123 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

V4. Swiftlet Keeping Discussions, All About Swiftlet Keeping Industry

West Wing
post Sep 15 2012, 05:31 PM

1,397 posts

I went to KL for D meeting of the Federal Association on the invitation of our Local President and I was there all prepared to do battle if necessary but what I saw and what I see were a few of keen leaders trying hard to save the industry. The Videos provided were convincingly OK but when asked why RFID was in the Protocol sent to China, Ms. Carol said and show me some proofs that the letter of minister N.O. to China include other tracking equipments and these are no force on producers and they can use it or not.

The raw EBN matter will be next on discussion and they will solve these as soon as possible......Dato T asked to give him time as he just become the President for just 2 months. I told Carol that I will know the truth later and if they are doing these all for the good of the industry, I will personally thank her for their effort.

Dato told me that we should have no problem getting approval to export our raw EBN and if anyone having problem can seek the help of the Federal Association in getting the approval..........anyone here has problem; then go and see Dato or his deputy or BOD and if he didn't and cannot settle your problem, then pls. pm me to do what I do best when I got the opportunity to see him!!!!!!!!! .......but one must be honest and well mannered when seeking help.

Anyway, Dato T has helped our Kmn Association many times when I requested help from him and he did solved our problems for us ( He has the ability to meet with the top people)......so, I need to appreciate his kind gesture and assistance in helping us in time of need and hopefully, this time, he doesn't fail us and all above are my own personally belief and comments only......

Added on September 18, 2012, 2:17 pm
QUOTE(mois @ Sep 3 2012, 06:33 PM)
Sigh this week bird nest price around rm1600, rm1200, rm1000. So sad to see these figures. I dont know if the buyers are taking advantage or those in hong kong. But buyer told me bird nest consumption in china are dropping drastically.
Speaking about prices, many have taken advantages of the situation. Here, there is buyer for the chinese offering just RM1500/KG AB and those interested may approach them and the middleman said these chinese merchants will buy any amount.

Middleman told my friend that his commission is Rm200/kg.........I don't advice you to sell but if you need to sell to pay installment or otherwise, can pm me for contact no....... These chinese are here for other buz and saw a golden opportunity to make fast cash and don't ask me how they can take the nests back to China and sell. Remember that I did tell that the price in China still remain but the retail outlets reason is that they still have old stock so who are buying the nests, I wonder????????

This post has been edited by West Wing: Sep 18 2012, 02:17 PM
bmanz
post Sep 18 2012, 04:28 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Sep 15 2012, 05:31 PM)
... there is buyer for the chinese offering just RM1500/KG AB and those interested may approach them and the middleman said these chinese merchants will buy any amount... can pm me for contact no...
食用燕窝市场 edible birdnest market

welcome to share it there as well. cool2.gif

West Wing
post Sep 19 2012, 12:00 PM

1,397 posts

Anyone here know anything about the "1Malaysia Best" requirement for the export of EBN. A friend told me that one need the 1Malaysia Best to export EBN apart from all other certifications and approvals.......and this is where they get back at you.

Need more information before can open fire.......
ChanK
post Sep 19 2012, 03:48 PM

451 posts

You should ask Datuk T as he is very powerful and influential in Malaysia.
During the meeting with Chinese chamber association,he even told the president tht his association,Malaysia bird nest association is bigger than Chinese chamber association! As his association have 47 association under his wing.

Why don't you ask him, malaysian bird nest association with only 27 members, is big? And even claimed to represent the whole Malaysian farmers!

An association with One president,one vice president,secretary,and all other remaining member as vice presidents and few committee members...is this right or wrong? This is a joke or what?

Anyway all 27 of them now in china, and our future depended on them.

Added on September 19, 2012, 3:51 pmBy the way, u can kiss goodbye to export to china. We can sell to locals though as all the presidents not interested with local market. If locals cannot consume all our nests maybe we can buy one kg free three kg?

This post has been edited by ChanK: Sep 19 2012, 03:51 PM
West Wing
post Sep 19 2012, 07:27 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(ChanK @ Sep 19 2012, 03:48 PM)
You should ask Datuk T as he is very powerful and influential in Malaysia.
During the meeting with Chinese chamber association,he even told the president tht his association,Malaysia bird nest association is bigger than Chinese chamber association! As his association have 47 association under his wing.

Why don't you ask him, malaysian bird nest association with only 27 members, is big? And even claimed to represent the whole Malaysian farmers!

