82 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Buying Toys/Model Kits Online, Share experiences, shipping tips, etc.

zoidx_chung
post Sep 2 2008, 01:59 AM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

anyone bought from rainbowten b4?
how long does it need if use sal?
ozak
post Sep 4 2008, 09:56 AM

17,018 posts

Have brought few item from them. Not bad and you can ask to declare low value if your actual item over rm500. Unlike HLJ. Recommended.
KBR
post Sep 4 2008, 10:17 AM

Hi there,

I am a new member of this forum. Can anyone suggest me where can i get the die cast aircraft such with the relevant price? icon_question.gif
SUSmcsiaw
post Sep 5 2008, 10:54 AM

132 posts

anybody buy online from xl-shop be4? how is their packing for postal?
deejay220989
post Sep 5 2008, 06:50 PM

1,141 posts

XL's packaging is SUPER GOOD!!

You won't regret!
kukubeh
post Sep 6 2008, 12:45 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Sep 2 2008, 01:59 AM)
anyone bought from rainbowten b4?
how long does it need if use sal?
i order from them on 27th Aug and it arrive today. item in good condition!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kukubeh: Sep 6 2008, 01:16 AM
striderozy
post Sep 7 2008, 09:36 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(kukubeh @ Sep 6 2008, 01:45 AM)
i order from them on 27th Aug and it arrive today. item in good condition!! rclxms.gif
You are using EMS, right?
If not, how come it can arrive so fast?

By the way, what you have ordered? biggrin.gif
SUSmcsiaw
post Sep 8 2008, 11:26 AM

132 posts

kawan-kawan, need advice here.

i bought something from US. the total value is macam ini=toy+postage=USD100. should be something like Rm350.
if i use normal registered package service, will i be tax?
if use EMS, will i be tax oso? plz advice.
kukubeh
post Sep 8 2008, 11:01 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(striderozy @ Sep 7 2008, 09:36 AM)
You are using EMS, right?
If not, how come it can arrive so fast?

By the way, what you have ordered?  biggrin.gif
no. i'm using SAL. i was suprise with the speed too. biggrin.gif

bought 5 units of BB SD that i couldn't find in local store. tongue.gif
davymalkavian
post Sep 11 2008, 08:51 AM

QUOTE(mcsiaw @ Sep 8 2008, 01:26 PM)
kawan-kawan, need advice here.

i bought something from US. the total value is macam ini=toy+postage=USD100. should be something like Rm350.
if i use normal registered package service, will i be tax?
if use EMS, will i be tax oso? plz advice.
i guess if u asked the sender declared it as gift u wont be tax ... *touch wood*
just hope u dont kena tax
SUSmcsiaw
post Sep 11 2008, 05:25 PM

132 posts

ok guys, this is a RARE case. mellow.gif

bought something from hlj. as i m moving interstate, i have the address changed to 'Not confirm, moving interstate'. However, the hlj staff charge my credit card, n EMS the items to the 'Not confirm, moving interstate'... rclxub.gif sweat.gif

word of advice: always leave the credit card info blank to avoid MISHAP from happening.

p/s: a sign tat japanese english is WORSE than malaysian. brows.gif MALAYSIA BOLEH!!!

action: oledi cepat cepat email them to retract the shipment... try to fax to them oso, but telekom said: nombor yg anda dial, tidak terdapat dalam perkhidmatan.... rclxub.gif

Latest Respond From HLJ:"...

Hi

Thanks for writing.

Shipping is done automatically - unless you contact us directly about an address BEFORE paying for the order, the actual address is rarely seen. I was able to get this back from the post office this time and will keep it until you tell me to send it, but do not do this again. If you have a problem with a shipping address, DO NOT PAY FOR THE ORDER BEFORE YOU CONTACT US DIRECTLY.

Thanks for shopping with HobbyLink Japan!

--- M. Scott Kennard HLJ Customer Service www.hlj.com..."

CHEERS for their swift respond.

word of advice: always leave the credit card info blank

This post has been edited by mcsiaw: Sep 12 2008, 08:19 PM

raptor_cZn
post Sep 11 2008, 05:40 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(mcsiaw @ Sep 11 2008, 05:25 PM)
ok guys, this is a RARE case. mellow.gif

bought something from hlj. as i m moving interstate, i have the address changed to 'Not confirm, moving interstate'. However, the hlj staff charge my credit card, n EMS the items to the 'Not confirm, moving interstate'...  rclxub.gif sweat.gif

word of advice: always leave the credit card info blank to avoid MISHAP from happening.

p/s: a sign tat japanese english is WORSE than malaysian.  brows.gif MALAYSIA BOLEH!!!
I thought Mat Salehs work at HLJ?
TSkuman
post Sep 12 2008, 09:36 AM

1,654 posts

i've been waitin for my model kits mailed from USA via USPS for weeks now....

maybe it got detained at kastam KLIA... any possibilities where or how we can check if this is the case?
a Kastam helpdesk phone number maybe?

