QUOTE(onthefly @ Oct 12 2011, 10:07 AM)
As told by Gen-x, look at the rows not the columns. Look at the row dated 1st October 2011.Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V3, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard
Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V3, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard
Oct 12 2011, 10:40 AM
5,867 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Oct 17 2011, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Oct 17 2011, 05:40 PM) Need to confirm something here You don't benefit much for "claiming" the RM50 rebate 1 month in advance. If my statement date is on the 18th, which mean my payment due date is on the 9/10. Let's say my statement amount is RM1000 (all using Amex during weekend), next month will rebate RM50. So for my payment I can pay RM1000 or RM950? of course besides the amount after that there's still some outstanding amount from post statement date. Thanks for the advice in advance. Is better to pay according to your statement current balance. Easier to monitor. Silap hari bulan if your rebate earned is only RM49 and you less paid RM50, the whole RM1000 will kena Finance Charge calculated from the day the transactions were posted until full payment. This post has been edited by aeiou228: Oct 17 2011, 07:38 PM |
Nov 9 2011, 10:25 AM
Just found out this:
When a weekend spend transacted at the end of month, example 30th October Sunday. The posting date is on the following month, example 1st Nov. The 5% weekend rebate would not be credited in the October statement. Instead, it will be credited in the November statement subject to Nov rebate cap limit. This post has been edited by aeiou228: Nov 9 2011, 10:27 AM |
Nov 9 2011, 01:30 PM
Jan 1 2012, 06:21 PM
Gee ! just inserted my Amex into Esso pump for few seconds only and I received the sms notification from 66628. Then 30 min later, they called my mobile to confirm whether I have made a transaction at Esso.
Great Job MBB2Amex !! |
Jan 1 2012, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(y@nggene @ Jan 1 2012, 07:19 PM) I think they called me because their fraud detecting system detected abnormal spending pattern on my Amex.I normally charged my Amex at Esso 99% of the time but yesterday my Amex was declined at Petronas twice which I hardly use. I then proceeded to charged it at Shell successfully. Today I charged it again at Esso for my second car and that probably triggered the alarm due to abnormal speeding habit and the frequency of pumping petrol in the same area. |
Jan 8 2012, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 8 2012, 09:05 AM) I had my first encounter with loss of Credit Card...NEARLY. I did a swipe at the toystore on Sat. Somehow with all the other loyalty cards used to collect points, my Maybankard 2 AMEX didn't follow me into my wallet. Luck you but make sure you check your spending from time to time.After 15mins, I received a call from Maybankard Platinum services (Private Number) that asked me to check if I left my CC at the toystore. Opened my wallet and my Maybankard 2 AMEX is missing indeed. Quickly ran back to the toystore to look for the manager and ....... Thank goodness I retrieve my 'precious' CC. P.s. i believe the cashier 'forgot' to pull out the CC from the terminal, when giving me the receipts. I had my Amex front page 4 digit security code sealed with hard to remove adhesive tape and saved the code in the form of phone number in my phone contacts with a fake name. If the adhesive tape is tampered with in the above incident, I would suspend the card and request a new one. |
Jan 8 2012, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 8 2012, 11:54 AM) good idea. i wanted to black off visa and master as well but worry if they say i tamper with my card. You can get few pcs of security sticker from your banker, the bank use it to seal and protect the savings passbook signatures. its such a stupid thing like putting your ATM pin number on the card itself banks dont care about security, they will bill you no matter what Seal the whole piece at the signature side then black off the 3 digit numbers, then cut to size another sticker to seal the front side 4 digit numbers. This sticker stick on paper permanently, there is no way to remove it. If stick on CC plastic surface, it can be peel off but not as easy as normal adhesive cellophane tape. QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 8 2012, 12:01 PM) Well, you being a seasoned member in CC thread, I have no doubt at all that you would definitely have taken such precautionary measures. |
Jan 9 2012, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(tanch78 @ Jan 8 2012, 11:33 PM) Sorry, what is the normal redemption rate for cash vouchers? The fair still on ?Actually I wanted to exchange more vouchers, but scare I redeem all the stocks. I still have 921444 TP. QUOTE(azam_halim @ Jan 9 2012, 12:12 AM) just wondering..if i use my amex for transaction via phone such as car insurrance renewal, am i supposed to read out all the no in front of the amex card (which include the first 4 CID digits)? if using visa/master, im sure that there is no need to read out our 3 digit CVV no...that means using amex via phone transaction is very unsafe..correct? I don't think MOTO transactions requires cvv/CID QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 9 2012, 01:01 AM) I Just paid astro via phone few days ago, they didn't ask the cvv CID.This post has been edited by aeiou228: Jan 9 2012, 09:39 AM |
