Buying Toys/Model Kits Online, Share experiences, shipping tips, etc.
yogurt7
Sep 19 2008, 10:47 PM
guys, i'm planning to buy some figurine from Play-Asia, total price including postage will be around RM550, will it be detain by custom? and do I have to pay for taxes? BTW, i'm using UPS for shipping.
yogurt7
Oct 14 2008, 09:55 PM
guys, i bought something from US, total cost + shipping is USD206, which around RM700..item already arrive at Malaysia yesterday evening, but the status still said item Into Foreign Customs. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « this evening, some girl from POs Office KLIA call me and ask me to remember some number, but I not really clear the whole conversation, since she's mumbling a lot...what should I do...the phone number from her call still remain in my HP...I suspect my parcel was detain by custom since the value is exceeded RM500...anyone know how to settle this? and if i have to pay for tax, how much is it?
yogurt7
Oct 16 2008, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(mcsiaw @ Oct 15 2008, 08:05 AM) me not from KL. but my xpereince is tat U KENA TAX. Tax should be 15% of the total. yes, just call pos laju, i nominate them as the custom clearance agent, and they said my parcel will be taxed for 15%, but forgot to ask them, 15% of total (including postage) or 15% of item only?