124 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread V13 !, Le D4 is awaiting you @ 6000 bucks only

Irbean
post Jan 9 2012, 10:32 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jan 9 2012, 11:23 AM)
most of them said march will be available during march...
pre-order might can get during feb...
test unit arriving around CNY...
few days before or after...
ha hows ur SB 910? feedback pls. huhu
Str33tBoY
post Jan 9 2012, 10:49 AM

1,874 posts

still lying in d box...
went for shooting ytd & brought my SB-900 onli...
should be d same as bro celciuz stated...
more or less same with SB-900...
Irbean
post Jan 9 2012, 10:52 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jan 9 2012, 11:49 AM)
still lying in d box...
went for shooting ytd & brought my SB-900 onli...
should be d same as bro celciuz stated...
more or less same with SB-900...
how much it cost u? planning to get 1 by the end of this month..
jchue73
post Jan 9 2012, 11:28 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 8 2012, 05:28 PM)
SD catching up with CF, so CF Association had to do something. Guess the new design is better, smaller too and uses PCI-E bus which has much more potential. Current CF already at maximum, unable to improve further already, capped at 100MB/s.
125MB/s vs 100Mb/s is not something I would pay something more.

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 8 2012, 05:28 PM)
RM4750!? Where did you buy that from? And what about filter? Or you're a 'no filter guy'?
Sorry. The correct price should be RM 4980. sweat.gif A little more expensive but I'm happy with it.

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Jan 8 2012, 06:10 PM)
If that's the case, the XQD's 125MB/s is moot.

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Jan 8 2012, 06:44 PM)
Actually i dun like CF card. my 1st dSLR was a d80 which uses a SD card. When I upgraded to d300 I also had to change to a bulkier and more expensive (at that time) CF card. I was thinking to my self, the CF card looks so outdated, still pins and stuff.
Something that looks outdated does not mean not good. How much bulkier is the CF compared to the SD that makes people complain? If you're talking about 13.3" 1.4kg notebook with more firepower vs a 14" 2.5kg notebook, the lighter one with slightly less screen size is more desirable because of the weight difference. But what I generally hear is that SD cards are too fragile that it gets misplaced.

QUOTE(b0r1nG @ Jan 8 2012, 11:12 PM)
Yannick quoted RM4500 for 35mm F1.4G and 85mm F1.4G
That's good price.
AppleForMyLife91
post Jan 9 2012, 11:55 AM

133 posts

May i know Nikon Camera got fake product one or not? i mean not original one...
Agito666
post Jan 9 2012, 11:58 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(AppleForMyLife91 @ Jan 9 2012, 11:55 AM)
camera or lens never heard of it.
but battery grip for DSLR got.
Irbean
post Jan 9 2012, 12:00 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(AppleForMyLife91 @ Jan 9 2012, 12:55 PM)
only batterygrip counterfiet. pls refer first page.
hkenh
post Jan 9 2012, 12:17 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jan 9 2012, 11:28 AM)

XQD is only at its early phase of development and it's already surpassed most CF's writing speed. Also, it's the CF association itself that introduces the XQD, in months or years time we will see XQD with much higher writing speed in lower price and also it's more reliable than the already great CF cards.

vearn27
post Jan 9 2012, 12:33 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 8 2012, 02:45 PM)
Side note to 35 f/1.4G owners, how much did you paid for it? (Oh right, I'm not interested to know about 30% off street price since I can't get that price definitely).

And next is B+W XS-Pro UV MRC Nano 67mm, what's the standard pricing now ah? I saw mauinsons selling in GS for RM180.
+1

Pointless to mention unless can get the same price for us too.
gannicholas
post Jan 9 2012, 01:07 PM

655 posts

Proud owner of D7000 and D40 biggrin.gif
celciuz
post Jan 9 2012, 02:41 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jan 9 2012, 11:28 AM)
Sorry. The correct price should be RM 4980.  sweat.gif A little more expensive but I'm happy with it.
Something that looks outdated does not mean not good. How much bulkier is the CF compared to the SD that makes people complain? If you're talking about 13.3" 1.4kg notebook with more firepower vs a 14" 2.5kg notebook, the lighter one with slightly less screen size is more desirable because of the weight difference. But what I generally hear is that SD cards are too fragile that it gets misplaced.
That's good price.
125MB/s is just the start, PCI-E has a 5Gb/s bandwidth. Compared to UDMA6 with 133MB/s or UDMA7 with 167MB/s. The new kid has more potential.

