126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V3, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

unknowmaster
post Nov 9 2011, 08:43 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Nov 8 2011, 10:29 AM)
You cannot walk in to the Maybank Regional Centre to appeal because they are not open to public.
Your best bet are to the bank itself. You get to talk to a person and you can file an appeal. Filing an appeal does not guarantee you an approval although you may have products with them.
Thanks for the info.. I have appealed and appealing the appeal coz the person submited the wrong appeal. I got approved when I called CS on Tuesday for Gold. Was approved due to car loan which I got from maybank ages ago.
Took me 1 month for application and appeals filled.
tongue.gif I hope I get my card soon. Need to go KL tomorrow.. can have shopping spree during the weekend lol
hiansitt
post Nov 9 2011, 08:58 AM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Nov 8 2011, 04:22 PM)
YES and YES.

amex have epp at selected merchants only notworthy.gif

thanks..

another question, can i charge my car loan into credit card??? XD so i settle on 1 bank is enough smile.gif
fruitie
post Nov 9 2011, 09:01 AM

Rise and Shine
72,876 posts

Er, can we actually pay loan with credit card? sweat.gif laugh.gif
Devil4life
post Nov 9 2011, 09:08 AM

986 posts

The CDM in Maybank ate my money after inserting money inside. It was meant for my Maybank acc which use to pay CC statement.

It was already due on Monday (bank not open), only manage to withdraw money yesterday from other bank but now the machine ate it doh.gif

Called CS and it said need 2-3 working days to investigate. I do not wish to incur any interest due to the faulty machine.

They say will expedite my request if so. But preferably I need B&W as proof, what's the Maybank card email address so I can submit appeal letter to waive any interest (if I were to charge any)?

Thanks in advance.
hiansitt
post Nov 9 2011, 09:14 AM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 9 2011, 09:01 AM)
Er, can we actually pay loan with credit card? sweat.gif laugh.gif
if we can pay bill, pay almost anything we spend, why we can't pay loan? XD
so that integrated and i no need to travel for so many bank ma.. smile.gif
if there is a way?? (can earn TP as well tongue.gif)
fruitie
post Nov 9 2011, 09:15 AM

Rise and Shine
72,876 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Nov 9 2011, 09:14 AM)
No la, we can't pay loan with credit card. smile.gif
Unless I'm wrong la. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 9 2011, 09:17 AM
gerrardling
post Nov 9 2011, 09:24 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 9 2011, 09:15 AM)
No la, we can't pay loan with credit card. smile.gif
Unless I'm wrong la. smile.gif
there is a way, but not that direct lar. Cash advance, cash on call or any method to withdraw cash from credit card but BEWARN in the end you still need to pay more
hiansitt
post Nov 9 2011, 09:26 AM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Nov 9 2011, 09:24 AM)
there is a way, but not that direct lar. Cash advance, cash on call or any method to withdraw cash from credit card but BEWARN in the end you still need to pay more
woah.. not worth.. sweat.gif
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

ronnie
post Nov 9 2011, 09:44 AM

Not enough stars
21,326 posts

Credit Card = Unsecured Loan
So you pay a loan with a loan..... doesn't work ok ?
erry-
post Nov 9 2011, 10:10 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 8 2011, 06:10 PM)
In which part did i encourage him to accumulate debt ? I was merely answering his question which i said very clearly that he can either pay the minimum amount, more than the minimum amount or in full. He was looking for an answer you did not give him the correct answer.
i answer correct what, need to pay 100% brows.gif ok nvm ~

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 8 2011, 06:12 PM)
so this Amex is different  from the American Express card?

Amex can  pay the mininum 5% or rm50 which ever is higher and the AE is a full payment charge card? why do ppl still wan the AE where u can just pay the minimum 5% on the Amex? rclxub.gif
amex credit card got credit limit. amex charge card come with no spending limit.

why pay min 5% then pay extra finance charges? just pay full notworthy.gif

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 8 2011, 06:47 PM)
actually i seldom use this MB 2card combo of Amex and the Visa, i got these both cards was because i own another MB card and some marketing guys call me to ask me to take these 2 cards which promised free annual fee waiver.
i usually would settle my cards on 100% usage so as not to let the banks charge me exhorbitant interest of 13~18% per annum.
actually, the mb2 card ARE free for life. no need a promise sweat.gif

and since u pay full statement balanace, then just use ur amex everyday ~

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Nov 9 2011, 07:30 AM)
but swipe ur mastercard only during weekdays & amex during weekends. unless u already maxed out the rm50 rebate.
swipe amex everyday la. 5x tp. master/visa only 1 tp sweat.gif

this:
QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 9 2011, 07:47 AM)
You should swipe your Maybankard2 AMEX all the time  (for 5X TP), unless the merchant doesn't accept AMEX.

