Short Review on the Exora Bold

Turbocrazy
post May 29 2012, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ May 29 2012, 06:47 PM)
You try already if the cvt got lock or not? I dont dare to try
Hi guys, I've been following this thread for quite a while, pretty interesting & informative thumbup.gif
Actually, I'm local here in CH. So, yes indeed, my wife CFE doesn't lock at slopes, even if u engaged
to "L". The best thing to do is by using the handbrake. If you already so used to it, then I would only
balanced by gas pedal & brake smile.gif

Anyway, my wife received her EB since CNY time, all this while it's been serving us well, until last week on my
way back from KL, autocruise been activated at that time , suddenly autocruise switched off by itself! Then I
accelerate, but RPM meter goes to max (8k), CVT lights up (but engine runs as normal). When this happened,
I found two things, air con stop working (hot air) & when I try stepping on the gas pedal, the car is move forward
in slow pace.
It happened quite often after that, when the RPM meter goes back to normal position, everything's also back
to normal!
Now, my car is in Ipoh workshop for investigation. Wonder if anyone experience this..
Turbocrazy
post May 30 2012, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ May 29 2012, 11:56 PM)
Send to nearest SC and fucuk them  biggrin.gif
How come new car so fast got problem, I suspect the oil control valve OCV malfunction
Well, in CH we dun have any SC here, even other brands make cry.gif The nearest SC ppl here go is either to Tapah or Ipoh. I bought
it from Ipoh SA, so I preference is Ipoh due to better route condition. biggrin.gif
I told them I'm leaving my EB there for a week or two for their investigation.

I do hope that its related to something simplier ie: OCV valve.. And not big problem like CVT gearbox.
Not sure though, the last thing I remembered before this problem occur, I was testing out the Autocruise function by increasing
& decreasing the speed for a few times (while the autocruise is ON)
Actually, my EB milage is still below 5k. I'm curious abt the engine oil used, coz during my 1st service, I was adviced to use fully syn oil
coz according to mechanic "turbo engine are very hot".. But i insisted to use semi syn oil instead. The question is, why is my hilux, D4D
turbo diesel engine which is already clock over 300k still using Castrol mineral oil and its still runs very well?? hmm.gif

Added on May 30, 2012, 10:25 am
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ May 30 2012, 06:10 AM)
This is not good. Do keep us posted as to what went wrong.
Ok will sure do.. Cheers..

This post has been edited by Turbocrazy: May 30 2012, 10:25 AM
Turbocrazy
post May 30 2012, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(cocodemon @ May 30 2012, 09:22 AM)
this is not recommended as mentioned in manual.

sorry to say this, but i noticed there are few 'problems' raised by eb owners which actually shows they arent reading the manual, ie
- the fan will activated after engine is shut off -> this is not a problem
- when DTE is less than 50km, system will display '--' -> not a problem too
- dun timbang ur cvt while stationary at hill -> can cause the engine to stall
- when odo less than 1k, dun go beyond 120kmh / 3k rpm  sweat.gif

btw, i'm in sabah now. while i was in the airbus a320, i noticed the aircond oso like eb, sometimes cold, sometimes less cold. lol
So, in conclusion can we now categorize EB is under "kereta manja" ??

I was juz been informed by my SA that my wife's EB has been transfered to another SC liao
for investigation coz the earlier one could not solve... sad.gif sad.gif

Added on May 30, 2012, 2:57 pm
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ May 30 2012, 10:50 AM)
As long as you use the correct viscosity etc, Mineral oil is perfectly fine.
Oh, the only different is viscosity? Meaning that my EB can use normal mineral oil??
Maybe SC juz want to earn more $$..

This post has been edited by Turbocrazy: May 30 2012, 02:57 PM

0.0356sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:05 PM