Is this bad to health? I try to sleep early, but every time fail to fall in sleep.
How to overcome this?
Sleep at 4am almost everyday and wake up at 11am, bad to health?
Dec 28 2011, 06:07 PM, updated 14y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
330 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Is this bad to health? I try to sleep early, but every time fail to fall in sleep. How to overcome this? Thanks. |
Dec 28 2011, 06:13 PM
866 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
1 days don't sleep, then sleep at 10pm after that
it always work for me example, you wake up at 1pm, then wait until 10pm THE NEXT DAY baru sleep |
Dec 28 2011, 06:16 PM
1,004 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: penang |
last time i jobless , i use to slp at 4 or 5am ,
but when i got job , i need slp early but i cant slp , next day very sleepy, but after 1-2 day i become back to normal hour... |
Dec 28 2011, 06:52 PM
35 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: Selangor |
If I sleep late and wake up late the next day, I feel that I can't concentrate for the whole day and sleepy.
So I think sleep late is not meant for me, and bad for my health. |
Dec 28 2011, 09:21 PM
90 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(Michelle Chan @ Dec 28 2011, 06:52 PM) If I sleep late and wake up late the next day, I feel that I can't concentrate for the whole day and sleepy. same, i would feel really lazy the whole day and i noticed that my face would be oilier than usual.So I think sleep late is not meant for me, and bad for my health. |
Dec 28 2011, 10:55 PM
1,637 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Bolehland |
QUOTE(Michelle Chan @ Dec 28 2011, 06:52 PM) If I sleep late and wake up late the next day, I feel that I can't concentrate for the whole day and sleepy. If I sleep late then I'll feel tired the next morning if I wake up early. Lack of sleep is a serious problem for me, so I try to sleep at least 7 hours to get fully charged. So I think sleep late is not meant for me, and bad for my health. Added on December 28, 2011, 10:56 pm QUOTE(winsonwhy @ Dec 28 2011, 06:07 PM) Hi, I think you have insomnia TS. Is this bad to health? I try to sleep early, but every time fail to fall in sleep. How to overcome this? Thanks. This post has been edited by twhong_91: Dec 28 2011, 10:56 PM |
Dec 28 2011, 11:10 PM
271 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: Toilet |
sleeping time doesnt mind, the 1 that important is sleeping at the same time everyday and have at least 7~8 hours of sleep, a lot of people that work night shift sleep in the morning until afternoon(about 7~8 hours of sleep), yet they are healthy
Dec 28 2011, 11:11 PM
It seem like my timing is get shifted, wake up at 11am then it will only feel very sleepy when the time reach midnight 4am, if i do not sleep that time will feel very tire.
Now if i sleep at 4am and wake up 11am, next day i will feel normal. I remember several years ago if i sleep at 4am next day sure very tire. And notice that my face now got some desquamate problem, the skin become dry and crack. Is this because of sleeping late? |
Dec 28 2011, 11:15 PM
4,341 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bora-bora u jelly? Special: Age of multi-monitor |
stop playing pc games and other platform.
stop eating late at night start exercise and jogging stop masturbating and watching porn at night stop watching tv till late night This post has been edited by Mr_47: Dec 28 2011, 11:17 PM |
Dec 28 2011, 11:19 PM
1,637 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Bolehland |
Dec 28 2011, 11:52 PM
I think my habit of sleep at midnight is cause by the few years of engineering degree course, always full with homework, tutorial question, assignment and the most deadly is test and exam, no choice but have to study until midnight.
