100 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V14, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

investor
post Feb 5 2012, 10:49 PM

125 posts

Good oh. Actually not so nice also. Well that's their fault. I managed to setup the HyppTV myself using the id and password given to me through email. Like that also can. Look like unifi actually not sure secure.

What to do this is BOLEHLAND mah.

This post has been edited by investor: Feb 5 2012, 10:49 PM
masashi89
post Feb 6 2012, 12:22 AM

殺人の意図..
916 posts

hmm, may i ask?is it normal for the first bill came with double of the amount?like i have to paid about rm299.90...anyidea why?
IwanAGP
post Feb 6 2012, 12:49 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(masashi89 @ Feb 6 2012, 12:22 AM)
hmm, may i ask?is it normal for the first bill came with double of the amount?like i have to paid about rm299.90...anyidea why?
You're paying prorated for first month and in advanced for second month. If you don't understand, look for my post. I explained N Times in this thread...
rattan
post Feb 6 2012, 03:46 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(investor @ Feb 5 2012, 10:49 PM)
Good oh. Actually not so nice also. Well that's their fault. I managed to setup the HyppTV myself using the id and password given to me through email. Like that also can. Look like unifi actually not sure secure.

What to do this is BOLEHLAND mah.
at least u have temporary internet... lolz
soonwai
post Feb 6 2012, 04:10 AM

11,455 posts

Just want to report that I've just replaced the DIR-615 (not that I was much problem with it) with a Mikrotik RB750GL router. Still have much to learn about this new router.

Added on February 6, 2012, 4:14 am
QUOTE(investor @ Feb 5 2012, 08:55 PM)
Got my installation on 04/02/2012 at high rise. Suppose installation only took less than 2 hours. The technician setup everything perfectly but the wireless router give problem almost 1 to 2 hours cos no internet connection. Technician go back downstairs to the STB room again to test. Everything seems perfect and up as per the technician.
Go back up to my house to configure the wireless router again, but still no internet connection. The technician suspect my unifi password is wrong. Luckily he got other customers password used other customers to configure the router and it work. Damn the technician said !@#$%^$ to the TM back office who gave him wrong password. Now he asked me to temporary used other customer password(account) to use the internet first. Like that also can really Malaysia Boleh land. He said will fix it for me and come back tomorrow which is supposed today 05/02/2012. Wait wait until 6pm SMS me cannot fix and come to my house cos got emergency case outside. I said alright then since I got internet to use and mybill haven't start yet until my account is settled. Just that I still cannot use Hypp TV but got internet and telephone will be nice already. Hehehe.

Hope the technician will come tomorrow to fix my account and setup everything perfectly with the Hypp TV too. Fingers crossed.
Why can't they just SMS you the password? and you can change it yourself in the router? While you're doing that, save the other person's user/pass for future use. :-)

This post has been edited by soonwai: Feb 6 2012, 04:14 AM
tbheng
post Feb 6 2012, 09:49 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(blindbox @ Feb 4 2012, 03:28 PM)
You're probably right, thanks. It doesn't mention it explicitly in the bill though, that's why I was confused.
Try call TM and ask for detail (or itemised) billing. Mine was not initially. With detail billing, the breakdown are self explanatory. The porated and full month charges are listed with start/end dates accordingly.
debbierowe
post Feb 6 2012, 10:00 AM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(47ronin @ Feb 5 2012, 09:10 PM)
nevermind, problem solved.

due to limitation tcpip.sys, patching it solved it all. rclxms.gif
i also have such problem...

but what is tcpip.sys and how to patch sad.gif
investor
post Feb 6 2012, 10:41 AM

125 posts

Added on February 6, 2012, 4:14 am
Why can't they just SMS you the password? and you can change it yourself in the router? While you're doing that, save the other person's user/pass for future use. :-)
Yeah oh. Why can't they just SMS the new password to me and I setup myself. But I think the installer still need to come back to my home to fix all the problem cos I haven't sign the form saying that installation completed.

Eh how to save the user password? I don't think can save loh cos it is in asterisk. But I know the username haha.

Why they didn't give me free 15m Ethernet cable ah? My TV is a bit further to my router and PC. Duh. The LAN cable given also not long enough. Really lousy installation.

This post has been edited by investor: Feb 6 2012, 10:42 AM
kimyee73
post Feb 6 2012, 12:39 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Feb 3 2012, 09:03 AM)
I just installed Unifi and would grateful for some advise.
I still maintain my 1515 dialup email address ie xxx@tm.net.my and would like to continue using it. This address has very limited storage capacity as compared to the 2 GB at Unifi.
Is there a way I for me to make use of the 2GB storage capacity at Unifi and still maintaining my previous email address @tm.net.my

Your advise would be most appreciated
Good to know that someone else is still keeping the 1515 email like me. I've been changing email from yahoo to streamyx to gmail to penangfon to streamyx again and now unifi, I think keeping a permanent username@tm.net.my avoid me from having to remember so many different emails. I use MS Outlook in my PC that pull all the email from various pop servers to the PC.
IwanAGP
post Feb 6 2012, 12:50 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Feb 6 2012, 12:39 PM)
Good to know that someone else is still keeping the 1515 email like me. I've been changing email from yahoo to streamyx to gmail to penangfon to streamyx again and now unifi, I think keeping a permanent username@tm.net.my avoid me from having to remember so many different emails. I use MS Outlook in my PC that pull all the email from various pop servers to the PC.
I rely on hotmail though. IMO, it's safer compared to others. Of course... don't simply click things until account get hack. Else, it's a lot more convenient. No setup if required and can access it anywhere. If you get what I mean.
soonwai
post Feb 6 2012, 01:22 PM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(investor @ Feb 6 2012, 10:41 AM)
Yeah oh. Why can't they just SMS the new password to me and I setup myself. But I think the installer still need to come back to my home to fix all the problem cos I haven't sign the form saying that installation completed.

