184 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

The SONY NEX Discussion Thread V3

stringfellow
post Feb 1 2012, 03:45 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Sony NEX-7 is available here in Taipei. NTD39,990. Body only. Too bad the 18-55mm lens is of different color. The Carl Zeiss 24mm lens is NTD 33,550. Should I? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Feb 1 2012, 03:46 PM
sojiroseta
post Feb 1 2012, 04:05 PM

The Tenken
652 posts

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Jan 25 2012, 02:41 PM)
add me to the list pls. Nex-C3 black user

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
beautiful scene with national flower..symbol of happiness.. biggrin.gif
axii
post Feb 1 2012, 08:03 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 1 2012, 03:45 PM)
Sony NEX-7 is available here in Taipei. NTD39,990. Body only. Too bad the 18-55mm lens is of different color. The Carl Zeiss 24mm lens is NTD 33,550. Should I? hmm.gif
Different color? Do you mean Black, or Silver? People were clamoring for the black kit. RM4109 converted sounds good... since list price here is RM4899 with kit.
stringfellow
post Feb 2 2012, 10:30 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(axii @ Feb 1 2012, 08:03 PM)
Different color? Do you mean Black, or Silver? People were clamoring for the black kit. RM4109 converted sounds good... since list price here is RM4899 with kit.
The lens is from 5N. There's no black 5N lens. Only silver.

I'm might just cave in and just get the Carl Zeiss lens. Tired of Sony's tardiness.
serewen
post Feb 2 2012, 10:32 AM

Upasaka
3,769 posts

Yes, why not if you can afford Carl Zeiss lenses. tongue.gif
zstan
post Feb 2 2012, 01:59 PM

15,856 posts

My relative's NEX 7 arriving tomorrow. He sounds so excited lulz
axii
post Feb 2 2012, 03:01 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 2 2012, 01:59 PM)
My relative's NEX 7 arriving tomorrow. He sounds so excited lulz
You should create an "accident" where the camera disappears.
zstan
post Feb 2 2012, 03:25 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(axii @ Feb 2 2012, 03:01 PM)
You should create an "accident" where the camera disappears.
then i also need to create another accident to make lenses appear at my side unsure.gif
serewen
post Feb 2 2012, 03:31 PM

Upasaka
3,769 posts

Does anyone found FDA-SV1 useful rather than a LCD?

This post has been edited by serewen: Feb 2 2012, 03:32 PM
axii
post Feb 2 2012, 07:05 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(serewen @ Feb 2 2012, 03:31 PM)
Does anyone found FDA-SV1 useful rather than a LCD?
The SV1 is an overpriced, cold shoe fixed viewfinder at 16mm. You stand a better chance getting a cold shoe mount, and buying 3rd party viewfinders with adjustable focal ranges.
stimix
post Feb 3 2012, 07:07 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Most probably will be getting my Nex 5N by Tomorrow.
ChinWY
post Feb 3 2012, 08:16 AM

633 posts

My wish atm would be to buy an EVF, if only the price wasn't so insanely high sad.gif Kinda hard to view the LCD under broad daylight, sometimes have to agak-agak take shots.

Switch to contrast detection mode. Takes the pain out of everything. Works great with manual focus lens. Also set focus to Flexible Spot and you will be able to take the fuss out of getting the right object in focus. Even with EVF there is no guarantee you have hit the sweet spot.

This post has been edited by ChinWY: Feb 3 2012, 12:37 PM
zstan
post Feb 3 2012, 10:57 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 3 2012, 07:07 AM)
welcome to the club!!! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Jan 30 2012, 04:12 AM)
Wanna share a few pics I took not long ago with my 5N. The sharpness and colours (hard to judge if your monitor is TN-panel) on this thing is just simply awesome, really happy with the purchase. By the way, please add my name in the 5N user list, thanks! biggrin.gif

My wish atm would be to buy an EVF, if only the price wasn't so insanely high sad.gif Kinda hard to view the LCD under broad daylight, sometimes have to agak-agak take shots.

don't. save some more money and sell your gear and get NEX 7!!!! tongue.gif
stimix
post Feb 3 2012, 02:35 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yeah tnx..but actually buying more for my spoilt daughter haha. She into DSLR and I tumpang happy nia. She been asking me DSLR for 2 yrs now..and the best I go for this to avoid heavy equipemnt during Holiday.

I still will be using my own Nokia N8 compact haha
ZeroWrath
post Feb 3 2012, 02:39 PM

130 posts

Anyone using manual focus lens with adapters? I've been thinking trying out M42 lenses with my NEX-3...

Wanna ask if it's worth spending on the more expensive adapters? Or are the cheaper ones fine?
axii
post Feb 3 2012, 03:27 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(ZeroWrath @ Feb 3 2012, 02:39 PM)
Anyone using manual focus lens with adapters? I've been thinking trying out M42 lenses with my NEX-3...

Wanna ask if it's worth spending on the more expensive adapters? Or are the cheaper ones fine?
The cheaper ones might have infinity focus issues, normally focusing past infinity. Some of it can be modified by shaving down the mount, but it'll take a bit of work.
3rotor
post Feb 3 2012, 04:01 PM

27 posts

Hi everybody, got my 5NK last week, the clicking sound is really obvious and i can feel parts moving inside the camera when i shake it horizontally, how do i get it fixed ? which sony center provide the service ? thanks.
LinaLHY
post Feb 3 2012, 05:33 PM

63 posts

are there any Macro ring lights available for the NEX system? note that im looking for a ring LIGHT not flash.
Dreamworks
post Feb 3 2012, 06:09 PM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 3 2012, 07:07 AM)
What colour? brows.gif Personally, white looks "fresh" in comparison to our usual black... But I still went with black anyway for fear of white turning into pikachu tongue.gif

QUOTE(ChinWY @ Feb 3 2012, 08:16 AM)
Switch to contrast detection mode.  Takes the pain out of everything.  Works great with manual focus lens.  Also set focus to Flexible Spot and you will be able to take the fuss out of getting the right object in focus.  Even with EVF there is no guarantee you have hit the sweet spot.
I thought 5N uses contrast detection since it is mirrorless hmm.gif Or do you mean peaking mode? Well, sometimes the scene calls for speed so no time to MF lor.

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 3 2012, 10:57 AM)
don't. save some more money and sell your gear and get NEX 7!!!!  tongue.gif
Wah, don't tempt me please sweat.gif NEX-7 is quite a significant investment, but I must admit I like the built-in EVF, built-in flash, hotshoe, and dials! Don't need the extra megapixels though laugh.gif
shukrie
post Feb 3 2012, 06:59 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(ZeroWrath @ Feb 3 2012, 02:39 PM)

i use cheap one (FOTGA) on my MD Rokkor .. no problem to focus infinity ..

184 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:50 AM