The SONY NEX Discussion Thread V3

stimix
post Mar 24 2012, 11:10 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yes very limited units produced since last yr Thailand flood.. but there are still lotsa units in Bkt bintang area for sure haha
hokuan
post Mar 24 2012, 11:19 PM

1,336 posts

Will the stock replenish or just gone?
WindRider
post Mar 24 2012, 11:26 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(kel_jink @ Mar 21 2012, 02:11 PM)
Just got myself a 5n from another forum, twin lens and Hvl f20s, rm2500. A steal... Ok got a camera with me everywhere I go now. Very light.
may i know where you get it, i am looking for nex-5nD also smile.gif

Added on March 24, 2012, 11:30 pm
QUOTE(c0smic @ Mar 19 2012, 09:10 PM)
add me .. Nex-5n White smile.gif
Bro,

Mind to share where you got your white? You brought it recently?

I am looking for one, but been to so many shops, cant get it....

This post has been edited by WindRider: Mar 24 2012, 11:30 PM
LinaLHY
post Mar 24 2012, 11:39 PM

63 posts

Took this with my darling NEX-3 and Minolta 45mm f/2 with +8 close up filter. biggrin.gif
TSnlik
post Mar 25 2012, 12:41 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 24 2012, 02:05 PM)
Still prefer you to teach  laugh.gif
Better yet... Teh Tarik Session, so that everyone can share info with everyone else + sembang on other stuff. Can schedule after 5th April, since my NEX has been borrowed by a relative for an overseas trip.

Hmm.. if anyone were to run such a class, still have to cover what the sony basic workshops cover (aperture, shuttter, rule of thirds, iso, how to hold, available scene modes on the camera... ), but I would say:

It's also about planning, location,Interaction and practice? (darn.. a new acronym PLIP)

Planning: For example, hanging around shopping malls, I try to get the events schedule before hand. Like the Sunway CNY dragon dance, I was there 15 minutes before it started because I checked the schedule, and could do a few test shots to set it up. This may also help you decide which glass to bring, if the tripod comes along or not, which route to take, and so on.

Location: Test shots should reveal whether where you are standing is ideal or not, otherwise move around to pick another spot. This obviously affects composition. It's harder when the crowd is already there and u can't break through them to be on the front row. It is more difficult when guys with 1 feet tall flashes are in front of you yawn.gif! Be prepared to move around.

Interaction: Hmm, you're not just a shadow figure behind a glass, you're an Intelligent being. So I guess where possible when photographing people, interact with them. On whether you are intelligent or not, Rene Descartes said "I think, therefore I am".

Practice: Shoot more meaningfully, Shoot more often . In a book by Matthew Syed titled "Bounce", he saw a recurring pattern where world sports champions spent about 10 years of meaningful practice + growth mindset to have mastery of their art. Instinct then manifests out of dilligent practice.

Just my 2cents non-Pro thoughts. laugh.gif

QUOTE(hokuan @ Mar 24 2012, 11:19 PM)
Will the stock replenish or just gone?
Maybe a NEX C3 replacement is coming in 1 or 2 months? The NEX-F3!! . Perhaps hold your horses till April and see if the new launch causes a discount for the older model.

toughnut
post Mar 25 2012, 12:57 AM

3,239 posts

24MP is awesome

Original photo, resized

100% crop

TSnlik
post Mar 25 2012, 01:24 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Mar 25 2012, 12:57 AM)
24MP is awesome

Original photo, resized
Shoot using jpeg, little WB adjustment in LR4 then resize.
[/spoiler]

100% crop
[/spoiler]
14.2 mpx is also enough to do macro tongue.gif. Closeup of my Casio G-shock:.

But no doubt, 24mpx offers more options for high quality crops.

This post has been edited by nlik: Mar 25 2012, 01:24 AM
username86
post Mar 25 2012, 05:22 AM

170 posts

hi,

just want to know. is the nex5n still have issue sound clicking while record the video?

i planned to buy nex5n if the issue is no more.

thankx!
ferchang
post Mar 25 2012, 11:32 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(username86 @ Mar 25 2012, 05:22 AM)
hi,

just want to know. is the nex5n still have issue sound clicking while record the video?

i planned to buy nex5n if the issue is no more.

thankx!
Nope, no such issue anymore.

Anyway I understand that it's an easy fix which only requires updating the firmware. However, need to sent to service centre for this.

jimmyyap03
post Mar 25 2012, 11:38 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Mar 24 2012, 11:41 AM)
I can teach but MySony giving us all free workshops even in JB, Ipoh, Penang. Got even Bikini model shooting at KK. So which would u choose??.
ar?! You're in Thailand??!!   But congrats on your new equipment.
Can too...I going to attend the sony Beginner training at 14 Apr 2012 for 1st time training 1st hmm.gif Still newbie in photography, appreciate can get some sifu/friends'sharing

Any idea for economic zoom lens for me to start learning?

This post has been edited by jimmyyap03: Mar 25 2012, 11:39 AM
TSnlik
post Mar 25 2012, 03:02 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(jimmyyap03 @ Mar 25 2012, 11:38 AM)
Can too...I going to attend the sony Beginner training at 14 Apr 2012 for 1st time training 1st  hmm.gif  Still newbie in photography, appreciate can get some sifu/friends'sharing

Any idea for economic zoom lens for me to start learning?
The supplied kit lens 1855 laugh.gif .

Hope you enjoy your training and meet new friends there.

