126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Full P3-21A Specs and Info!

ckk125
post Feb 16 2012, 02:27 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 16 2012, 02:24 PM)
"MIVEC was first introduced in 1992 in their 4G92 powerplant, a 1,597 cc naturally aspirated DOHC 16 valve straight-4.[2] At the time, the first generation of the system was named Mitsubishi Innovative Valve timing and lift Electronic Control"

again .. its a jargon only ... the naming ...
wat i trying to says is why VTEC and MIVEC older days are amazing .. is becoz of the LIFT ..

Added on February 16, 2012, 2:26 pmThe newer days Mivec is ... Valve timing only ..

yes .. never vtec comes with both .. timing and lift ...
basically all vvt works continous ... the LIFT will only comes kicking on certain range .. (if the engine comes with the lift)

but new mivec comes with both...haha

This post has been edited by ckk125: Feb 16 2012, 02:28 PM
dares
post Feb 16 2012, 02:28 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 16 2012, 02:24 PM)
"MIVEC was first introduced in 1992 in their 4G92 powerplant, a 1,597 cc naturally aspirated DOHC 16 valve straight-4.[2] At the time, the first generation of the system was named Mitsubishi Innovative Valve timing and lift Electronic Control"

again .. its a jargon only ... the naming ...
wat i trying to says is why VTEC and MIVEC older days are amazing .. is becoz of the LIFT ..

Added on February 16, 2012, 2:26 pmThe newer days Mivec is ... Valve timing only ..

yes .. never vtec comes with both .. timing and lift ...
basically all vvt works continous ... the LIFT will only comes kicking on certain range .. (if the engine comes with the lift)
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 16 2012, 02:26 PM)
Pls press ctrl+f to find the word "Lift" in the wiki vtec.

vtec involves lift.

1 paragraph is not enough to explain the whole technology.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

OK, I was under the impression that both valve timing and lifting only engage at certain RPMs.

Sorry for any misinformation.

This post has been edited by dares: Feb 16 2012, 02:30 PM
K3nnYkl82
post Feb 16 2012, 02:29 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 16 2012, 02:27 PM)
but new mivec comes with both...haha
that one 4J10/11 ... both .. but inlet only .. tongue.gif
turbocharged
post Feb 16 2012, 02:36 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Feb 16 2012, 02:28 PM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

OK, I was under the impression that both valve timing and lifting only engage at certain RPMs.

Sorry for any misinformation.
its ok.

now i know vtec in wiki has 14 lift words biggrin.gif
tonitoni
post Feb 16 2012, 02:41 PM

from my understanding, when the engine have valve lift automatically their timing oso altered..can see clearly using valve profile graph..that why older MIVEC and all vtec have both..however, vvt like vvt-i toyota can only altered the timing but not lift..still, iinm there are staging vvt which are not continous in old engine application which only have 2 or there diff timing which dedicated for certain rev band..for example 0 degree during 0 - 3000 rpm and 2 degree advance or retard for 3000-redline rpm, isit? hmm.gif
kadajawi
post Feb 16 2012, 03:55 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 16 2012, 01:07 PM)
Dont blame them.. to them its a cheap entry level car.. liek our Myvi cheap and decent power.

To us here.. it suddenly become a mid level luxury marque...  doh.gif
Trust me. A Golf GTI is not a cheap entry level car to most Germans. Those who buy it are relatively well off... (most would rather buy a Passat etc. when you can afford a GTI), the regular Golf... more common, yes, best selling car of any year, but entry level would probably be a small Hyundai, Toyota Aygo, VW Up, Renault Twingo, or at most a Polo/Fiesta/Corsa/Clio (Polo being the premium one). Probably you'd buy a second hand car though.

Actually the Golf VI is a big improvement over the V, IV and III. Only I and II were good looking cars, after that... at least the VI looks decent. It has to be a bit bland looking to be suitable for the masses. (Also I think it's great for all the tuners who can actually improve on the design rather than making it uglier (i.e. the design can only be improved, with something like the last Fiesta it can only be ruined, as proven by the new Fiesta)). Just look at Toyotas. Most of them are bland and boring, look dated (at least I think the Golf VI looks modern and sharp).

@turbocharged: Fiesta ST and better yet RS, and of course the rally cars etc.
turbocharged
post Feb 16 2012, 03:59 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Feb 16 2012, 03:55 PM)
Trust me. A Golf GTI is not a cheap entry level car to most Germans. Those who buy it are relatively well off... (most would rather buy a Passat etc. when you can afford a GTI), the regular Golf... more common, yes, best selling car of any year, but entry level would probably be a small Hyundai, Toyota Aygo, VW Up, Renault Twingo, or at most a Polo/Fiesta/Corsa/Clio (Polo being the premium one). Probably you'd buy a second hand car though.

