127 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?

elvenchou1987
post Jan 6 2012, 11:12 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(heavenhell @ Jan 6 2012, 10:33 PM)
where to watch live football har over here , got mamak stall here ?
I usually stream online !! haha
heavenhell
post Jan 6 2012, 11:28 PM

649 posts

Wan to stream also but broadband nt rdy yet sad.gif
yeahs4.1
post Jan 6 2012, 11:38 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(elvenchou1987 @ Jan 6 2012, 11:12 PM)
I usually stream online !! haha
Some bar/pub has live football matches.. Saw some matches at mamak but not sure if it's live or recorded.

One thing for sure, if you're a Liverpool fans, there is one place that confirmed got live matches and the crowd is freaking amazing.
Wait no more, please head to Harry's Bar at The Chijmes. It is a well-known Liverpool club stronghold.
SUSMaterazzi
post Jan 7 2012, 12:12 AM

1,569 posts

I wonder if in Sg got chio girl look like Nana Aftsch, I will really love Sg haha...
However, I see lots of people take Sg as stepping stone only, just stay 5 yrs then go back to malaysia to have families.. Money is not everything??nope??

This post has been edited by Materazzi: Jan 7 2012, 12:13 AM
mercury8400
post Jan 7 2012, 12:18 AM

2,703 posts

Oh, i plan to go back to malaysia one day.....to retire
WyjSwmW
post Jan 7 2012, 12:51 AM

862 posts

Who can recommend me some good AV sites?
Be it streaming or download.
Def
post Jan 7 2012, 01:19 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Jan 6 2012, 05:41 PM)
doesnt look like it.. but it's confirmed taken from the web.
if you look at the photo's background, it was taken from inside a house. Don't think it's from web.
some people can be very photogenic but if you see them face to face, they're just plain & normal. Certain angles can be good for photo taking. If she were to take from a different angel, I don't think she will be as good looking as the one in the photo. Just my opinion, I am not a photographer but in that photo, yes she's stunningly good looking.

fbjkl
post Jan 7 2012, 01:20 AM

215 posts

any good orthodontist in SG? i need dental braces to straighten my teeth. smile.gif
totti 10
post Jan 7 2012, 01:21 AM

339 posts

why do you bother about where ppl wanna have their retirement?
its totally their personal choice, for whatever reason they have
Jurlique
post Jan 7 2012, 03:46 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

Where is my post that I posted earlier on?

It seems that some posts are missing? LYN got bug again?
Mackiddo
post Jan 7 2012, 05:08 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(fbjkl @ Jan 7 2012, 01:20 AM)
any good orthodontist in SG? i need dental braces to straighten my teeth.  smile.gif
I know one in JB which is very good smile.gif . lady orthodontist.
heavenhell
post Jan 7 2012, 07:14 PM

649 posts

guys what is nets card ?
I wanna top up my ez card from the ticket machine , and only nets card available ? is it the same as visa debit card ?

SUSalaskanbunny
post Jan 7 2012, 07:31 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Jan 7 2012, 12:12 AM)
I wonder if in Sg got chio girl look like Nana Aftsch, I will really love Sg haha...
However, I see lots of people take Sg as stepping stone only, just stay 5 yrs then go back to malaysia to have families.. Money is not everything??nope??
dunno leh... i just want a simple girl, thats all.. also so hard to find doh.gif can find also no rikes me cry.gif

for me i think i would like it long term here... problem is... how to shift my family... my grandparents is around 80+, my father dont mind, my mum doesnt want to move to sg cause she wants to be near her siblings... my sis i will ask her to eff off to aus..

can 1 income earner support 5 ppl? if i get married with a wife and maybe kids, how to manage expenses? doh.gif

QUOTE(heavenhell @ Jan 7 2012, 07:14 PM)
guys what is nets card ?
I wanna top up my ez card from the ticket machine , and only nets card available ? is it the same as visa debit card ?
electronic payment clearance service... see whether ur bank card have nets or not.. u gotta reload $$$ inside it first by using the atm
SUSMaterazzi
post Jan 7 2012, 07:50 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jan 7 2012, 07:31 PM)
dunno leh... i just want a simple girl, thats all.. also so hard to find  doh.gif  can find also no rikes me  cry.gif

for me i think i would like it long term here... problem is... how to shift my family... my grandparents is around 80+, my father dont mind, my mum doesnt want to move to sg cause she wants to be near her siblings... my sis i will ask her to eff off to aus..

can 1 income earner support 5 ppl? if i get married with a wife and maybe kids, how to manage expenses?  doh.gif
electronic payment clearance service... see whether ur bank card have nets or not.. u gotta reload $$$ inside it first by using the atm
ur grandpa is the responsible of ur parents. ur sis is the responsible of her husband.
ur parents are still young then u don't need to take care them.

simple girl cannot find?? maybe got lots but they are not ur type!! This happens to me, lots simple galz want me but they are not my type. All my dream girls rejected me.
TSdeodorant
post Jan 7 2012, 07:56 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(heavenhell @ Jan 7 2012, 07:14 PM)
guys what is nets card ?