This post has been edited by winsonwhy: Dec 28 2011, 11:54 PM |
Dec 29 2011, 08:48 AM
1,204 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Kuching |
Dec 29 2011, 10:17 AM
Dec 29 2011, 10:24 AM
51 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Shah Alam, Selangor |
Dec 29 2011, 10:33 AM
2,834 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: here |
QUOTE(VincentChen @ Dec 29 2011, 12:10 AM) sleeping time doesnt mind, the 1 that important is sleeping at the same time everyday and have at least 7~8 hours of sleep, a lot of people that work night shift sleep in the morning until afternoon(about 7~8 hours of sleep), yet they are healthy yea... problem arises when the sleeping patterns are distorted frequently , screwing up the Circadian rhythm. One day it might just gives up on the body and open doors to diseases.Same like parents telling us to do chores at lets say 8pm daily. But we mengada-ngada want to do it at 7pm, sometimes 9pm, or worse midnite. When they cant see us doing any chore on 8pm, they assumed we lazy... finally we got whacked > bodily harm. |
Dec 29 2011, 10:51 AM
4,341 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bora-bora u jelly? Special: Age of multi-monitor |
Dec 29 2011, 10:31 PM
133 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
last time worked in hotel. My friend on night shift. 11pm to 7am sometimes to 9am or 10am. After that he went back to sleep least 8hours. Gym after woke up. Well he looked healthy. No big deal. Just you have to sleep 6-8hours per day. Exercise regularly. Nowadays hard to sleep early lar dude. A lot of night life fun out there. Even hag out with friends yum cha also till 3am already. But just don't mess up with this. Be sure to sleep 6-8 hours.
Dec 29 2011, 10:59 PM
34 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
When im in college, i slept 7 hours daily. Felt ok with me.
11pm-2am is the time body detox. Force yourself on the bed. Cant sleep? Lye on the bed until you do. I always do so. Do not because of cannot sleep and move yourself towards the computer. Once awhile its ok. ***sometimes there are many things to think until you cant sleep. Try changing your regular sleeping time. Example: Now sleep : 4am Wake up : 11am Try stay up long Sleep : 7am Wake up: 3pm Then slowly, you can sleep at night. I work by shift. It is really uncomfortable at first |
Dec 30 2011, 12:54 PM
54 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
i always did this when i was young..my eyes always became sepet.
Dec 30 2011, 05:05 PM
226 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Penang |
Our body got a natural time table. Like for example it is said that morning and before evening is the best time to exercise. Well....you can go gym and work your body at midnight.....just that your body is at resting period that time
The best time to get the best quality sleep is from 11pm to 2am. That is the time when the body is supposed to be resting. Those who work night shift but still able to sleep at 8 hours, look normal?...that is possible....but ask them, do they feel heaty? compared to when they work at day and sleep at night To learn more, check this out: Circadian rhythm |
Dec 31 2011, 11:06 PM
11,400 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
If you can sleep till 11am everyday, I don't see the problem. If you don't have class or work, or they start later in the day, you're fine. It's continuously changing the time that might lead to problems. For instance, you would like to sleep till 11am, but once or twice a week, you have to get up earlier at 8am.
The second poster has the solution. I can confirm that it works. At least for me. That's the easiest way to reset the clock. |
Jan 2 2012, 03:46 AM
Look like as long as we have enough sleeping time and sleep/wake at the same time everyday, it will fine.
Last time always heard people said sleep late at midnight will get cancer easy, depress, high blood pressure and etc. This post has been edited by winsonwhy: Jan 2 2012, 03:47 AM |
Jan 3 2012, 12:20 AM
53 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Getting enough sleep and sleeping at the right time are two different thing i guess. There was one time I always sleep at 11pm and wake up at 5am my skin condition is at its best and I seldom feel tired. Now I always sleep after 2 am and my face is terrible and I fall sick easily, like now, I feel like shit being a sicko.