BTW the item cost only RM90..

kuman
yogurt7
post Sep 19 2008, 10:47 PM

Why So Serious
1,042 posts

guys, i'm planning to buy some figurine from Play-Asia, total price including postage will be around RM550, will it be detain by custom? and do I have to pay for taxes? BTW, i'm using UPS for shipping.
SUSmcsiaw
post Sep 20 2008, 09:26 AM

132 posts

Summary of deliveryfor reference

28 August 2008..........from HLJ Japan by SAL
17 September 2008....received at Sandakan
Total of 20 days

Delivery method: Pos Malaysia leave a mssg on postcard and give me 20 days to go to post office to pick up the SAL stuff.
is a replacement part free from HLJ. No tax applied becoz it marked "gift"

Added on September 20, 2008, 10:33 amSummary of deliveryfor reference

bought 2 nos of macross from US. delivery by EMS

Acceptance......September 15, 2008, 5:23 pm, CULVER CITY, CA 90230
Processed........September 17, 2008, 9:46 pm, LONG BEACH, CA 90810
International Dispatch...September 17, 2008, 9:47 pm, LOS ANGELES
Arrived Abroad.............September 21, 2008, 9:54 am, MALAYSIA
Into Foreign Customs....September 21, 2008, 10:20 am, MALAYSIA
Into Foreign Customs....September 21, 2008, 10:21 am, MALAYSIA
Item held by custom for inspection...September 23, 2008, 11:17 am, PPL KUCHING
...Pending arrival to my doorstep

Added on September 20, 2008, 10:35 amSummary of deliveryfor reference

bought HASEGAWA models from Rainbow Ten, Japan. delivery by EMS

Sep 17.....18:00....Posting/Collection, SHIZUOKAMINAMI Branch
Sep 18.....2:45......Dispatch from outward office of exchange, CHUBU INTERNATIONAL Branch
Sep 19.....2:25......Arrival at inward office of exchange, KUALA LUMPUR, MALAYSIA
Sep 19.....9:45......In Customs, KUALA LUMPUR, MALAYSIA
Sep 19.....9:55......Awaiting presentation to customs commissioner, KUALA LUMPUR, MALAYSIA
Sep 22.....14:50....Item held by custom for inspection, PPL KUCHING
...Pending arrival to my doorstep

This post has been edited by mcsiaw: Sep 23 2008, 07:13 PM
-DaRReN-C-
post Sep 21 2008, 07:33 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(kuman @ Sep 12 2008, 09:36 AM)
i've been waitin for my model kits mailed from USA via USPS for weeks now....

maybe it got detained at kastam KLIA... any possibilities where or how we can check if this is the case?
a Kastam helpdesk phone number maybe?

BTW the item cost only RM90..

kuman
for USPS shipment, track it on usps.com
once the status under 'Arrived Aboard', called pos malaysia 1300-300-300 and tell them your tracking number to check with them
if there is some problem in customs, then you have to wait for the letter from customs MY and go their office to clear your shipment

if the tracking result is same like mine, means it free from tax and waiting pos MY to send them to you

Hope my answer helps =D

This post has been edited by -DaRReN-C-: Sep 21 2008, 07:34 AM
VHunter
post Sep 23 2008, 04:54 PM

72 posts

Shop: Glory System Enterprise
Owner: Aunty Lenny
Location: Lot 3-083A, 3rd Floor, Endah Parade, Bandar Baru Seri Petaling.
Telephone Number: 03-9543 5066
Operation hours: 1700-2100 (Normal days at Saturday), 1500-1900 (Public Holidays and Sunday)

Comments: This shop is owned by a friend's mother, so, trying not to sound biased here, but this shop is fantastic! Aunty Lenny is there to help out, answering questions, taking reservations of Gundams if you really want it, and she will even help customers order from Japan! Price is from what I saw, cheaper than XL Shop. Also sells those Anime Girls figures and Transformers (Big hit there).
kukubeh
post Sep 29 2008, 12:11 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(-DaRReN-C- @ Sep 21 2008, 07:33 AM)
for USPS shipment, track it on usps.com
once the status under 'Arrived Aboard', called pos malaysia 1300-300-300 and tell them your tracking number to check with them
if there is some problem in customs, then you have to wait for the letter from customs MY and go their office to clear your shipment

if the tracking result is same like mine, means it free from tax and waiting pos MY to send them to you

Hope my answer helps =D
once the parcel reach malaysia, instead of calling pos malaysia you can track your parcel by keying in your tracking number in here. i find it quite accurate.

blowsperior
post Sep 30 2008, 10:50 AM

Deleted.

This post has been edited by blowsperior: Nov 16 2009, 02:12 PM
evanrue
post Oct 2 2008, 04:47 PM

146 posts

Just want to share my limited experience with online purchases:

1. Hobby Link Japan:
experience: bought from there twice
order confirmation speed: fast, within 24 hours
processing speed: average (about 2 days)
postal (EMS) from Japan: less than 5 days, trackable via Japan Post and Pos Malaysia, good packaging
other notes: does NOT allow lower declare value for all items

2. Angolz.com:
experience: bought from there once
processing speed: fast (about 1 day)
postal (EMS) from Hong Kong: 3 days drool.gif , trackable via HK Post and Pos Malaysia. good packaging.
other notes: ALLOW lower declare value, friendly email customer service, actual item price slightly higher, but not by much.

3. XL-Shop.com:
experience: bought from there twice
processing speed: average (about 2 days)
postal: VERY good packaging, and fast, also free postal fee for purchase above RM200
other notes: N/A

Out of the three, i would usually check XL-shop first, since it is a local shop and although item price is slightly higher, it is compensated by the free-postal within Malaysia for items above RM200 smile.gif Angolz will be my 2nd choice wink.gif

btw, for the first two, i did not include any issues/problems with our local Customs inspecting the items. That would depend on your local offices. Here in Miri, the Customs officer is the friendly type thumbup.gif he just say "takpalah, ambik je" smile.gif

This post has been edited by evanrue: Oct 2 2008, 04:55 PM

82 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:09 AM