HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V5, >9000 owners. Like a boss.

acapahmad
post Mar 14 2012, 11:40 PM

23 posts

I'm getting HP Pavilion dv6-6c19TX model. I'm wondering what's the suitable cooler for it and the price range would be below 100.
acapahmad
post Mar 17 2012, 09:12 PM

23 posts

hello. i just bought a dv6-6c19TX. can you recommend what software should i download to optimize the laptop?
acapahmad
post Mar 17 2012, 10:52 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Mar 17 2012, 09:23 PM)
^ You can read 1st and 2nd post at front. biggrin.gif
ohh didn't see. thanks! btw i saw your HP cool sense can be configurated but mine can only just on and off.
acapahmad
post Mar 18 2012, 06:26 AM

23 posts

have anyone played battlefield 3 on dv6 laptop? why i cant use the mouse on the options and screen is black while the sound effect is already there. is there any comfiguration need to be done?
acapahmad
post Mar 18 2012, 11:48 PM

23 posts

have anyone played battlefield 3 on dv6 laptop? why i cant use the mouse on the options and screen is black while the sound effect is already there. is there any comfiguration need to be done?
acapahmad
post Mar 19 2012, 10:11 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Mar 19 2012, 11:57 AM)

If you're using dynamic switching, you can only play in Window mode i think. Switch to Fixed switching.

how do i change to the fixed switching?
acapahmad
post Mar 19 2012, 10:14 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Mar 19 2012, 10:12 PM)
Enter BIOS by pressing F9 on boot.
alright thank you! so that means all the games are fixed graphic is it?
acapahmad
post Mar 19 2012, 10:20 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Mar 19 2012, 10:19 PM)
Yes the AMD card will run all the time on fixed graphics if High Performance is selected.
so it's better to set it that way? and do it affect the battery lifetime and the temperature of the laptop?
acapahmad
post Mar 19 2012, 10:26 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Mar 19 2012, 10:22 PM)
Idle temperatures wont differ by much. AMD card idles (100MHz) around 40-50C only, nothing to worry about. Battery life should be shorter, though not by much, maybe 30 mins to an hour less on idle.
okay thank you very much for the helpful info! and may i know the best configuration for the beats equalizer for listening to music?
acapahmad
post Mar 19 2012, 11:21 PM

23 posts

i switched the graphic to fixed and now i can play it perfectly! thank you so much! you guys are the best!
acapahmad
post Mar 20 2012, 02:42 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Mar 20 2012, 02:12 AM)
Yes, probably because AMD is slow in releasing their new mobile gpus. So far only 7300M, 7400M, 7500M and 7600M has been introduced which mostly a rebadge from previous gen. sad.gif

You can call this 12.3 if you want. ph34r.gif
whats the difference between all the catalysts?
acapahmad
post Mar 27 2012, 03:16 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Mar 27 2012, 02:25 AM)
acid come lets play together.. biggrin.gif
how do you apply to play Dota 2?
acapahmad
post Apr 7 2012, 07:44 PM

23 posts

have u guys have any problem with the resolution when u connected your laptop with a tv using hdmi cables?
acapahmad
post Apr 7 2012, 08:04 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 7 2012, 07:53 PM)
No.. perfect 1080P without even need to fiddle with underscan or custom resolution.
mine have a problem which is my screen is not full at the top and bottom of the screen. so its not full screen more or less. the top and bottom of the screen is outside the screen if you know what i mean. this happens when i connected to 1080p and 720p tvs. how to adjust it?
acapahmad
post Apr 8 2012, 03:19 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 7 2012, 09:10 PM)
Try open Intel Control Panel and change the underscan value in General Settings.
i change the aspect ratio and it looks okay. that's what you meant right? customize the aspect ratio is it?
'
acapahmad
post Apr 9 2012, 09:37 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 8 2012, 01:30 PM)

No, i meant the Underscan Setting but what ever works for you. biggrin.gif

ohh how to change the Underscan Settings? i didnt found that settings yet.
acapahmad
post Apr 12 2012, 06:47 PM

23 posts

heyy! are you guys playing dota 2 using steam or what? if yes add me acapahmad. still noob btw.
acapahmad
post Apr 12 2012, 06:58 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 12 2012, 06:53 PM)
If i recall correctly, Steam is the only platform for Dota 2. hmm.gif
I play with AI most of the time. doh.gif
haha nvm lah. im noob. later add me ya? my id for steam is acapahmad. and for dota 2 is Gazet
acapahmad
post Jun 19 2012, 11:37 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 14 2012, 12:59 AM)
Oh oh.. sorry mang. I did upload 12.2 UP5 to mediafire but forgot to post it here. doh.gif

Catalyst 12.2 Unifl UP5 download cermin: Part 1 | Part 2
how do you install it? i downloaded it and the file is .001
acapahmad
post Jun 20 2012, 12:11 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 19 2012, 11:43 PM)
Download both parts and extract it with 7zip or Winrar.
it sad it was an unknown file. cant extract it like normal

This post has been edited by acapahmad: Jun 20 2012, 12:11 AM

0.0290sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:59 AM