So I wonder if the detox period of our body will change along with our biological clock. Or it's forever 11pm to 2am? If it's like this i think I'll die early because my body is poisonous. |
Jan 3 2012, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(KayRyn @ Jan 3 2012, 12:20 AM) Getting enough sleep and sleeping at the right time are two different thing i guess. There was one time I always sleep at 11pm and wake up at 5am my skin condition is at its best and I seldom feel tired. Now I always sleep after 2 am and my face is terrible and I fall sick easily, like now, I feel like shit being a sicko. I'm curious about the detox period as well. What happens to those who live in a diff time zone from us?So I wonder if the detox period of our body will change along with our biological clock. Or it's forever 11pm to 2am? If it's like this i think I'll die early because my body is poisonous. And what determines the detox period in fact? |
Jan 3 2012, 10:09 AM
2,834 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: here |
QUOTE(Michelle Chan @ Jan 3 2012, 11:07 AM) I'm curious about the detox period as well. What happens to those who live in a diff time zone from us? Same here. I've been reading circulated email on the detox time to encourage people to sleep adequately and on that particular time. I once read an article bout liver actually performing detox ALL THE TIME in a consistent manner , on whatevers being thrown into our body system, so there's no specific time where it actually detox better/more.And what determines the detox period in fact? This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Jan 3 2012, 10:11 AM |
Jan 3 2012, 09:14 PM
I don't know about this detox thing, but the body does have a clock. It's called the Circadian rhythm. It's not terribly accurate, and in fact is probably closer to 25 hours.
It's kept in sync to the external day/night in your environment by your exposure to daylight early in the morning. If you were to go to the opposite end of the earth (Peru), after a few days, your body's clock will be in sync with the time in Peru. If there is a "detox period", there is no reason to expect that it will be the same for every single person. After all, we all hear about "morning people" and "night people". There are people who wake up at 5am, and their mind is clearest at 8am. There are people who do their best work at 9pm. |
Jan 3 2012, 10:28 PM
3 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
I think sleep for 8 hours is sufficient per day no matter when you sleep
I also think that for those who "busy" studying if u need LOTSSS of time to study maybe during exam, mayb u can sleep for 4 hours. u will feel awake and refresh.. but caution, u might down for a whole day after exam.. haha |
Jan 4 2012, 10:39 AM
166 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(inspiron @ Dec 30 2011, 05:05 PM) Our body got a natural time table. Like for example it is said that morning and before evening is the best time to exercise. Well....you can go gym and work your body at midnight.....just that your body is at resting period that time LIKEThe best time to get the best quality sleep is from 11pm to 2am. That is the time when the body is supposed to be resting. Those who work night shift but still able to sleep at 8 hours, look normal?...that is possible....but ask them, do they feel heaty? compared to when they work at day and sleep at night To learn more, check this out: Circadian rhythm i read all forum posted until i post. only this is the most real. other sorry to say that , all are crap. example can sleep 8 hours a day mean healthy? i would like to say HAHA. example: u working 5days a week office hours, then friday night u go clubbing or any night activity and continue in saturday night as well then sunday night u sleep at 9pm wake up at 7am don't u feel u still tired at that day? and u need 2-3days later back to normal time sleep then only can recover to normal? everyday sleep 8hours is good but doesn't mean u can recover. The best time to get the best quality sleep is from 11pm to 2am. This is true and u can found in internet as well. our body need to auto repair. i don't know call what. and i sure if people working at night sleep in the morning i can sure that are not healthy. TS, if u can't sleep well, i sure very seldom under sun light right? please wake up at 8am, and go for sunlight for at least 30minit ~60minit. Try to do this for few days then u can sleep at 11pm. This is the free therapy. If u want spend money u can try melatonin, what is melatonin? Melatonin helps in setting the pace for circadian rhythms such as the sleep-wake, temperature and hormone cycles. Its action on circadian rhythms is less powerful than that of sunlight and activity. Sunlight is better for people. For those who working at night sleep in the morning, at least go for sunlight for 30min. This is natural for free. For those who lack of sunlight sure can't sleep well and feel tired also if u can sleep more than 8hours. Sorry all, my english is poor. |