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Nov 9 2011, 09:14 AM)
u cannot pay debt with debt. if u want to earn tp, go swipe full amount of ur car price then when bill come, pay full smile.gif

aeiou228
post Nov 9 2011, 10:25 AM

5,867 posts

Just found out this:

When a weekend spend transacted at the end of month, example 30th October Sunday. The posting date is on the following month, example 1st Nov. The 5% weekend rebate would not be credited in the October statement. Instead, it will be credited in the November statement subject to Nov rebate cap limit.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Nov 9 2011, 10:27 AM
TSGen-X
post Nov 9 2011, 10:32 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Nov 9 2011, 10:10 AM)
i answer correct what, need to pay 100% brows.gif ok nvm ~

from what I read, your reply was as if you were implying Miles was encouraging debts (which is totally untrue).

amex credit card got credit limit. amex charge card come with no spending limit.
Not true, AMEX charge cards have credit limit too (they term it as credit line or something like that) just that it is not stated in your monthly statements.

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 9 2011, 10:25 AM)
Just found out this:

When a weekend spend transacted at the end of month, example 30th October Sunday. The posting date is on the following month, example 1st Nov. The 5% weekend rebate would not be credited in the October statement. Instead, it will be credited in the November statement subject to Nov rebate cap limit.
Yeap, got an example by ronnie in second post of this thread.
hiansitt
post Nov 9 2011, 10:38 AM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

u cannot pay debt with debt. if u want to earn tp, go swipe full amount of ur car price then when bill come, pay full smile.gif
this make my day rclxms.gif
i don't have the financial capacity yet.. XD cheers.gif
still thought my idea is creative and make me earn TP.. sad.gif moneyflies.gif
ronnie
post Nov 9 2011, 11:09 AM

Not enough stars
21,326 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 9 2011, 10:25 AM)
Just found out this:

This already confirmed and happened on the last weekend of July 2011 doh.gif doh.gif sweat.gif rolleyes.gif
aeiou228
post Nov 9 2011, 01:30 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 9 2011, 11:09 AM)
This already confirmed and happened on the last weekend of July 2011  doh.gif  doh.gif  sweat.gif  rolleyes.gif
Paiseh... blush.gif
Devil4life
post Nov 9 2011, 01:31 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Nov 9 2011, 09:08 AM)
The CDM in Maybank ate my money after inserting money inside. It was meant for my Maybank acc which use to pay CC statement.

It was already due on Monday (bank not open), only manage to withdraw money yesterday from other bank but now the machine ate it  doh.gif

Called CS and it said need 2-3 working days to investigate. I do not wish to incur any interest due to the faulty machine.

They say will expedite my request if so. But preferably I need B&W as proof, what's the Maybank card email address so I can submit appeal letter to waive any interest (if I were to charge any)?

Thanks in advance.
Anyone? I found this email. Is it the one below?

mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my
Human Nature
post Nov 9 2011, 01:37 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Nov 9 2011, 01:31 PM)
Anyone? I found this email. Is it the one below?

mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my
yes, that's the one
monara
post Nov 9 2011, 08:21 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

TQ all. smile.gif
yeah as ronnie said, only use mastercard when amex is not accepted.
from the catch, can i say that amex still not really used widely, compared to the other 2? (they give rebate, 5x points...)

TSGen-X
post Nov 9 2011, 08:36 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Nov 9 2011, 08:21 PM)
TQ all.  smile.gif
yeah as ronnie said, only use mastercard when amex is not accepted.
from the catch, can i say that amex still not really used widely, compared to the other 2? (they give rebate, 5x points...)
go read this thread http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2035710

if you are live in the Klang valley not a problem.
digilife
post Nov 9 2011, 08:48 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

talking abt Cashback, this is also good

Citibank Cashback Platinum

google and see the benefits

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0220sec    1.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled