Nokia N9 - V02 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~
eaglehelang
Oct 17 2011, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Oct 17 2011, 06:37 PM) But how do we know it is the baseline type which N9 plays?
Yeah, my unifi was also downloading at <10kBps last week.
Added on October 17, 2011, 6:42 pm
Post no 17 http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?p=1109613#post1109613If not mistaken, that guy is also 'shootspeak', who also takes photos & puts up in gallery like aspire, nice pics he took His description is rather detail liao, for regular downloader like me. Other than that, my E6 can play some 720p files, TV series sometimes boleh, movies takda boleh. I suppose this is the technical explaination why. This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Oct 17 2011, 06:50 PM
andrekua
Oct 17 2011, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Oct 17 2011, 06:44 PM) Post no 17 http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?p=1109613#post1109613If not mistaken, that guy is also 'shootspeak', who also takes photos & puts up in gallery like aspire, nice pics he took His description is rather detail liao, for regular downloader like me. Other than that, my E6 can play some 720p files, TV series sometimes boleh, movies takda boleh. I suppose this is the technical explaination why. E6 also has the same BCM2727. It will play most HD video format in DIVX, WMV, MP4, etc. Of course HD RMVB is still impossible unless on dual core Added on October 17, 2011, 7:47 pmQUOTE(KennyKB @ Oct 17 2011, 01:59 PM) Could be your unifi or Streamyx was slow but now back to normal? But this problem will be solved with the next os upgrade so it's not a hardware issue. Added on October 17, 2011, 2:04 pmQuite true. I normally avoid downloading HD movies as it's a pain with our so-called broadband speed. They can be 4-5GB. On a small phone screen it's an overkill anyway. If its 4-5gb, you still need to convert them... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File_Allocation_TableThis post has been edited by andrekua: Oct 17 2011, 07:48 PM
eugene88
Oct 17 2011, 07:50 PM
Is the N900 still available after N9 was released?
aspire2oo6
Oct 17 2011, 07:51 PM
nope its unavailable long time ago. You can still get a 2nd hand unit. I do a comparison of the Nokia N9 vs Nokia N900 soon
eugene88
Oct 17 2011, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 17 2011, 07:51 PM) nope its unavailable long time ago. You can still get a 2nd hand unit. I do a comparison of the Nokia N9 vs Nokia N900 soon Thanks Btw, can the N9 do WEP Cracking like the N900?
aspire2oo6
Oct 17 2011, 08:09 PM
With terminal access should be able but N9 i am not so sure. But Nokia N900 WEP Cracking works tested it before
merajey
Oct 17 2011, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(merajey @ Oct 17 2011, 10:12 AM) does anyone know how to import google reader feeds into N9 feed application?? seem that no one know the answer???
eugene88
Oct 17 2011, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 17 2011, 08:09 PM) With terminal access should be able but N9 i am not so sure. But Nokia N900 WEP Cracking works tested it before Can the N900 runs any Android application where the app itself needs superuser permissions?
KennyKB
Oct 17 2011, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(merajey @ Oct 17 2011, 08:12 PM) does anyone know how to import google reader feeds into N9 feed application?? seem that no one know the answer???  What do you mean by N9 feed application? If you mean the notification screen why would you want to to do that? Or are you looking for a Google reader newsreader? Nobody answered because they can't understand you. This post has been edited by KennyKB: Oct 17 2011, 08:33 PM
merajey
Oct 17 2011, 09:05 PM
owh...ok I rephrase my question : nokia n9 got a pre installed application named Feeds right??so in order to add your favorite feeds you have to type in the address one by one. Since I do have a google reader account do any of the sifus here know how to import the google reader feeds to the pre-installed Feeds application on N9? I have test the Newsflow but it can't support offline reading.
This post has been edited by merajey: Oct 17 2011, 09:06 PM
nebousuke
Oct 18 2011, 07:04 AM
QUOTE(merajey @ Oct 17 2011, 09:05 PM) owh...ok I rephrase my question : nokia n9 got a pre installed application named Feeds right??so in order to add your favorite feeds you have to type in the address one by one. Since I do have a google reader account do any of the sifus here know how to import the google reader feeds to the pre-installed Feeds application on N9? I have test the Newsflow but it can't support offline reading. no you cant do that on feeds, it is just an rss reader, it will not be able to read google reader's feed for you, however, u can download the app called newsflow from nokia store, that is a third party google reder Added on October 18, 2011, 9:34 amBy the way, to those who reported extremely good batt life. Did you turn on the online mode for chats? This post has been edited by nebousuke: Oct 18 2011, 09:34 AM
merajey
Oct 18 2011, 10:13 AM
thanks @nebousuke for the reply...so no option to choose for offline mode then....
ViRaViRa
Oct 18 2011, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(nebousuke @ Oct 18 2011, 07:04 AM) no you cant do that on feeds, it is just an rss reader, it will not be able to read google reader's feed for you, however, u can download the app called newsflow from nokia store, that is a third party google reder Added on October 18, 2011, 9:34 amBy the way, to those who reported extremely good batt life. Did you turn on the online mode for chats?Yup - Skype and Fb chat. Google Chat is offline because I don't use it at all (zero contact).
joshuawong
Oct 18 2011, 11:23 AM
How long can your phone battery last after a full charge?
PyOsE
Oct 18 2011, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 17 2011, 03:26 PM) facebook app not stable.same as mine. +1 i always get the Fb QML not responding error.. Added on October 18, 2011, 11:31 amQUOTE(joshuawong @ Oct 18 2011, 11:23 AM) How long can your phone battery last after a full charge? fully charged at 7am, always connected at GSM, 3pm already 20% liao This post has been edited by PyOsE: Oct 18 2011, 11:31 AM
ViRaViRa
Oct 18 2011, 11:35 AM
Mine 2.5 days max when it is connected to WiFi 24/7.
TSsklchan
Oct 18 2011, 11:40 AM
for me the N9 battery life just same as N8... sad to say so but the % left at noon 12.00pm (77%) and end of day 6.00pm (45%) from morning 8.00am (100%) are exact same as my N8... wifi/3g/bt all ON, mostly idling...
nicholasbeh
Oct 18 2011, 11:41 AM
the battery life not much diff with N8.
TSsklchan
Oct 18 2011, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 18 2011, 11:41 AM) the battery life not much diff with N8. the biggest change would be the outlook... LOL most of the ppls around me are amaze by the N9 striking outlook...
ViRaViRa
Oct 18 2011, 11:52 AM
http://n9-apps.com/That is the link where you can register with your email and get latest update and apps in the future.