Actually the Golf VI is a big improvement over the V, IV and III. Only I and II were good looking cars, after that... at least the VI looks decent. It has to be a bit bland looking to be suitable for the masses. (Also I think it's great for all the tuners who can actually improve on the design rather than making it uglier (i.e. the design can only be improved, with something like the last Fiesta it can only be ruined, as proven by the new Fiesta)). Just look at Toyotas. Most of them are bland and boring, look dated (at least I think the Golf VI looks modern and sharp).

@turbocharged: Fiesta ST and better yet RS, and of course the rally cars etc.
oh man, how young are you?
post Feb 16 2012, 04:26 PM

28 posts

Back to p3-21a discussion can?
Jazz6218
post Feb 16 2012, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(37867 @ Feb 16 2012, 04:26 PM)
Back to p3-21a discussion can?
1 word nice laugh.gif
alwjmonster
post Feb 16 2012, 07:03 PM

124 posts

sick of 1.6... proton everything also 1.6 laugh my ass out.. LMFAO!!

The most beautiful part of a car is the emblem.. if its with 458 body looks with the "proton" emblem, still the ugliest car ever. Agree? aahahahaha i guess majority would agree me so.
dirtinacan
post Feb 16 2012, 07:23 PM

381 posts

1.6 la gooding.. roadtax cheap
MR_alien
post Feb 16 2012, 07:27 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(alwjmonster @ Feb 16 2012, 07:03 PM)

The most beautiful part of a car is the emblem.. if its with 458 body looks with the "proton" emblem, still the ugliest car ever. Agree? aahahahaha i guess majority would agree me so.
ya...u so rich...u go buy 6.2L aventador la
roadtax very cheap only ma...few thousand
insurance also quite cheap...few hundred thousand only
terminatorkun
post Feb 16 2012, 07:35 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 16 2012, 07:27 PM)
ya...u so rich...u go buy 6.2L aventador la
roadtax very cheap only ma...few thousand
insurance also quite cheap...few hundred thousand only
brows.gif brows.gif
tonitoni
post Feb 16 2012, 07:40 PM

QUOTE(jetpacker @ Feb 16 2012, 07:17 PM)
all talk engines like very pro like that..mechanic kah..u know how to fix meh
who design the engine btw, mechanic?LOL tongue.gif whistling.gif

Added on February 16, 2012, 7:44 pm
QUOTE(alwjmonster @ Feb 16 2012, 07:03 PM)

most manufacture start to downsizing now, where have u been before?just came out from cave whistling.gif
look around bro, 1.4TSI and BMW 1.6T prince engine used in wide range of car segment..towards greener environment notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by tonitoni: Feb 16 2012, 07:44 PM
megat89
post Feb 16 2012, 07:51 PM

278 posts

why not put the 1.3 campro and put supercharger + turbo...sure the fc will be good..or if just put the turbo,then put inside persona sure can get better sales..
nzh0920
post Feb 16 2012, 07:54 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Feb 16 2012, 07:51 PM)
why not put the 1.3 campro and put supercharger + turbo...sure the fc will be good..or if just put the turbo,then put inside persona sure can get better sales..
cost... and reliable....
u know how complex is the twin charge engine??
u ask proton to produce twin charge? sweat.gif
turbo already one big step for proton....
now need wait years to check the reliability

This post has been edited by nzh0920: Feb 16 2012, 07:54 PM
jw_92
post Feb 16 2012, 08:09 PM

30 posts

1.6 i believe was used because of the road tax structure in malaysia
although i agree a 1.2 or 1.4 should be looked into too.. the 1.3 has alot of potential i think..

Proton: keep the CFE paired to the CVT if 205nm is because of the limitations of the gearbox, but give us more from the turbo+manual gearbox
dares
post Feb 16 2012, 08:13 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(tonitoni @ Feb 16 2012, 07:40 PM)
most manufacture start to downsizing now, where have u been before?just came out from cave whistling.gif
look around bro, 1.4TSI and BMW 1.6T prince engine used in wide range of car segment..towards greener environment notworthy.gif
He's just here to bash Proton la. Notice he said any car put the Proton badge will also become ugly? shakehead.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Feb 16 2012, 08:59 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(jetpacker @ Feb 16 2012, 07:17 PM)
all talk engines like very pro like that..mechanic kah..u know how to fix meh
ooo like tat one...

i learn bout tires.. so i tukang pasang tayar??

MR_alien
post Feb 16 2012, 09:24 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Feb 16 2012, 07:51 PM)
they did buy a few units of supercharger to test
no news abt it until now
last time said gonna use in satria neo
well...maybe? it fail?...no one knows
twin charge...the engine can tahan or not oh?..not any engine can be supercharge
the fact that european engine uses twin charger...well...their engine are known to be not as reliable as japanese engine
but they're famous for POWER

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Feb 16 2012, 09:25 PM

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:05 AM