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 9 2012, 11:58 AM)
camera or lens never heard of it.
but battery grip for DSLR got.
I remember we had someone with a 50mm issue? Pasted serial number on lens...
Agito666
post Jan 9 2012, 02:52 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 9 2012, 02:41 PM)
125MB/s is just the start, PCI-E has a 5Gb/s bandwidth. Compared to UDMA6 with 133MB/s or UDMA7 with 167MB/s. The new kid has more potential.
I remember we had someone with a 50mm issue? Pasted serial number on lens...
that one still using original parts right? XD
just serial number that one is ...er.... unsure.gif
celciuz
post Jan 9 2012, 02:57 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 9 2012, 02:52 PM)
just serial number that one is ...er....  unsure.gif
When the serial looks like that... first time I will be really suspicious of fake Nikon product already... or maybe a reject unit smuggled out from factory and used for sale?
Irbean
post Jan 9 2012, 03:11 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 9 2012, 03:52 PM)
just serial number that one is ...er....  unsure.gif
agito san, since previously u purchased ur lens with Yannick, in the warranty card, is there's any cop from any company? or he use YL Cop and signature in the warranty? Plus does he give receipt as well? He quote me very competitive price and kinda deal with him soon..
Agito666
post Jan 9 2012, 03:14 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Irbean @ Jan 9 2012, 03:11 PM)
agito san, since previously u purchased ur lens with Yannick, in the warranty card, is there's any cop from any company? or he use YL Cop and signature in the warranty? Plus does he give receipt as well? He quote me very competitive price and kinda deal with him soon..
no need put -san there la. i m chinese actually ><

the warranty card is unfill. he just give me the resit with date and item filled. price of course expensive a bit at the bill there. unsure.gif
Irbean
post Jan 9 2012, 03:27 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 9 2012, 04:14 PM)
no need put -san there la. i m chinese actually ><

the warranty card is unfill. he just give me the resit with date and item filled. price of course expensive a bit at the bill there.  unsure.gif
i noe ur chinese, just put it since ur nick is Japanese-like.

BTW does the warranty card valid without the cop/signature? Or nowadays Nikon Center just check the warranty trough serial number only? in which if the lens/body is 2010' stock, the goods are off warranty d since the serial number is recorded as 2010 goodies.
Agito666
post Jan 9 2012, 03:29 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Irbean @ Jan 9 2012, 03:27 PM)

BTW does the warranty card valid without the cop/signature? Or nowadays Nikon Center just check the warranty trough serial number only? in which if the lens/body is 2010' stock, the goods are off warranty d since the serial number is recorded as 2010 goodies.
crap i really dont know this.... shocking.gif
Everdying
post Jan 9 2012, 04:05 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

its standard for any dealer to chop and fill up the date on warranty card, and most of the time also nikon will ask for receipt when comes for warranty.
also if they see ur warranty card is not filled, they will ask u on the spot to fill it up based on the details on the receipt.
as for serial number, i also heard of warranty being denied cos the date of the lens doesnt tally with the date on the fake receipt...would make sense if its a hot selling item...
2010 sometimes its still ok, but say a 24-70 with serial from 2008 and ur receipt is 2011? they probably ask u go die tongue.gif

btw there is a seller here who is selling lenses, with chops from shops that do not even know whats going on.
and they dont provide receipt, basically they duplicate the shop's chop...so beware.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jan 9 2012, 04:06 PM
Andy214
post Jan 9 2012, 04:08 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 9 2012, 02:57 PM)
When the serial looks like that... first time I will be really suspicious of fake Nikon product already... or maybe a reject unit smuggled out from factory and used for sale?
I think the definition of "fake" is misunderstood. Fake should mean, not made by Nikon, e.g. 3rd party but "disguise" as Nikon (e.g. the battery grip, which looks exactly like Nikon, but it's not a real Nikon product).

As for smuggled, stolen, test unit, etc. should still be original product, but another category.

No such thing as 2010 goodies cannot claim in 2011, it depends when the stock is sold. If the shop sell the 2009 stock lens in 2011, the warranty still effective since the date of purchase. Unless fraud case.
If unfilled warranty card, as SOP, the customer service should request the receipt so they can key into the system, unless the system already have your lens details registered (e.g. registered by the seller).
As for non-SOP, not sure how they will do, maybe they will key-in some fake date? Not sure how efficient is the system and the SOP for Nikon, but as I know, now they already have such procedure, just how it's implemented and how strict is their control.

This post has been edited by Andy214: Jan 9 2012, 04:47 PM
Str33tBoY
post Jan 9 2012, 05:25 PM

1,874 posts

bought it for Rm1600...
I think is d same price @ KL...
might can get cheaper there as d price is so competitive...
but dis one I'm not so sure...

124 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:39 AM