QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Nov 17 2011, 12:30 AM)
who wants to buy firstcoach ticket back to malaysia during CNY, u can buy now at their website... still have alots of seats...
got meh... how to buy?Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?
Nov 17 2011, 12:41 AM
4,283 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Vietnam |
Nov 17 2011, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(tailtwist @ Nov 17 2011, 12:41 AM) i have no problem to login now... Can login...but i got this wor Due to overwhelming demand, our server is currently experiencing some congestion. Please try again later. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. This post has been edited by alaskanbunny: Nov 17 2011, 12:45 AM |
Nov 17 2011, 12:56 AM
the website is stuck now... zzz, i thihk back to msia i use larkin liao...
Nov 17 2011, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(jewellyjew @ Nov 17 2011, 02:28 PM) thanks for your info.. But I heard that there is a new station called Woodland CIQ somewhere nearby the boundary of Sg? its a hub... there's the customs check point for cars, bikes and buses as well as for trains... there's a mrt station too... and starbucks, northern area of singapore... |
Nov 19 2011, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(elvenchou1987 @ Nov 19 2011, 08:41 AM) I got offered a job situated in Science Park Drive. Now looking for a room to rent somewhere nearby that area. Any recommendations> My budget is till $500 only nearest would be ghim moh or queenstown.. no matter what you cant walk to work.. its in the middle of commercial areaQUOTE(Candy Cat @ Nov 19 2011, 09:41 AM) Pros - safe, better values, convenient & strong currency. Cons - no life, non-citizen, high expenses, stay in pigeon hole, public transport. why no life?why non citizen? why high expenses? why stay pigeon hole? why public transport? if you make enough... all those on top is not a problem... |
Nov 21 2011, 11:44 PM
zzz... i am always an alien immigrant... the same while i was in us, the same now... kuli's life is difficult..
Nov 25 2011, 08:28 AM
Nov 25 2011, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Nov 25 2011, 10:53 AM) Who ask you to get a high maintenance gf with a 2.8k salary? more to the point, HOW do you maange to get a gf with a 2.8k pay knowing well Singaporean (and Malaysian) girls would NOT want a bf who is only earning 2.8k a month..... its savings la... not income la... read properly... hayar, total income around sgd 2k should be enough already |
Nov 25 2011, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(ivanswk @ Nov 25 2011, 11:42 AM) maybe he targeting minister job i think it is around there la... worth everything if corruption is no and development is there... its hedge against top executives across various industries.. http://www.yeocheowtong.com/Salaries.html Added on November 25, 2011, 11:54 amSINGAPORE, March 11, 2011 - Parliament has approved an increase in the President's salary which is now S$4,267,500 (US$3,355,270), an increase of S$890,700 (US$700,302). Singapore Prime Minister's Salary $US2.47 million, or about six times more than the U.S. President, who currently takes home US$400,000. The monthly pay for a Singapore Member of Parliament (who does virtually nothing) is S$12,000 (US$8,600 ) per month or S$144,000 (US$103,200 ) per year tax free. compare to ceo of dbs, uob, wilmar, ... etc etc... about the same |
Nov 26 2011, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Nov 26 2011, 10:34 AM) isnt that fair? then what's a company car for?neway... mine is claimable after 9 inclusive of meals... usually if i am made to stay till 9pm, i will hantam around $45 worth of allowance... although not much but better than ntg |
Nov 27 2011, 09:57 PM
Nov 28 2011, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(Materazzi @ Nov 27 2011, 10:30 PM) I will garden and cook the veggies myself when I retire! ermm.. drive while cursing and pay no regards to others, smoke, hangout with guy friends doing all kinds of worthless stuff like dota, stare at girls, join fights, rempit... etc etcAdded on November 27, 2011, 10:32 pm what stupid stuff u refer to? QUOTE(Jurlique @ Nov 27 2011, 11:20 PM) Not agree... sometimes in relationship can share expenses or split expenses. split expenses while staying apart no matter what increases as compared to being single.. unless both are able to stay together and share cost then some savings is possibleand foreveralone will not be more happy than those got bf/gf... but shit, me now oso foreveralone. of course, who wants to be foreveralone but under certain circumstances we have no choice.. QUOTE(keelim @ Nov 28 2011, 12:35 AM) Speaking of Chap Fan meal, I have an interesting business model to share from my observation in other countries. However, the practicality of this implementation resides with you. other countries is not chap fan/economy rice but more of just having more variety.. when i was US this concept was available in carrs, i always take the food without rice and pay around usd 10... shared among 3 ppl... to an avg of usd 4 with soda and rice... as compared to usd 9 per person if we eat at panda express...I have seen chap fan that goes by weight, literally. The spread varies from salad, risotto, ribs, vege. So customers get to taste everything. Do expect it to be pricey on a per kg basis. Now the question is, can oriental food be served on a similar idea? where else in msia of sg it is not workable... unless you charge a lot per 100gm which makes it profitable irregardless what the customer takes... but this would be too exp, which defeats the purpose of 'economic' rice |