Jan 4 2012, 06:19 PM
920 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(keenhawk @ Jan 4 2012, 10:39 AM) LIKE I fully agreed with what you said best quality sleep is from 11pm to 2am. I have shifted my sleeping time from 1 or 2 am to 12 am and I feel much refresh on the next day. i read all forum posted until i post. only this is the most real. other sorry to say that , all are crap. example can sleep 8 hours a day mean healthy? i would like to say HAHA. example: u working 5days a week office hours, then friday night u go clubbing or any night activity and continue in saturday night as well then sunday night u sleep at 9pm wake up at 7am don't u feel u still tired at that day? and u need 2-3days later back to normal time sleep then only can recover to normal? everyday sleep 8hours is good but doesn't mean u can recover. The best time to get the best quality sleep is from 11pm to 2am. This is true and u can found in internet as well. our body need to auto repair. i don't know call what. and i sure if people working at night sleep in the morning i can sure that are not healthy. TS, if u can't sleep well, i sure very seldom under sun light right? please wake up at 8am, and go for sunlight for at least 30minit ~60minit. Try to do this for few days then u can sleep at 11pm. This is the free therapy. If u want spend money u can try melatonin, what is melatonin? Melatonin helps in setting the pace for circadian rhythms such as the sleep-wake, temperature and hormone cycles. Its action on circadian rhythms is less powerful than that of sunlight and activity. Sunlight is better for people. For those who working at night sleep in the morning, at least go for sunlight for 30min. This is natural for free. For those who lack of sunlight sure can't sleep well and feel tired also if u can sleep more than 8hours. Sorry all, my english is poor. If you think sleep at least 8 hour then you might be wrong, there is report that the best is 7 hour. even 6 or 5 hours is better than 8 hours. The data come from research and experiment. And what do you mean by look healthy. Only the person himself or god know how healthy he is. If possible avoid night shift. It's bad most likely. But no offense to night people here, we all choose who we want to be. |
Jan 4 2012, 07:47 PM
360 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: land of Starlight |
QUOTE(inspiron @ Dec 30 2011, 05:05 PM) Our body got a natural time table. Like for example it is said that morning and before evening is the best time to exercise. Well....you can go gym and work your body at midnight.....just that your body is at resting period that time The best time to get the best quality sleep is from 11pm to 2am. That is the time when the body is supposed to be resting. Those who work night shift but still able to sleep at 8 hours, look normal?...that is possible....but ask them, do they feel heaty? compared to when they work at day and sleep at night To learn more, check this out: Circadian rhythm |
Jan 4 2012, 07:50 PM
166 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(ssyycc @ Jan 4 2012, 06:19 PM) I fully agreed with what you said best quality sleep is from 11pm to 2am. I have shifted my sleeping time from 1 or 2 am to 12 am and I feel much refresh on the next day. My circadian rhythms is good, so more than 7hours then I will auto awake. For people who working night shift they have no choice but please remember go out for sunlight ideally before 9am is best cause uv problem but if no choice even 12pm at noon u also need sunlight don't tell me u scare ur skin become dark if really scare get uv block also but also we need sunlight. For those who can't sleep well at night just try for a week 30min in 24hours time under sunlight then I sure u can sleep well, the result proven.If you think sleep at least 8 hour then you might be wrong, there is report that the best is 7 hour. even 6 or 5 hours is better than 8 hours. The data come from research and experiment. And what do you mean by look healthy. Only the person himself or god know how healthy he is. If possible avoid night shift. It's bad most likely. But no offense to night people here, we all choose who we want to be. |
Jan 4 2012, 11:51 PM
97 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(winsonwhy @ Dec 28 2011, 06:07 PM) Hi, Hi. I have a friend who has insomnia for 18 years and her sleeping time is from 3am to 6am/7am. Is this bad to health? I try to sleep early, but every time fail to fall in sleep. How to overcome this? Thanks. 3 years ago, her problem resolved I seldom check the posts, just PM me for details and hopefully we can meet up so that lets see how I can help you. |
Jan 6 2012, 12:47 AM
747 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Selangor.. |
same problem to me, but that must go bro.
