Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V14, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription
rattan
Jan 14 2012, 08:35 PM
Droid
QUOTE(pekkauwer @ Jan 14 2012, 07:21 PM) well idk why so quick, but isnt iskandar is deserted for now?= = i know that town gonna be putrajaya the 2nd(or pm grave who knows) but........ its SO DESERTED!!!!! and idk why people from kuantan dont want unifi........ when i call callcenter today, IM the 1st one who WANT unifi= =.......isnt that ridiculous? I have a few interested customers who want unifi in Kuantan. U r not the first
rattan
Jan 15 2012, 02:28 PM
Droid
QUOTE(izzat80 @ Jan 15 2012, 01:54 PM) so don worry lah u already got biz... even if cap implement doesn affect u ~ +1
rattan
Jan 16 2012, 04:50 AM
Droid
QUOTE(Sham903n @ Jan 15 2012, 04:14 PM) I thought new billing policies.. pay full outstanding to get back connection....? They accept 70% also. Case dependent.
rattan
Jan 16 2012, 05:55 PM
Droid
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jan 16 2012, 04:34 PM) So is RM449 ok price for N56U? yes its ok
rattan
Jan 17 2012, 02:32 AM
Droid
QUOTE(MaL @ Jan 17 2012, 01:21 AM) not sure if anyone here facing the same problem as me... my connection for android devices is slow on the wifi...but no problem with laptop....i saw some thread here saying changing the bandwith from 40mhz to 20mhz...i did tat but still the same... when using speedtest using those device...sumtime it's ok sumtime gets time out...same goes to surfing or anything else...sumtime even if can load will take long time n sumtime just time out....any of u here face the same thing as me but solved already?...care to share?... the router tat i got from TM is the one with the chipset RT3052-V1...any way i can flashed the firmware to ddwrt or some sorts?...cant even find any config to change the dns?...any guide is appreciated.. I have posted a while ago one matter. I have personally done a test on several devices. All devices gave a different output. So if your wifi coverage on your phone is good and you are still getting slow speed, you can do nothing about it.
rattan
Jan 17 2012, 02:32 PM
Droid
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 17 2012, 12:28 PM) Go to your friend's house with UniFi and try out then. Better if they have a different router so that you know it's router problem  Good idea. That way 100% can be sure.
rattan
Jan 17 2012, 02:45 PM
Droid
QUOTE(ezinger @ Jan 17 2012, 02:35 PM) in australia, there are premium isps and lower tier isps. one city alone has more than 10 isps. for RM230, you can get a 100 Mbit connection bundled with a home phone that doesn't go down when your internet isn't working. also with a huge 500GB cap. i download 1080p movies regularly and i could barely hit the 300GB mark. so being capped isn't really an issue in australia, its just how they manage bandwidth with full transparency. unlike in malaysia you have a vague FUP policy. which imo, is much worse than having a capped bandwidth. RM230 = AUD 74-75 Reasonable rate if you compare an apple to apple. If living and working there then its cheap.
rattan
Jan 18 2012, 01:44 PM
Droid
I am getting full speed, full throttle...
rattan
Jan 18 2012, 07:16 PM
Droid
QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 18 2012, 03:36 PM) Unifi installed today for my friend. Fairly quick, 12-1:30pm, and painless. Lasted for about an hour and then it started raining and poof went the connection. No Link nor Auth light on the BTU. Now waiting for the installer to come back to check. Either connection problem in the MDF room or equipment gone.