Ah hao
post Mar 25 2012, 04:57 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(shukrie @ Mar 21 2012, 04:10 PM)
rm350 for 50 f3.5 lens and extension ? i waiting for my vivitar 50mm 2.8 macro 1:1 to arrive biggrin.gif

sharing shoot nex5n + sal 1118
nice pictures drool.gif

how much is your sal 1118? i really relly want to buy a UWA, but no budget...

Added on March 25, 2012, 5:06 pmits been almost a year for my Sony nex 3, do you all thinks do i need to attend the workshop?

what they teaching ? maybe will go for JB workshop on 8 apr...

This post has been edited by Ah hao: Mar 25 2012, 05:06 PM
jimmyyap03
post Mar 25 2012, 11:14 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Mar 25 2012, 12:41 AM)
Better yet... Teh Tarik Session, so that everyone can share info with everyone else + sembang on other stuff.   Can schedule after 5th April, since my NEX has been borrowed by a relative for an overseas trip.

Hmm.. if anyone were to run such a class, still have to cover what the sony basic workshops cover (aperture, shuttter, rule of thirds, iso, how to hold,  available scene modes on the camera... ), but I would say:

It's also about planning, location,Interaction and practice? (darn.. a new acronym PLIP) 

Planning: For example, hanging around shopping malls, I try to get the events schedule before hand. Like the Sunway CNY dragon dance,  I was there 15 minutes before it started because I checked the schedule, and could do a few test shots to set it up. This may also help you decide which glass to bring, if the tripod comes along or not, which route to take, and so on.

Location: Test shots should reveal whether where you are standing is ideal or not, otherwise move around to pick another spot. This obviously affects composition. It's harder when the crowd is already there and u can't break through them to be on the front row. It is more difficult when guys with 1 feet tall flashes are in front of you yawn.gif! Be prepared to move around.

Interaction: Hmm, you're not just a shadow figure behind a glass, you're an Intelligent being. So I guess where possible when photographing people, interact with them. On whether you are intelligent or not, Rene Descartes said "I think, therefore I am".

Practice: Shoot more meaningfully, Shoot more often  . In a book by Matthew Syed titled "Bounce", he saw a recurring pattern where  world sports champions spent about 10 years of meaningful practice + growth mindset to have mastery of their art.  Instinct then manifests out of dilligent practice.

Just my 2cents non-Pro thoughts.  laugh.gif
Maybe a NEX C3 replacement is coming in 1 or 2 months? The NEX-F3!!     . Perhaps hold your horses till April and see if the new launch causes a discount for the older model.
After your long msg, i believe the best way is to meet up with you, wish to learn more on photography, and accessories for nex now onward icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on March 25, 2012, 11:15 pm
QUOTE(ferchang @ Mar 25 2012, 11:32 AM)
Nope, no such issue anymore.

Anyway I understand that it's an easy fix which only requires updating the firmware. However, need to sent to service centre for this.
Any idea how long will have to wait for the repair? I might send mine to centre as well

Added on March 25, 2012, 11:52 pmI saw someone selling Vivitar 85-205mm, Generic UV filter, Konica adapter to Sony Nex, front and rear caps, good deal to get it?

This post has been edited by jimmyyap03: Mar 25 2012, 11:52 PM
shukrie
post Mar 26 2012, 10:10 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Mar 25 2012, 04:57 PM)
nice pictures  drool.gif

how much is your sal 1118? i really relly want to buy a UWA, but no budget...

Added on March 25, 2012, 5:06 pmits been almost a year for my Sony nex 3, do you all thinks do i need to attend the workshop?

what they teaching ? maybe will go for JB workshop on 8 apr...
i bought 2nd hand 1.8k 2 years ago ..

ashkann
post Mar 26 2012, 10:24 AM

93 posts

is it normal when u shoot using panorama scn and cliking sound appear? but try record video, theres no clicking sound.. hmm.gif
luckyboy84
post Mar 26 2012, 11:36 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(foreverluv84 @ Mar 24 2012, 02:36 PM)
I was there around 2.30pm and the staff there told me my unit was the last unit. No more stock. How come u still able to get it from there? And your unit comes with 2 years warranty? I was told only 1 year and I paid the extension warranty for another 2 years for Rm 305. They cheated me?
Bought on 22/3 (Thu). Didnt pay for any sort of warranty extension. Looks like it's the Harvey Norman's own warranty extension programme? You've paid for the assurance. So, worry less and get the most out of your camera!Happy shooting..

This post has been edited by luckyboy84: Mar 26 2012, 12:39 PM
stimix
post Mar 26 2012, 11:47 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

U mean the continous tak-tak-tak-tak till the end of recording? If yes, normal-lah.. I like the sound actually haha biggrin.gif
QUOTE(ashkann @ Mar 26 2012, 10:24 AM)
is it normal when u shoot using panorama scn and cliking sound appear? but try record video, theres no clicking sound.. hmm.gif
ashkann
post Mar 26 2012, 02:42 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 26 2012, 11:47 AM)
U mean the continous tak-tak-tak-tak till the end of recording? If yes, normal-lah.. I like the sound actually haha  biggrin.gif
oo..normal eh..hahah..tot its clicking issues. ahhaha..btw, tengs...smile.gif
shinchan^^
post Mar 26 2012, 04:36 PM

K66
21,256 posts

how much is 5N with kit now
axii
post Mar 26 2012, 05:26 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Mar 26 2012, 04:36 PM)
how much is 5N with kit now
About RM2150, RM2200

184 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:37 AM