its bad especially you have a nutrition-savvy dad to nag you on how it will affect your kidney and internal organs and so. imagine you body is a machine. operating 16 hours a day. till night where you ALWAYS (atleast few years of you life) you sleep early. therefore it is PROGRAMMED to sleep and rest at the moment. PROGRAMMED yourself. I'm enduring this programming progress too. goodlucktoyoumate! |
Jan 6 2012, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(winsonwhy @ Dec 28 2011, 11:52 PM) I think my habit of sleep at midnight is cause by the few years of engineering degree course, always full with homework, tutorial question, assignment and the most deadly is test and exam, no choice but have to study until midnight. Hi winson. Seemed Engineering course really tough to study. No wonder after graduated, some also got to work night shift esp big projects implementation or maintenance. I m not from this line but I ve a few friends are working in this.Well, to my opinion, BALANCE is the key for you. How to balance what and what? My suggestion (if you think this works for you), may i suggest that you need to manage your time with the right balance for your course, homework, tutorial q, assignments, etc and also your lifestyle like your sleep, drink enough water, diet, exercise (10 to 15mins will do or do something that you like that you will feel good like listen to music or watch a good movie, etc..), not to stress yourself. Young person like you can sleep less hours like 5 also can, but the rest of the keys are not balance will affect your entire day esp your body and mental. Having such habit and lifestyles can creates health problems. You may not feel it now but over years, you will. If you seriously think above are crap, it's okay. I'm speaking with my own experiences. If you are serious on how to balance it all, PM me personally. |
Jan 10 2012, 05:54 PM
353 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
your liver regenerates from 11pm to 1am...sleeping at 4 am means your liver doesnt get a chance to regerate...
Jan 11 2012, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(Dagashi @ Jan 10 2012, 05:54 PM) your liver regenerates from 11pm to 1am...sleeping at 4 am means your liver doesnt get a chance to regerate... What scientific study can you cite to justify this conjecture? |
Jan 11 2012, 02:54 AM
427 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
if 7 to 8 hours, okay ma.
just different timezone only lo about the 11pm to 1 am is bullshit one la, we're not robots. the stats are from average people sleeping from 10pm wake up at 6 am one. so basically one hour into your sleep, your liver start to flush and fix and what not. This post has been edited by Pepper: Jan 11 2012, 02:55 AM |
Jan 11 2012, 08:49 AM
2,448 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Nice thread! Would like to share my condition.
My circadian rhythm is kinda haywire I think Since last time when I was young. I use to sleep late nights ie 3-7AM and without fail Ill be waking up at 7-11am++. My eyes would be burning but my mind is fully awake.. Is there any medical condition to this? Up to date I do still have this! Last experienced was during new years I guess.. |
Jan 11 2012, 01:05 PM
1,555 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Under your bed |
I have such problem to due work stress. Will not be able sleep until 3am and has to wake up at 8am for work. Melatonin does help. But don't be too dependent on it.
Jan 11 2012, 05:39 PM
1,175 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
do exercise in the evening .. rite after the exercise you take hot bath ..
