127 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?

TSdeodorant
post Jan 7 2012, 09:16 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(heavenhell @ Jan 7 2012, 08:52 PM)
I only have visa debit card from DBS . Looks like need to top up ez  card by cash only =.=

you open bank account they never give you ATM card?

If your ATM card is the same as your visa debit card, turn it over see got the NETS logo or not.
Def
post Jan 7 2012, 09:19 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jan 7 2012, 07:56 PM)
no lor.. when i was young my parents work, we cant afford a maid so it was my grandparents that brought me up.. although they made some big mistakes along the way but i love them more than my parents  wub.gif ... my father dont have much $$$, and being his only son, i believe it is my responsibility to take care all of them... my sis  whistling.gif , i dont care...

my parents are not young liao lor, late 50s both retired.... no income  doh.gif

I understand that. You're such a good son. Every parents would dream to have a son like you.

heavenhell
post Jan 7 2012, 09:22 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 7 2012, 09:16 PM)
you open bank account they never give you ATM card?

If your ATM card is the same as your visa debit card, turn it over see got the NETS logo or not.
Visa debit card only given to me . Can be used as atm card also .
Oh just realised at the back got the NETS logo as well , but ytd I tried using the card to top up ez card in the mrt ticket machine , but cant =.=
Need to top up or register the nets card first is it ? sorry abit confuse with this nets card thing
Def
post Jan 7 2012, 09:27 PM

139 posts

haih, easiest to look is within the company... but my company, or rather my stupid boss always hire ugly girls  doh.gif .. according to him so they can work late and dedicate their life to the company... thats why a lot of spinsters in my company  rclxub.gif ... jia lat..
ugly girls & spinsters easy to tackle because they're very desperate.

Let me share my past experience with you. Many years ago I tried to tackle a divorcee. She was damn pretty with superb figure & you know what, she looks a bit like Rosamund Kwan (Hk actress). However she asked me to get lost. Pretty girls eventhough they're divorced, not easy to tackle.

Added on January 7, 2012, 9:32 pm
QUOTE(Materazzi @ Jan 7 2012, 07:50 PM)

simple girl cannot find?? maybe got lots but they are not ur type!! This happens to me, lots simple galz want me but they are not my type. All my dream girls rejected me.
I was in the same boat as you. Somehow or rather we have to discount a bit if we want to break the wall. Currently I am attached but honestly I can tell you my gf is never my dream girl.

This post has been edited by Def: Jan 7 2012, 09:32 PM
SUSMaterazzi
post Jan 7 2012, 09:37 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(Def @ Jan 7 2012, 09:27 PM)

Let me share my past experience with you. Many years ago I tried to tackle a divorcee. She was damn pretty with superb figure & you know what, she looks a bit like Rosamund Kwan (Hk actress). However she asked me to get lost. Pretty girls eventhough they're divorced, not easy to tackle.

Added on January 7, 2012, 9:32 pm
I was in the same boat as you. Somehow or rather we have to discount a bit if we want to break the wall. Currently I am attached but honestly I can tell you my gf is never my dream girl.
Then u just waste ur gf's life. why? A man's poison is another man's meat. if she is not ur dream gal, then she will be a dream girl of another man. I have been single for 3 yrs now.

This post has been edited by Materazzi: Jan 7 2012, 09:39 PM
Def
post Jan 7 2012, 10:03 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Jan 7 2012, 09:37 PM)
Then u just waste ur gf's life. why? A man's poison is another man's meat. if she is not ur dream gal, then she will be a dream girl of another man.
sometimes I also don't know what to say. Life is never perfect and we cannot have 100% of everything that we dream of. There're always ups & downs in life.

Added on January 7, 2012, 10:06 pm
QUOTE(Materazzi @ Jan 7 2012, 09:37 PM)
I have been single for 3 yrs now.
You will find the perfect partner when the time is right.

