QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Mar 29 2012, 01:19 PM)
Somewhere in Taiping bro..... Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V14, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V14, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription
Mar 29 2012, 01:20 PM
1,548 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: ugly kingdom |
Mar 29 2012, 02:17 PM
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: KL |
Mar 29 2012, 02:27 PM
294 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
i live in a condo which my friend is live just in front my house.. he has subcribe unifi.. is it posible to share unifi with him.. how strong the signal can go ya? estimated range from his house (unifi port )20 to 30 meter...
Mar 29 2012, 02:29 PM
8,635 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Jeonju/Jeollabuk-do |
Afternoon.
Is this the correct way to view my March bill? Got an email from by tmbilling@tm.com.my; QUOTE 'Your March Unifi bill' 'Thank you for subscribing to our UniFi service. Your latest bill statement is now available online. You may view your bill details, make payment, manage your account and much more by logging in to myUniFi at www.unifi.my . Please key in your correct Username and Password' When I click on www.unifi.my, direct me to http://www.tm.com.my/unifi/pages/home.aspx. Then click on MyUnifi (far right), direct me to https://occ.unifi.my/HSBBCustomerPortal/HSB...erPortal.portal with below pop up window. QUOTE Dear Valued Customers, Telekom Malaysia Berhad wishes to alert all its Internet & Broadband users that there is a fraudulent email message circulating that claims to be from TM. The e-mail concerned requests customers to supply their Internet account information such as their user IDs and passwords for upgrading of their email accounts. We would like to clarify that this email does NOT originate from TM or any of its subsidiaries – it is a fraudulent attempt to gain access to your personal information. We wish to highlight that TM does not conduct such exercises and never solicits any such personal information from our customers via email. The disclosure of such confidential data may be used by fraudulent parties for illegal subscriptions to pay online services or illegal disclosure of confidential information. We hereby advise TM customers to not respond to such requests and to protect your information, especially your user IDs and passwords to ensure there is no instance of illegal use by any third parties of your accounts. If you have already responded to these emails and provided your personal information as requested, we urge you to change or reset your respective user IDs and passwords immediately. For any further assistance, please contact us. Thank You. This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Mar 29 2012, 02:29 PM |
Mar 29 2012, 03:06 PM
1,242 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Cheras |
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Mar 29 2012, 02:29 PM) Afternoon. Yes that's the correct way. Under myBill, you can pay online or download the pdf manually.Is this the correct way to view my March bill? Got an email from by tmbilling@tm.com.my; When I click on www.unifi.my, direct me to http://www.tm.com.my/unifi/pages/home.aspx. Then click on MyUnifi (far right), direct me to https://occ.unifi.my/HSBBCustomerPortal/HSB...erPortal.portal with below pop up window. Added on March 29, 2012, 3:09 pmWhat is Super Speed Me? I thought Unifi already fast. Btw, nak cari makan biarlah dari sumber dan cara yang halal. Bukan fikir untung je. This post has been edited by Angel of Deth: Mar 29 2012, 03:10 PM |
Mar 29 2012, 03:13 PM
212 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(RiCHBoyZ @ Mar 28 2012, 05:16 PM) So you never ever download any illegal stuff from internet! wow you must be 'sin free' person! I am sure what you plan to do is legal as long as you have the appropriate licence. This is beyond TM, you might want to consult MCMC for licence information.why concerned about my neighbors, there about 2 million TMnet streamyx & unifi users out there who can acess internet and download/upload contents every second. Gov knew this, where do you think peoples selling pirate cd/dvd/blu-ray stuff on the pasar malam get their contents from? Internet. What i want to do is just make legal wifi hotspot business. I saw many company publish their web site and offer prepay/voucher to access the wifi (acess point). Pretty sure it is legal! I google later and give you their link.! I done with these negativity thought. As for TM, when you have the appropriate licence, they would be more than happy to do business with you but it will not be under your current plan or any mass market plan for that matter. They would be selling wholesale to you. e.g similar to how TM deal with Maxis & P1. Good luck |
Mar 29 2012, 03:24 PM
8,635 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Jeonju/Jeollabuk-do |
Mar 29 2012, 04:41 PM
45 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Unifi tv RM30 for 30 channel, anyone got sign up this package?