Nov 28 2011, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(Materazzi @ Nov 28 2011, 06:42 AM) But I always think better having gf with good education like girl in sg than kampong girl in hometown. well, if her parents needs support then of course gotta share to help out.. isnt parents our responsibility too?At least their parents don't ask u for money right? Moreover, she can help u to work and share the expenses unless u are living at Australia when gov pays the housewife AUD 800/month QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Nov 28 2011, 10:11 AM) Kampung girls these days are different man. They are as materialistic as city girls if not more so. These days i go kampung and i see young girls with LV bag and prada shoes. Further they are also all looking for that rich guy to marry and want to live the tai-tai lifestyle like they see on TV. Blame it on the media kampung doesnt mean poor ma... for me i prefer someone that i can click with irregardless kampung or notQUOTE(deodorant @ Nov 28 2011, 10:19 AM) Agreed on the Penang food portion size. Price don't increase that much but kns, all the food is kids portion nowadays, hokkien mee or ckt, 3-4 mouthfuls finish liao. i think can lor... 1 bowl of curry chicken sgd4 with rice... then add another bowl of rice lor.. sgd0.5... But errrrr $4.50 for curry chicken that can feed 2 ppl? where can you find such thing? even the food court at my hdb basement i need to spent at least $8-$10 to feed 2 ppl satisfactorily. My colleagues went during lunch hour last week and said the HP booth had the most attractive & good "stuff." depends on the person... diff ppl's diet req is diff. QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Nov 28 2011, 01:31 PM) SITEX ? some of us have been hunting and combing thru online site these few days for Black Friday and Cyber Monday deals. Myself started on Fri and probably will end tonight congrats QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Nov 28 2011, 05:06 PM) Today i am very happy and also very sad. I had been confirmed as permanent employee and my increment is only SGD50. 50 is better than ntg right? |
Nov 28 2011, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(Murusundram @ Nov 28 2011, 10:55 PM) Dunno it's the right place to post or not. Few years ago there was a controversy issue regarding the land in Tanjung pagar or some where else in Singapore between both Singapore and malaysian government. Malaysian government deliberately squeezed Singapore wanting to re-take back the land. Legally the land still belong to Keretapi Tanah Melayu (KTM) because when British left Malaya, they subdivided the land in Singapore and gave a big portion of Singapore land to KTM. sg compensated ktm with another piece of land where they will jointly develop it..Does anyone knows about this issue and latest news? I oso know if there's conflict, Malaysia always use the water issue and threaten to shut the tap to squeeze Singapore. Anyone knows the latest update? If you don't mind, you can share the info here. Some past history to share. During WW2, Singapore was the first state under Malaya that surrendered to Japanese because those Japanese off the tap in Johor to disconnect the water supply to Singapore.....habis lah! sg returned 1 of the water treatment plant as one of the contract has already expired.. where else another will expire within 40 years i think.. .but in 10 years sg will be self sufficient for water supply liao |
Nov 29 2011, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(quintessential @ Nov 29 2011, 12:02 AM) but land remains an issue. indo and malaysia stopped selling sands to singapore for obvious reason. from which country singapore gets the supplies for land reclamation? tengah and bidadari are potential sites for future new town development after punggol and that's that. are there any empty lands left for new town development? how sustainable singapore is to accomodate ever increasing numbers of population considering the scarcity of land, unless indo is willing to sell batam island to singapore. well, everyday you can see sand intake from sg, must be coming from somewhere... indo still supplies to sg6bill is high, around 7 bill is max... after that, they would be like israel QUOTE(Jurlique @ Nov 29 2011, 12:04 AM) too bad, there are still struggling in lack of electricity... now still need to buy electricity from Msia.. sad. no lack of electricity la... just that they want to diversify or find cheaper sources only...nuclear plant is a nono unless it is a mini onethis is why SG consider to build a nuclear plant. and the worst part is... SG is lack of land for further exploitation and population growth. After 20 yrs, SG development will eventually come to a standstill due to no land for further developments. I hope Australia will sell some islands to SG (at least equivalent to half the size of current SG in the next few years). dont worry, if msia is not in, indo will go in... sg is rich, everybody wants to be its friend |
Nov 29 2011, 08:26 PM
Dec 1 2011, 09:58 PM
Dec 2 2011, 10:14 PM
Dec 3 2011, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(ivanswk @ Dec 3 2011, 02:13 AM) u paid tax to marehsian gomen meh?its for decoration la... btw, guess who is the supplier of those equipments QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Dec 3 2011, 09:24 AM) this is new. an 'open concept' interview maybe ? I think they always do that in US for high position like CEO/COO/CFO .... lol... tai kor very funny |
Dec 3 2011, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(Murusundram @ Dec 3 2011, 11:42 PM) That means Singapore is heavily dependant on neighbouring countries for water and sand. Is Singapore's internal and foreign policies are being dictated by the neighbouring countries? Can we conclude that Singapore cannot stand on her own feet and must have the support from cambodia, vietnam, philipines, myanmar, malaysia and indonesia? Can we say that these neighbours are pulling Singapore's nose where ever they want Singapore to go? If the West like American and European cease to have any trade with Singapore, would they able to survive? soon, sg wont need water from msia... and sand, it is just business... $$$ buy you anythingUnder the history, Singapore was one of the poorest nation in the 1960s after they came out from Malaya. Since then they have become so prosperous and developed largely owe to the support from the West. actually it is the rest that needs support from sg, look at msia n indon begging sg for investment... sg is becoming like israel, a haven for elites... sg dont really depend on us n europe for trade... they depend more on asean countries... with us n europe is for business not trade actually they werent that poor as compared to msia... but they did well Added on December 3, 2011, 11:49 pmMalaysia ... US$42 billion (14.7% of total Singapore exports) United States $33 billion ... (11.5%) Indonesia ... $30 billion (10.7%) Hong Kong ... $29 billion (10.4%) China ... $27 billion (9.5%) Japan ... $17 billion (6%) Thailand ... $13 billion (4.5%) Australia ... $12 billion (4.1%) Malaysia ... $35 billion (14.4% of total Singapore imports) United States ... $31 billion (12.4%) China ... $27 billion (10.8%) Japan ... $25 billion (10.1%) Indonesia ...$14 billion (5.5%) Saudi Arabia ... $12 billion (4.7%) South Korea ... $11 billion (4.5%) http://daniel-workman.suite101.com/singapo...-buddies-a14622 This post has been edited by alaskanbunny: Dec 3 2011, 11:49 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0220sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:19 AM |