127 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?

SUSMaterazzi
post Nov 28 2011, 09:07 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Nov 28 2011, 08:21 PM)
Got myself a 32" inch TV so that i can play MW3, but since im so busy lately, my younger brother would be spending more quality time on it then i am. Too bad there are no custom fabricators in singapore who can fit a ps3 and a 23 inch lcd within the frames of a pelican case, then i can just bring my gaming rig on the "rig".
I just see plasma tv as not bright as LED.
The LED monitor is better, the plasma is too soft.
Saw yesterday 51" plasma tv is only for S$1300.
wseng
post Nov 28 2011, 10:37 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Nov 28 2011, 08:21 PM)
Got myself a 32" inch TV so that i can play MW3, but since im so busy lately, my younger brother would be spending more quality time on it then i am. Too bad there are no custom fabricators in singapore who can fit a ps3 and a 23 inch lcd within the frames of a pelican case, then i can just bring my gaming rig on the "rig".
what is MW3 ?
Mackiddo
post Nov 28 2011, 10:49 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(L7Awesome @ Nov 28 2011, 03:26 PM)
Did you find any good deals online?  Mind to share?
different ppl got different interested. I bought a few pairs of oakley shades from amazon, some tees, hoodie, sleepwear, earphone, iphone case, bla bla bla
Murusundram
post Nov 28 2011, 10:55 PM

45 posts

Dunno it's the right place to post or not. Few years ago there was a controversy issue regarding the land in Tanjung pagar or some where else in Singapore between both Singapore and malaysian government. Malaysian government deliberately squeezed Singapore wanting to re-take back the land. Legally the land still belong to Keretapi Tanah Melayu (KTM) because when British left Malaya, they subdivided the land in Singapore and gave a big portion of Singapore land to KTM.
Does anyone knows about this issue and latest news?

I oso know if there's conflict, Malaysia always use the water issue and threaten to shut the tap to squeeze Singapore. Anyone knows the latest update?

If you don't mind, you can share the info here.

Some past history to share. During WW2, Singapore was the first state under Malaya that surrendered to Japanese because those Japanese off the tap in Johor to disconnect the water supply to Singapore.....habis lah!

This post has been edited by Murusundram: Nov 28 2011, 11:03 PM
LYR
post Nov 28 2011, 11:17 PM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

QUOTE(Murusundram @ Nov 28 2011, 10:55 PM)
Dunno it's the right place to post or not. Few years ago there was a controversy issue regarding the land in Tanjung pagar or some where else in Singapore between both Singapore and malaysian government. Malaysian government deliberately squeezed Singapore wanting to re-take back the land. Legally the land still belong to Keretapi Tanah Melayu (KTM) because when British left Malaya, they subdivided the land in Singapore and gave a big portion of Singapore land to KTM.

I oso know if there's conflict, Malaysia always use the water issue and threaten to shut the tap to squeeze Singapore. Anyone knows the latest update?

Some past history to share. During WW2, Singapore was the first state under Malaya that surrendered to Japanese because those Japanese off the tap in Johor to disconnect the water supply to Singapore.....habis lah!
in my opinion, the reason that MY is willing to let go Tanjung Pagar's land is to capture Singapore investors for Iskandar development. it's likely other investors are more convinced if Singapore takes the first step due to its brand name.

is Singapore still being pulled by the water issue? by now, i reckon they should have seek alternative sources from neighboring countries such as Indonesia.
SUSalaskanbunny
post Nov 28 2011, 11:39 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Murusundram @ Nov 28 2011, 10:55 PM)

sg compensated ktm with another piece of land where they will jointly develop it..

sg returned 1 of the water treatment plant as one of the contract has already expired.. where else another will expire within 40 years i think.. .but in 10 years sg will be self sufficient for water supply liao
quintessential
post Nov 29 2011, 12:02 AM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Nov 29 2011, 12:39 AM)
sg compensated ktm with another piece of land where they will jointly develop it..

sg returned 1 of the water treatment plant as one of the contract has already expired.. where else another will expire within 40 years i think.. .but in 10 years sg will be self sufficient for water supply liao
but land remains an issue. indo and malaysia stopped selling sands to singapore for obvious reason. from which country singapore gets the supplies for land reclamation? tengah and bidadari are potential sites for future new town development after punggol and that's that. are there any empty lands left for new town development? how sustainable singapore is to accomodate ever increasing numbers of population considering the scarcity of land, unless indo is willing to sell batam island to singapore.

