Nokia N9 - V02 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~

merajey
post Oct 13 2011, 12:02 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 12 2011, 10:00 PM)

very cool app....comparable to instagram for iphone already...mind to ask the charge for any app in nokia market will be deducted to prepaid/postpaid right???

btw @sklchan mine one is N9 64gb black
merajey
post Oct 17 2011, 10:12 AM

454 posts

does anyone know how to import google reader feeds into N9 feed application??
merajey
post Oct 17 2011, 08:12 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(merajey @ Oct 17 2011, 10:12 AM)
does anyone know how to import google reader feeds into N9 feed application??
seem that no one know the answer??? icon_question.gif
merajey
post Oct 17 2011, 09:05 PM

454 posts

owh...ok I rephrase my question : nokia n9 got a pre installed application named Feeds right??so in order to add your favorite feeds you have to type in the address one by one. Since I do have a google reader account do any of the sifus here know how to import the google reader feeds to the pre-installed Feeds application on N9? I have test the Newsflow but it can't support offline reading.

This post has been edited by merajey: Oct 17 2011, 09:06 PM
merajey
post Oct 18 2011, 10:13 AM

454 posts

thanks @nebousuke for the reply...so no option to choose for offline mode then....
merajey
post Oct 22 2011, 07:28 PM

454 posts

ouch!! i think my n9 already have problem in connecting with wifi..no connection at all.. sad.gif
merajey
post Oct 22 2011, 08:28 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Oct 22 2011, 07:55 PM)
Your wi-fi signal probably not strong enough. Move closer to the router and you should be able to connect. N9 needs higher signal than other phones to connect.
already done what u're mentioned..even already reset the phone setting...my N9 still act the same... cry.gif
merajey
post Oct 22 2011, 11:37 PM

454 posts

i hope meego will last long at least until 2015 as announced by nokia...
merajey
post Oct 23 2011, 09:43 AM

454 posts

how to use nokia store to deduct payment via my prepaid???it always asking my credit card number..
merajey
post Oct 23 2011, 10:34 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Oct 23 2011, 09:59 AM)
Download on your phone. There will be an option to pay by credit card or phone bill. Select the phone bill option and the amount will be deducted from your prepaid.
after searching at nokia account, it does says not every application have the option to pay by phone bill. i thought nokia store is one of the best app store available in term of payment but unfortunately my thought is wrong...
merajey
post Oct 23 2011, 11:50 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Oct 23 2011, 11:06 AM)
I've not met an app which can't pay by phone bill so they must be not very common, can you give some examples?
i want to try out sophie cam app..it only cost rm2!!!have u tried them??
merajey
post Oct 27 2011, 08:42 PM

454 posts

ppl do review this N9 to be doom despite the fact Nokia said it will support until 2015
merajey
post Nov 15 2011, 05:39 PM

454 posts

argh..damn envy those of u that already upgrade to PR1.1...I'm still stuck with the old firmware...waiting is pain though!!
merajey
post Nov 23 2011, 01:10 PM

454 posts

looks like Stephen Elop in trouble http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_lumia_800_sa...s-news-3411.php
merajey
post Dec 2 2011, 05:20 PM

454 posts

got some problem to clarify;
I just got back from NCC asking about the white LED light appearance of N9 when charging the device. They told me the white LED light will appear when charging the phone when the phone is in OFF condition. I thought the LED light will appear when in the phone is ON??someone pls clarify
merajey
post Dec 2 2011, 05:59 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Dec 2 2011, 05:42 PM)
White LED will blink slowly when charging when phone is ON or OFF.
guess mine is faulty set then... sad.gif ..still believe that this LED charging light is some sort of software bug rather than hardware...just wait for the next upcoming update to fix that (hopefully)

This post has been edited by merajey: Dec 2 2011, 06:01 PM
merajey
post Dec 2 2011, 06:30 PM

454 posts

luckily got the charging indicator in sleeping screen to counter measure the LED problem...
merajey
post Dec 18 2011, 05:32 PM

454 posts

since there is A LOT of android user they should already using Gtalk service..better off using Gtalk IM than any other IM services. In addition of that i heard that Gtalk also available to be used to sent SMS via Digi telco right?
merajey
post Feb 19 2012, 12:08 AM

454 posts

@aspire2oo6: do you have a side by side comparison picture...kinda let down to n9 as it suppose to show the same performance...software thingy maybe?
merajey
post Feb 19 2012, 02:02 AM

454 posts

must be someone behind the meego OS not really doing their work..I hope something better for the upcoming PR1.2

0.0460sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:02 PM