124 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V10, Serious Talk only. no chatting

anderson2009
post Feb 12 2012, 01:07 AM

111 posts

Woah 160+ is quite expensive. Does it usually comes in all-club access and is there a lot of Fitness First in the first place?

And btw where are the public gym usually located? Nearby HDBs?
Mackiddo
post Feb 12 2012, 01:12 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(heavenhell @ Feb 12 2012, 01:03 AM)
Public gym is ok but damn pack inside.
U mean 160+ for fitness first per mnth? Quite expensive lo
if it's not, then surely it'll be packed like public gym ? So it's either you want a cheaper packed gym or pricier non-crowded gym ?

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Feb 12 2012, 01:14 AM
heavenhell
post Feb 12 2012, 01:12 AM

649 posts

I think it definitely included everything with that price.

Public gym:
http://www.ssc.gov.sg/publish/Corporate/en...gymnasiums.html

Added on February 12, 2012, 1:17 am
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Feb 12 2012, 01:12 AM)
if it's not, then surely it'll be packed like public gym ?
True. But i think fitness first is nt so convenient if one dont have their own transport as i think its not located near mrt stations.
Still looking for other commercial gym. Havent check out the newly opened celebrity fitness in sg, nt sure what is the price per mnth yet.

This post has been edited by heavenhell: Feb 12 2012, 01:17 AM
Shinichi
post Feb 12 2012, 02:55 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Feb 9 2012, 12:58 AM)
my financial planner says, sgd 20k in savings... the rest split, 20% investment insurance, 30% FD, 20% stocks, 30% funds

reality: all in fd  doh.gif  cause not enuf $$$... lol
Wow, have financial planner somemore tongue.gif
Currently all my money in MY FD because of higher interest rate...

I dont leave much money in my SG bank account... anyway regarding this matter, my friend told me is it better have some money in my bank account if I intend to apply for PR as they will check my financial status as part of PR approval criteria. Is this true?

QUOTE(Aloong @ Feb 9 2012, 04:02 PM)
Generall decision between MY or SG would depend where u intend to use your money in the future?
Are u goin to be for next 5 or 10 years? are u goin to buy property here? or are u goin to buy big property in Msia?

Unless u know between SGD or MYR which one will go up? i would think both have chances of goin up against each other.  flex.gif

Reason for SGD to go up -> interest rate very low, there's no other way than goin up. Int rate up, currency up.
Reason for MYR to  go up -> a lot of infrastructure projects potential and they are oppening up to attract more FDIs. More FDI, more MYR demand, MYR go up.
Reason for MYR go up -> It is closely benchmarked to USD. USD go up, MYR go up. WHy USD go up? Cos it is a safe haven currency for western investor demanding treasury bonds, as opposed to EURO, GBP and arguably the other carry trade fav, Yen. Further, US economy looks more positive recently.
Reasons for MYR to go down -> gomen sucks, and will deter FDIs from pouring in.
the list will never end...

In terms of specifically what area to invest in MY or SG, I asked this before, but was suggested to open a new post under the Investment thread.
If u dun mind you can do the honour. thumbup.gif
Hmm, my long term plan is to generate enough passive SGD income then I can back to MY for my old days... I'm currently waiting for property market bubble to burst then start to buy property in MY... until this happen I'm thinking where to park my money for better interest earning...
Probably will create a thread in investment section to get further input...
ivanswk
post Feb 12 2012, 04:31 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(anderson2009 @ Feb 12 2012, 12:54 AM)
Actually do you guys sign up to any gyms in Singapore? What are the examples of gyms available and the pricing?
search in hardwarezone.sg
buy from someone who wana let go, transfer name to u,
got mine for 40bucks all club , true fitness rolleyes.gif
SUSendau02
post Feb 12 2012, 11:46 AM

3,180 posts

hey there, do they hire engineers (automation) after 30 yrs old?
crazy25kid
post Feb 12 2012, 12:18 PM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(heavenhell @ Feb 12 2012, 01:03 AM)
Public gym is ok but damn pack inside.
U mean 160+ for fitness first per mnth? Quite expensive lo

QUOTE(anderson2009 @ Feb 12 2012, 01:07 AM)
Woah 160+ is quite expensive. Does it usually comes in all-club access and is there a lot of Fitness First in the first place?

And btw where are the public gym usually located? Nearby HDBs?
lol...i missed out the x. tongue.gif
ya, it is 16x.
all clubs.
well...fitness first is the most exp....so the rest will be less.
depends on what you want in the gym.
fitness first have the most les mills classes.
SUSendau02
post Feb 12 2012, 12:24 PM

3,180 posts

in malaysia, its RM22X ler.. again, dun convert arrr
wKkaY
post Feb 12 2012, 12:29 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Guys, listen.

If you continue making racist posts here, your account willl be suspended. Unsubstantiated sweeping generalizations against any race, including the Malays, is racist. Despite what your "gut feeling" is.

So please, quit it. You're making yourself look ignorant.

I have removed all posts concerning that discussion but for educational reasons these are what I was referring to:
deodorant
post Feb 12 2012, 12:56 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(ky118 @ Feb 10 2012, 03:43 PM)
What is the best way to transfer $$$ (above RM10k) from MY to SG?
Anyone tried maybank2u.com and is the exchange rate good?

other people in this tered have earlier suggested raffles money changer but i never try before so no personal comment. i know seantang uses m2u transfer a lot so you can probably PM him to ask about rates & charges.
Shinichi
post Feb 12 2012, 01:17 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 12 2012, 12:56 PM)
other people in this tered have earlier suggested raffles money changer but i never try before so no personal comment. i know seantang uses m2u transfer a lot so you can probably PM him to ask about rates & charges.
Erm, I think he is referring from MY to SG.
Turtle Hermit
post Feb 12 2012, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Feb 12 2012, 01:29 AM)
Guys, listen.