An association with One president,one vice president,secretary,and all other remaining member as vice presidents and few committee members...is this right or wrong? This is a joke or what?

Anyway all 27 of them now in china, and our future depended on them.

Added on September 19, 2012, 3:51 pmBy the way, u can kiss goodbye to export to china. We can sell to locals though as all the presidents not interested with local market. If locals cannot consume all our nests maybe we can buy one kg free three kg?
You are right that I should have ask him but then, I offended him @ KL with my lines of Qs..... and he is now @ China.

Like I said. he asked for a little more patience as he just become the President of the Association. Our Local BH association President ( a BOD of the Federal Association) didn't attended the meeting discussing the RFID matter previously and so, he invited me to join him to the meeting in KL recently. I pray that Dato will do as he promised at the meeting. Infact, we really have no choice now but only to trust him and his team for this time... With election so near, Ajib Kor isn't so stupid to allow them to go if for their own personal agenda cos' their returning home maybe a beginning of their farewell.

As always, my own honest and sincere opinion on the matter discussed.
henbaram05
post Sep 20 2012, 12:26 AM

We hope that he have enough time as there is only few months b4 election. Else it will be the same "politician promises" and we don't easily put our trust n "vote" in this.
Pain4UrsinZ
post Sep 20 2012, 12:30 PM

1,860 posts

http://www.swiftletecopark.com/english/about_us.asp
last week i attend thier talk by CH TAN and RBN, they intoduce MLM SCHEME ==

This post has been edited by Pain4UrsinZ: Sep 20 2012, 12:32 PM
West Wing
post Sep 20 2012, 04:45 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Sep 20 2012, 12:30 PM)
http://www.swiftletecopark.com/english/about_us.asp
last week i attend thier talk by CH TAN and RBN, they intoduce MLM SCHEME ==
1. I don’t know much about MLM schemes but do know alittle about pyramid schemes and I believe that they are similar, right?

2. Pyramid schemes now illegal and isn’t the MLM schemes the same?

3. The question is whether the money being made is legitimate or "Con". Once jump into the water, be prepare to get wet cos you will be wet for good or bad. Be careful.

Maybe, some experts on the matter may want to enlighten us on the MLM scheme by the company so that all here don't have to suffer more difficulties while we await for the China's results and the future of the EBN price affecting here and Asean, too.

Sorry if I seem to answer or post alot of postings here as I do care and concern about fellow swiftlets sanctuaries providers as if good but honest money can be made, swiftlets will be protected well. Hope that more SOS (Save Our Swiftlets) sifus and members do provide infos and knowhow here to all for free.

So, Happy Posting !!!!!

zar7677
post Sep 22 2012, 12:21 PM

31 posts

Dear Swiftlet enthusiast, farmers and traders. Been reading and following your fantastic input and postings here for so long since V1 and never put up an idea or thoughts here.

Just wonder Dato Noh Omar has announced recently that EBN can now be exported to CN as before. We can expect price recovery soon from its bottom of 1500 to 5000 as before?

Interesting to notice that CK sounds so pessimiistic while WW is forever optimistic abt future of EBN... http://static.lowyat.net/style_images/1/fo...ost_icons/icon9. gifjavascript:emoticon(':clap:')
West Wing
post Sep 22 2012, 02:22 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(OriginalNest @ Sep 6 2012, 04:26 AM)
Hi, I am bird nest exporter from Indonesia, nice to know you people.
Hope we could share information about bird's nest and maybe build a good business relationship.
Please like us on facebook.. Thanks in advance
https://www.facebook.com/OriginalNest

Best regards,

Berton
OriginalNest.com
I been too busy with everything and forget to greet you but hopefully, you are here as our friend in need as we need alot of friends. Maybe, we may need you and your associates as exporter in Indonesia to help us to export our unprocessed nests to Indonesia or oversea if allow to and that your buyers can provide better price than our slaughter houses in Malaysia.

Just maybe, we may consider in the near future to convert our BHs into pig farming cos if COW can stay in Air Con apartments in Singapore, why not Pigs in BH. If pigs! I believe the NO will never interfere with our trade as it's haram to him......and pork is so expensive these days....but then, pig farm also very difficult to get license or otherwise, we all venture into pig farming and make huge profit. Hahahaha..sori, bad time to make jokes!!!!!

