Short Review on the Exora Bold

R80
post May 30 2012, 02:01 PM

186 posts

Added on May 30, 2012, 1:22 pm

My dealer give me good discount. I will try asked if that dealer can give any discount. TQ

[/quote]

mind sharing which dealer?
brotan
post May 30 2012, 02:46 PM

2,392 posts

hi guys

interested in exora bold auto only

i see there is cps and cfe version and the price difference is about 6k. worth the upgrade?

This post has been edited by brotan: May 30 2012, 02:48 PM
SUSOptiplex330
post May 30 2012, 02:47 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ May 30 2012, 02:46 PM)
hi guys

i see you there is cps and cfe version and the price difference is about 6k. worth the upgrade?
Forget about the useless CPS. Noisy but not going anywhere.

Turbocrazy
post May 30 2012, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(cocodemon @ May 30 2012, 09:22 AM)
this is not recommended as mentioned in manual.

sorry to say this, but i noticed there are few 'problems' raised by eb owners which actually shows they arent reading the manual, ie
- the fan will activated after engine is shut off -> this is not a problem
- when DTE is less than 50km, system will display '--' -> not a problem too
- dun timbang ur cvt while stationary at hill -> can cause the engine to stall
- when odo less than 1k, dun go beyond 120kmh / 3k rpm  sweat.gif

btw, i'm in sabah now. while i was in the airbus a320, i noticed the aircond oso like eb, sometimes cold, sometimes less cold. lol
So, in conclusion can we now categorize EB is under "kereta manja" ??

I was juz been informed by my SA that my wife's EB has been transfered to another SC liao
for investigation coz the earlier one could not solve... sad.gif sad.gif

Added on May 30, 2012, 2:57 pm
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ May 30 2012, 10:50 AM)
As long as you use the correct viscosity etc, Mineral oil is perfectly fine.
Oh, the only different is viscosity? Meaning that my EB can use normal mineral oil??
Maybe SC juz want to earn more $$..

This post has been edited by Turbocrazy: May 30 2012, 02:57 PM
brotan
post May 30 2012, 03:00 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ May 30 2012, 02:47 PM)
Forget about the useless CPS. Noisy but not going anywhere.
sorry for looking like a noob

i saw a mudah ad says "NEW Proton Exora BOLD CVT 2012"

this CVT is it another name for CPS / CFE or a different category?

sorry again for noob question notworthy.gif
V12Kompressor
post May 30 2012, 03:02 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Turbocrazy @ May 30 2012, 02:51 PM)
So, in conclusion can we now categorize EB is under "kereta manja" ??
kereta manja? hmm.gif

To simplify everything, just treat the CVT as a manual transmission with a automated clutch. If you drive manual cars before, on slope if not enough throttle is applied and the clutch is released too much, the car will also roll back then the engine stalls. Its actually the same concept for the current CVT in all Proton cars, you put the gear in D but since you dint input throttle, it begins to roll back and when the clutch plate in the CVT is released, it stalls the engine. Of coz, a slight roll back wont trigger this action, it need to roll down some substantial distance before it stalls.

Another way to easily cause engine stalling is engaging R without completely stopping the car first. I personally tried this a few times... tongue.gif
dares
post May 30 2012, 03:03 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ May 30 2012, 03:00 PM)

sorry again for noob question  notworthy.gif
CVT is the gearbox.

CPS and CFE refers to the engine.

For the EB, only the CFE engine comes with the the CVT gearbox. So if it says CVT, then it is a CFE EB.
V12Kompressor
post May 30 2012, 03:04 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ May 30 2012, 03:00 PM)

sorry again for noob question  notworthy.gif
CVT refers to the transmission. CVT only available with CFE. The regular CPS solder on with the 4 speed auto or 5 speed manual

CFE has two versions, one is the Bold and another is the Prime.

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: May 30 2012, 03:04 PM
brotan
post May 30 2012, 03:06 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 30 2012, 03:03 PM)
CVT is the gearbox.

CPS and CFE refers to the engine.

For the EB, only the CFE engine comes with the the CVT gearbox. So if it says CVT, then it is a CFE EB.
thanks bro

http://www.mudah.my/Proton+EXORA+1+6+BOLD+...VE-14075686.htm

this one is CFE engine?
V12Kompressor
post May 30 2012, 03:08 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ May 30 2012, 03:06 PM)
no, thats the CPS version. Ini seller tipu olang. AKu BOOO sama dia. tongue.gif

CFE variant is called PREMIUM

ir5
post May 30 2012, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(cocodemon @ May 30 2012, 09:22 AM)
this is not recommended as mentioned in manual.

