SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V15, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

selphy
post Oct 6 2011, 12:32 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 6 2011, 11:30 AM)
really itching to get this for my first try http://checkrom.com/threads/checkrom-v5-do...ds-are-a-go.72/
any thoughts to share? blush.gif
Shizuru

Go for it. I am using it now, and impressed with the rom. Using Siyah kernel too. Good luck smile.gif
selphy
post Oct 6 2011, 07:04 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 6 2011, 01:49 PM)
the gold theme we have to install/flash (donno the right term tongue.gif ) to use it right? if not its default green colour?
Yes, thats correct. Themes must be flashed separately (thats the right term) smile.gif I believe its through CWM as they are zip files.
selphy
post Oct 7 2011, 12:38 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 6 2011, 07:29 PM)
one more question. Do I need to get the jig?
No, if you are referring to needing a jig to flash roms/themes. However, it maybe useful to get one as a standby for emergencies or if you want an easier way to get rid of the yellow warning triangle in the boot up screen.
selphy
post Oct 7 2011, 01:20 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 7 2011, 01:04 AM)
I'm referring to get rid of the triangle. Sorry didn't make it clear before tongue.gif ok then.. will get the jig before I start flashing. Since its easier. Thank you for the explanation notworthy.gif
Actually you can start flashing now unless you cannot tahan seeing that yellow triangle during boot. Didn't really matter for me as I change roms so often and that it only pops up for a few seconds. Good luck!
selphy
post Oct 12 2011, 09:58 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 12 2011, 09:28 AM)
Nope, doesn't work. It needs the Samsung framework. I'm now hoping that it goes cross-plat: either the CM7 tweaks get ported to TouchWiz ROMs, or the framework goes to CM7.

Also, the overscroll bounce in CM7 feels really really weird.
Thanks for your observations Eiraku. I also tried Cm7 stable but went back to stock KI8 as i have grown to use Samsung's Social Hub/Premium account which can push my streamyx email to my phone. Tried K-9 before, but its push doesn't seem to work. Good observation on the smart dialing too, thats almost essential for me.

0.0442sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:03 AM