V4. Swiftlet Keeping Discussions, All About Swiftlet Keeping Industry

tiger chong
post Jun 20 2012, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(kohloh @ Jun 20 2012, 09:56 PM)
jus ned a little bit of time to proof things,,,,
those wanna dream..keep on dreaming,,,,,
or u wanna call omar...019 332 1002.....(does he know wat is nest??he only knows BN&his 400M loan say is to help nest but fr G13,,)
last friday 1 famous brand selling only nest in HK with 21 outlet in HK close 15 of it outlet saying cannot tahan,,,,
u guys want detail right,,,early april few MAL players landed over 500kg raw into CN & feels funny then went to CN at may fr a look tat all stock still there & not selling so till today no payment has been collected,,,,

u want more detail u go check yr own,,,,,dont jus shit here & say agent con u fr lower prices,,,,
u can do yr praying as much as u like,,,,
agree 100%
philoswiflet
post Jun 21 2012, 03:37 AM

115 posts

How is it that our new member who came in with his first post recently stating that"i just sell my 200kg++bn at rm1300...so sad" suddenly came in with his second post but with his posts indicator informing us that it was his 5th posting? Where may I ask is his 2, 3, 4 posts? Its a little fishy...

And may I ask why such a highly successful farmer who had 200+ kg of nest to sell could only sell for rm1,300 when we know that a productive farm or farms will have a good portion of nests in higher grade form known in Mandarin as Yen-zhan (full cup nests) that go for a few hundred rm more than the second grade of nests. As far as I know, the second grade of nests is selling for several hundred rm above rm1,300... I know because I asked around recently and even sold off a portion to tide my finances over.

The current dismal market for producers/sellers reminds me of the old cowboy films in which a nightmare of cowboys driving a large herd of cattle to market encountered a stampede. A stampede is when the cattle became frightened of something (rattle snakes, lightning or gunshot, etc) and would rush headlong in a body and the cowboys would had to try and gather the escaping herd back... its akin to the the punters caught in a stock market correction and would distressed the situation further by selling even at very low prices just so to get out of the sinking market.

The current dismal situation will not last forever but how long it will last and how soon it can recover is anybody's guess. But please lets be frank and not throw out irrational statements so as to further frighten or demoralized sincere farmers who are already feeling miserable at the actual situations in the bird nests trade.

This post has been edited by philoswiflet: Jun 21 2012, 03:39 AM
tiger chong
post Jun 21 2012, 08:53 AM

QUOTE(philoswiflet @ Jun 21 2012, 03:37 AM)
How is it that our new member who came in with his first post recently stating that"i just sell my 200kg++bn at rm1300...so sad" suddenly came in with his second post but with his posts indicator informing us that it was his 5th posting? Where may I ask is his 2, 3, 4 posts? Its a little fishy...

And may I ask why such a highly successful farmer who had 200+ kg of nest to sell could only sell for rm1,300 when we know that a productive farm or farms will have a good portion of nests in higher grade form known in Mandarin as Yen-zhan (full cup nests) that go for a few hundred rm more than the second grade of nests. As far as I know, the second grade of nests is selling for several hundred rm above rm1,300... I know because I asked around recently and even sold off a portion to tide my finances over.

The current dismal market for producers/sellers reminds me of the old cowboy films in which a nightmare of cowboys driving a large herd of cattle to market encountered a stampede. A stampede is when the cattle became frightened of something (rattle snakes, lightning or gunshot, etc) and would rush headlong in a body and the cowboys would had to try and gather the escaping herd back... its akin to the the punters caught in a stock market correction and would distressed the situation further by selling even at very low prices just so to get out of the sinking market.