If you continue making racist posts here, your account willl be suspended. Unsubstantiated sweeping generalizations against any race, including the Malays, is racist. Despite what your "gut feeling" is.

I have removed all posts concerning that discussion but for educational reasons these are what I was referring to:
I totally agreed thumbup.gif . Not only about race but nationality too. I have reported some post which looks down on Bangla before. Mod pls take action mad.gif !
seantang
post Feb 12 2012, 05:47 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Feb 12 2012, 12:29 PM)
Guys, listen.

As moderator that is your perogative.

But as to the quote of my particular post, it is not a gut feeling. It is an acknowledged position from EVERY UMNO general assembly, op pieces in every newspaper (vernacular ones in particular) and it is a fact of life. Do you not keep up with current events or choose to ignore it? I'm afraid you have made yourself just as partisan as you tried to make me sound, and more ignorant than most.

By writing this, I am not protesting a forum's moderator's action to keep off-topic posts out of this thread, but am responding to being called ignorant by an ignoramus. If you want to moderate, do so by all means. But do not add your own 2 bits unless you are open to a retort.

This post has been edited by seantang: Feb 12 2012, 06:00 PM
wKkaY
post Feb 12 2012, 06:37 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Feb 12 2012, 05:47 PM)
As moderator that is your perogative.

But as to the quote of my particular post, it is not a gut feeling. It is an acknowledged position from EVERY UMNO general assembly, op pieces in every newspaper (vernacular ones in particular) and it is a fact of life. Do you not keep up with current events or choose to ignore it? I'm afraid you have made yourself just as partisan as you tried to make me sound, and more ignorant than most.

By writing this, I am not protesting a forum's moderator's action to keep off-topic posts out of this thread, but am responding to being called ignorant by an ignoramus. If you want to moderate, do so by all means. But do not add your own 2 bits unless you are open to a retort.
I stand by what I say, but I apologize if you feel slighted. Thank you for trying to guide me, but I do not consider myself ignorant if I opt to judge people as individuals instead of as a racial collective. For what it's worth, I do agree with other points made in your removed posts - except for that one paragraph I quoted.
jett991
post Feb 12 2012, 06:51 PM

25 posts

fortunately,i'm able to see a thread for working in singapore...
for those who have got a job in SG or currently working there,i would like to ask you guys that how long u guys take to get a job or interview from SG?
thank you so much
seantang
post Feb 12 2012, 07:57 PM

6,624 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Feb 12 2012, 06:37 PM)
I stand by what I say, but I apologize if you feel slighted. Thank you for trying to guide me, but I do not consider myself ignorant if I opt to judge people as individuals instead of as a racial collective. For what it's worth, I do agree with other points made in your removed posts - except for that one paragraph I quoted.
Thank you. And my apologies as well for the name calling.

And it is a difficult path you have chosen, given you live in the only secular country in the world with an "official religion" to which all other religions are legally and operationally subservient, and one of the very,very few left where all public life and liberty is defined by race... which by the way, Malaysia is the only country in the world that has a definition for a certain race in the constitution. In short, we live in the country where the 'racial collective' is the most important thing in the world to it.

This post has been edited by seantang: Feb 12 2012, 08:09 PM
Jurlique
post Feb 12 2012, 08:30 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Feb 12 2012, 07:57 PM)
Thank you. And my apologies as well for the name calling.

And it is a difficult path you have chosen, given you live in the only secular country in the world with an "official religion" to which all other religions are legally and operationally subservient, and one of the very,very few left where all public life and liberty is defined by race... which by the way, Malaysia is the only country in the world that has a definition for a certain race in the constitution. In short, we live in the country where the 'racial collective' is the most important thing in the world to it.
I must say I am in agreement with you for every contents you made in your post. We need to face the reality and the fact of life.

Keep it up, bro. smile.gif
ky118
post Feb 12 2012, 08:36 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 12 2012, 12:56 PM)
Thanks but I am referring to funds transfer from MY to SG
Mr Seantang, kindly share if you happen to read this post otherwise I will PM you shortly.

seantang
post Feb 12 2012, 09:17 PM

6,624 posts

QUOTE(ky118 @ Feb 12 2012, 08:36 PM)
Thanks but I am referring to funds transfer from MY to SG
Mr Seantang, kindly share if you happen to read this post otherwise I will PM you shortly.
Maybank2u

Added on February 12, 2012, 11:15 pm
QUOTE(Jurlique @ Feb 12 2012, 08:30 PM)
I must say I am in agreement with you for every contents you made in your post. We need to face the reality and the fact of life.

Keep it up, bro.  smile.gif
Thanks for the support.

That particular comment was to highlight that Malaysians have been conditioned socially (racially?) to attribute inter-racial violence to some sort of 'provocation'... in a blatant attempt to reduce the scrutiny or backlash by justifying it using our racial and religious situation - where some people/topic/religion/right is almighty and "cannot be questioned, cannot scolded, cannot be shamed or else, mengamuk". This is wrong. Violence is violence. There is never justification for violence except to defend oneself. And people who perpetrate violence must be punished... regardless of the 'provocation'.

The most disappointing thing was that the MP in the video said that he will try his utmost to have the KFC staff and the victim shake hands and make peace. Making peace is not the disappointing part... not pursuing punishment for the KFC staff to the limit of the law is. The KFC staff will never get away with it in Singapore. But looks like he will get away with just a handshake, crocodile tears and a false apology back in Maalaysia.

This post has been edited by seantang: Feb 12 2012, 11:18 PM
Jurlique
post Feb 13 2012, 10:00 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

So any plans for tomolo V-day?
Which restaurant u guys picked?
Anyone single here too?

124 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top