This post has been edited by West Wing: Sep 22 2012, 02:30 PM
philoswiflet
post Sep 23 2012, 07:02 PM

115 posts

I hope we will all have a great year in 2013 once the storm that had crashed upon us for a whole year had pass with the agreement in place and the negotiation for the raw nests in the near future...

Goodbye to the incredible ill wind that blew,
may our misfortunes gone with the wind...
and may fair fortune in turn greet us with open arms!
coolandy
post Sep 24 2012, 12:18 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(philoswiflet @ Sep 23 2012, 07:02 PM)
I hope we will all have a great year in 2013 once the storm that had crashed upon us for a whole year had pass with the agreement in place and the negotiation for the raw nests in the near future...

Goodbye to the incredible ill wind that blew,
may our misfortunes gone with the wind...
and may fair fortune in turn greet us with open arms!
For that to happen, must first kick out BN.
aeiou228
post Sep 26 2012, 01:59 PM

5,867 posts

Hi Sifu,

Is it possible to courier about 500gm of RAW NESTS to a home address in Singapore ?

mois
post Sep 27 2012, 09:00 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

Just want to update the raw prices in sarawak

Super A rm2100
AB rm1700
Banci rm1500
Triangle rm1300
Pecahan rm900-100
Big crack rm700

How about the prices in peninsular?
Small crack/dust rm300
West Wing
post Sep 27 2012, 06:14 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Sep 27 2012, 09:00 AM)
Just want to update the raw prices in sarawak

Super A rm2100
AB rm1700
Banci rm1500
Triangle rm1300
Pecahan rm900-100
Big crack rm700

How about the prices in peninsular?
Small crack/dust rm300
Yesterday, 2 local buyers came and told me that they represent buyers from Vietnam and wish to know the price @ my location as they are interested to buy and in large quantity.

I told them that normally, the buyers would quote us a price and if the price is right, we will sell.............they told me that AB, they offer Rm1800-RM2000 as the present market price and can negotiate if EBN quality is good. They want a constant of 100K to 200K per month and I told them that this is no problem provided if the Vietnamese can offer good value for our nests and I can assured them of the supply.

So, anyone here from Vietnam or know anything about the situation in Vietnam and is there a shortage of nests there? The local buyers for the Vietnamese told me that Vietnam now not only produce bottled nests(mostly) as I knew long ago but that they are in the buz of producing Yen chang for export ( secretly, you know and I know if so, it's must be for China market for other countries don't care much for Yen Chang and prefer processed nests in cake form or bottled whichever is cheaper) also.....therefore, we, Malaysian are always initially first as Malaysian are good in taking opportunities but now, already behind other countries in every trades, thanks to our intelligent and hardworking minister and his gang!!!!!! for the kind interferences and you know what!!!!!!

Anyway, above are just my observation and "Berita Hari Ini" to share among friends......or sufferers should I said.

mois
post Sep 27 2012, 08:12 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Sep 27 2012, 06:14 PM)
Yesterday, 2 local buyers came and told me that they represent buyers from Vietnam and wish to know the price @ my location as they are interested to buy and in large quantity.

I told them that normally, the buyers would quote us a price and if the price is right, we will sell.............they told me that AB, they offer Rm1800-RM2000 as the present market price and can negotiate if EBN quality is good. They want a constant of 100K to 200K per month and I told them that this is no problem provided if the Vietnamese can offer good value for our nests and I can assured them of the supply.

So, anyone here from Vietnam or know anything about the situation in Vietnam and is there a shortage of nests there? The local buyers for the Vietnamese told me that Vietnam now not only produce bottled nests(mostly) as I knew long ago but that they are in the buz of producing Yen chang for export ( secretly, you know and I know if so, it's must be for China market for other countries don't care much for Yen Chang and prefer processed nests in cake form or bottled whichever is cheaper)  also.....therefore, we, Malaysian are  always initially first as Malaysian are good in taking opportunities but now, already behind other countries in every trades, thanks to our intelligent and hardworking minister and his gang!!!!!! for the kind interferences and you know what!!!!!!