This post has been edited by quintessential: Nov 29 2011, 12:19 AM
Jurlique
post Nov 29 2011, 12:04 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Nov 28 2011, 11:39 PM)

too bad, there are still struggling in lack of electricity... now still need to buy electricity from Msia.. sad.

this is why SG consider to build a nuclear plant.

and the worst part is... SG is lack of land for further exploitation and population growth. After 20 yrs, SG development will eventually come to a standstill due to no land for further developments.

I hope Australia will sell some islands to SG (at least equivalent to half the size of current SG in the next few years). icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSMaterazzi
post Nov 29 2011, 12:29 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Nov 29 2011, 12:04 AM)
too bad, there are still struggling in lack of electricity... now still need to buy electricity from Msia.. sad.

and the worst part is... SG is lack of land for further exploitation and population growth. After 20 yrs, SG development will eventually come to a standstill due to no land for further developments.

I hope Australia will sell some islands to SG (at least equivalent to half the size of current SG in the next few years).  icon_rolleyes.gif
sg build nuclear plant? I will leave sg for sure. Sg is too small to be destroyed if nuclear crashed

Added on November 29, 2011, 12:30 am
QUOTE(quintessential @ Nov 29 2011, 12:02 AM)
but land remains an issue. indo and malaysia stopped selling sands to singapore for obvious reason. from which country singapore gets the supplies for land reclamation? tengah and bidadari are potential sites for future new town development after punggol and that's that. are there any empty lands left for new town development? how sustainable singapore is to accomodate ever increasing numbers of population considering the scarcity of land, unless indo is willing to sell batam island to singapore.
sg has pulau ubin?

This post has been edited by Materazzi: Nov 29 2011, 12:30 AM
quintessential
post Nov 29 2011, 12:45 AM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Nov 29 2011, 01:29 AM)
sg has pulau ubin?
no wonder punggolians complain about occasional foul smell

This post has been edited by quintessential: Nov 29 2011, 12:45 AM
SUSalaskanbunny
post Nov 29 2011, 08:22 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

well, everyday you can see sand intake from sg, must be coming from somewhere... indo still supplies to sg

6bill is high, around 7 bill is max... after that, they would be like israel
QUOTE(Jurlique @ Nov 29 2011, 12:04 AM)
I hope Australia will sell some islands to SG (at least equivalent to half the size of current SG in the next few years).  icon_rolleyes.gif
no lack of electricity la... just that they want to diversify or find cheaper sources only...nuclear plant is a nono unless it is a mini one

dont worry, if msia is not in, indo will go in... sg is rich, everybody wants to be its friend
TSdeodorant
post Nov 29 2011, 08:55 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Nov 28 2011, 11:39 PM)
... in 10 years sg will be self sufficient for water supply liao

Newater?

crapp0
post Nov 29 2011, 09:19 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(wseng @ Nov 28 2011, 10:37 PM)
what is MW3 ?
Modern warfare 3

bellion
post Nov 29 2011, 09:43 AM

3,168 posts

Singapore's economy is not tied to needing vast amounts of land - you should be more concerned about the vast amount of brain drain from Malaysia to Singapore which means Malaysia is getting more stupid on a mean IQ level by the day.
mercury8400
post Nov 29 2011, 10:45 AM

2,703 posts

Malaysia & Indonesia got so many kroni and corrupt gov, how to say dun wan to sell sand to SG??? As long as got people (or country) willing to pay money, they will figure a way to steal sand. Otherwise how do you explain the constant sand theft in Kuala Selangor???
MPIK
post Nov 29 2011, 02:28 PM

1,838 posts

me today 1st day in my new company at penjuru...

anyone working nearby here?
crapp0
post Nov 29 2011, 04:55 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Nov 28 2011, 09:07 PM)
I just see plasma tv as not bright as LED.
The LED monitor is better, the plasma is too soft.
Saw yesterday 51" plasma tv is only for S$1300.
But plasma has better colour representation. But i got myself a LCD monitor.
MPIK
post Nov 29 2011, 06:08 PM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Nov 29 2011, 04:55 PM)
But plasma has better colour representation. But i got myself a LCD monitor.
Still LCD monitor?... better buy LED monitor la.
yeahs4.1
post Nov 29 2011, 06:27 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

I personally prefer the colour reproduction of a LCD than LED, mainly because the LED looks over-saturated to my eyes most of the times..
SUSalaskanbunny
post Nov 29 2011, 08:26 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Nov 29 2011, 08:55 AM)
Newater?

kekekee, that 1 is recycled water... not only that ler... but also the new catchments

127 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0960sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:43 PM