Good info about the motion still thingy and such
Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread V12, 1Darkside ! 1Nikon ! D800 rumor !
Sep 22 2011, 02:24 AM
4,925 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Good info about the motion still thingy and such |
Sep 22 2011, 02:32 AM
6,075 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 3.1553587,101.7135668 |
Sep 22 2011, 04:21 AM
5,515 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(b0r1nG @ Sep 22 2011, 03:23 AM) seems the Expeed 3 is very good at high ISO low noise what can i see.. even at ISO100, the image seem smears?http://www.imaging-resource.com/PRODS/NIKO...ONJ1GALLERY.HTM |
Sep 22 2011, 05:23 AM
2,847 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
the V1 or J1, lens if it says 10mm is equivalent to 27mm?
Same if 10-30 VR = x2.7? |
Sep 22 2011, 07:11 AM
3,965 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
![]() how much is v1 white color body only? |
Sep 22 2011, 07:43 AM
14,037 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(razuryza @ Sep 22 2011, 04:21 AM) I'm thinking of kit lens sort of quality with the bundled lens. But anyways those images are night shots, should be better with day light shots. Just need to wait for more sample images.Kinda excited to try one of those soon, hopefully it will be available for testing during KLPF in October. |
Sep 22 2011, 10:07 AM
11,308 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Sep 22 2011, 10:27 AM
3,308 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 22 2011, 07:43 AM) I'm thinking of kit lens sort of quality with the bundled lens. But anyways those images are night shots, should be better with day light shots. Just need to wait for more sample images. Daylight most camera will do fine, even phone camera.Kinda excited to try one of those soon, hopefully it will be available for testing during KLPF in October. The ISO range for this "1" camera is 100-3200, expandable to 6400. I watch some videos, I think the unique part is the shooting modes, tracking, focusing? But I'm not sure why the delay during/after capture, and so on, feels like compact cam performance? Hope its not so. |
Sep 22 2011, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Sep 22 2011, 10:27 AM) Daylight most camera will do fine, even phone camera. Seems like I have different experience with you, not everyone camera and even DSLR does well in nicely lit places. It all boils down to the sensor.The ISO range for this "1" camera is 100-3200, expandable to 6400. I watch some videos, I think the unique part is the shooting modes, tracking, focusing? But I'm not sure why the delay during/after capture, and so on, feels like compact cam performance? Hope its not so. |
Sep 22 2011, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 22 2011, 10:40 AM) Seems like I have different experience with you, not everyone camera and even DSLR does well in nicely lit places. It all boils down to the sensor. Well, maybe I should put "generally", you may see many picture take outdoor in daylight. You may not be able to tell if it's DSLR (with "normal" lens), point and shoot (high end or low end), Handphone camera, etc easily. Sometimes, you can even see nice quality photos taken with point and shoot, while you can also see poor quality pictures taken with DSLR.This post has been edited by Andy214: Sep 22 2011, 11:00 AM |
Sep 22 2011, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Sep 22 2011, 11:00 AM) Well, maybe I should put "generally", you may see many picture take outdoor in daylight. You may not be able to tell if it's DSLR (with "normal" lens), point and shoot (high end or low end), Handphone camera, etc easily. Sometimes, you can even see nice quality photos taken with point and shoot, while you can also see poor quality pictures taken with DSLR. Provided you don't do 1:1 pixel mapping to view. If you view it at 720p or something then of course. But when you blow it up to 1:1 pixel mapping, then its not.Not to mention, comparing D90 and D700 as base ISO for taking outdoors, there is differences already. |
Sep 22 2011, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 22 2011, 11:19 AM) Provided you don't do 1:1 pixel mapping to view. If you view it at 720p or something then of course. But when you blow it up to 1:1 pixel mapping, then its not. But how many people do 1:1 pixel mapping? When you post up to internet, or even print out; For daylight photo, you can hardly tell the difference, unless you know the camera very well. In broad daylight outdoor, even handphone camera can do wonders.Not to mention, comparing D90 and D700 as base ISO for taking outdoors, there is differences already. |
Sep 22 2011, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Sep 22 2011, 11:23 AM) But how many people do 1:1 pixel mapping? When you post up to internet, or even print out; For daylight photo, you can hardly tell the difference, unless you know the camera very well. In broad daylight outdoor, even handphone camera can do wonders. Then in that case no need buy DSLR, you should just use handphone |
Sep 22 2011, 11:34 AM
296 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
well can't compare V1, J1 with existing nikon DSLR model. The objective of their mirrorless system is allow user alternative to jump from compact to another level higher but not a DSLR.
