Short Review on the Exora Bold
SUSOptiplex330
Jan 31 2012, 07:17 AM
QUOTE(akchang @ Jan 30 2012, 06:13 PM) I'm going to book the exora bold soon and also going to change a few things when i get the mpv. I want your guys opinion and constructive feedback below: 1. Guangdao VS + grounding 2. Change GT Radial to Falken/Yokohama tire 3. Turbo timer. Will definitely void your warranty. Sure want to do that on a unproven turbo engine?4. Possible to advise SA not to tint which I want to find other reputable tint shop Appreciate your guys feedback. thx
akchang
Jan 31 2012, 07:23 AM
opt 2 andopt 4 would be the wise choice
ultramaman
Jan 31 2012, 09:14 AM

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jan 31 2012, 07:17 AM) whats the advantage of adding a turbo timer ? you can adjust the boost and increase your horsepower and torque ke ? Added on January 31, 2012, 9:19 amif by adding a turbo timer, you hope to improve the torque further.. please remember the cvt gearbox is not rated for anything more than 215 Nm ( as per the punchpowertrain webside and product spec for the cvt gb) so, if you put that in and it increases the torque, you would be killing your cvt gb. This post has been edited by ultramaman: Jan 31 2012, 09:19 AM
s@ni
Jan 31 2012, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(wedwed @ Jan 31 2012, 04:27 AM) i have a question on cvt tho, is it advisable to put gear to n while the car is moving instead of putting gear to n only when the car is totally stop. Any pro here can help? dont shift to n while moving. u will kill ur cvt gb... unless u r using normal auto/manual
sphiroth
Jan 31 2012, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(ultramaman @ Jan 31 2012, 09:14 AM) whats the advantage of adding a turbo timer ? you can adjust the boost and increase your horsepower and torque ke ? Added on January 31, 2012, 9:19 amif by adding a turbo timer, you hope to improve the torque further.. please remember the cvt gearbox is not rated for anything more than 215 Nm ( as per the punchpowertrain webside and product spec for the cvt gb) so, if you put that in and it increases the torque, you would be killing your cvt gb. Turbo timer keeps the engine and radiator fan running after ignition off to cool down the engine, not for increasing power. Added on January 31, 2012, 10:21 amUnless its a boost controller. This post has been edited by sphiroth: Jan 31 2012, 10:21 AM
sg999
Jan 31 2012, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jan 30 2012, 07:14 PM) 1. Pointless on new car 2. Recommended. 3. Not necessary. if u know the theory behind vs u won say this
koled_anie
Jan 31 2012, 12:55 PM

any chance bold version after Tuah launch will have those push start button, rain sensor, padel shifter (dunno Tuah got this or not), keyless entry, sunglass holder, or others?
karlbum
Jan 31 2012, 12:58 PM
from what i read next version change for exora is slated for 2014... dont know if there will be minor change before that..
ultramaman
Jan 31 2012, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 31 2012, 10:21 AM) Turbo timer keeps the engine and radiator fan running after ignition off to cool down the engine, not for increasing power. Added on January 31, 2012, 10:21 amUnless its a boost controller.  thanks for the knowledge sharing. appreciate it...
wedwed
Jan 31 2012, 02:58 PM
any bold owner here having alignment and steering vibration problem after 100kph? this is so annoying and i went to the sc twice and it still can't be fixed, going to plentong sc this friday, hopefull they can really fix it they said need to do intensive checking already. can pro here give some advice? thanks.
akchang
Jan 31 2012, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(sg999 @ Jan 31 2012, 10:27 AM) if u know the theory behind vs u won say this so it would be good to have one VS whether applicable for new or old car
sphiroth
Jan 31 2012, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(ultramaman @ Jan 31 2012, 02:58 PM)  thanks for the knowledge sharing. appreciate it... Welcome. I'm also here to learn new things...
imin
Jan 31 2012, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(wedwed @ Jan 31 2012, 02:58 PM) any bold owner here having alignment and steering vibration problem after 100kph? this is so annoying and i went to the sc twice and it still can't be fixed, going to plentong sc this friday, hopefull they can really fix it they said need to do intensive checking already. can pro here give some advice? thanks. this..made me scared of proton..
ultramaman
Jan 31 2012, 04:21 PM

QUOTE(imin @ Jan 31 2012, 04:16 PM) this..made me scared of proton.. tyres need to be balanced properly. GtRadials are not exactly the best in the market. i suspect swapping these to michelins or yokohamas and getting a reliable tyre man to do balancing would resolve the issue.
wedwed
Jan 31 2012, 04:33 PM
hmm that will be my last choice, since it's under waranty i'll get them to change for me if they can't fit it otherwise....... what scare me the most is they dun care about complain, even the higher management can't care less for it. sigh....
kochin
Jan 31 2012, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 31 2012, 10:21 AM) Turbo timer keeps the engine and radiator fan running after ignition off to cool down the engine, not for increasing power. Added on January 31, 2012, 10:21 amUnless its a boost controller. i guess it comes with built in turbo timer liao since when i switch the engine off, the fan is still running on a few occasion.
neo1point3
Jan 31 2012, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(wedwed @ Jan 31 2012, 04:27 AM) i have a question on cvt tho, is it advisable to put gear to n while the car is moving instead of putting gear to n only when the car is totally stop. Any pro here can help? It is not advisable. It gonna damage your cvt. For normal auto also not advisable because you gonna put life in danger...no engine braking
tadwinks
Jan 31 2012, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(wedwed @ Jan 31 2012, 02:58 PM) any bold owner here having alignment and steering vibration problem after 100kph? this is so annoying and i went to the sc twice and it still can't be fixed, going to plentong sc this friday, hopefull they can really fix it they said need to do intensive checking already. can pro here give some advice? thanks. I have the same vibration issue but have not gone to SC yet. Thinking of just going to tyre shop to do balancing, much quicker and better job
akchang
Jan 31 2012, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 31 2012, 04:58 PM) i guess it comes with built in turbo timer liao since when i switch the engine off, the fan is still running on a few occasion. is it? wow..can't wait!
TSericmaxman
Jan 31 2012, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(sg999 @ Jan 31 2012, 10:27 AM) if u know the theory behind vs u won say this new car bro. new car