The current dismal situation will not last forever but how long it will last and how soon it can recover is anybody's guess. But please lets be frank and not throw out irrational statements so as to further frighten or demoralized sincere farmers who are already feeling miserable at the actual situations in the bird nests trade.

hi all, ya i am new in posting reply but i already keep reading this thread for a long time already. im not very good in english ,that y i dont like to post. rclxub.gif not all bh farmer study so high or so clever to write so long discussions like our member did in this thread vmad.gif . i feel shame for my self sad.gif . i and my father own several bh at kedah state. we can harvest +- 40kg a month. i already keep my bn for a few month already and decide to sell part of it , bcoz i think the hope to the price to going up is so small already. actually the buyer just give me rm1250 for all gred bcoz he say i have so many broken bn.
mois
post Jun 21 2012, 09:11 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(tiger chong @ Jun 21 2012, 08:53 AM)
hi all, ya i am new in posting reply but i already keep reading this thread for a long time already. im not very good in english ,that y i dont like to post. rclxub.gif  not all bh farmer study so high or so clever to write so long discussions like our member did in this thread vmad.gif . i feel shame for my self sad.gif . i and my father own several bh at kedah state. we can harvest +- 40kg a month. i already keep my bn for a few month already and decide to sell part of it , bcoz i think the hope to the price to going up is so small already. actually the buyer just give me rm1250 for all gred bcoz he say i have so many broken bn.
Your english is good enough. We dont need fantastic english here since informations are much more valueable. If all your BH already reach the break even point, 40kgs a month still a huge profit. +-rm45k a month. Tell me how many professionals are earning this figure! biggrin.gif
West Wing
post Jun 21 2012, 11:49 AM

1,397 posts

hi all, ya i am new in posting reply but i already keep reading this thread for a long time already. im not very good in english ,that y i dont like to post. rclxub.gif  not all bh farmer study so high or so clever to write so long discussions like our member did in this thread vmad.gif . i feel shame for my self sad.gif . i and my father own several bh at kedah state. we can harvest +- 40kg a month. i already keep my bn for a few month already and decide to sell part of it , bcoz i think the hope to the price to going up is so small already. actually the buyer just give me rm1250 for all gred bcoz he say i have so many broken bn.
Oh Boy! When you post that 200Kgs only Rm1300/Kg and I was thinking maybe I will buy cos even 10 days ago, I was offered Rm1500 for corners and your's must be a blessing if I am a buyer with mostly AB, I think. Just imagine, at Rm2K, I shall make quite alot for a long Holiday @ China, my @2nd. Home...joking only....no news to my wife or I sleep in the hall tonight.

Where to keep these nests cos my store is full with my own. Now, EBN seem to be the cheaper type of health food in the market with others going up and up as people are aware of healthy living. Instead of trying hard of seling to buyers, try selling gms wise to locals and you can sell @ Rm4K/per K this way. I have already started selling cleaned nests @ Rm6K now to locals and no complaints as many want to buy, cook and eat immediately. Have you ever wonder the difficulties in cleaning a nest if you don't know the method cos once, a guy bought 200 gms from me and came back a week later to buy cleaned nests. He told me that he throw away the nests after the impossible task of trying to remove all feathers and in the end only making him almost blind and frustrated and throw everything down the dustbin including the bowl and tweeter.

Maybe, you can think over my suggestion of doing something to help to pay off your Along.

aeiou228
post Jun 21 2012, 12:13 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Jun 21 2012, 11:49 AM)
Oh Boy! When you post that 200Kgs only Rm1300/Kg and I was thinking maybe I will buy cos even 10 days ago, I was offered Rm1500 for corners and your's must be a blessing if I am a buyer with mostly AB, I think. Just imagine, at Rm2K, I shall make quite alot for a long Holiday @ China, my @2nd. Home...joking only....no news to my wife or I sleep in the hall tonight.

Where to keep these nests cos my store is full with my own. Now, EBN seem to be the cheaper type of health food in the market with others going up and up as people are aware of healthy living. Instead of trying hard of seling to buyers, try selling gms wise to locals and you can sell @ Rm4K/per K this way. I have already started selling cleaned nests @ Rm6K now to locals and no complaints as many want to buy, cook and eat immediately. Have you ever wonder the difficulties in cleaning a nest if you don't know the method cos once, a guy bought 200 gms from me and came back a week later to buy cleaned nests. He told me that he throw away the nests after the impossible task of trying to remove all feathers and in the end only making him almost blind and frustrated and throw everything down the dustbin including the bowl and tweeter.

