Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V3, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard
ronnie
Feb 14 2012, 10:29 PM
I called the Maybankard CS and they told generally there should be issues booking with AA using AMEX. Just a precaution, she asked for details on when the transaction will take place and approx amount to be charged... let's hope all goes well.
den
Feb 15 2012, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 14 2012, 02:25 PM) I know there's CC charge on AirAsia... that's not the original question. It's RM5 Per Way Per Pax Each person will need to pay RM10 Like not worth it if the ticket is <100 ringgit only. Normally I pay via M2U for AA online booking.
celaw
Feb 15 2012, 07:09 AM
Maybank starting to call the Amex RM100 daily winners for Dec 2011.
This post has been edited by celaw: Feb 15 2012, 07:09 AM
ronnie
Feb 15 2012, 07:23 AM
QUOTE(celaw @ Feb 15 2012, 07:09 AM) Maybank starting to call the Amex RM100 daily winners for Dec 2011. I assume you won the RM100 contest ?
ronnie
Feb 15 2012, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 14 2012, 10:29 PM) I called the Maybankard CS and they told generally there should be issues booking with AA using AMEX. Just a precaution, she asked for details on when the transaction will take place and approx amount to be charged... let's hope all goes well. Just completed the AA booking deal... SMS Transaction Alert received immediately !!!
SeanChang
Feb 15 2012, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(celaw @ Feb 15 2012, 08:09 AM) Maybank starting to call the Amex RM100 daily winners for Dec 2011. what's the number that u received? any question asked?
tifosi
Feb 15 2012, 05:34 PM
I did an Airasia booking with my Amex. No prior call to CS to open the slot. SMS received even before the screen refreshed to show that my booking was confirmed.
celaw
Feb 15 2012, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(SeanChang @ Feb 15 2012, 04:55 PM) what's the number that u received? any question asked? 03-2772 7500 What is the min amt to spend to participate in this contest? Added on February 15, 2012, 8:19 pmQUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 15 2012, 08:23 AM) I assume you won the RM100 contest ? Not me, is my friend.. haha.. This post has been edited by celaw: Feb 15 2012, 08:19 PM
SUSDavid83
Feb 16 2012, 08:12 AM
RM 50 GST has been charged to my MBB2 Visa which marks 1st anniversary for MBB2 AMEX + Visa!
dannyw
Feb 16 2012, 08:36 AM
Guys, I saw the GST RM50 charge on my principle. But my supplement nothing appear. Should I quiet quiet just pay the RM50? Cos my initial plan was use my TP to offset. But I was thinking, the moment I call up CS, sure they will notice from the system, then will charge my supp for RM25.
Human Nature
Feb 16 2012, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(dannyw @ Feb 16 2012, 08:36 AM) Guys, I saw the GST RM50 charge on my principle. But my supplement nothing appear. Should I quiet quiet just pay the RM50? Cos my initial plan was use my TP to offset. But I was thinking, the moment I call up CS, sure they will notice from the system, then will charge my supp for RM25.  haha sneaky huh  it will appear sooner or later, you think bank will slip on this kind of thing?
WaCKy-Angel
Feb 16 2012, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(dannyw @ Feb 16 2012, 08:36 AM) Guys, I saw the GST RM50 charge on my principle. But my supplement nothing appear. Should I quiet quiet just pay the RM50? Cos my initial plan was use my TP to offset. But I was thinking, the moment I call up CS, sure they will notice from the system, then will charge my supp for RM25.  QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 16 2012, 10:01 AM) haha sneaky huh  it will appear sooner or later, you think bank will slip on this kind of thing? Fyi its automated so it will definitely show later.
dannyw
Feb 16 2012, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Feb 16 2012, 10:04 AM) Fyi its automated so it will definitely show later. Ya, got the same feeling actually. I refer back to my last year Petronas card, both GST charge at the same day. Well, just wait another few days and see. Before make a call to CS for TP redeem. Added on February 16, 2012, 11:17 amIf not mistaken, I remember I saw the post someone did mentioned POS Office received Credit Card, but today I go POS Office Time Square, they staff say CASH ONLY, NO Credit Card. Is it applicable to certain branch only? This post has been edited by dannyw: Feb 16 2012, 11:37 AM
MilesAndMore
Feb 16 2012, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(jchong @ Feb 9 2012, 08:24 PM) Any idea which one gives the better exchange rate? VISA or MasterCard for sure.
chemistry
Feb 16 2012, 08:52 PM
My Maybankard 2 Visa is due for GST. Reflected in m2u already. Time flies, it's 1-year anniversary for M2.
ronnie
Feb 17 2012, 09:33 AM
Agoda booking entiled to 6% discount for Maybankard holders, right ? At which stage will the discount be credit in ? If I selected MYR currency payment, would my CC bill show the same amount in MYR ?
zenquix
Feb 17 2012, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 17 2012, 09:33 AM) Agoda booking entiled to 6% discount for Maybankard holders, right ? At which stage will the discount be credit in ? If I selected MYR currency payment, would my CC bill show the same amount in MYR ? only for visa and mastercard. shown at payment stage. CC should show same amount right?
desmond_fantasy
Feb 17 2012, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(zenquix @ Feb 17 2012, 09:47 AM) only for visa and mastercard. shown at payment stage. CC should show same amount right? Means that better to use Visa or Mastercard to book on Agoda with 6% discount? Hmm...when is the promotion close?
matmoto5125
Feb 17 2012, 10:26 AM
If let's say I wanna buy a phone using the 0% interest for 12 month, using Maybank CC.
How does it work? Need to call bank first? Or can just swipe first, call later?
Human Nature
Feb 17 2012, 10:50 AM
Is there any charges when we request the transfer of TreatPoints from one card to another? My TP is short of a few hundreds after my transfer request.