123 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

V4. Swiftlet Keeping Discussions, All About Swiftlet Keeping Industry

West Wing
post Jul 19 2012, 12:53 PM

1,397 posts

What's if Gzhou and our Fed. Wholeseller Assoiciations join hand and make a kill like the in the National Geography video of the Dolphins, seals and sharks join in to make one big successful killing of the sardine run and that's make me wonder if I am one of the sardines.

Hopefully, We aren't SARDINE here or else, habis kita semua.

Only "IF" lah but I believe that our Fed Wholeseller Association Kry Officers are better than that "sharks and Associates" in the video........or else, we shall ensure that they too die in the Sardine run.

Without prejudice in all my postings or referring to anyone in particular unless you admit that it's you not just "look like me, sound like me but not me"; the greatest joke of the year then. hahahaha....

ChanK
post Jul 19 2012, 02:50 PM

451 posts

this morning news,

Press ppls said now we not even discuss with govt but two association already fight with each other.

Our minister said the RFID is one of the requirements in OUR guideline to export,so who said it is not in the guideline.

He also encourage the farmers association to attend the meeting on 21.7 instead of protesting on 29.7.

Then our federation association urged Farmers association to attend this week meeting.

And another bird nest association stressed tht each association have their own objectives and the bird nest association objective all the while

IS TO DEAL ONLY WITH ALL EXPORT MATTERS AND TO RECEIVE ORDERS OF BIRD'S NEST.

So,we have four associations in Malaysia, one is dealing with govt on all matters on behalf of farmers...but all the presidents are exporters now...so, in terms of whether they will more keen to help farmers or their export is everyone guess. Another association is to group up farmers and to deal with govt for farms matters, now, another association is representing all farmers to fight for their rights. But all the while only fed association n another export Ssociation is dealing with the govt so...

Is tht mean they never represent farmers at all during all the meetings with the govt?

Then who is representing us?

This post has been edited by ChanK: Jul 19 2012, 05:25 PM
West Wing
post Jul 19 2012, 05:41 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(ChanK @ Jul 19 2012, 02:50 PM)
this morning news,

Press ppls said now we not even discuss with govt but two association already fight with each other.

Our minister said the RFID is one of the requirements in OUR guideline to export,so who said it is not in the guideline.

He also encourage the farmers association to attend the meeting on 21.7 instead of protesting on 29.7.

Then our federation association urged Farmers association to attend this week meeting.

And he stressed tht each association have their own objectives and the federal association objective all the while

IS TO DEAL ONLY WITH ALL EXPORT MATTERS AND TO RECEIVE ORDERS OF BIRD'S NEST.
Is tht mean they never represent farmers at all during all the meetings with the govt?

Then who is representing us?
I wonder why the RFID is in the requirements for export when China never insist of it and why tie our own hand while other countries can freely export their nests. Secondly, why 30PPM while other countries 70PPM and the only logical reason is that someone want to control our export and that only selected few can thru processed nests. Unprocessed nest cannot obtain the 30PPM standard requirement required by our G'men.

We will attend the protest and we rather call it a Protest and never a forum cos we are there to voice our displeasure over the whole affair which many Questions or that our Fed Association may has a hand in it, too. We should be allow to export once China allow us to and no one esp our own elected G'men should be not be the one to prevent to do so.......now, they even barred us from exporting to HK without the RFID, why???????????

I only heard of buyers require this or that standards or specifications but never the producers country insist on special specifications and requirements which the buyer never want in all my life....or are the Minister going to announce that Malaysia is No.1NEST !!!!!!!

I am not stupid or am I getting Old and Crazy?????

Hope to see all there and make this the biggest ever held function concerning the industry. The Fed Association may call for this function but the majorities there shall decide the outcome!!!!!!