after than you automically will go to sleep.. and then get aroung 5 or 6 for fresh start again.. try your best to sleep early and get up before 6 .. |
Jan 11 2012, 06:21 PM
2,021 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Kℓαทg 吧生 |
11pm-8am is the best sleeping time
Jan 12 2012, 02:07 AM
30 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Jan 12 2012, 04:14 AM
QUOTE(kayvan @ Jan 12 2012, 02:07 AM) Hey, i just came across this topic... I face the same :s but when u are awake in the morning,do u feel lethargic?? Its surely not good lehhh When i wake up around 11am, i feel quite normal. If sleep for less than 5 hours and wake up in the early morning, i will feel lethargic.joke: consider migrate to east europe somewhere around german (local time now around 11.30pm), nice time to sleep and no need worry about health problem. This post has been edited by winsonwhy: Jan 12 2012, 04:30 AM |
Jan 12 2012, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(winsonwhy @ Jan 12 2012, 04:14 AM) When i wake up around 11am, i feel quite normal. If sleep for less than 5 hours and wake up in the early morning, i will feel lethargic. Haya... migrate ahh??? Actually I used to work as an air crew, so my timing screwed there la... change of time zone, weather & etc.... those days were easier, because I sleep whenever I am sleepy, but now seems a little difficult & I became extremely light sleeper joke: consider migrate to east europe somewhere around german (local time now around 11.30pm), nice time to sleep and no need worry about health problem. This post has been edited by kayvan: Jan 12 2012, 07:50 PM |
Jan 12 2012, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(kayvan @ Jan 12 2012, 07:45 PM) Haya... migrate ahh??? Actually I used to work as an air crew, so my timing screwed there la... change of time zone, weather & etc.... those days were easier, because I sleep whenever I am sleepy, but now seems a little difficult & I became extremely light sleeper Seem like work as air crew is not easy. Normally when people heard somebody work as air crew, they will "WOW! Great!". No body aware about the problem/difficulties hide at the back of this job. Sleeping time all mess up.By the way, now what time do you sleep and awake? As serious as mine? |
Jan 12 2012, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(winsonwhy @ Jan 12 2012, 08:10 PM) Seem like work as air crew is not easy. Normally when people heard somebody work as air crew, they will "WOW! Great!". No body aware about the problem/difficulties hide at the back of this job. Sleeping time all mess up. Yeahh, especially mid-night flights. We have to stay awake during the time we need to sleep. Not very good for health. Alwiz after 1am, sometimes 3 or 4pm, then awake at 11am or later... Sighhh... I tried drinking milk, but doesnt help much, now started drinking milo before bed. It did help a bit... try it... or yeahhh reading a book before bed is another thing that helps to fall asleep By the way, now what time do you sleep and awake? As serious as mine? |
Jan 13 2012, 04:04 PM
1,024 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Johor |
u will look older than ur age and ur liver under big stress.
Jan 14 2012, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(kayvan @ Jan 12 2012, 08:37 PM) Yeahh, especially mid-night flights. We have to stay awake during the time we need to sleep. Not very good for health. Alwiz after 1am, sometimes 3 or 4pm, then awake at 11am or later... Sighhh... I tried drinking milk, but doesnt help much, now started drinking milo before bed. It did help a bit... try it... or yeahhh reading a book before bed is another thing that helps to fall asleep I am a coach.My friend who has insomnia for 18 years. Each time 3 or 4am only can sleep and then needs to wake up everyday at 7am. Can you imagine she suffers 18years. She knew taking sleeping pills has the side effects. That's why she didn't take and suffers her for 18 years. Its all changed at one day 2 and half year ago. Your problem can be tune to the same method applied by my friend. I don't usually check the each topic reply and to avoid late reply or I had missed out your reply, pls PM me if you need what method use. Thanks. |
Jan 14 2012, 12:34 AM
2,272 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Selangor |
Jan 14 2012, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(mycoach @ Jan 14 2012, 12:33 AM) I am a coach. Do I need to spend money My friend who has insomnia for 18 years. Each time 3 or 4am only can sleep and then needs to wake up everyday at 7am. Can you imagine she suffers 18years. She knew taking sleeping pills has the side effects. That's why she didn't take and suffers her for 18 years. Its all changed at one day 2 and half year ago. Your problem can be tune to the same method applied by my friend. I don't usually check the each topic reply and to avoid late reply or I had missed out your reply, pls PM me if you need what method use. Thanks. |
Jan 14 2012, 05:32 AM
380 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: PJ Damansara |
My thought was, global warming is changing our timetable, so we were practiced wake up at night time, and sleep at hot day time with air cond~
Jan 15 2012, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(kayvan @ Jan 14 2012, 01:17 AM) 18 years of insomnia person also tried many methods and spend their money on medicine, aroma oil, etc also not getting any solution.... and if one method that estimated cost less than RM20 each day... got anyone keen to spend such money to resolve 18years of insomnia?? Of coz YES loh. LoL. |
Jan 16 2012, 12:44 AM
174 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
very bad, i've been sleeping at 3am and wake early for few months and i realized my body getting very weak.
