126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak v2, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

DarknessinKL
post Oct 27 2011, 09:01 PM

13 posts

I think they are waiting to see if Apple plans to release a sudden ios5.0.1 or something? Because from what I understand, the ios 5 JB should be ready?

Anyone having probs with tethered JB of ios5? like sudden restarts or whatever?
opjust
post Oct 27 2011, 09:02 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 27 2011, 08:41 PM)
I'm using it =)
Try omnistat awesome!

Added on October 27, 2011, 9:04 pm
QUOTE(DarknessinKL @ Oct 27 2011, 09:01 PM)
I think they are waiting to see if Apple plans to release a sudden ios5.0.1 or something? Because from what I understand, the ios 5 JB should be ready?

Anyone having probs with tethered JB of ios5? like sudden restarts or whatever?
So far no prob, safari getting faster

This post has been edited by opjust: Oct 27 2011, 09:04 PM
maximus85
post Oct 29 2011, 09:44 AM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

Apple News | The iPhone 4S Has Been Jailbroken!

The iPhone Dev-Team is demonstrating an preliminary jailbreak that works on the iPhone 4S and iPad 2.

Source
unequalteck
post Oct 29 2011, 10:28 AM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Oct 26 2011, 05:19 PM)
Nobody can help me to solve my photo album and camera can't open?

Urgently needs help to solve it before i restore it as my last resort
app crash. i experienced it before. u can try to use ifunbox to delete the corrupted image file then reboot
if u restore firmware and restore backup it's useless since the corrupted file still inside.
if deleted the corrupted file still crash, im sorry
u have to set up as new iphone. as what i did
DaBestOne
post Oct 29 2011, 11:04 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(maximus85 @ Oct 29 2011, 09:44 AM)
Apple News | The iPhone 4S Has Been Jailbroken!

The iPhone Dev-Team is demonstrating an preliminary jailbreak that works on the iPhone 4S and iPad 2.

Source
rclxms.gif
wen9x88
post Oct 29 2011, 12:02 PM

2,933 posts

I want jb iphone4 not 4s haha
mastering89
post Oct 29 2011, 12:21 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

last time i tried JB my 3gs (ipad baseband,new bootrom) and now working tethered except the 'location' bug fix. i tried reJB with the redsnow 0.9.9b6 but no fix the bug. i tried clean restore from snowbreeze and reJB with redsnow and still the location bug hasnt be fix.

any solution?? icon_question.gif
arcule
post Oct 29 2011, 02:50 PM

271 posts

got a question, will u get stuck when restarting ur spring board?

the last time i restart it took a while, but this time quite some time and still restarting, can i boot it? or i have to wait?
TSazraeil
post Oct 29 2011, 04:32 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(jackyyong @ Oct 27 2011, 01:03 PM)
Ever heard of FastRa1n? It claims that it can JB iOS5 and 4.3.5 fully untethered. Anyone tried that yet?
Fake. Do not use it, in some cases it may brick your iPhone.
MEngineer
post Oct 30 2011, 10:15 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

This is why I love jailbreaking rclxms.gif
Kingory1996
post Oct 30 2011, 10:34 AM

19 posts

Guys, let say I wan to update my iPhone 3GS to iOS 5 , but I only will update when untethered jailbreak for iOS 5 is out . But what if before the untethered jailbreak for iOS 5 is out , Apple already released iOS 5.0.1 . Then I cannot update to iOS 5 already . Do you guys think I should update to iOS 5 first and wait for the jailbreak
TSazraeil
post Oct 30 2011, 03:55 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(Kingory1996 @ Oct 30 2011, 05:34 AM)
Guys, let say I wan to update my iPhone 3GS to iOS 5 , but I only will update when untethered jailbreak for iOS 5 is out . But what if before the untethered jailbreak for iOS 5 is out , Apple already released iOS 5.0.1 . Then I cannot update to iOS 5 already . Do you guys think I should update to iOS 5 first and wait for the jailbreak
Download TinyUmbrella and click on Saved SHSH (make sure it is not requesting the SHSH from Cydia (go to the advance tab and unclick that option). Once you get the SHSH, you will be able to restore to that version even if Apple has come out with anew firmware.

Check if this will work because I've read that Apple has done something to NOT allow people getting their SHSH for iOS5 (then again, it could be for the 4s only)
DE.si.MON
post Oct 30 2011, 07:50 PM

771 posts

iOS 5 shsh not yet supported by TU, wait saurik to launch new TU.
TSazraeil
post Oct 30 2011, 07:55 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(DE.si.MON @ Oct 30 2011, 02:50 PM)
iOS 5 shsh not yet supported by TU, wait saurik to launch new TU.
+1, seems like it's as straight forward as iOS3 and iOS4 ....
frostfox
post Oct 30 2011, 10:20 PM

the end is near
1,601 posts

once they crack this ios5 untethered jailbreak, jailbreaking future 5.x versions will be a breeze smile.gif
cooly
post Oct 30 2011, 10:34 PM

245 posts

my iphone4 still has warranty
should i jb it?
x132755
post Oct 30 2011, 10:35 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(Kingory1996 @ Oct 30 2011, 10:34 AM)
yes, if u dun mind to wait
Sniperwolf1987
post Oct 30 2011, 10:43 PM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

QUOTE(cooly @ Oct 30 2011, 10:34 PM)
should i jb it?
depend on you really need it or not . . .
chongkiatz
post Oct 30 2011, 10:44 PM

6,788 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Oct 30 2011, 10:15 AM)

This is why I love jailbreaking  rclxms.gif
That great, will it drain battery alot?
Sniperwolf1987
post Oct 30 2011, 10:50 PM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

QUOTE(cooly @ Oct 30 2011, 10:34 PM)
should i jb it?
and after JB it, also u can restore ur iphone before u send to service .. so it wont be void the warranty . icon_rolleyes.gif

126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0457sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:56 AM