Maybe, you can think over my suggestion of doing something to help to pay off your Along.
Uncle ww, Ive been asking you how to clean EBN for reselling purposes (not for self consumption)before but still waiting for your vast knowledge sharing in this thread. Can you kindly share with us? notworthy.gif Your suggestion is good and practicle to small time farmers and I think I want to sell processed EBN too for better pricing.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Jun 21 2012, 12:16 PM
ChanK
post Jun 21 2012, 04:53 PM

451 posts

1250 lump sum very good price already.

My friend Kena lagi trek...corner nest buyer also said it is not corner nest...knn...got two types of corner arr..pui...
He got no choice as bank account Sudah habis Kena topup else Tungus lelong meh...

He only sell abt 6kilos of it but luckily keep full cup n wait fr rm1.8k goes back up to rm2.1....so not so chum loh....

Kohloh,
Really one fella can Macau the whole industry? Why no one boikot him...maybe we can organise a peaceful gathering in his office?
kohloh
post Jun 21 2012, 06:36 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(swift4ever @ Jun 20 2012, 11:22 PM)
The moving stocks cleared the custom with 17% GST fully paid.
So easy mea??hav u ever declare nest into CN before...open yr eyes & hav a look at below wat extra u hav to pay not include tax my fren,,i dont know a chinese wording but tats wat i pay when declaring into CN & go tru every things,,,
CN is a communis country u think they will make it so easy fr u guys,even US talk cock they also do donno only,,
last time when we declare nest we can declare our nest prices at $4000/1kg or $6000/kg to pay the 17% but now new rules set by them "ANY BIRD NEST MUST BE DECLARE ABOVE RMB$30,000/1KG OF VALUE TO PAY TAX"take tat,,,die or no die,,,,
燕窝报关费 (5 kg)
费用名称费用类型应收金额摘要
报关费 营业款$300
换单代办费营业款$100
外贸代理费营业款$1200min
三检费 代垫$302
消毒费 代垫26
增值税 代垫$25500(5KG)
滞报金 代垫$173
三检代办费营业款$100
进境动植物检验检疫许可证营业款$300
企业备案营业款$2500一次性收费
备案工本费 代垫$200一次性收费
查验场地费代垫$850含电子锁
仓储费代垫$3210含扣货场地堆存费1750
短驳费代垫$150
tiger,,
" i feel shame for my self . i and my father own several bh at kedah state."

tiger,if u feel shame then me mus be kanasai english lo,,,,so u kedahan .so u mus been to tis location in SP kiampin,,photo below & u know who tis old man is loh.I help him set up his processing many years ago as the sign board hav 5 workers is e see foo working there tat last time works fr me even WW also met them before when he visited mine over east here.Did u try selling to e old man or u ned his contact or his nephew tat handle every things there.Meaby better lea?Some guy here think tat i double post using others name as he boh song when i break out some truth&bad news tat i really pity him & ask him sleep early to prevent heart attack,He can always get enough sleep then post when wake.
Not some bad news make u cant sleep ma??then better i dont post lo,,,,

ChanK,,
Kohloh,
Really one fella can Macau the whole industry?

do u think he really care & know bout tis industry??his fella jus draw up a plan tat can get him an $400M gov loan(same lik NFC)& he dont really care much weather u guys die or not.Jus once CN approve MAL to export he wil get wat he want frm gov Agri funds as many stupit excuse,,,talk to him many times dy but u know those BN guys lo,,,he dont care e shit weather yr nest sell or not his target only after CN say yes he gets wat he wanted fr....got cow ,no cow not e matter.....