This post has been edited by Def: Jan 7 2012, 10:06 PM
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jan 7 2012, 10:10 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Jan 7 2012, 08:16 PM)
whoa..look girl in audit coy la, kpmg..see them most of them pretty and hardworking.
However, I dun want girls who are money minded..I look kindergarten teacher or someone works in non for profit, pattiesierre or interior designer will be good.
you look on ur company's auditor la.. for me, one office is big NO NO..in my coy 90% are male, 8% already married, 2 % leftover. see u want simple gal but dun want the ugly girl. why don't u just take ugly girls with beautiful heart ma??
why do your parents retire? I see my colleagues' parents, they still work in their 60s ma..
got.. my ex uni mate.. after 1 outing no more from her cry.gif u mean external auditor? they are usually segregated from us.. especially me, cause my work is confidential

my coy is 70% girls, but not my type 1... but ugly girl dont turn me on leh... doh.gif my parents very lazy, they rather stay at home... i go no rights to tell them wat 2 do biggrin.gif my boss 68 lor, still wanna work.. zzz, hope he retires
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jan 7 2012, 08:47 PM)
See....when girls are simple....you said they are ugly pula......like tat, how to find woh, those pretty "la-la mui" definately not simple hor... tongue.gif
got simple girls i am interested, not lala 1... but all attached d
QUOTE(Def @ Jan 7 2012, 09:19 PM)
I understand that. You're such a good son. Every parents would dream to have a son like you.
my mother chase me out of the house after graduation.. i had to travel round the world to find a place to stay and earn a living cry.gif
QUOTE(heavenhell @ Jan 7 2012, 09:22 PM)
Oh just realised at the back got the NETS logo as well , but ytd I tried using the card to top up ez card in the mrt ticket machine , but cant =.=
Need to top up or register  the nets card first is it ? sorry abit confuse with this nets card thing
told u already... u have to load your nets account... it is like a prepaid acct, u have to load it first... go to a atm, insert ur debit and there's an option to load your nets acct
QUOTE(Def @ Jan 7 2012, 09:27 PM)

hayor... dont care ugly or spinsters, must have chemistry 1st ma... if tada then wont work..
SUSMaterazzi
post Jan 7 2012, 10:11 PM

1,569 posts

^

If the time is not right. |No need to be pretty, just good looking and my type. I am ready to be forever alone! I have my own standard, I am proud of it!

This post has been edited by Materazzi: Jan 7 2012, 10:13 PM
heavenhell
post Jan 7 2012, 10:17 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jan 7 2012, 10:10 PM)

told u already... u have to load your nets account... it is like a prepaid acct, u have to load it first... go to a atm, insert ur debit and there's an option to load your nets acct

Oh ic ,thanks boss.

and good luck in finding your dream girl lol
SUSMaterazzi
post Jan 7 2012, 10:35 PM

1,569 posts

http://www.askdrmanny.com/your-questions-a...nefits-of-beer/

where to get cheap stout?
TSdeodorant
post Jan 7 2012, 11:18 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jan 7 2012, 10:10 PM)

eh ... my nets link direct to my current account leh. however much money inside there is how much money i can use for nets
seantang
post Jan 7 2012, 11:25 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(heavenhell @ Jan 7 2012, 09:22 PM)
Need to top up or register  the nets card first is it ? sorry abit confuse with this nets card thing
So much easier just to top up with cash.
heavenhell
post Jan 7 2012, 11:35 PM

649 posts

Yes easier top up with cash but queue for atm also quite long lol
seantang
post Jan 7 2012, 11:37 PM

6,624 posts

QUOTE(heavenhell @ Jan 7 2012, 11:35 PM)
Yes easier top up with cash but queue for atm also quite long lol
EZ Link can be topped up with cash at any VAM (Value Add Machine) at any MRT station, bus interchange etc. I usually have no trouble even during morning or evening peak hours. At most wait for a couple of people in queue.