try not to sleep for a day, then u sleep early at night. surely ur body clock will back to normal |
Jan 16 2012, 01:51 AM
62 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
lol i also always sleep at 3-4am and then wake up at 11am-12pm XD i know its bad for health but i just wont move much when i am stuck in front of pc lol
Jan 16 2012, 01:03 PM
3,081 posts Joined: May 2011 From: ▁ ▂ ▃ ▄ ▅ ▆ █ 100 % |
somewhat similar to mine
only diff is i sleep at 3 wake at 10 messed up my bio clock |
Jan 16 2012, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(mycoach @ Jan 15 2012, 11:19 PM) 18 years of insomnia person also tried many methods and spend their money on medicine, aroma oil, etc also not getting any solution.... and if one method that estimated cost less than RM20 each day... got anyone keen to spend such money to resolve 18years of insomnia?? Of coz YES loh. LoL. Hehehe... if massage, essential oil... I am surely willing to spend the money. |
Jan 17 2012, 03:23 AM
1,352 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Tatooine |
Nice sharing here
Jan 17 2012, 09:08 AM
112 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Penang |
Yeah, its a common knowledge that sleeping late will affect your health in most ways.. always heard the saying that our biological time will have our body replenish its cell or something at about 11pm to 3am.. and that process happens while we sleep.. therefore if we don't sleep at that period of time, I think the process will be affected.. and result our body doesn't replenish sufficiently result to an unhealthy lifestyle~
sleeping late once awhile is good ~ I like that too haha , but if it will be for everyday, I think everybody knows the outcome for that |
Jan 19 2012, 05:24 AM
316 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
It won't have a bad effect if you don't think about it. Haha. Seriously its all in our minds.
Jan 19 2012, 01:50 PM
114 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
lasttime when was in study time used to sleep about 2am
until nextday some time skip the class now working already back to normal time sometimes after back from work after eat terus sleep on bed no take bath at all until next day automatically wake up at 7 am, no need alarm then take bath ,breakfast and work lols |
Jan 19 2012, 05:04 PM
316 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(fensiang @ Jan 19 2012, 01:50 PM) lasttime when was in study time used to sleep about 2am So it was easy to adjust?until nextday some time skip the class now working already back to normal time sometimes after back from work after eat terus sleep on bed no take bath at all until next day automatically wake up at 7 am, no need alarm then take bath ,breakfast and work lols |
Jan 19 2012, 05:56 PM
114 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Jan 21 2012, 03:47 AM
186 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
not bad at all, as long as u get enough rest, normal human need 7 hours of sleep. what time u go to bed is not important.