Oppss,,,forget to burn another kakies here..
WW""Oh Boy! When you post that 200Kgs only Rm1300/Kg and I was thinking maybe I will buy cos even 10 days ago, I was offered Rm1500 for corners and your's must be a blessing if I am a buyer with mostly AB, I think. Just imagine, at Rm2K, I shall make quite alot for a long Holiday @ China, my @2nd. Home...joking only....no news to my wife or I sleep in the hall tonight.

abang i know u bery like Holiday@China@Dongguan & yr home town gangs too but wat to do .After few years of opening shops at CN now hav to tutup aready.U know loh after few years opening shops& doing thier best there did they manage to sell over 100Kgs after few years time??U know i know la,U think so easy mea.
Farmers wit over hundreds of KGs keeping is normal now days & we hav those guys in every small town like u&mine area.some newbies thinks tat like last time very fast recover even flock out few Ms to collect amounts of Tons now r sweating&kaki shaking aready.
Tat day u say we vote u as our MAL minister of nest i setuju,so tat u can manage dialog wit CN minister tat we hav meting every month aka China@dongguan,,,,,,,,hahahaha....kanasai,,,

This post has been edited by kohloh: Jun 21 2012, 07:56 PM

tiger chong
post Jun 22 2012, 01:13 PM

QUOTE(kohloh @ Jun 21 2012, 06:36 PM)
So easy mea??hav u ever declare nest into CN before...open yr eyes & hav a look at below wat extra u hav to pay not include tax my fren,,i dont know a chinese wording but tats wat i pay when declaring into CN & go tru every things,,,
CN is a communis country u think they will make it so easy fr u guys,even US talk cock they also do donno only,,
last time when we declare nest we can declare our nest prices at $4000/1kg or $6000/kg to pay the 17% but now new rules set by them "ANY BIRD NEST MUST BE DECLARE ABOVE RMB$30,000/1KG OF VALUE TO PAY TAX"take tat,,,die or no die,,,,
                        燕窝报关费 (5 kg)
费用名称费用类型应收金额摘要
报关费 营业款$300
换单代办费营业款$100
外贸代理费营业款$1200min
三检费 代垫$302
消毒费 代垫26
增值税 代垫$25500(5KG)
滞报金 代垫$173
三检代办费营业款$100
进境动植物检验检疫许可证营业款$300
企业备案营业款$2500一次性收费
备案工本费 代垫$200一次性收费
查验场地费代垫$850含电子锁
仓储费代垫$3210含扣货场地堆存费1750
短驳费代垫$150
tiger,,
" i feel shame for my self  . i and my father own several bh at kedah state."

tiger,if u feel shame then me mus be kanasai english lo,,,,so u kedahan .so u mus been to tis location in SP kiampin,,photo below & u know who tis old man is loh.I help him set up his processing many years ago as the sign board hav 5 workers is e see foo working there tat last time works fr me even WW also met them before when he visited mine over east here.Did u try selling to e old man or u ned his contact or his nephew tat handle every things there.Meaby better lea?Some guy here think tat i double post using others name as he boh song when i break out some truth&bad news tat i really pity him & ask him sleep early to prevent heart attack,He can always get enough sleep then post when wake.
Not some bad news make u cant sleep ma??then better i dont post lo,,,,

ChanK,,
          Kohloh,
Really one fella can Macau the whole industry?
do u think he really care & know bout tis industry??his fella jus draw up a plan tat can get him an $400M gov loan(same lik NFC)& he dont really care much weather u guys die or not.Jus once CN approve MAL to export he wil get wat he want frm gov Agri funds as many stupit excuse,,,talk to him many times dy but u know those BN guys lo,,,he dont care e shit weather yr nest sell or not his target only after CN say yes he gets wat he wanted fr....got cow ,no cow not e matter.....

