Working in Singapore V10, Serious Talk only. no chatting
Feb 10 2012, 03:43 PM
156 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
What is the best way to transfer $$$ (above RM10k) from MY to SG? Anyone tried maybank2u.com and is the exchange rate good? |
Feb 12 2012, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 12 2012, 12:56 PM) other people in this tered have earlier suggested raffles money changer but i never try before so no personal comment. i know seantang uses m2u transfer a lot so you can probably PM him to ask about rates & charges. Thanks but I am referring to funds transfer from MY to SGMr Seantang, kindly share if you happen to read this post otherwise I will PM you shortly. |
Feb 28 2012, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(seantang @ Feb 27 2012, 01:00 PM) Just changed some SGD to MYR today at my usual money changer in Ipoh. Pretty low at 2.38. Interesting thing is that I'm checking Maybank2u.sg right now, and it's also 2.38 using Regionlink. This is the 3rd time this year that I've checked and found that M2U is offering a competitive rate vs money changers. There is of course the issue of the S$15 fee with M2U, but given the fact that I had to walk around with a pocketful of SGD for the past couple of days... $15 to remove the whole hassle seems worth it. Sean, I believe u have maybank2u account both in MY & SG. Is there a limit to transfer funds from your account in MY to SG? I was told no limit as this is consider own account transfer & no extra charges besides exchange rate. True? |
Feb 28 2012, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(seantang @ Feb 28 2012, 09:46 PM) Care to point which paragraph in the website that answer my question? I m talking about MY to SG & if having both accounts allow unlimited transfers.This post has been edited by ky118: Feb 28 2012, 10:49 PM |
Feb 29 2012, 09:22 AM
Feb 29 2012, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Feb 29 2012, 09:36 AM) This? Thanks pal. Yes from MY to SG. Maybank MY told me that with the integrated maybank2u login both my accounts will be treated as own accounts and there will not be any limit when transferring funds. Another response I got was there is a limit. So just checking if any current users can confirm which is true.Anyway, you are asking from MY to SG? Most ppl in this thread dun do transfer in that direction cause most of the ppl here have excess in SGD not MYR. Anyway, a simple search in maybank2u website could have got you the answer. |
| Change to: | 0.0493sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:45 AM |