100 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V14, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

the100308
post Feb 3 2012, 01:23 PM

1,849 posts

anyone from sunway are can report/review hows the connection stability and speed?
OKLY
post Feb 3 2012, 02:21 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(mr.house @ Feb 3 2012, 12:56 PM)
My iptv got problem..when i press interactive button, it goes to black screen. haix anyone know whats the problem?

btw is it ok to turn off evrything and restart it again?
Yes, try restarting everything. My IPTV occasionally will be unable to access the server as well and a complete restart solves it (although a little inconvenient). smile.gif
mr.house
post Feb 3 2012, 02:46 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Feb 3 2012, 02:21 PM)
Yes, try restarting everything. My IPTV occasionally will be unable to access the server as well and a complete restart solves it (although a little inconvenient). smile.gif
I restarted the STB Box and it solved the problem..thanx anyway
iEnzo
post Feb 3 2012, 05:00 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(izzat80 @ Feb 3 2012, 11:44 AM)
this red light btu prob... is on white tall (VDSL) or black BTU (fiber) only?
For me black one. Earlier they called told them come early morning tomorrow. Hope today go back and suddenly working blush.gif
rattan
post Feb 3 2012, 05:50 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 3 2012, 12:41 PM)

rclxms.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif
thiencc
post Feb 3 2012, 07:11 PM

Anyone know any good approved TM contractor to introduce? I need to relocate my Unifi BTU unit upstair. My location is in Desa Parkcity.
rattan
post Feb 3 2012, 08:07 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(thiencc @ Feb 3 2012, 07:11 PM)

Anyone know any good approved TM contractor to introduce? I need to relocate my Unifi BTU unit upstair. My location is in Desa Parkcity.
you have to call back TM
thiencc
post Feb 3 2012, 08:39 PM

QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 3 2012, 08:07 PM)
you have to call back TM
Ok, Thanks for the info, I will do that.
rattan
post Feb 3 2012, 09:11 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(thiencc @ Feb 3 2012, 08:39 PM)
Ok, Thanks for the info, I will do that.
You are welcome buddy
IwanAGP
post Feb 4 2012, 01:05 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 3 2012, 08:07 PM)
you have to call back TM
Thought you offering such service?
blindbox
post Feb 4 2012, 08:38 AM

Meh
1,705 posts

Anyone can help with the bills here? I subscribed to Biz5 package and I see the first month, I have to pay RM 299 instead of 199. What's the extra RM 100 for?
ahlong
post Feb 4 2012, 02:30 PM

not a debt collector
610 posts

QUOTE(blindbox @ Feb 4 2012, 08:38 AM)
Anyone can help with the bills here? I subscribed to Biz5 package and I see the first month, I have to pay RM 299 instead of 199. What's the extra RM 100 for?
prorated bills perhaps?
check the details in it
it shud be 2months bill
1st month - prorated charged
2nd month - normal charged

if im not mistaken lar
richard1226
post Feb 4 2012, 02:30 PM

189 posts

im in bandar botanic reported, fixed then two days ago again report, fixed and now again!!!

Added on February 4, 2012, 2:43 pmsorry anyone in my area had the btu issue

This post has been edited by richard1226: Feb 4 2012, 02:43 PM
blindbox
post Feb 4 2012, 03:28 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

QUOTE(ahlong @ Feb 4 2012, 02:30 PM)
prorated bills perhaps?
check the details in it
it shud be 2months bill
1st month - prorated charged
2nd month - normal charged

if im not mistaken lar
You're probably right, thanks. It doesn't mention it explicitly in the bill though, that's why I was confused.

This post has been edited by blindbox: Feb 4 2012, 03:28 PM
chan01
post Feb 4 2012, 04:35 PM

287 posts

I got appointment with tm on March 1 to change to unifi vip5 , got few questiong to ask,

1) is it possible to maintain the same house phone no. without paying any extra fee?

2) Do i need to terminate my streamnyx manually? or auto terminate?

3) If i change my mind about not upgrading to unifi (before March) , will i need to pay for penalty?

4) finally is the speed stable for 5mb/s? my current streamny is 1 mb/s.

Thx =)
josenigel
post Feb 4 2012, 04:40 PM

227 posts

Hi all, just got my Unifi VIP5 installed this morning. I am happy with everything except my wifi reception. In my room where it is all installed, its great but when I cross to the second room signal drops and eventually disconnects due to no signal doh.gif

Overall, everything is good. Tested D/L a couple of Torrent files with Utorrent and speeds were excellent! BTW I am reporting in from Taman Sri Gombak! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif whistling.gif

richard1226
post Feb 4 2012, 05:09 PM

189 posts

btw it's fixed already
etdwh
post Feb 4 2012, 06:11 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(staticxtreme @ Feb 3 2012, 12:53 AM)
wahlao eh suddenly my unifi damn slow can't even stream youtube. enough of all this joke la blardy unifi konon fast friggin broadband
QUOTE(expl0it @ Feb 3 2012, 02:10 AM)
Facebook times out for me
Having similar issue over the last 2 days
Most websites timeout or get connection reset, but some local ones (like thestar.com.my) work, but very slow.

And as suddenly as it appeared..now everything seems back to normal.
blink.gif
izzat80
post Feb 4 2012, 06:14 PM

261 posts

from some ppls looks like the poor quality is for only some area....

others not affected... so the prob is not for all unifi network.. just some area
ahlong
post Feb 4 2012, 06:56 PM

not a debt collector
610 posts

QUOTE(chan01 @ Feb 4 2012, 04:35 PM)
I got appointment with tm on March 1 to change to unifi vip5 , got few questiong to ask,

1) is it possible to maintain the same house phone no. without paying any extra fee?

2) Do i need to terminate my streamnyx manually? or auto terminate?

3) If i change my mind about not upgrading to unifi (before March) , will i need to pay for penalty?

4) finally is the speed stable for 5mb/s? my current streamny is 1 mb/s.

Thx =)
1) unifi comes with new number. i think u can't maintain using the old number..

2) if u apply online, there is an option for existing streamyx user, u shud tick to terminate streamyx. the contractor will terminate it after ur Unifi activated. u still can terminate it manually by visiting TMPoint, filling some form and ur IC copy.

3) u will not to pay for penalty if u cancel it 24hours before installation.

4) ya stable. no need to worry about the speed. im a vip10 user and the speed never drop or unstable.

100 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:57 AM