So some comprised are made on IQ, ISO, and etc. Think as an alternative and fun playing camera! Anyway what the price in Malaysia? The variety of colours are cute! |
Sep 22 2011, 11:38 AM
7,284 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Hong Kong / Malaysia |
QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 22 2011, 11:31 AM) celciuz 1 - 0 Andy214Hell yeah ~ way to go !!! C'mon c'mon !!! Note: This is no flaming, I believe both celciuz and Andy214 see it the same. Let see what else differences between different individual perspective view could be |
Sep 22 2011, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 22 2011, 11:31 AM) Haha, cool bro, don't so worked up.Just saying that in day light outdoor, with enough light, most camera will do fine, "generally". Not saying DSLR is not good or anything. So, for J1 or V1, if outdoor daytime, nothing much to compare, plus, most of the sample you see, are in smaller resolution; But in lowlight or dark area, even with small resolution, we can clearly tell the difference and see how well the camera will perform. Added on September 22, 2011, 11:45 am QUOTE(EvanKeat @ Sep 22 2011, 11:34 AM) well can't compare V1, J1 with existing nikon DSLR model. The objective of their mirrorless system is allow user alternative to jump from compact to another level higher but not a DSLR. That's not the problem. There're much more capable mirrorless already on the market, Nikon is already slow by years, and perhaps they wanna do like Nintendo DS/Wii? A different approach? So some comprised are made on IQ, ISO, and etc. Think as an alternative and fun playing camera! Anyway what the price in Malaysia? The variety of colours are cute! This is kind of risky, especially the pricing and not knowing what Canon might come out later. If it fails to meet the demands, what will Nikon do? Will they continue? If not, what happen to those who invested into this system? QUOTE(vearn27 @ Sep 22 2011, 11:38 AM) celciuz 1 - 0 Andy214 Nah, not trying to prove wrong or right, just saying, or DSLR is no good, or handphone is better, maybe for DSLR user to hear something like handphone can take good picture, or cannot differentiate between DSLR and handphone, can be "uncomfortable" and thus trigger the emotion. But, honestly speaking, maybe for "pro" they can tell lah, I'm no pro, and most people cannot even tell the difference. Let's be honest, show a bunch of pictures mixture of DSLR, point and shoot (low end to high end) and handphone camera, let people check and review it, they won't be able to tell the difference, and sometimes you'd be surprise they like the quality from certain pictures which maybe from point and shoot or handphone or DSLR.Hell yeah ~ way to go !!! C'mon c'mon !!! Note: This is no flaming, I believe both celciuz and Andy214 see it the same. Let see what else differences between different individual perspective view could be In lowlight, it'll be different story and the output will be very obvious. I think, this is a good example (maybe the pros may think otherwise): http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...38229269&type=1 This post has been edited by Andy214: Sep 22 2011, 12:00 PM |
Sep 22 2011, 11:55 AM
23,414 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Taipei |
USD900 for the V1 is waaaaaay too much.
Sep 22 2011, 11:56 AM
1,447 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
only comment for the upcoming Nikon models...... cute design but PRICE NO CUTE
Sep 22 2011, 11:56 AM
2,496 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(EvanKeat @ Sep 22 2011, 11:34 AM) well can't compare V1, J1 with existing nikon DSLR model. The objective of their mirrorless system is allow user alternative to jump from compact to another level higher but not a DSLR. I agree on the part of people upgrading from compact to another level but not a DSLR. But paying so much for it does not make sense. So some comprised are made on IQ, ISO, and etc. Think as an alternative and fun playing camera! Anyway what the price in Malaysia? The variety of colours are cute! Looking at some of the samples, it's not too bad. Did not give the wow factor though. Obvious one is edge smearing which should not happen on a super crop sensor. Perhaps the NEF should yield better. From the looks of it, the new Nikon lineups are just to appease the PnS crowd. The Nikon folks think that they can jump on the bandwagon and attract the younger crowd with gaudy colors and simple style. Most people who appreciate picture quality will pass on these crayola cameras and stick with more substantial stuff especially with the DSLR market so competitive now. |
Sep 22 2011, 11:57 AM
23,414 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Taipei |
and how come the spec list got PASM mode but it's not in the wheel?
| Change to: | 0.0213sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:53 PM |