Eh how to save the user password? I don't think can save loh cos it is in asterisk. But I know the username haha.

Why they didn't give me free 15m Ethernet cable ah? My TV is a bit further to my router and PC. Duh. The LAN cable given also not long enough. Really lousy installation.
If you view source in your browser, you can see the password. It'll be in this section. (for DLink DIR-615 router)

CODE
var WPPOE_list=[['index','mode','staticip','user','password','acname','acservice','autoreconnect','ondemand','idletimeout','autodns','mtu','clonemac','schid','mppe_enable','static_netmask','static_startip','static_endip','dual_lan'],
['1','2','','soonwai@unifibiz','sd8dRa5dE','','','1','0','300','1','1492','','','0','','','','0'],
['2','2','','username@hsbb','','','','1','0','300','1','1492','','','','','','',''],
['3','2','','username@hsbb','','','','1','0','300','1','1492','','','','','','',''],
['4','2','','username@hsbb','','','','1','0','300','1','1492','','','','','','','']];

Ask them to give you longer cable when they come back to complete the installation.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Feb 6 2012, 01:23 PM
SUSXiia0Ban
post Feb 6 2012, 02:10 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(livery_critle @ Feb 2 2012, 09:49 AM)
my house a corner house like yours, unifi router at Ground floor front side,my home office 2nd floor back side.  To be honest it not strong enough. Im not a tech geek so i just used TP link 7200ND adapter for my desktop in the home office. Signal strength sometime full bar some time 4/5. If using my Galaxy S2 to connect through wifi from my home office the signal would be 1/5 the most.

for the Levelone WBR6003 mayb other forumer can answer it for you
I wonder what router they will give later? Idk how to setup the levelone as repeater.

Another question, the stb require rj45 socket near tv? I only got rj11 socket as my tv area while it connected to my cordless phone
tadwinks
post Feb 6 2012, 02:28 PM

608 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Feb 6 2012, 01:22 PM)
If you view source in your browser, you can see the password. It'll be in this section. (for DLink DIR-615 router)

CODE
var WPPOE_list=[['index','mode','staticip','user','password','acname','acservice','autoreconnect','ondemand','idletimeout','autodns','mtu','clonemac','schid','mppe_enable','static_netmask','static_startip','static_endip','dual_lan'],
['1','2','','soonwai@unifibiz','sd8dRa5dE','','','1','0','300','1','1492','','','0','','','','0'],
['2','2','','username@hsbb','','','','1','0','300','1','1492','','','','','','',''],
['3','2','','username@hsbb','','','','1','0','300','1','1492','','','','','','',''],
['4','2','','username@hsbb','','','','1','0','300','1','1492','','','','','','','']];

Why are you giving your password out to forumers? Better remove it.
Jeremy_John
post Feb 6 2012, 04:41 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Feb 5 2012, 01:16 PM)
Which precint are you from? Mine was down,  on and off for numerous times in between 5 days, reported thrice with same answers, wasted almost RM20 of calls. The worst is when the BTU Optical is on red for half a day. Even is backed online, the IPTV hangs every 15 minutes. So, what is the best resolution when the IPTV hangs? My temporary solution either is to reboot DIR or force off IPTV through the switch. Also, the internet also hangs frequently, I dont know whether is a proper way to keep reboot the session from the router.
I'm at Bungor, at least your optical is green once in a while... the last mine was green was last monday from 8pm to 12am that also the internet keep dcing every 20mins then when red until today. my friend at Angsana got his optical green on Thursday but with no VOIP then friday gone again.
UniFi keep caling me everyday and asking if my Optical is green already or not, what's the point of calling when they don't come and check? why don't they just send someone to check? so fail service mad.gif
SUSXiia0Ban
post Feb 6 2012, 05:33 PM

3,657 posts

Just installed VIP5 package. Used my iPhone to do speedtest and i get around 30++ ping due to wireless network.

Anybody can teach me how to setup wireless repeater?
investor
post Feb 6 2012, 05:42 PM

125 posts

Well as usual FFK me again. The technician didn't turn out to finish off my installation. What a joke it is. Install my UNIFI half way and promise to come back tomorrow until besok besok pun sudah busuk. I will official send an email complain to them already. Anyone know what is the email to make complain?

Even told me the 15m cable no longer free. What a joke again.
SUSXiia0Ban
post Feb 6 2012, 05:44 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(investor @ Feb 6 2012, 05:42 PM)
Well as usual FFK me again. The technician didn't turn out to finish off my installation. What a joke it is. Install my UNIFI half way and promise to come back tomorrow until besok besok pun sudah busuk. I will official send an email complain to them already. Anyone know what is the email to make complain?

Even told me the 15m cable no longer free. What a joke again.
I can confirm with you that the 15m cable is free. I just installed my unifi and I do not have to pay.
unknownhammie
post Feb 6 2012, 06:14 PM

399 posts

VIP5 here , today installed... Pm forumer ahcheap , 1 week installer sure arrive at ur door. xD

This is 2nd appointment.. first was mistaken address and different pole.. so 2nd time i register billed as eStatement , although wrong address or pole they still can do. xD
kozekz
post Feb 6 2012, 06:21 PM

22 posts

Port Forward on new TM black shit router? anyone
studwo
post Feb 6 2012, 06:25 PM

1,129 posts

i put the black shit router on dmz mode . no need to port forward for that router .

100 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:32 PM