127 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V5, >9000 owners. Like a boss.

WKhang92
post Mar 27 2012, 01:14 AM

how come my comp's brightness button on the keyboard doesn't work sometimes? is it because of the graphic driver? it will normally work after a reboot. anyone else has this problem?
chahupping
post Mar 27 2012, 02:25 AM

137 posts

acid come lets play together.. biggrin.gif

acapahmad
post Mar 27 2012, 03:16 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Mar 27 2012, 02:25 AM)
how do you apply to play Dota 2?
FameMoon
post Mar 27 2012, 12:00 PM

151 posts

hye..I want to ask about warranty..warranty void or not if I change my NIC card?this is the NIC that I want to change..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2279196
elco-ph
post Mar 27 2012, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(WKhang92 @ Mar 27 2012, 01:14 AM)
how come my comp's brightness button on the keyboard doesn't work sometimes? is it because of the graphic driver? it will normally work after a reboot. anyone else has this problem?
Yes I experience that as well.

When the brightness adjustment on the keyboard does not work, I use the "adjust brightness" function on Control Panel. That one will work. smile.gif

Maybe Leshcat's updated drivers fix this issue?
Netto Hikari
post Mar 27 2012, 06:25 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(FameMoon @ Mar 27 2012, 12:00 PM)
hye..I want to ask about warranty..warranty void or not if I change my NIC card?this is the NIC that I want to change..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2279196
should be no problem, but obviously u cant claim warranty for that wireless card. best is u refer back to the warranty statement as it provide u black&white proof should HP do not honour u the warranty if the statement doesnt state that u cant replace the wireless card.

Added on March 27, 2012, 6:27 pmoh...and make sure to try out 1st. coz the wifi card might not be allowed by the bios.

This post has been edited by Netto Hikari: Mar 27 2012, 06:27 PM
chahupping
post Mar 27 2012, 08:58 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(acapahmad @ Mar 27 2012, 04:16 AM)
er.. u just sign up for beta.

Bboy4Life
post Mar 27 2012, 09:01 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

Fuyoh..got ppl play dota 2 here? Come lets play!!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
keyzjh
post Mar 27 2012, 11:21 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(elco-ph @ Mar 23 2012, 12:36 PM)
When my DV6 was new, I really disliked how it sounded. Very thin, no bass, little midrange, and harsh.

I used an RTA (real-time analyzer) app on my iPhone4. I pointed the bottom of the iPhone (where the mic is) towards the laptop while it was playing "pink noise." Pink noise sounds like static between old TV stations and is a collection of all sound frequencies at the same level.

The RTA app showed a big boost in the high frequencies, which I toned down with the Beats EQ. When I got to something resembling "flat" on the RTA, everything started sounding good on my DV6. Vocals come out nicely. Cymbals no longer splash and crash. smile.gif

Hope this helps. smile.gif
Can you share your beats eq settings? I've been trying to use RTA to tweak, but just couldn't get it to go flat
FameMoon
post Mar 28 2012, 12:30 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Mar 27 2012, 06:25 PM)
should be no problem, but obviously u cant claim warranty for that wireless card. best is u refer back to the warranty statement as it provide u black&white proof should HP do not honour u the warranty if the statement doesnt state that u cant replace the wireless card.

Added on March 27, 2012, 6:27 pmoh...and make sure to try out 1st. coz the wifi card might not be allowed by the bios.
true or not that the Bigfoot NIC card not supported by BIOS in DV6?i need concrete facts..
Netto Hikari
post Mar 28 2012, 12:57 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(FameMoon @ Mar 28 2012, 12:30 AM)
true or not that the Bigfoot NIC card not supported by BIOS in DV6?i need concrete facts..
no idea. u will have to check dv6 bios if it allows or not. coz hp bios tends to not allowed any other not regconised nic card on board. i remember there is some way of check the hp bios to c if it allows or not.

amalost
post Mar 28 2012, 10:15 PM

798 posts

Guys, where to buy the cheapest HP Pavilion dv6-6c19tx in KL? primarily in Lowyat?
razor886
post Mar 29 2012, 01:35 AM

I've yet to get "driver not responding" with this driver.

Same =)
SUSngkhanmein
post Mar 29 2012, 12:15 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

@acid.. new WHQL driver got the HDMI audio driver error.. i can't install 7.12.0.7706 cos can't find the inf to support it.. so how?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 30 2012, 11:54 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Mar 27 2012, 02:25 AM)

lol. congratz. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(acapahmad @ Mar 27 2012, 03:16 AM)

Signup for the beta or get from daily beta key giveaway from PlayDota forum.

QUOTE(elco-ph @ Mar 27 2012, 12:02 PM)
Yes I experience that as well.

When the brightness adjustment on the keyboard does not work, I use the "adjust brightness" function on Control Panel. That one will work. smile.gif

Maybe Leshcat's updated drivers fix this issue?

Only happen to me when i don't have any driver installed. hmm.gif

QUOTE(FameMoon @ Mar 28 2012, 12:30 AM)

Not supported. sad.gif
You need a modded BIOS for that.

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Mar 29 2012, 12:15 PM)
@acid.. new WHQL driver got the HDMI audio driver error.. i can't install 7.12.0.7706 cos can't find the inf to support it.. so how?

I don't know, we DV6'er doesn't need to install AMD HDMI driver.

Added on March 30, 2012, 8:33 pmWho say you can't overvolt HD6770M after Catalyst 11.8. brows.gif

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Mar 30 2012, 08:33 PM
AskarPerang
post Mar 31 2012, 09:09 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(amalost @ Mar 28 2012, 10:15 PM)
Guys, where to buy the cheapest HP Pavilion dv6-6c19tx in KL? primarily in Lowyat?
mobility square. RM3099 free additional 4gb ram.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 31 2012, 09:58 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

31/3/2012
  • Added notsonew DV6 users rclxms.gif | Total user = 193
    • Raynaldo
    • WKhang92
    • aionee
    • boudaler
    • krofal
    • joeaggas
    • kondee
    • AskarPerang
    • Heavn
    • meh_man
    • acapahmad
  • Added download link for AMD Catalyst 12.3 WHQL driver into 2nd post
  • Added joeaggas tutorial on how to install drive caddy into "Info For Nuubs"

chahupping
post Mar 31 2012, 10:06 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Mar 31 2012, 10:58 PM)
31/3/2012

• Added notsonew DV6 users  rclxms.gif  | Total user = 193

• Raynaldo
    • WKhang92
    • aionee
    • boudaler
    • krofal
    • joeaggas
    • kondee
    • AskarPerang
    • Heavn
    • meh_man
    • acapahmad

• Added download link for AMD Catalyst 12.3 WHQL driver into 2nd post
  • Added joeaggas tutorial on how to install drive caddy into "Info For Nuubs"

acid, can show wat setting are u using for dota 2?? only the advance tab will do.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 31 2012, 10:19 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Here.

chahupping
post Mar 31 2012, 10:28 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Mar 31 2012, 11:19 PM)
Here.

did u oc using those setting?? thx btw. smile.gif

127 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:12 PM