sorry to say this, but i noticed there are few 'problems' raised by eb owners which actually shows they arent reading the manual, ie
- the fan will activated after engine is shut off -> this is not a problem
- when DTE is less than 50km, system will display '--' -> not a problem too
- dun timbang ur cvt while stationary at hill -> can cause the engine to stall
- when odo less than 1k, dun go beyond 120kmh / 3k rpm  sweat.gif

btw, i'm in sabah now. while i was in the airbus a320, i noticed the aircond oso like eb, sometimes cold, sometimes less cold. lol
cocodemon,
so so sorry if my question here annoyed you; but can you explain/describe further by one of your statement stated before:-
"- dun timbang ur cvt while stationary at hill -> can cause the engine to stall"

last but no least, any issue with the spare part? is it 'susah nak dpt'? or 'mahal'?
neo1point3
post May 30 2012, 03:22 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ May 30 2012, 02:46 PM)
hi guys

i see there is cps and cfe version and the price difference is about 6k. worth the upgrade?
If you can afford to buy the CFE which is Exora Bold Premium (RM 80K) or Exora Prime (RM 88K), by all mean please choose the CFE
The CPS engine is not suitable for the Exora, and the 4AT auto transmission eat up most of the power.

CVT is a transmission that have variable gear ratios, and CVT only comes with the CFE version. CPS only carry 5speed manual or 4speed AT

Yes it worth the 6K upgrade

Go test drive now biggrin.gif
brotan
post May 30 2012, 03:26 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ May 30 2012, 03:22 PM)
If you can afford to buy the CFE which is Exora Bold Premium (RM 80K) or Exora Prime (RM 88K), by all mean please choose the CFE
The CPS engine is not suitable for the Exora, and the 4AT auto transmission eat up most of the power.

CVT is a transmission that have variable gear ratios, and CVT only comes with the CFE version. CPS only carry 5speed manual or 4speed AT

Yes it worth the 6K upgrade

Go test drive now  biggrin.gif
tx bro. you are right, the 6k is worth the upgrade

just that those sellers in mudah make confusing claim until i don't know the price is for what spec
SUSOptiplex330
post May 30 2012, 04:09 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ May 30 2012, 03:06 PM)
It says CVT transmission at the top and at the bottom, it says Auto-transmission. How can you have 2 different transmission in the same car? So I suppose this car also have 2 engines doh.gif

This seller is either ignorant about Proton cars or not honest.

Added on May 30, 2012, 4:13 pm
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 30 2012, 03:02 PM)
kereta manja? hmm.gif

To simplify everything, just treat the CVT as a manual transmission with a automated clutch. If you drive manual cars before, on slope if not enough throttle is applied and the clutch is released too much, the car will also roll back then the engine stalls. Its actually the same concept for the current CVT in all Proton cars, you put the gear in D but since you dint input throttle, it begins to roll back and when the clutch plate in the CVT is released, it stalls the engine. Of coz, a slight roll back wont trigger this action, it need to roll down some substantial distance before it stalls.

Another way to easily cause engine stalling is engaging R without completely stopping the car first. I personally tried this a few times... tongue.gif
thumbup.gif
Ya. I am coming to the same conclusion. Manual but automatic in use. Since it is 'manual', should be more fuel efficient than traditional Auto.

This post has been edited by Optiplex330: May 30 2012, 04:13 PM
brotan
post May 30 2012, 04:47 PM

2,392 posts

http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Exora+Bold+Prem...ck-15554877.htm

hi all

do you think this price is for real for cfe bold?
SUSOptiplex330
post May 30 2012, 04:55 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ May 30 2012, 04:47 PM)

hi all

why bother with these people? why not go to a Proton dealer?
brotan
post May 30 2012, 04:57 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ May 30 2012, 04:55 PM)
why bother with these people? why not go to a Proton dealer?
price cheaper?
biosfree
post May 30 2012, 05:07 PM

182 posts

yes.....here in sabah, 81k over...
neo1point3
post May 30 2012, 05:09 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ May 30 2012, 04:47 PM)

hi all

As we said just now...the CFE only for Exora Bold Premium(rm 80K) and Exora Prime(rm 88K) smile.gif
If it state other than prime or premium then it is cps.
At the moment EB will not have great discount as the demand is high, the most if u lucky is RM2K but no free gift or anything..btw call him to confirm
Most of the time mudah.my seller put low price to attract buyer, then only tell the truth on the phone

This post has been edited by neo1point3: May 30 2012, 05:11 PM
SUSOptiplex330
post May 30 2012, 05:11 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ May 30 2012, 05:09 PM)
As we said just now...the CFE only for Exora Bold Premium(rm 80K) and Exora Prime(rm 88K)  smile.gif
If it state other than prime or premium then it is cps.
At the moment EB will not have great discount as the demand is high, the most if u lucky is RM2K but no free gift or anything
What free gifts?

79 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 >Top

0.0272sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:15 PM