Oppss,,,forget to burn another kakies here..
WW""Oh Boy! When you post that 200Kgs only Rm1300/Kg and I was thinking maybe I will buy cos even 10 days ago, I was offered Rm1500 for corners and your's must be a blessing if I am a buyer with mostly AB, I think. Just imagine, at Rm2K, I shall make quite alot for a long Holiday @ China, my @2nd. Home...joking only....no news to my wife or I sleep in the hall tonight.

abang i know u bery like Holiday@China@Dongguan & yr home town gangs too but wat to do .After few years of opening shops at CN now hav to tutup aready.U know loh after few years opening shops& doing thier best there did they manage to sell over 100Kgs after few years time??U know i know la,U think so easy mea.
Farmers wit over hundreds of KGs keeping is normal now days & we hav those guys in every small town like u&mine area.some newbies thinks tat like last time very fast recover even flock out few Ms to collect amounts of Tons now r sweating&kaki shaking aready.
Tat day u say we vote u as our MAL minister of nest i setuju,so tat u can manage dialog wit CN minister tat we hav meting every month aka China@dongguan,,,,,,,,hahahaha....kanasai,,,
izzit the buiding is datuk beh tua pasar building hmm.gif
kohloh
post Jun 22 2012, 05:11 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(tiger chong @ Jun 22 2012, 01:13 PM)
izzit the buiding is datuk beh tua pasar building  hmm.gif
u want i provide u his contact lo,,,so u can sell better ma....so near yr places if good nex time u belanja me dark wood lo,,,,we bring WW tooo
philoswiflet
post Jun 22 2012, 06:54 PM

115 posts

Hi Tiger,
Sorry if you feel offended by my earlier feedback. However, I have a few suggestions for your considerations:

You should try to find more BN purchasers so that you have wider choices of people to trade with; such as the big time player provided by a fellow forummer.

You should take measures to improve the quality of your BN. For example, you mentioned about broken nests... one thing to do is to harvest the nests more carefully, preferably by climbing up a ladder instead of using a long stick with knife attached while standing on the ground. This will take more time but the harm to the nests will be lessen.

And the nests might be broken because of low humidity; not enough moisture which result in ragged nests. For best result, use accurate and reliable hygrostat to control the humidifiers to release the optimum level of moisture into the BH.

To harvest the nests as soon as possible and sell them soon as when the nests turned yellowish, the prices will be somewhat affected depending on how yellow they are.

You might want to clean the farms more often as accumulation of large amount of guano will cause the nests to turn yellowish after a period.

This post has been edited by philoswiflet: Jun 22 2012, 06:56 PM
tiger chong
post Jun 22 2012, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(kohloh @ Jun 22 2012, 05:11 PM)
u want i provide u his contact lo,,,so u can sell better ma....so near yr places if good nex time u belanja  me dark wood lo,,,,we bring WW tooo
my father already sell the bh house there ,that he buy from datuk beh.the bh that downstairs rent to nasi kandar 1 ,the corner lot.

Added on June 22, 2012, 10:55 pm
QUOTE(philoswiflet @ Jun 22 2012, 06:54 PM)
Hi Tiger,
Sorry if you feel offended by my earlier feedback. However, I have a few suggestions for your considerations:

You should try to find more BN purchasers so that you have wider choices of people to trade with; such as the big time player provided by a fellow forummer.

You should take measures to improve the quality of your BN. For example, you mentioned about broken nests... one thing to do is to harvest the nests more carefully, preferably by climbing up a ladder instead of using a long stick with knife attached while standing on the ground. This will take more time but the harm to the nests will be lessen.

And the nests might be broken because of low humidity; not enough moisture which result in ragged nests. For best result, use accurate and reliable hygrostat to control the humidifiers to release the optimum level of moisture into the BH.

To harvest the nests as soon as possible and sell them soon as when the nests turned yellowish, the prices will be somewhat affected depending on how yellow they are.

You might want to clean the farms more often as accumulation of large amount of guano will cause the nests to turn yellowish after a period.

