, 12:10 PM)
anyone at bukit bintang?
reveal for Tuah?

That one is Proton Inspira with Yes WIMAX.
MR_alien
post Feb 22 2012, 12:54 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Feb 22 2012, 09:29 AM)

as cool as BMW is...as expensive as BMW is
their design still remain like this
side tail light with the ones attached to the boot is the reflector/reverse light
if its so cheap/so easy to produce...thn u better apply a position in proton and we'll wait for u to do your magic
dares
post Feb 22 2012, 12:56 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 22 2012, 12:54 PM)
as cool as BMW is...as expensive as BMW is
their design still remain like this
side tail light with the ones attached to the boot is the reflector/reverse light
if its so cheap/so easy to produce...thn u better apply a position in proton and we'll wait for u to do your magic
Those lamps...dunno how many thousand bucks apiece...

That being said, there are cheap way to do things too. Like the tail lamp in the Tuah concept, sure Proton can do it cheaply. Question is how long is it gonna last, how reliable it is, and how soon will it fall off and kill the motorcyclist behind your car. As it is, Proton still can't make sure the bootlids on their cars can close properly.

This post has been edited by dares: Feb 22 2012, 12:59 PM
MR_alien
post Feb 22 2012, 01:00 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Feb 22 2012, 12:56 PM)
Those lamps...dunno how many thousand bucks apiece...
if its like u said...these kind of side tail light also cost thousand bucks a piece
imagine proton do it like a bridge ...across from left to the right....labour for changing it already expensive
plus..no one know the proton one can last how long
tuah's one look like LED stripe...those are famous not for durability

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Feb 22 2012, 01:01 PM
turbocharged
post Feb 22 2012, 01:13 PM

250 posts

as a consumer, we do not care. make it happen, or we stop buying your car.

so, 2011 perodua sales pwn proton by even though p2 selling ALL hatchback cars.

look at the new myvi speedometer i understand why their sales so good. its camry's speedometer. (yea its expensive to replace, hard to design bla bla bla).

the price to fabricate 1 is expensive, but the price to fabricate 10k pcs is cheap.

you guys keep talking about cost and feasibility in implementation, are you guys with engineering/manufacturing background?

126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:58 PM