3,429 posts

recent trip to hk.
Gurdian
post Mar 31 2012, 10:01 AM

1,648 posts

Hi guys, newb to Nex cameras here.

Having difficulty locating a seller which has Nex5n dual kit.

Do you guys have recommended sellers? Am located in PJ/KL

THanks!
llsphinxll
post Mar 31 2012, 10:23 AM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

hey nex sifus. im currently on the nex 5N. do you think it would be a worthy upgrade to the nex-7?
idoblu
post Mar 31 2012, 10:23 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Anyone seen those two Sigma E lenses yet here locally? Anyone interested in getting them?
TSnlik
post Mar 31 2012, 11:35 AM

876 posts

Hmm.. some Tamron Photography Competition and Workshop (IPOH) Rundown is happening on the 15th at Ipoh. Organized by FUturomic.
http://www.facebook.com/events/269559786456955/

Looks interesting for RM50, when it includes 5 bikini models photoshoot @ poolside.
axii
post Mar 31 2012, 12:19 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Mar 31 2012, 10:23 AM)
hey nex sifus. im currently on the nex 5N. do you think it would be a worthy upgrade to the nex-7?
You have to ask yourself a few questions:

1) Do you need Flash Support?
2) Do you need the viewfinder?
3) Do you need 24mp?
4) If you answered yes to no.3, do you have good enough glass to get the full potential of 24mp?
toughnut
post Mar 31 2012, 04:41 PM

3,239 posts

Same setup but different subject. I only show center crop as focus plane doesnt match after i swapped the lens. But generally, SEL50F18 super sharp.

Extra

This post has been edited by toughnut: Mar 31 2012, 04:44 PM
serewen
post Mar 31 2012, 06:30 PM

Upasaka
3,769 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Mar 31 2012, 11:35 AM)
Hmm.. some Tamron Photography Competition and Workshop (IPOH) Rundown is happening on the 15th at Ipoh.  Organized by FUturomic.
http://www.facebook.com/events/269559786456955/

Looks interesting for RM50, when it includes 5 bikini models photoshoot @ poolside.
Are you going?

FYI, Sony NEX workshop coming to Ipoh:
https://mysony.sony.com.my/MyWorkshop/Works...8&sessionID=277
RX-78-2
post Mar 31 2012, 07:14 PM

790 posts

i just came back from NEX studio portrait workshop!
Model is new to modeling, so the posing is not much and not that natural.
other than that, it is a great FOC workshop for NEXers!
-Panadol-
post Mar 31 2012, 08:15 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Mar 31 2012, 07:14 PM)
i just came back from NEX studio portrait workshop!
Model is new to modeling, so the posing is not much and not that natural.
other than that, it is a great FOC workshop for NEXers!
Hey, I was there too! A good studio shooting experience for a newb like me
Too bad the bikini shoot is at KK... sad.gif

This post has been edited by -Panadol-: Mar 31 2012, 08:16 PM
post Mar 31 2012, 08:22 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Mar 31 2012, 04:41 PM)
Same setup but different subject. I only show center crop as focus plane doesnt match after i swapped the lens. But generally, SEL50F18 super sharp.

Extra

Hey, nice one bro.
how much u bought it for?
-Panadol-
post Mar 31 2012, 11:30 PM

60 posts

Spam some pics from today's NEX workshop tongue.gif

DSC02439 by Kay-EL, on Flickr

DSC02448 by Kay-EL, on Flickr

DSC02583 by Kay-EL, on Flickr

DSC02604 by Kay-EL, on Flickr

This post has been edited by -Panadol-: Apr 1 2012, 12:47 PM
mdshaman
post Mar 31 2012, 11:52 PM

15 posts

Looks like all places also ran out of stock for the twin lenses. I've read somewhere that the shortage is worldwide and most probably will ls for 3-4 months. *rumors:

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Mar 31 2012, 10:01 AM)
Hi guys, newb to Nex cameras here.

Having difficulty locating a seller which has Nex5n dual kit.

Do you guys have recommended sellers? Am located in PJ/KL

THanks!
toughnut
post Apr 1 2012, 12:12 AM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Mar 31 2012, 08:22 PM)
Hey, nice one bro.
how much u bought it for?
SGD449, approx RM1080.

Just now i bring it out for a test. Not used to 50mm focal length

*look like stalking sweat.gif

This post has been edited by toughnut: Apr 1 2012, 12:19 AM
staticxtreme
post Apr 1 2012, 09:19 AM

528 posts

hi guys, am new to all this photography thing and just bought myself a nexc3k.

any good websites for beginners or tips from sifu sifu on how to utilize this machine ? hehe thanks!
jimmyyap03
post Apr 1 2012, 11:15 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(staticxtreme @ Apr 1 2012, 09:19 AM)
hi guys, am new to all this photography thing and just bought myself a nexc3k.

any good websites for beginners or tips from sifu sifu on how to utilize this machine ? hehe thanks!
I am wonder why don't get nex5n? Anyhow, this forum might help you understand more for nex just like me biggrin.gif
kel_jink
post Apr 1 2012, 11:38 AM

411 posts

Panadol white balance lari ah?
Toughnut: I love my Yashica 50 1.4! I just shot last night mostly with it. I can live with 75mm focal length and I'm very happy with that!
-Panadol-
post Apr 1 2012, 11:55 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(kel_jink @ Apr 1 2012, 11:38 AM)
Panadol white balance lari ah?
Toughnut: I love my Yashica 50 1.4! I just shot last night mostly with it. I can live with 75mm focal length and I'm very happy with that!
Ya lar, didn't adjust the WB when I switched off the flash.
Wanted to do some PP to correct it, but decided to keep the "warm" feeling.

One thing I observed is photos look nicely exposed on the NEX's screen, but when I look at the same photos in my PC,
they look underexposed. Is this normal for the camera?

This post has been edited by -Panadol-: Apr 1 2012, 12:00 PM
RX-78-2
post Apr 1 2012, 12:18 PM

790 posts

Panadol,
NEX have very nice screen which make the photo looks vivid bright.
PC monitor have various quality and it is not calibrated. that's normal.
TSnlik
post Apr 1 2012, 12:44 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(-Panadol- @ Apr 1 2012, 11:55 AM)
Ya lar, didn't adjust the WB when I switched off the flash. 
Wanted to do some PP to correct it, but decided to keep the "warm" feeling.

One thing I observed is photos look nicely exposed on the NEX's screen, but when I look at the same photos in my PC,
they look underexposed. Is this normal for the camera?
Underexpose is good. Overexpose is not good. With underexposed images, you can turn up the brightness and still have the details intact. Overexposed images, even if you turn down the brightness, the details may be lost. If you are in P mode, adjust the EC to compensate for the brightness contrast. In M mode, select a slower shutter speed number (smaller number) or select bigger aperture( a smaller F number). For portraits I guess a bigger aperture is more desirable.

184 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:59 PM