This post has been edited by tiger chong: Jun 22 2012, 10:55 PM
chitchai
post Jun 24 2012, 12:16 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(kohloh @ Jun 21 2012, 06:36 PM)
                        燕窝报关费 (5 kg)
费用名称费用类型应收金额摘要
报关费 营业款$300
换单代办费营业款$100
外贸代理费营业款$1200min
三检费 代垫$302
消毒费 代垫26
增值税 代垫$25500(5KG)
滞报金 代垫$173
三检代办费营业款$100
进境动植物检验检疫许可证营业款$300
企业备案营业款$2500一次性收费
备案工本费 代垫$200一次性收费
查验场地费代垫$850含电子锁
仓储费代垫$3210含扣货场地堆存费1750
短驳费代垫$150

Brother Kohloh,
Are these the real expenses you have to pay to import nest to China? May I know more in detail?
Because I just queried a guy from the Foreign Trade Minister of Thailand and he gave me a spreadsheet full of rows specifying "import tax rate" to China. It say 0% which means no taxed imposed.

On what port in China did you go through? By vessel or airplane? I really don't know the procedure well but I will use your reply as info to press against the guy who talk to China authorities, to really find out what happens.

Could it be that, these are non-tax items we have to pay. If that's the case, China can't really say it's a free trade (as per the FTA).

Please reply as I really need your info. Doing this together may eventual help u, help the Thai exporter, and eventually helps us all. Thanks in advance.

To Other brothers: As for the current nest prices in Thailand, I will notify you after the first week of July. I hope they won't fall too bad, keeping my finger crossed.
kohloh
post Jun 24 2012, 07:12 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(chitchai @ Jun 24 2012, 12:16 AM)
Brother Kohloh,
Are these the real expenses you have to pay to import nest to China?  May I know more in detail?
Because I just queried a guy from the Foreign Trade Minister of Thailand and he gave me a spreadsheet full of rows specifying "import tax rate" to China.  It say 0% which means no taxed imposed.

On what port in China did you go through?  By vessel or airplane?  I really don't know the procedure well but I will use your reply as info to press against the guy who talk to China authorities, to really find out what happens.

Could it be that, these are non-tax items we have to pay.  If that's the case, China can't really say it's a free trade (as per the FTA).  

Please reply as I really need your info.  Doing this together may eventual help u, help the Thai exporter, and eventually helps us all.  Thanks in advance.

To Other brothers:  As for the current nest prices in Thailand, I will notify you after the first week of July.  I hope they won't fall too bad, keeping my finger crossed.
Ok la,,,,import tax in china goes this way,,,17%(sales tax)+20%(import tax) so wit e wat u call it FTA deducted e 20% so the 17% is for sure & no where to run.Once yr goods arrived in any impost port in CN the port will handle yr goods by storing it up fr u first to run test & pay tax later if yr goods r qualifile.So u pay starting there,the port will take sample tat mostly 30grm but they will always get more(100grm+) fr their own mouth.then sent to www.aqsiq.gov.cn tat u hav to pay.so after arriving there they wil run test tat u hav to pay too.if OK then they sent back to port & report to Beijing to get e approval papers there tat also mus pay.Then port wil hand over yr item to custom at tat port to tax u e 17% sales tax in CN but e 20% is deducted when u register back wit yr goverment like ours www.miti.gov.my to get e tax deducting papers every time u sent goods to CN so then custom in CN still tax u 17% even yr gov says its tax free,,yes its fr import tax.Even custom department also hav to pay fr any single papers work done there,even yr nest r stored in their places fr how many days also have to pay,,,so here pay there pay u will ended up paying more wat e nest value is.More worst is tat last month CN aready impost new rules is tat "all nest imported into CN mus be declare value at rmb$30,000/1kg above fr sales tax.so + tis + tat u will die paying before yr nest r legaly exported into CN.check my web http://www.yanwoxing.com/CompHonor.asp u can get more declaring papers info there...