This post has been edited by West Wing: Jul 19 2012, 06:21 PM
ChanK
post Jul 19 2012, 07:04 PM

451 posts

The Gorman must control their staff, the election will most likely be sept or oct, as all smart economists in the world know tht US election will end in NOV. they all know what going to happen after tht...it is going down all the way. As u will smell something very very fishy when u finds tht the govt is actually buying stock to hold the market or to push up the market a bit for election time...n it is happening now...this mean it really is tht bad.

If this matter go as it is been planned..All farmers will so piss,they will vote opposite 100% and not only tht they make sure all those around them to do the same.

I don't dare to think what is the reaction of the crowds if they are to attend the meeting n hear it straight fr them. God bless.

philoswiflet
post Jul 20 2012, 06:16 AM

115 posts

To Patrons of Jalan Pasar shops,

Regarding the electronics shops at Jalan Pasar; any particular better shops to recommend? Better meaning well stock in terms of the ranges of inventories for swiflet farming usages and reasonable prices and more or less honest sellers that do not sell consumers faulty equipment or junks.
swift4ever
post Jul 20 2012, 08:39 AM

263 posts

A good show of this upcoming function would be to wear your own placards if you
don't like the banner provided; your own design outfit if you don't like the outfit
given...and your own loud speaker if you don't like the voices from the speaker. The
notice given to take part in the RALLY on 21/7 is too short for bigger crowd to come
around. Salute to all, especially farmers who took the initiative to ACT even if
outcome could not help the sorry plight they are in now. See y'all there.
aeiou228
post Jul 20 2012, 10:44 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(philoswiflet @ Jul 20 2012, 06:16 AM)
To Patrons of Jalan Pasar shops,

Regarding the electronics shops at Jalan Pasar; any particular better shops to recommend? Better meaning well stock in terms of the ranges of inventories for swiflet farming usages and reasonable prices and more or less honest sellers that do not sell consumers faulty equipment or junks.
Go to Darson Electronic

It has few shops within the same vicinity, inside e-Mall also has an outlet. But I prefer to go to Darson main shop next to e-Mall. The boss (from Johor I think) is also a swiftlet keeper, he has BHs all over the country. Darson not only sell amps and tweeters for BH, it also sells fake nets, harvesting scalper/net, timer, desktop magnifying glass with LED and many other EBN related products ( at second floor).
I like to buy from Darson because the after sales repair fee is reasonable. Just recently, I got a burned amp fixed for RM30 only.

Btw, they even have swiftlet sounds to test on the amps.
ChanK
post Jul 20 2012, 01:38 PM

451 posts

Wau...good idea.

Anyone taking handheld loud speaker to the stadium?

I think we should ask our children to contribute one Angrybird sticker to stick in our shirt.

What if in the meeting,they main purpose is to inform us tht we must follow their rules n install RFID?

What is our next move?

Launch nationwide protest?

Gather signatures from farmers to bantah RFID and sent it our pm?

Or what?

coolandy
post Jul 20 2012, 05:25 PM

314 posts

We want to be able to export RAW and Processed Bird's nest.

From what I understand, some people try to corner the EBN market by insisting that only processed nests could be exported and make it sound like the Chinese authorities tried to imposed all those conditions (sounds more like restrictions to me).

Did Indonesia, Thailand and Vietnam face the same restrictions? Can they export RAW nests?

30 ppm nitrates/nitrites issue affect only cleaned bird nest. RAW nests, if properly processed in China, Malaysia or anywhere for that matter and after being washed prior to cooking will easily meet the 30 ppm requirements.

We need to say NO to RFID, plain and simple.

Just my humble opinion ok?

philoswiflet
post Jul 20 2012, 08:33 PM

115 posts

Hi aeiou228,

Thanks a lot for your info.
aeiou228
post Jul 20 2012, 10:33 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(philoswiflet @ Jul 20 2012, 08:33 PM)
Hi aeiou228,

Thanks a lot for your info.
You are most welcome, pls share your shopping experience at jln pasar too.
northface
post Jul 20 2012, 10:55 PM

359 posts

Anyone going tomorrow morning?