Jan 21 2012, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(kayvan @ Jan 16 2012, 02:37 PM) Hehehe... if massage, essential oil... I am surely willing to spend the money. Hi kayvan.Sorry for not able to response your reply on my reply... RM20 estimated as I mentioned are not from massage, essential oil and meditation. Are you seriously want me to help you on sleeping issue? Added on January 21, 2012, 1:01 pm QUOTE(n3m3s1s @ Jan 21 2012, 03:47 AM) not bad at all, as long as u get enough rest, normal human need 7 hours of sleep. what time u go to bed is not important. Hi. I'd like to share, the ideal time to sleep in accordance to meridian clock is frm 11pm to 5am. If your sleep is disturbed at a certain hour repeatedly, it is an indication that the paired organ system may require your attention. Also, there are 12 principal meridians within the body in a 24-hour cycle. Usually a specific principal meridian, it takes around 2 hours to vitalise and strengthen the organ system associated to that particular meridian before continuing to subsequent meridians. If you would like to know what are the entire 24 hours of these 12 principal meridians are, PM me and I will share what you I have know with you. Added on January 21, 2012, 1:05 pm QUOTE(thunderaj @ Jan 11 2012, 05:39 PM) do exercise in the evening .. rite after the exercise you take hot bath .. Hi thunderaj.after than you automically will go to sleep.. and then get aroung 5 or 6 for fresh start again.. try your best to sleep early and get up before 6 .. Thanks for sharing. Can you share, how many times of exercise in a week you do? And each time what are the exercise? Thanks. This post has been edited by mycoach: Jan 21 2012, 01:05 PM |
Jan 21 2012, 01:55 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
3,081 posts Joined: May 2011 From: ▁ ▂ ▃ ▄ ▅ ▆ █ 100 % |
i think the important thing is the hour of sleep is sufficient....right
regardless at what time you sleep |
Jan 21 2012, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(lrockm @ Jan 17 2012, 09:08 AM) Yeah, its a common knowledge that sleeping late will affect your health in most ways.. always heard the saying that our biological time will have our body replenish its cell or something at about 11pm to 3am.. and that process happens while we sleep.. therefore if we don't sleep at that period of time, I think the process will be affected.. and result our body doesn't replenish sufficiently result to an unhealthy lifestyle~ You're right. In long run, you health will have a bad effect. I guess thats why those who work on shifts are paid slightly higher than those work 9-5, but u think about it, ppl work on shifts probably to support families, especially if they are the breadwinner. So, people fail to realize that health is more important. What happens if we arent able to work at all?? Correct or not??sleeping late once awhile is good ~ I like that too haha , but if it will be for everyday, I think everybody knows the outcome for that |
Jan 30 2012, 04:27 PM
652 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: Kuantan,Pahang |
Feb 3 2012, 01:42 PM
762 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
is okie as long as u zzzz 6-8 hours a day
Feb 5 2012, 10:15 PM
210 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
very bad for future health, ur kidneys and heart will hav dangerous consequences when ur old. average for an adult human being, must sleep before 12am, till 8am next morning.
Feb 6 2012, 06:51 AM
131 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Bima Sakti |
Feb 6 2012, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(winsonwhy @ Dec 28 2011, 06:07 PM) Hi, Hi winsonwhy. Is this bad to health? I try to sleep early, but every time fail to fall in sleep. How to overcome this? Thanks. I do understand how hard it is if can not get a good sleep. Recently, I have this friend named Christie. He has problem getting into good sleep, usually 3am or 4am sure wake up and then can not sleep. Just 3 days with good nutrition in my nutrition club, he said he can sleep better. I met him today, which is his 4th day of good nutrition, he said now he is very happy to able to sleep till morning. If you are serious on your health and wanting to get good sleep at every night, PM me for details. |
Feb 7 2012, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(mycoach @ Feb 6 2012, 11:32 PM) Hi winsonwhy. If you cannot sleep at 4am. Get up and do some work. I did that a few times last week. This was because I was very busy the past two weeks, and the worry about all the outstanding work that cannot wait was keeping me awake. This also screwed up my "sleep clock".I do understand how hard it is if can not get a good sleep. Recently, I have this friend named Christie. He has problem getting into good sleep, usually 3am or 4am sure wake up and then can not sleep. Just 3 days with good nutrition in my nutrition club, he said he can sleep better. I met him today, which is his 4th day of good nutrition, he said now he is very happy to able to sleep till morning. If you are serious on your health and wanting to get good sleep at every night, PM me for details. This past weekend, I decided to just reset my clock. Did not sleep Saturday night. I had no problem sleeping through the night on Sunday and Monday. Woke up early. No problem. Don't need any special diet or medicine. |
Feb 7 2012, 05:36 PM
173 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Do more exercise, and get more rest~ as long as you have enough of rest, i guess it's fine
| Change to: | 0.0629sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:01 PM |