SUSalaskanbunny
post Jan 7 2012, 11:55 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(heavenhell @ Jan 7 2012, 10:17 PM)
Oh ic ,thanks boss.

and good luck in finding your dream girl lol
dunnit dreamgirl la... dream girl to dream nia... as long can click can liao... my only one was 7 years back, but because i was poor, couldn't follow to aus, now i will nvr see her again.. cry.gif

nvm la.. sg a lot... rclxms.gif
QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 7 2012, 11:18 PM)
eh ... my nets link direct to my current account leh. however much money inside there is how much money i can use for nets
i doubt so... nets got limit of sgd 500 or was it 1k... cause all ppl need to do is tap ur nets and there goes ur $$$... doubt they will ever allow that
QUOTE(seantang @ Jan 7 2012, 11:37 PM)
EZ Link can be topped up with cash at any VAM (Value Add Machine) at any MRT station, bus interchange etc. I usually have no trouble even during morning or evening peak hours. At most wait for a couple of people in queue.
he knows ler... just that his nets tada $$$, can only use cash... VAM can accept cash?
Aloong
post Jan 8 2012, 12:10 AM

484 posts

no lor.. when i was young my parents work, we cant afford a maid so it was my grandparents that brought me up.. although they made some big mistakes along the way but i love them more than my parents  wub.gif ... my father dont have much $$$, and being his only son, i believe it is my responsibility to take care all of them... my sis  whistling.gif , i dont care...

my parents are not young liao lor, late 50s both retired.... no income  doh.gif

haih, easiest to look is within the company... but my company, or rather my stupid boss always hire ugly girls  doh.gif .. according to him so they can work late and dedicate their life to the company... thats why a lot of spinsters in my company  rclxub.gif ... jia lat..
SInce u've mentioned they all retired now, means u are already supporting them. If u can support them now, sure u can support them later lar. Ur salary will keep rising only mah, wont drop. unless u no progress, nothing to say lar.
Looks for girls tats is working and can help support ur family lor.
on second thought, look for rich girl. SInce u dun care about outlook, better still. Look for older/uglier but rich women.
Since materazi says auditor, look for those audit manageress who is still single, available, old and ugly. They work so hard until they turn ugly, but with lots of money, u dun even have to work, if u can satisfy her. SHe will support u and ur family.
Jurlique
post Jan 8 2012, 12:11 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

1 advice...

If you past 28 and still single, the chances to find a good looking girl is only about 10% bcos almost all girls will already have a bf.

Unless you:-
1) spannar the girl
2) chase those PRC girls (there are many good (pretty, simple and kind heartered) PRC girls if you dont mind)

This is my usual advice to my company's colleagues as well.

The good time to find a gf is around 22-28 years usually.
seantang
post Jan 8 2012, 12:13 AM

6,624 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Jan 8 2012, 12:11 AM)
2) chase those PRC girls (there are many good (pretty, simple and kind heartered) PRC girls if you dont mind)

Tell me more... notworthy.gif
TSdeodorant
post Jan 8 2012, 12:18 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jan 7 2012, 11:55 PM)
i doubt so... nets got limit of sgd 500 or was it 1k... cause all ppl need to do is tap ur nets and there goes ur $$$... doubt they will ever allow that

nets also got pin number mah. no difference from losing your atm card then people go withdraw money from your atm (if they have your pin).

mine is this one i think

NETS ATM Card

The NETS ATM Card allows consumers to make purchases at more than 63,000 acceptance points islandwide, including at retail outlets, restaurants, entertainment venues and even on taxis.

Applying for NETS ATM Card

To own a NETS ATM Card, you will need to open a deposit account with one of the following banks:

DBS/POSB
OCBC
UOB
Standard Chartered Bank

Aloong
post Jan 8 2012, 12:20 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Jan 8 2012, 12:11 AM)
1 advice...

If you past 28 and still single, the chances to find a good looking girl is only about 10% bcos almost all girls will already have a bf.

Unless you:-
1) spannar the girl

This is my usual advice to my company's colleagues as well.

The good time to find a gf is around 22-28 years usually.
i dun think so.
Wen u are 22, u will only go for girls from 18-24.
Wen u are 28, u will got for girls from 18-30.
Wen u are 40, u will go for girls from 18-42.
U actually have more choices as u grow older.
For women, the choices gets lesser

PRC=kind hearted?? I cannot digest this..

127 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:12 AM