I'm going just to see what's happening. Any sifus want to meet up?
philoswiflet
post Jul 21 2012, 06:07 AM

115 posts

Hi aeiou228,
I was interested to go and suggested this idea but the other guys would like to go somewhere else and so have to follow majority's wishes.
Awakened_Angel
post Jul 21 2012, 05:55 PM

2,703 posts

since everyone is busy with the gathering, I am still busy revamp my BH..just wondering......... what is the difference between

1) aroma
2) ammonia
3) love potion
4) fish oil...

ask the seller, they say about the same, should I spray all 4 together?
ChanK
post Jul 21 2012, 07:46 PM

451 posts

Pls,pls,pls........just woke up and have nightmare shouting...pls,pls,pls....

Pls,pls,pls,pls,pls,pls,pls,pls,pls,pls.........plllllllllllssssssssssss.

Kohloh, follow me, pls,pls,pls!!!!!!
kohloh
post Jul 21 2012, 07:58 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(ChanK @ Jul 21 2012, 07:46 PM)
Pls,pls,pls........just woke up and have nightmare shouting...pls,pls,pls....

Pls,pls,pls,pls,pls,pls,pls,pls,pls,pls.........plllllllllllssssssssssss.

Kohloh, follow me, pls,pls,pls!!!!!!
bang,,,dont pls me.
me also have to pls,,,pls,,,pls china a lot later but they say another 8month
no mood liau la,,,,, doh.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qfP_R738AI4

This post has been edited by kohloh: Jul 21 2012, 08:16 PM
northface
post Jul 21 2012, 08:14 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(kohloh @ Jul 21 2012, 07:58 PM)
bang,,,dont pls me.
me also have to pls,,,pls,,,pls china a lot later but they say another 8month
no mood liau la,,,,, doh.gif
Haha.. is kohloh the MC on stage today? cool2.gif

That MOA guy in yellow shirt is such a spin master la, even dead also he can turn into alive.

"Tak mau RFID boleh, TETAPI......................................"
Bobby C
post Jul 21 2012, 09:25 PM

663 posts

Salam 1Malaysia ... PLEAZZEEE!!!
ChanK
post Jul 21 2012, 10:10 PM

451 posts

pls,pls,pls.......knlp!!
West Wing
post Jul 22 2012, 11:58 AM

1,397 posts

I was there and It's GOOD and it could be better if you all were there..... sorry, I wasn't here a day before cos I went to KL a day earlier. I would not be able to wake up at 4AM to join our Club to KL for the forum/protest and so I went one day earlier.

The Gmen did and must heard our protest and it's isn't Pro Gmen or Pro BN affair and it's was a Pro NO RFID things. Thank all who attended cos we make these Gmen officers lose creditability and faces at the fourm with our one voice and united stand. "NO RFID" all the way but sorry that the "no 30ppm" wasn't in the banners at the day.........if 70ppm, then, we maybe able to export our unprocessed nests otherwise, it shall be all processed nests in the future....and that's what our Gmen wanted to. Their excuses is that we should and must processed our nests and not to let others make the most out of our nests.

I strongly disagree on the their way of doing so and should be that unprocessed nests should be allow to export and meanwhile, the Gmen may help to build up the processing of our nests and maybe our processed nests maybe the No.1 nest in the world but never can be the biggest producer and that; the title for the Indo for many years to come.

If we are to prevent our unprocessed nests to export, we are helping the other countries to gain more as we are unable to export due to the restriction from our Gmen itself.......and the authorities at forum blamed all these restrictions at the Chinese side and we all know the real culprit and today, internet and facebook cannot be blocked like our newspaper and that's why I quit reading the local paper a year ago........ we boos and cried BOHONG @ forum!!!!!

We pissed them right at their faces and they did try to lie and didn't get into our head except for a few people who told us to quiet down to listen to those lies.

We were all Pro EBN and good work for all @ 21st. and for those didn't attend and will attend the 29th. protest, hope that you will do us well.

123 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0602sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:48 PM