rattan
Jan 19 2012, 01:35 AM
Droid
QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 18 2012, 08:01 PM) Installers came back at about 4pm. Checked the black fibre from the tiang to the white box (FTB?) at the house. That was fine. Using their Optical Power Meter, the culprit was found to be the white fibre from the FTB? to small white box in the house. Fun begins. They suspected a bad connector so they tried redoing the connectors a few times. Didn't help. Low power. Next they changed the white fibre. Also didn't help. Optical power at the end of the black fibre was ok but as soon as they connected to the white one, it was low. They tried a few more lengths of white fibre and connectors until they almost gave up. In the end one of them removed a whole a lot of white fibre from the roll and then tried another length from there. This time it was ok. Turned out to be a bad patch of cable in that roll. Maybe someone stepped on it. The rain turned out to be a red herring. Just a bad patch of cables. So everything is ok now. All that took almost as long as the initial installation. These two young chaps were even more sociable than the two that came to my house. Very relaxed, friendly and talkative. Technical wise, just average but enough to get the install done. eg I asked him to set the wifi password to something but he insisted that I must use the WPS pin printed on the bottom of the router as the password. I didnt protest. Can set it later myself. Overall from your experience stated here I would personally say they are good installers. They could solve a very doubting technical problem.
rattan
Jan 19 2012, 04:53 AM
Droid
QUOTE(logit85 @ Jan 19 2012, 03:05 AM) my place i saw my road dont have roll out BOX so NO BOX that mean not available unifi sigh sad i dont take maxis haha i prefer TM lol All you can do is play the waiting game for now.
rattan
Jan 19 2012, 12:28 PM
Droid
QUOTE(Besanth @ Jan 18 2012, 09:30 PM) Bro rattan, thank you for the great service. I submitted my application on the 15th of January and I got my UniFi installed at 18, today. Meanwhile waiting for the installation, I e-mailed questions and I got a reply on the spot. Great service! Thank you for the support buddy. Im glad I could help.
rattan
Jan 20 2012, 04:40 PM
Droid
Mega upload reaches its destination http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-16642369This post has been edited by rattan: Jan 20 2012, 04:40 PM
rattan
Jan 20 2012, 09:29 PM
Droid
QUOTE(win7 @ Jan 20 2012, 07:28 PM) hi, is it true UNIFI got quota of usage?  No FUP implemented yet QUOTE(AlphaOmega001 @ Jan 20 2012, 07:53 PM) anybody here have experience with the WDS function of TP LINK ? I'm planning to do a WDS from my wd1043ND to another TP link product. How to WDS on TPLINK routersThis post has been edited by rattan: Jan 21 2012, 12:37 AM
rattan
Jan 21 2012, 12:46 AM
Droid
QUOTE(hong74 @ Jan 21 2012, 12:37 AM) unifi user : hong74 VIP20 Welcome
rattan
Jan 21 2012, 05:28 PM
Droid
QUOTE(dlaz @ Jan 21 2012, 05:26 PM) Hi guys.i just installed 5mb unifi at my home. got a problem where my vaio can't connect,while other laptops and handphones can connect to the router. it cant connect to the router,but can't connect to the internet. btw,the vaio is using windows vista ultimate. try changing the wireless channel.
rattan
Jan 21 2012, 07:31 PM
Droid
QUOTE(dlaz @ Jan 21 2012, 05:52 PM) thanks..i will try that. any other ideas?cause other....4 or 5 laptops can,even the handphone samsung,htc also can connect. What wireless router? DLINK DIR615 ?
rattan
Jan 22 2012, 04:27 AM
Droid
QUOTE(toobad @ Jan 22 2012, 02:35 AM) Alright guys, unifi was installed about 3 weeks ago. My problem is that I'm using laptop, connected to unifi using wifi and my internet speed is very unstable, it fluctuates like hell. However, for the computer in the living hall (beside router) is connected using LAN cable and connection is quite stable. Is it the stock modem problem? or what? Could be the wireless signal is weak.
rattan
Jan 23 2012, 07:16 PM
Droid
Happy CNY to all my chinese friends here. Cheers and have a good one.
rattan
Jan 24 2012, 06:04 PM
Droid
QUOTE(toobad @ Jan 24 2012, 01:01 AM) Nope I brought my laptop right beside my router. Any alternative? prepared to spend some money to change  Change to TPLink or Asus