as i say early CN is an communism country as survey frm HK dry sea foods association report 2 years back.CN comsume fr sea foods like abalone,sea cucumber,elephant noes clamp,shark fins,bird nest & many many more WORTH OVER RMB$200B/a year imported & smugller frm over seas.Its over rmb$200B a year so we also knows u think center Beijing knows or not??now world economy is hurting so the factory of the world also feels e effect so fr a china man sure they will try not letting their RMB to flows out so easly.Not only nest r hard hited in CN even lobster& elephant trunk clamp also been sized few month at shanghai worth over 600M at e distributions center fr no pay tax,under declaring tax etcs,,etsc& coming will be abalone info frm HK dry sea-foods dealer,.Nest r brain wash by china center gov by posting many times in their prime time news & posting in papers saying its made by shit la,,if u hav cancer will die fast la,goodnes inside same wit any cicken eggs la so in the mind set of china people is same like us thinking bad of their china sausage,wax ducks,century eggs or caned launcheon meat ended up now very very few people r eating nest now in CN.
our dealers in HK tat use to only sell our goods few years back can sell atlease 200kg+ monthly & demand fr more supply but now r not selling even 20kg over 45days...worry or not u ask yr self.many shops selling nest aready close down in HK tat CN warn their people when going holiday ""dont bring bac nest or custom will sized it"' so now cina man to shoping over seas dont dare to bring it bac,,,die,,,mind aready set "nest is not good fr our health"

if yr country is drafting e protocol fr china bout e export&import of nest to CN better add e section of raw nest exporting to CN cause if cleaned nest u will face dooms ahead...tats only my tips fr u cause we MAL sure u notice it 1 days tat wat we r doing now is totaly wrong,,,,but some one will carry hundreds of Ms when MOU is signed...tats MAL e boleh land...pui...

about yr nest prices at e actions,some malaysian agent r selling there to & its nothing to shout about cause e amount is not much & its some ideal fr yr association told hold e prices & not letting it drop so hard & fast,Monthly nest out put frm tis world is about 60ton so now only manage to sell lets say 10tons so we still hav left over 50tons monthly.where should it goes??make cosmatics??cannot sell la,,others country??cannot sell also...many says this thing aready a year & people will forget meaby,its meaby they will eat it bac later but how if its "later they forget wat is nest "Prices is not e matter now as in CN whole market is filled wit raw or cleaned dirt cheap only rmb$7000/kg cleaned super grad also cannot sell.Under water is not e matter here as every day we still can sent it in under water but e truth is less&less people r eating tis stuff.So after legaly r in e market in CN wit e prices tag of rmb60,000/kg do u think it will sell???rmb$7000/kg wit lab test document also wont sell dont mention fr rmb$60,000 la,,,,,

aiya..if wanna xplain till tmr also not yet finnish....

chow... cry.gif

This post has been edited by kohloh: Jun 24 2012, 07:30 PM
mois
post Jun 24 2012, 07:39 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

If that is the case, then I think from now on many will forced to close farm loh. Kohloh then what is your next move? I think most farmers now are starting to give up already. Any chance of light ahead?
swift4ever
post Jun 24 2012, 11:49 PM

263 posts

What makes u think China will not cut down the bureaucratic red tape, lower GST
further having waived 25% of import duty...lower than the cost of bribing customs
officials or smuggling charges to clean up the smugglers?

Why would China waive 25% of import duty in the first place?

First, some brush-up lesson on VAT/GST: A value-added tax VAT, like the GST,
Being a tax on consumption, and not on income, the tax system inherently
encourages savings and investments instead of consumption. The tax also has a
self-policing mechanism that discourages evasion, unlike in a retail sales tax system
or an income tax system where it would be relatively easier to evade.

Case study of how GST works in Singapore:
A from Malaysia sells 1 kg of Sotong(squid) to client B in Singapore and A declared
S$2/kg of Sotong at custom. B cleared the custom after paying 7% or S$0.14 GST of
S$2 amount declared per kg. Then B sells at S$10/kg in the market. B makes profit
of S$8/kg. After deducting 7% or S$0.56 GST from the profit of S$8. B makes a net
profit of S$7.44(S$8-S$0.56) paying total GST S$0.70 (S$0.14+S$0.56) for 1kg of
Sotong imported....Singapore Govt collected $0.70 GST per kg of Sotong imported.

