115 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V13, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

kEazYc
post Dec 27 2011, 10:29 AM

1,314 posts

Finally gotten Unifi installed in my house, VIP5 users here, super super duper satisfied with the speed, now i can stream 1080p live streams from www.twitch.tv without lags, torrent download most of the time 500kbps +/- (has a lot of seeders), loved the contractor as well, very friendly!

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Dec 27 2011, 10:29 AM
IwanAGP
post Dec 27 2011, 12:23 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Dec 27 2011, 09:51 AM)
todayi go to TM point. The rceptiontold me i must have proof that i must have proof unifi had installed then only can terminate.
is that true ?
Erm... Ya. Unless your contract is over then you can just ask them terminate for you. That case is where you're still within contract and you "upgraded" to Unifi, they won't charge you any termination fee within your streamyx contract. You need to bring the slip given to you after installation as proof.
kpb
post Dec 27 2011, 12:29 PM

hi everyone, contemplating getting unifi, cant stand the frequent disconnection with sreamyx and not forgetting the slow speed.

should i go ahead with it? i'm thinking of getting the vip10 package.
thoughts?
rizvanrp
post Dec 27 2011, 12:58 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(kpb @ Dec 27 2011, 12:29 PM)
hi everyone, contemplating getting unifi, cant stand the frequent disconnection with sreamyx and not forgetting the slow speed.

thoughts?
Talk to your neighbours who have it.. that will give you a rough estimate of the 'quality' of Unifi in your area because you will most probably be on the same port/card.
SUSRaikkonen
post Dec 27 2011, 01:06 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Afternoon.

Forgive me for asking, can we bypass filesharing blockade with Unifi.

With Streamyx we can though.

SnoWFisH
post Dec 27 2011, 02:08 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Dec 27 2011, 01:06 PM)
Afternoon.

Forgive me for asking, can we bypass filesharing blockade with Unifi.

With Streamyx we can though.

Just use google DNS.
ck77
post Dec 27 2011, 02:52 PM

2,592 posts

Anyone registered TM rewards online?
I tried to register but got the error message "Telephone no. entered does not match." rclxub.gif
https://www.tmrewards.com.my/verifyPhoneScr...do?loginType=AP
SnoWFisH
post Dec 27 2011, 03:01 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Dec 27 2011, 02:52 PM)
I tried to register but got the error message "Telephone no. entered does not match."  rclxub.gif
I did...no problems with mine...
ReVolVolution
post Dec 27 2011, 03:05 PM

311 posts

Guys,

How's the installation of unifi? Does it involve hacking of walls? Wiring can be seen?

Am on landed property.

ubsacc2004
post Dec 27 2011, 03:17 PM

No life without MUsic
1,860 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Dec 27 2011, 03:05 PM)
Guys,

How's the installation of unifi? Does it involve hacking of walls? Wiring can be seen?

Am on landed property.
yes for landed house. small drills will do.
evolutionize
post Dec 27 2011, 03:21 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Dec 27 2011, 02:52 PM)
I tried to register but got the error message "Telephone no. entered does not match."  rclxub.gif
Same here, I encountered the same problem as you. I sent TM a complaint about the matter, but they did not get back to me.
rattan
post Dec 27 2011, 04:09 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(kpb @ Dec 27 2011, 12:29 PM)

thoughts?
QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Dec 27 2011, 12:58 PM)
Talk to your neighbours who have it.. that will give you a rough estimate of the 'quality' of Unifi in your area because you will most probably be on the same port/card.
Shouldn't be a problem. I can allocate a new card if u apply VIP10. Well only if u apply with me leh. If u keen drop me PM.

Thx
ck77
post Dec 27 2011, 04:24 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(evolutionize @ Dec 27 2011, 03:21 PM)
Same here, I encountered the same problem as you. I sent TM a complaint about the matter, but they did not get back to me.
Ya man, 1 week already no news from TM doh.gif
rattan
post Dec 27 2011, 04:39 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Dec 27 2011, 09:51 AM)
todayi go to TM point. The rceptiontold me i must have proof that i must have proof unifi had installed then only can terminate.
is that true ?
Just take the installation completion sheet that you signed on the day of the installation.
ubsacc2004
post Dec 27 2011, 04:42 PM

No life without MUsic
1,860 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 27 2011, 04:39 PM)
Just take the installation completion sheet that you signed on the day of the installation.
ok this only can get it after this friday installation.

thanks.
rattan
post Dec 27 2011, 05:06 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Dec 27 2011, 04:42 PM)
ok this only can get it after this friday installation.

thanks.
Usually if instructed during the sign up, the streamyx + phone line or either one (depends on user demand) will be auto terminated within 2-3 weeks after u get the unifi.

This post has been edited by rattan: Dec 27 2011, 05:06 PM
ubsacc2004
post Dec 27 2011, 05:09 PM

No life without MUsic
1,860 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 27 2011, 05:06 PM)
Usually if instructed during the sign up, the streamyx + phone line or either one (depends on user demand) will be auto terminated within 2-3 weeks after u get the unifi.
ok but the TM staff called me that i need terminate by own at any TM point.

rattan
post Dec 27 2011, 05:13 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Dec 27 2011, 05:09 PM)
ok but the TM staff called me that i need terminate by own at any TM point.

Then you better go to TM point the moment you get yr unifi installed. Or else later rclxub.gif
ubsacc2004
post Dec 27 2011, 05:16 PM

No life without MUsic
1,860 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 27 2011, 05:13 PM)
Then you better go to TM point the moment you get yr unifi installed. Or else later  rclxub.gif
yes correct .

after unifi installation.

thanks.
ck77
post Dec 27 2011, 05:23 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(evolutionize @ Dec 27 2011, 03:21 PM)
QUOTE(ck77 @ Dec 27 2011, 04:24 PM)
Ya man, 1 week already no news from TM  doh.gif
Just called TM rewards, the system will only captured the phone number after 1st payment.

115 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:39 AM