NETS is mostly tagged on your ATM card. So it's a debit card that uses local network and only available in SG.
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jan 7 2012, 07:56 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Jan 7 2012, 07:50 PM)
ur grandpa is the responsible of ur parents. ur sis is the responsible of her husband.
ur parents are still young then u don't need to take care them.

simple girl cannot find?? maybe got lots but they are not ur type!! This happens to me, lots simple galz want me but they are not my type. All my dream girls rejected me.
no lor.. when i was young my parents work, we cant afford a maid so it was my grandparents that brought me up.. although they made some big mistakes along the way but i love them more than my parents wub.gif ... my father dont have much $$$, and being his only son, i believe it is my responsibility to take care all of them... my sis whistling.gif , i dont care...

my parents are not young liao lor, late 50s both retired.... no income doh.gif

haih, easiest to look is within the company... but my company, or rather my stupid boss always hire ugly girls doh.gif .. according to him so they can work late and dedicate their life to the company... thats why a lot of spinsters in my company rclxub.gif ... jia lat..
SUSMaterazzi
post Jan 7 2012, 08:16 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jan 7 2012, 07:56 PM)
no lor.. when i was young my parents work, we cant afford a maid so it was my grandparents that brought me up.. although they made some big mistakes along the way but i love them more than my parents  wub.gif ... my father dont have much $$$, and being his only son, i believe it is my responsibility to take care all of them... my sis  whistling.gif , i dont care...

my parents are not young liao lor, late 50s both retired.... no income  doh.gif

haih, easiest to look is within the company... but my company, or rather my stupid boss always hire ugly girls  doh.gif .. according to him so they can work late and dedicate their life to the company... thats why a lot of spinsters in my company  rclxub.gif ... jia lat..
whoa..look girl in audit coy la, kpmg..see them most of them pretty and hardworking.
However, I dun want girls who are money minded..I look kindergarten teacher or someone works in non for profit, pattiesierre or interior designer will be good.

you look on ur company's auditor la.. for me, one office is big NO NO..in my coy 90% are male, 8% already married, 2 % leftover. see u want simple gal but dun want the ugly girl. why don't u just take ugly girls with beautiful heart ma??

why do your parents retire? I see my colleagues' parents, they still work in their 60s ma..
positive energy
post Jan 7 2012, 08:31 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Jan 6 2012, 11:38 PM)
Some bar/pub has live football matches.. Saw some matches at mamak but not sure if it's live or recorded.

One thing for sure, if you're a Liverpool fans, there is one place that confirmed got live matches and the crowd is freaking amazing.
Wait no more, please head to Harry's Bar at The Chijmes. It is a well-known Liverpool club stronghold.
Harry's Bar, Will keep that in mind.
Tigerr
post Jan 7 2012, 08:47 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jan 7 2012, 07:56 PM)
no lor.. when i was young my parents work, we cant afford a maid so it was my grandparents that brought me up.. although they made some big mistakes along the way but i love them more than my parents  wub.gif ... my father dont have much $$$, and being his only son, i believe it is my responsibility to take care all of them... my sis  whistling.gif , i dont care...

my parents are not young liao lor, late 50s both retired.... no income  doh.gif

haih, easiest to look is within the company... but my company, or rather my stupid boss always hire ugly girls  doh.gif .. according to him so they can work late and dedicate their life to the company... thats why a lot of spinsters in my company  rclxub.gif ... jia lat..
See....when girls are simple....you said they are ugly pula......like tat, how to find woh, those pretty "la-la mui" definately not simple hor... tongue.gif
heavenhell
post Jan 7 2012, 08:52 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Jan 6 2012, 11:38 PM)

Im Man Utd supporter lol so that place definitely not for me .
Still finding a place to watch 2moro live FA CUP game hmm.gif

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jan 7 2012, 07:31 PM)

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 7 2012, 07:56 PM)
NETS is mostly tagged on your ATM card. So it's a debit card that uses local network and only available in SG.
Thanks boss.
I only have visa debit card from DBS . Looks like need to top up ez card by cash only =.=

127 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:44 AM