http://promondeals.blogspot.com/#!/201...-rm30month.html |
Mar 29 2012, 04:46 PM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(nicholastze85 @ Mar 29 2012, 02:27 PM) i live in a condo which my friend is live just in front my house.. he has subcribe unifi.. is it posible to share unifi with him.. how strong the signal can go ya? estimated range from his house (unifi port )20 to 30 meter... Can why not, if he agrees. Just pull a network cable from your house to his.QUOTE(kpm @ Mar 29 2012, 04:41 PM) Unifi tv RM30 for 30 channel, anyone got sign up this package? Yes its a promotion by TM. I have subscribe for it. Its know as Platinum pack.http://promondeals.blogspot.com/#!/201...-rm30month.html More info. |
Mar 29 2012, 04:56 PM
9,590 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: S'wak||KL||SG |
QUOTE(nicholastze85 @ Mar 29 2012, 02:27 PM) i live in a condo which my friend is live just in front my house.. he has subcribe unifi.. is it posible to share unifi with him.. how strong the signal can go ya? estimated range from his house (unifi port )20 to 30 meter... QUOTE(rattan @ Mar 29 2012, 04:46 PM) Can why not, if he agrees. Just pull a network cable from your house to his. I think he mean wifi. Can you define "in front"? And define "Unifi port 20 to 30meter"...Yes its a promotion by TM. I have subscribe for it. Its know as Platinum pack. More info. Since you say in front, I would assume it's the unit in front of your unit but now you added 20 to 30 meter. That's far more than the distance between two unit facing each other. Anyway, if you want wifi, why don't you try with your wireless devices whether you can detect his wifi before asking to share. With my own experience, a condo usually have thick wall and also door. Like my unit, router inside the house, at the furthest end from the door(near balcony). As I get out from the house, made a turn and walk 10~20 steps, the signal is gone. And in my case, I'm using Tp-link TL-WR841ND. That is, with the door opened. If the door is closed, even worst... So assume that it's the unit opposite yours. If both door closed, I got no idea whether the signal can go through. At least in my case, the door is fireproof kinda thing, super thick and very dense(i feel that it's very dense LAN cable may works but you need to get permission from management. Else they see the cable they cut it(I think I'll do so if I'm the management |
Mar 29 2012, 05:02 PM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Mar 29 2012, 04:56 PM) I think he mean wifi. Can you define "in front"? And define "Unifi port 20 to 30meter"... Well LAN cable can follow the telephone room/riser. Even so if the trunking is too far away there is a way to run the LAN cable without being noticed even by the management.Since you say in front, I would assume it's the unit in front of your unit but now you added 20 to 30 meter. That's far more than the distance between two unit facing each other. Anyway, if you want wifi, why don't you try with your wireless devices whether you can detect his wifi before asking to share. With my own experience, a condo usually have thick wall and also door. Like my unit, router inside the house, at the furthest end from the door(near balcony). As I get out from the house, made a turn and walk 10~20 steps, the signal is gone. And in my case, I'm using Tp-link TL-WR841ND. That is, with the door opened. If the door is closed, even worst... So assume that it's the unit opposite yours. If both door closed, I got no idea whether the signal can go through. At least in my case, the door is fireproof kinda thing, super thick and very dense(i feel that it's very dense LAN cable may works but you need to get permission from management. Else they see the cable they cut it(I think I'll do so if I'm the management |
Mar 29 2012, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(rattan @ Mar 29 2012, 05:02 PM) Well LAN cable can follow the telephone room/riser. Even so if the trunking is too far away there is a way to run the LAN cable without being noticed even by the management. |
Mar 29 2012, 10:06 PM
1,524 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Somewhere Under The Sky |
any MYBROADBAND agent here ? mind pm me ? thanks
Mar 29 2012, 10:12 PM
12 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(rattan @ Mar 28 2012, 11:14 PM) The 1 month free promotion is now no longer available. If you apply online or apply via authorized reseller and upgrading from streamyx, you pay your streamyx package price for next 3 mths and 4th month onwards only pay the unifi package price. Hi, currently on Screamyx 1mbps line. Tempted to upgrade to unifi but the low monthly download cap is quite uncomfortable (although not implemented yet). What's your view ?No reason now not to apply from me. hehehe, joking ! :clap: |
Mar 29 2012, 10:17 PM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(b8kgytx @ Mar 29 2012, 10:12 PM) Hi, currently on Screamyx 1mbps line. Tempted to upgrade to unifi but the low monthly download cap is quite uncomfortable (although not implemented yet). What's your view ? only in the beginning you will be downloading yr head off... after 1-2 mths u wont be downloading much. |
Mar 29 2012, 10:23 PM
6,779 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: SEGI Heaven |
Mar 29 2012, 10:48 PM
Mar 29 2012, 10:57 PM
6,779 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: SEGI Heaven |
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Mar 29 2012, 10:48 PM) I'm really that busy now... I still got few hundreds GBs of taiwanese/hk drama downloaded but never watch. |
Mar 29 2012, 11:10 PM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Mar 29 2012, 10:48 PM) I'm really that busy now... I still got few hundreds GBs of taiwanese/hk drama downloaded but never watch. |
Mar 29 2012, 11:25 PM
1,256 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Gotham City |
dear unifiers,
we've reached 100 pages and so this will be my last posting here. rattan as most or some of you might know him will take my place. im happy to journey wilth all until thread 14th and maybe come back another time to keep continuing. i hope he (rattan) will be a great help to all of you and most of all, enjoy your unifi. please continue all dicussion in the new thread. thank you |
| Change to: | 0.0334sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:18 AM |