Jan 10 2012, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Jan 10 2012, 08:55 AM) Let me check through, it might be a branded good sales which I purchased on that day... why the hell they use a machine from subang =.= Portable wireless cc terminal using mobile sim card has been around for the past 3 or 4 years. It uses GPRS to connect the transactions. It's rare because monthly rental is expensive + sim card monthly charges. But it is the must have for businesses conducted out-of-shop or in a roadshow. Sometimes roadshow merchants 'tumpang' or sharing mobile terminal, so you will end up paying to abc but your cc statement shows xyz is the recipient.edited: confirmed its them.... arggg!! scared me early in the morning... damn roadshows.. almost dispute it >.< |
Jan 10 2012, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Jan 10 2012, 02:16 PM) Cool, didn't know that. Never exectly know how pizza hut mobile terminal works Unless the merchant conduct business similar to that of pizza home delivery, it is never cost effective to maintain the GPRS CC terminal for every branch outlet if nationwide road show activity is not frequent. So, take advantage of the terminal's mobility feature lor.That was scary.. they shouldn't use subang terminal in JB =.=. lol This post has been edited by aeiou228: Jan 10 2012, 04:50 PM |
Jan 10 2012, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 10 2012, 08:42 PM) No reason to be worried if you indeed make the swipes. Only start worrying when you get SMS but did not make any swipe. Anyway, I have yet to get any SMS at all. The sms is not for all transactions, so serves no purpose already. It's unlikely to send sms to all transactions because it's too costly, I guess sms will only be triggered by the bank's card fraud detection system when certain security parameters had been compromised. |
Jan 11 2012, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(zenquix @ Jan 10 2012, 06:44 PM) still need info Do you want euro and gbp transactions ?anyone with USD transactions on their MBB Visa (MBB2 or normal cards. Not Visa Infinite)? Dates required from Oct to Jan 2012 Also need MBB Mastercard data for months prior to Dec. Perhaps jchong can help on this @ Gen-X and other MBB VI holders Do you have any USD transaction data for Nov 2011? |
Jan 11 2012, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(zenquix @ Jan 11 2012, 10:29 AM) no because the T&C states all other currencies will be converted to USD then to MYR. It introduces another layer of conversion (and charges) that I cannot account for and will just serve to skew the data Here are some USD tranxsMBB2Amex 1-Dec-11 30-Nov-11 PAYPAL USA US US$10.00 RM32.65 10-Nov-11 9-Nov-11 PAYPAL USA US US$255.52 RM821.20 MBB2Visa 19-Dec-11 18-Dec-11 APPLE ITUNES STORE USD LUXEMBOURG LU US$0.99 RM3.18 |
Jan 17 2012, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jan 17 2012, 12:49 PM) Forgot to call MBB that I'm going overseas. Perhaps you switched off your phone to avoid picking up international roaming calls when they try to call you ?Swipe for hotel deposit -> no call. Swipe few k's to check-out -> no call. No SMS also Come back, transaction posted online -> still no call/sms. |
Jan 19 2012, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Jan 19 2012, 03:18 PM) maybe i forgot to mention, i have never needed credit cards, so i never own any credit cards before And the free money RM50 every month to offset part of your CC expenses or the RM675 opportunity loss in ASB.this card application is merely to build up my credit profile, and also the treats point (RM1 - 2 points!, rather than the measly RM3 = 1 point for debit card) This post has been edited by aeiou228: Jan 19 2012, 03:31 PM |
Jan 19 2012, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Jan 19 2012, 03:40 PM) You are posting in this thread so I assume you are offered MBB2Amex/Visa Plat. MBB2Amex pays you 5% cash rebate on weekend spending up to a max of RM50 rebate per calender month. On top of 5%, you will also get 5x tread points (TP) on every RM1 spent for all transactions. The value of TP is approximately 2.5% rebate of each RM1 spent.This post has been edited by aeiou228: Jan 19 2012, 04:13 PM |
Jan 19 2012, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Jan 19 2012, 04:22 PM) hm... the thing is i will use this card to pay bills (approx 3k per month) and other corporate expenses. which is mostly done during working days So.. you are not a family man yet ? no weekend grocery trip ? anyway you just need to spend 1k over 4 weekend to max up the RM50 rebate. Other spending during week days will also entitles you 5x TP or in value term, 2.5% rebate.and to pay for hotels (nasty experience with debit card - the deposit part) during business travels so i think the weekend rebate won't be applicable to me. even my petrol purchase is not much since i ride a small scooter around town This post has been edited by aeiou228: Jan 19 2012, 04:32 PM |
Jan 19 2012, 04:48 PM
Jan 19 2012, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Jan 19 2012, 05:08 PM) i'm not asking which credit card to choose, but HOW to apply for the cards, since one the best cards out there seems to be these cards You apply online la or go to 1U Maybank card center. The branch Manager want to squeeze your FD only.salary credited through the same bank, even with the bank manager's recommendation, the application still got stuck at the you-need-a-15k-fd-for-the-card stage hm... |
| Change to: | 0.0604sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:02 AM |