127 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V5, >9000 owners. Like a boss.

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 19 2012, 11:57 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(jerrywan @ Mar 18 2012, 01:55 AM)
I let my dv6 stndby by flipoff my screen towards kibod.after turn on it back i ply games then sddnly my pc turn off wit smthing blowoff sound.then i cant on my pc.aiyooo
wow what happened? shocking.gif

QUOTE(chahupping @ Mar 18 2012, 09:41 PM)
i wonder does our laptop can support diablo 3??
i'm sure it will unless AMD mess up the driver. laugh.gif

QUOTE(acapahmad @ Mar 18 2012, 11:48 PM)
have anyone played battlefield 3 on dv6 laptop? why i cant use the mouse on the options and screen is black while the sound effect is already there. is there any comfiguration need to be done?
If you're using dynamic switching, you can only play in Window mode i think. Switch to Fixed switching.

QUOTE(nothingz @ Mar 19 2012, 09:10 AM)
yes, i have updated to fixed switching in BIOs, means now everytime start up, i have to switch it to power saving GPU?
No, unless you had your battery removed. To make the setting stay you need to plug in the battery.
nothingz
post Mar 19 2012, 03:45 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

lol, i seldom plug in my battery since most of the time i am using the adapter
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 19 2012, 05:52 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Mar 19 2012, 03:45 PM)
lol, i seldom plug in my battery since most of the time i am using the adapter

Does it revert back to High-Performance graphic after shutdown even with the adapter turned on?
nothingz
post Mar 19 2012, 06:22 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Mar 19 2012, 05:52 PM)
Does it revert back to High-Performance graphic after shutdown even with the adapter turned on?
i usually on power adapter, default is High Performance GPU, if i switch to Power Saver GPU, after i unplug then all settings will be gone. the next time i boot the notebook, the default setting will be High Performance GPU again
acapahmad
post Mar 19 2012, 10:11 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Mar 19 2012, 11:57 AM)

If you're using dynamic switching, you can only play in Window mode i think. Switch to Fixed switching.

how do i change to the fixed switching?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 19 2012, 10:12 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Enter BIOS by pressing F9 on boot.
acapahmad
post Mar 19 2012, 10:14 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Mar 19 2012, 10:12 PM)
Enter BIOS by pressing F9 on boot.
alright thank you! so that means all the games are fixed graphic is it?
keyzjh
post Mar 19 2012, 10:19 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(acapahmad @ Mar 19 2012, 10:14 PM)
alright thank you! so that means all the games are fixed graphic is it?
Yes the AMD card will run all the time on fixed graphics if High Performance is selected.
acapahmad
post Mar 19 2012, 10:20 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Mar 19 2012, 10:19 PM)
Yes the AMD card will run all the time on fixed graphics if High Performance is selected.
so it's better to set it that way? and do it affect the battery lifetime and the temperature of the laptop?
keyzjh
post Mar 19 2012, 10:22 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(acapahmad @ Mar 19 2012, 10:20 PM)
so it's better to set it that way? and do it affect the battery lifetime and the temperature of the laptop?
Idle temperatures wont differ by much. AMD card idles (100MHz) around 40-50C only, nothing to worry about. Battery life should be shorter, though not by much, maybe 30 mins to an hour less on idle.

This post has been edited by keyzjh: Mar 19 2012, 10:23 PM
acapahmad
post Mar 19 2012, 10:26 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Mar 19 2012, 10:22 PM)
Idle temperatures wont differ by much. AMD card idles (100MHz) around 40-50C only, nothing to worry about. Battery life should be shorter, though not by much, maybe 30 mins to an hour less on idle.
okay thank you very much for the helpful info! and may i know the best configuration for the beats equalizer for listening to music?
keyzjh
post Mar 19 2012, 10:29 PM

296 posts

You can check out this link. But equalizers are all about personal preferences, keep that in mind as everyone has a different taste in how they want their music to sound smile.gif

http://h30434.www3.hp.com/t5/Notebook-PC-S...p/524739/page/3
acapahmad
post Mar 19 2012, 11:21 PM

23 posts

i switched the graphic to fixed and now i can play it perfectly! thank you so much! you guys are the best!
FameMoon
post Mar 20 2012, 01:57 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Mar 18 2012, 02:21 PM)
HP Dv4/6/7 ivy bridge specs. http://www.laptopreviews.com/hp-lists-new-...ril-8th-2012-03

Anyone getting? In HP official site there's only GT 630M model for dv6-7000 (15")... Hope they will bring GT650M version here.
HP brings nVidia in their laptop?????? shocking.gif

Added on March 20, 2012, 1:59 amwhen will 12.3 driver be release?

This post has been edited by FameMoon: Mar 20 2012, 01:59 AM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 20 2012, 02:12 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(FameMoon @ Mar 20 2012, 01:57 AM)
HP brings nVidia in their laptop?????? shocking.gif

Added on March 20, 2012, 1:59 amwhen will 12.3 driver be release?
Yes, probably because AMD is slow in releasing their new mobile gpus. So far only 7300M, 7400M, 7500M and 7600M has been introduced which mostly a rebadge from previous gen. sad.gif

You can call this 12.3 if you want. ph34r.gif
acapahmad
post Mar 20 2012, 02:42 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Mar 20 2012, 02:12 AM)
Yes, probably because AMD is slow in releasing their new mobile gpus. So far only 7300M, 7400M, 7500M and 7600M has been introduced which mostly a rebadge from previous gen. sad.gif

You can call this 12.3 if you want. ph34r.gif
whats the difference between all the catalysts?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 20 2012, 03:00 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(acapahmad @ Mar 20 2012, 02:42 AM)
whats the difference between all the catalysts?
Newer Catalyst usually support newer game better and some fix from previous version. That is the theory anyway. laugh.gif
If your driver/GPU work as it intended, better stick with the driver for awhile. smile.gif
storky20
post Mar 20 2012, 08:18 AM

182 posts

Anyone got any recommendations for PC performance optimization tools? My PC really slow nowadays... Starting Word also takes a minute at least. It used to be 10 seconds or so :S

Additional info: It's more like my PC hangs halfway, but mouse still working and all, then waits for a minute or 2 before deciding to load everything. Like opening a new web page in a new tab takes a minute for my PC to load all the details. Might be a data hog or something I'm not sure. WinRaR is taking an hour to extract a 60mb file so I'm thinking something's taking the CPU priority or something.

Is having 0 free memory normal?

This post has been edited by storky20: Mar 20 2012, 09:41 AM

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 20 2012, 01:42 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^ 110 processes? why so many? laugh.gif
You're copying a tonnes of small files, it will get very very slow on conventional HDD.

1. Can you download HijackThis and attach the log file here?
2. Have you try defragging the HDD?
3. Run CCleaner?
4. Set least important/not important services to Manual/Disabled.
storky20
post Mar 20 2012, 04:38 PM

182 posts

Aiyo I pun tak tau. All I usually do is just Chrome + WMP + Word at most. When gaming also I close most programs. Opening 3 tabs on average in Chrome, used to be speedy, now :S

2. Yes using AusLogics and the Windows 7 one. Both had little effect.
3. Been running the Registry Cleaner almost everyday to no avail.
4. How?

127 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:38 PM