133 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia N9 - V02 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~

TSsklchan
post Oct 11 2011, 10:48 PM, updated 14y ago

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

Nokia N9 Official Videos

Nokia N9 Design Story

Nokia N9 Photography and Video

Nokia 9 Seconds Ads

Nokia N9 Specification

Nokia N9 Features

Official Application For MeeGo 1.2 Harmattan

Phone Announcement & Demos

Setting Up Nokia N9

Some Games Demo With N9

Previous Nokia N9 LYN Threads

Release Price (RRP):
Nokia N9 16GB – RM1,799
Nokia N9 64GB – RM2,088

Officially Released

N9 Official Website

====================================================================================================

Proud Nokia N9 Users List (25)

Black Team:

Cyan Team:

Magenta Team:

Please PM me because I won't update it if I missed the name, thank you

This post has been edited by sklchan: Feb 3 2012, 05:52 PM
k@|i0s
post Oct 11 2011, 10:52 PM

915 posts

nais tongue.gif
aspire2oo6
post Oct 11 2011, 10:53 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Here some photos sample taken by the Nokia N9

Nokia N9 @ Yellow flower and bee by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N9 @ Lights by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N9 @ Sunway by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N9 @ Candles by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N9 @ Lights by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N9 @ Sofa by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N9 @ Low Light by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N9 @ Danbo by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N9 @ Yellow Flower by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

For more check out this gallery
http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...5035575/detail/

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 11 2011, 11:00 PM
KennyKB
post Oct 11 2011, 10:56 PM

1,765 posts

Haah! I'm first on the user list. Come on, where are the rest?
TSsklchan
post Oct 11 2011, 10:56 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

thanks... will update/refine with more info once i have it on hand... icon_rolleyes.gif

also thanks aspire to redirect the task granted to him... notworthy.gif

Added on October 11, 2011, 10:57 pm
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Oct 11 2011, 10:56 PM)
hahaha... so far only receive your PM... as i say will update/refine the FP asap i have more information... nod.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Oct 11 2011, 10:57 PM
eaglehelang
post Oct 11 2011, 11:00 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Oct 11 2011, 10:56 PM)
Because some prefer to remain low profile? Why must put up, everybody know, doh.gif
TSsklchan
post Oct 11 2011, 11:05 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Oct 11 2011, 11:00 PM)
Because some prefer to remain low profile? Why must put up, everybody know,  doh.gif
proud user mah... also good for user group monitoring... thumbup.gif
Leo the Lion
post Oct 11 2011, 11:05 PM

6,358 posts

My best shots (not with DSLR) tongue.gif

Floating Screens by XLeoVengences, on Flickr

Nokia N9 by XLeoVengences, on Flickr

SUSSimilan
post Oct 11 2011, 11:11 PM

344 posts

Think u better put spoiler on the pics, poor souls wt slow connection may suffer
KennyKB
post Oct 11 2011, 11:19 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 11 2011, 10:56 PM)
thanks... will update/refine with more info once i have it on hand... icon_rolleyes.gif

also thanks aspire to redirect the task granted to him... notworthy.gif

Are you sure Aspire2006 is a "him?" What about this self-portrait here?
http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle.../in/photostream

rookienoobie
post Oct 11 2011, 11:21 PM

55 posts

Wow.... shocking.gif one word, DAMN AMAZING...ok...that's two... tongue.gif
I've been lurking in this thread since pg3 from V1. In just a few days it's grown... rclxms.gif

BTW, I'm really interested in the N9. From what I gathered from the posts here and around the world, I can't help but feel that the OS is rushed instead of polished (I'm not a Iphone user). The OS does have tremendous potential and is great but the lack of predictive text and chinese input are holding me back sad.gif Still, I'm hoping that the next OS update will, hopefully, be able to solve some of the minor-but-enough-to-get-on-your-nerves problems.

Also, would like to ask should I wait till the Sea Ray comes out? Thanks in advance notworthy.gif
nicholasbeh
post Oct 11 2011, 11:23 PM

4,518 posts

sifu leo oso became protographer d.

This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Oct 11 2011, 11:24 PM
ViRaViRa
post Oct 11 2011, 11:25 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Oct 11 2011, 10:44 PM)
You restarted your phone after it switched itself off due low battery? You are not supposed to drain the Li-ion battery completely or it may cause permanent damage.
Nop, I restarted accidentally while testing something. I was helpless with the low battery issue because I was outside when it went off.
TSsklchan

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Oct 11 2011, 11:19 PM)
ehhh... i "might" be wrong... sweat.gif
ViRaViRa

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Oct 11 2011, 11:19 PM)
Aspire20006 is a HIM because he is one of the Ranger and we have seen him.
Leo the Lion
post Oct 11 2011, 11:27 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Oct 12 2011, 12:19 AM)
pretty sure its a she. maybe I could be wrong though. hmm.gif
TSsklchan
post Oct 11 2011, 11:30 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

lol... ok, gnite everyone, pls pass down to all the N9 owner/user that u aware of to PM me "if" they want to be include into the FP user list ok... icon_rolleyes.gif
goldfries
post Oct 12 2011, 04:13 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

http://www.developer.nokia.com/Devices/Dev...cifications/N9/ <=-- sez i can play MKV. so far i put 2 MKV files already inside but all cannot play.

on my first try. the fella die die cannot play. renamed extension to mp4 also doesn't help........... but strangely at one point, it actually shows the thumbnail of the MKV! but still refuse to play.

Added on October 12, 2011, 4:14 amok now same, I put the MKV file there. I can see the thumbnail but when I try to play it says WRONG FORMAT. hrmrmr..............
andrekua
post Oct 12 2011, 07:59 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 12 2011, 04:13 AM)
http://www.developer.nokia.com/Devices/Dev...cifications/N9/ <=-- sez i can play MKV. so far i put 2 MKV files already inside but all cannot play.

on my first try. the fella die die cannot play. renamed extension to mp4 also doesn't help........... but strangely at one point, it actually shows the thumbnail of the MKV! but still refuse to play.

Added on October 12, 2011, 4:14 amok now same, I put the MKV file there. I can see the thumbnail but when I try to play it says WRONG FORMAT. hrmrmr..............
MKV is just a container really. There are so many formats nowadays. Even MP4 itself contain over close/over 10 different profile. N9 also support MP4 but the old hardware says it all.

N8/C7/E7 video accelerator is much more advance than N9. MP4 also got few different profile and sadly N9 hardware support the most basic one. Last year when I got the N8, I was using Legend and it can't play a shit. Now, a year later, I have to say there's no reason we will face this again except to say that Nokia SCREW UP N9 ON PURPOSE. That's it...

arsaa
post Oct 12 2011, 08:14 AM

234 posts

i am now 32 hrs encounting with 26% battery life..

activity..my normal weekday usage except for i turn off 3g and use gsm instead..

plus 1 hard reset and show off my new phone is capable of to my interested friends

133 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:45 PM