Do u think Singapore Govt is smarter by collecting $0.70 in GST than China Govt for giving up this tiny
tax revenue in favor of smuggling? Just what I see around me again.
tomytan
post Jun 25 2012, 10:46 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(swift4ever @ Jun 25 2012, 12:49 AM)
What makes u think China will not cut down the bureaucratic red tape, lower GST
further having waived 25% of import duty...lower than the cost of bribing customs
officials or smuggling charges to clean up the smugglers?

Why would China waive 25% of import duty in the first place?

First, some brush-up lesson on VAT/GST: A value-added tax VAT, like the GST,
Being a tax on consumption, and not on income, the tax system inherently
encourages savings and investments instead of consumption. The tax also has a
self-policing mechanism that discourages evasion, unlike in a retail sales tax system
or an income tax system where it would be relatively easier to evade.   

Case study of how GST works in Singapore:
A from Malaysia sells 1 kg of Sotong(squid) to client B in Singapore and A declared
S$2/kg of Sotong at custom. B cleared the custom after paying 7% or S$0.14 GST of
S$2 amount declared per kg. Then B sells at S$10/kg in the market. B makes profit
of S$8/kg. After deducting 7% or S$0.56 GST from the profit of S$8. B makes a net
profit of S$7.44(S$8-S$0.56) paying total GST S$0.70 (S$0.14+S$0.56) for 1kg of
Sotong imported....Singapore Govt collected $0.70 GST per kg of Sotong imported.

Do u think Singapore Govt  is smarter by collecting $0.70 in GST than China Govt for giving up this tiny
tax revenue in favor of smuggling?  Just what I see around me again.
good government will take care of her citizens and will teach them how to fish and provide the tools , if not for free then at a subsidised rate
they will also teach disrespectful new rich to be civil and mete out punishment accordingly to the criminal
there is not much room for corruption if you feel responsible for 1,300,000,000 mouths to feed

ChanK
post Jun 25 2012, 04:00 PM

451 posts

There is nothing much we can do except wait. If cannot tahan sell some to cover ur living expenses. For sure it will takes time for the market to recover,just liked bubble tea n Taiwan foods, it takes one year to recover n now..u go n see the lines of waiting in chatime...

Of course, it will not recover back to normal soon as it is not necessity n bn not consume by youngsters n mainly elders......gd luk n go into save more mode or get out n search for new income sources....
chitchai
post Jun 26 2012, 04:03 PM

26 posts

Koloh,

Although I have a hard time trying to understand what you wrote because may be you use too much abbreviations and some Malayus. smile.gif , I think I got the whole picture. I will translate what you wrote and give it to our Dept. Thanks a bunch and hope you do well and may the prosperity returns soon (as well as ours).

However I still have a question. Why should we insert the Raw nest section in the agreement? Aren't raw nests with too high nitrate to export anyway? How can one export raw nest to China legally? Please clarify. Thanks a bunch.

Second, about letting ppl here knowing current prices in Thailand. I merely try to feed in info from outside to the forum and I wish everybody do the same. Only this way could all friends benefit from this forum. And your earlier info are deeply appreciated.

And I'm sure as heck I've nothing to do with manipulating the Malaysian BN prices in anyway. Please don't get me wrong. (I won't be able to if I want, to begin with).

Years back, I can recall Malaysia BN prices always a bit higher than the Thai prices. And I like it that way, knowing that there will still be another place to sell outside my country. I hope, like ChanK said, the Chinese will come back to eat bn someday and the whole market will recover, eventually.
northface
post Jun 26 2012, 04:40 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(chitchai @ Jun 26 2012, 04:03 PM)
Years back, I can recall Malaysia BN prices always a bit higher than the Thai prices.  And I like it that way, knowing that there will still be another place to sell outside my country.  I hope, like ChanK said, the Chinese will come back to eat bn someday and the whole market will recover, eventually.
Looks like it won't recover for a while. Just came back from Macao all those BN traders in Macao still parading their red nests like it is the best thing that happened to mankind.

With these 奸商 still in business, only more trouble will happen. vmad.gif

123 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0375sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:35 PM