Anyway, above are just my observation and "Berita Hari Ini"  to share among friends......or sufferers should I said.
Omg uncle. How come so many people visit you one? laugh.gif If that is the price for AB, then my prices here are undervalued by RM100. 10kgs already RM1000 difference banyak sakit hati. mad.gif

You mean they want 100-200kgs of nest or nest worth RM100k-RM200k?
bancroft
post Sep 28 2012, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(West Wing @ Sep 27 2012, 06:14 PM)

So, anyone here from Vietnam or know anything about the situation in Vietnam and is there a shortage of nests there? The local buyers for the Vietnamese told me that Vietnam now not only produce bottled nests(mostly) as I knew long ago but that they are in the buz of producing Yen chang for export ( secretly, you know and I know if so, it's must be for China market for other countries don't care much for Yen Chang and prefer processed nests in cake form or bottled whichever is cheaper)  also.....therefore, we, Malaysian are  always initially first as Malaysian are good in taking opportunities but now, already behind other countries in every trades, thanks to our intelligent and hardworking minister and his gang!!!!!! for the kind interferences and you know what!!!!!!

Anyway, above are just my observation and "Berita Hari Ini"  to share among friends......or sufferers should I said.
Don't be so pessimistic, uncle WW. Vietnamese nest production is not high enough to approach export market. All EBN products is just for local consumption. If you have been to Vietnam recently, you can see birdnest shop grow up everywhere. They are taking opportunities when Malaysian suffer a ban from China.

Vietnam swiftlet ranching is at very first step. More than 90% of BH failed. You cannot invest in producing EBN for export if all the materials depends on importing. As soon as Malaysian is allowed to export EBN to China, they cannot find any source of cheap nest. How can they compete with Malaysian when your production cost is lower?
West Wing
post Sep 29 2012, 05:31 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(bancroft @ Sep 28 2012, 02:51 PM)
Don't be so pessimistic, uncle WW. Vietnamese nest production is not high enough to approach export market. All EBN products is just for local consumption. If you have been to Vietnam recently, you can see birdnest shop grow up everywhere. They are taking opportunities when Malaysian suffer a ban from China.

Vietnam swiftlet ranching is at very first step. More than 90% of BH failed. You cannot invest in producing EBN for export if all the materials depends on importing. As soon as Malaysian is allowed to export EBN to China, they cannot find any source of cheap nest. How can they compete with Malaysian when your production cost is lower?
I wasn't pessimistic until recently, when I know that it's Malaysian killing Malaysian and like if you can't even trust your own brothers..........what's more the "Tai Ko" in the form of Minister and Datos ranks.

So, in the meantime, anyone wanting to buy and offer better price than those SOB would be a welcome, I guess for at least, I need not dream of rats stealing my nests under my pillow hahahaha.

ps: Those Vnam are also here for the killing like you said..... look like there is a gap left by Malaysian and the V are making a fast run for it at our expense ..........no thanks to our Gmen.

This post has been edited by West Wing: Sep 29 2012, 07:34 PM
BirdNest_Satay
post Oct 2 2012, 12:22 AM

67 posts

Hi seniors,
my first rental JV BH have some improvement on swiftlet droppings in recent months but remain zero-nest after 21months and we might have to end it during year end and exit the rental contract.

Good news I have gotten the keys for another bought shoplot and will begin BH renovation soon for the top floor with metal roof. This is also JV with another family friend.

I have a question, if the wall facing the west evening sun is built with bricks, can the building sustain the weight ?
The wall is facing the wind from the river so I would prefer brickwall that can converse some heat for the night which lightweight bricks cannot.
There is a outer wall with glass windows.

Here is a simple map I've drawn up for reference. My shoplot is highlighted in Red in the middle of the picture.

Thank you for your attention, hope to receive your opinion.

This post has been edited by BirdNest_Satay: Oct 2 2012, 12:27 AM
tuckfook
post Oct 2 2012, 02:43 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(BirdNest_Satay @ Oct 2 2012, 12:22 AM)
Hi seniors,
my first rental JV BH have some improvement on swiftlet droppings in recent months but remain zero-nest after 21months and we might have to end it during year end and exit the rental contract.

Good news I have gotten the keys for another bought shoplot and will begin BH renovation soon for the top floor with metal roof. This is also JV with another family friend.
I have a question, if the wall facing the west evening sun is built with bricks, can the building sustain the weight ?
The wall is facing the wind from the river so I would prefer brickwall that can converse some heat for the night which lightweight bricks cannot.
There is a outer wall with glass windows.

Here is a simple map I've drawn up for reference. My shoplot is highlighted in Red in the middle of the picture.

Thank you for your attention, hope to receive your opinion.

After 21 months NO nest, you've seriously got to find someone in your area who can help you. Where are you located?

If you are building your own BH and doing it all by yourself or using the same"Experts" you better think again. There is something fundamentally wrong with the approach.

123 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:47 PM