136 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V15, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

sOuLx
post Oct 6 2011, 11:48 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

right now my friend phone cant even go to download mode.
its stuck at

Samsung
Galaxy S II GT-I9100G

and there's yellow triangle with ! inside.
If i can go to download mode, it sure possible to flash stock kernel again.

Im not that familiar with samsung rooting or flash because i dont own this SGSII
he said he already read everything and watch videos too.
I'm sorry if i asked to many question.

waveweaver
post Oct 7 2011, 12:12 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 6 2011, 11:38 PM)
Warnings handed out. You are reminded zero value spam like post like an emoticon post only with no substnce xan result in a ban innpost count forums
huhh., Baronic handed out warning to who, eh?
botakbin
post Oct 7 2011, 12:24 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 6 2011, 11:38 PM)
Warnings handed out. You are reminded zero value spam like post like an emoticon post only with no substnce xan result in a ban innpost count forums
oops sorry man.. just wanted to welcome him.. no intention to use as spam.. unsure.gif
waveweaver
post Oct 7 2011, 12:38 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Oct 7 2011, 12:24 AM)
oops sorry man.. just wanted to welcome him.. no intention to use as spam..  unsure.gif
Ehh.? you got warning from him?
selphy

376 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 6 2011, 07:29 PM)
one more question. Do I need to get the jig?
No, if you are referring to needing a jig to flash roms/themes. However, it maybe useful to get one as a standby for emergencies or if you want an easier way to get rid of the yellow warning triangle in the boot up screen.
gsfeng

75 posts

Anyone using umobile on SG2? How do make it automatic switch back to umobile network? Mine once go to roaming with celcom, wont see it change back.
Eiraku
post Oct 7 2011, 12:42 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Ladies and gents, Estocs are here. Will process soon.

Told ya guys korean post is quick.

Anyhow, just passed 4 hours with 80% still remaining on Ninpo 2.0.5, all while remaining ROCK stable. Will hold going back to Siyah for a while, see how it develops first (though I do like it a lot, just not stable enough for daily heavy use IMHO... yet).

And yes, the Prime specs is a little... underwhelming, besides the screen of course. I mean, 5MP? Hopefully Samsung knows better and releases an international version with a better camera (or at least make sure that 5MPer is a BSI unit). Or release the international Galaxy S HD soon instead.

Or else, Oct is gonna be a pretty dull month indeed.

Either way, our SGS2s are prolly still gonna be competitive as a flagship well into 2012 it seems, even WITH our... ehem... mid-res screens.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Oct 7 2011, 12:51 AM
aH wAi
post Oct 7 2011, 12:44 AM

roar! who care?
838 posts

Guys, am planning to get a s2 white unit or samsung upcoming new model... What's the different do the samsung shop offer compare to Other mobile shop for example extra accessory or??
The only thing I notice is the price in samsung shop tagged at 2099 while others tagged on 1899 or below...
freddy manson
post Oct 7 2011, 12:45 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Oct 6 2011, 11:48 PM)
right now my friend phone cant even go to download mode.
its stuck at

Samsung
Galaxy S II GT-I9100G

and there's yellow triangle with ! inside.
If i can go to download mode, it sure possible to flash stock kernel again.

Im not that familiar with samsung rooting or flash because i dont own this SGSII
he said he already read everything and watch  videos too.
I'm sorry if i asked to many question.
Boot loop? Then restart using recovery mode
press volume up + home + power
and select the recovery option..
waveweaver
post Oct 7 2011, 12:45 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(gsfeng @ Oct 7 2011, 12:38 AM)
Anyone using umobile on SG2? How do make it automatic switch back to umobile network? Mine once go to roaming with celcom, wont see it change back.
i'm using Umobile. You got the R at the signal icon eh?
That's mean you lost your Umobile signal and it will roam to Celcom. Had to manually put back again to Umobile network
Baronic
post Oct 7 2011, 12:49 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

Its okay botak. Its just an initial warning for me to keep track also who i alresdy gave initial warning so next tike can give vacation. After 3 months itll automatically disappear.

I just saw the s2 white and its beautiful! Almost enough to make me give up waiting for prime. But it only has the g version of the s2 =(
bananalow
post Oct 7 2011, 12:51 AM

1,547 posts

hi all sifu ~~ i just now hard reset my phone because i want to get rid the admobs ads which i dunno why keep appearing at almost all the game ~~ but after reset still same ~~ ><" anyone can help me? i think b4 this it wont pop out de~~ haih~~

is it the admobs will bind to the phone number de? really ned advice liao~~ icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by bananalow: Oct 7 2011, 12:53 AM
izaydi
post Oct 7 2011, 12:52 AM

553 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 7 2011, 12:49 AM)
Its okay botak. Its just an initial warning for me to keep track also who i alresdy gave initial warning so next tike can give vacation. After 3 months itll automatically disappear.

I just saw the s2 white and its beautiful! Almost enough to make me give up waiting for prime. But it only has the g version of the s2 =(
please wait for the prime.. flex.gif

This post has been edited by izaydi: Oct 7 2011, 12:53 AM
Eiraku
post Oct 7 2011, 12:53 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 7 2011, 12:49 AM)

AP should have non-G ver, but yeah, waiting for official Prime announcement seems prudent, even if Samsung leaks have proven solid in the past so far.

waveweaver
post Oct 7 2011, 12:55 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(izaydi @ Oct 7 2011, 12:52 AM)
please wait for the prime..  flex.gif
Ya..ya., only 4 more days to go and Nexus Prime will be unveiled. Then can make decision
sunnyboy
post Oct 7 2011, 12:58 AM

1,446 posts

the 2000mAh batt, cover cannot push in necely....sien!!!!!

wonder will they sell the cover only or not.....
SUSdestEX
post Oct 7 2011, 01:00 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 7 2011, 12:42 AM)
Ladies and gents, Estocs are here. Will process soon.

Told ya guys korean post is quick.

HELL YEAH! rclxm9.gif finally i can change this stupid SGP Oleophobic, good for nothing useless crap. dont even bother to get it, not even one month and ur screen will suck.
Shizuru
post Oct 7 2011, 01:04 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(selphy @ Oct 7 2011, 12:38 AM)
No, if you are referring to needing a jig to flash roms/themes. However, it maybe useful to get one as a standby for emergencies or if you want an easier way to get rid of the yellow warning triangle in the boot up screen.
I'm referring to get rid of the triangle. Sorry didn't make it clear before tongue.gif ok then.. will get the jig before I start flashing. Since its easier. Thank you for the explanation notworthy.gif
selphy
post Oct 7 2011, 01:20 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 7 2011, 01:04 AM)
I'm referring to get rid of the triangle. Sorry didn't make it clear before tongue.gif ok then.. will get the jig before I start flashing. Since its easier. Thank you for the explanation notworthy.gif
Actually you can start flashing now unless you cannot tahan seeing that yellow triangle during boot. Didn't really matter for me as I change roms so often and that it only pops up for a few seconds. Good luck!
FallenOut
post Oct 7 2011, 01:24 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Oct 7 2011, 12:58 AM)
the 2000mAh batt, cover cannot push in necely....sien!!!!!

wonder will they sell the cover only or not.....
@sunny
u also come over here from x10?

136 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0565sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:55 AM