Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak v2, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

Kingory1996
post Oct 24 2011, 06:01 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ahweii @ Oct 24 2011, 06:07 PM)
It is 3gs (old bootrom) on iOS4.3 baseband is 5.16.01
Actually you can do it yourself. Jailbreak via jailbreakme.com and install ultrasnow via Cydia and your iPhone is unlocked. But there might be some baseband incompability so I guess better let the experts do it; )
Kingory1996
post Oct 25 2011, 09:32 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Waachaaa @ Oct 25 2011, 10:01 PM)
Im in 4.1 JB now. Need to return to Maxis for RMA.
So i was thinking to un-JB it 1st before returning to them. So i should update to ios5 instead?

Additionally how do u guys do a format of data when return the phone to Maxis?
Restore to your current firmware with the saved shsh or updating to the latest firmware
Kingory1996
post Oct 25 2011, 10:46 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Jenglot @ Oct 25 2011, 11:41 PM)
im not talking about piracy here.

Mod - Pls advise. If this consider piracy please remove me post.

tq
Waiting for banhammer.Installxxxx is piracy bro, I kena ban before because of this. Kindly edit your post if you dont want 3 days vacation. Mod wont be soft with you , they will straight ban you without warning

This post has been edited by Kingory1996: Oct 25 2011, 10:47 PM
Kingory1996
post Oct 25 2011, 11:29 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Oct 26 2011, 12:13 AM)
try to reset your network setting
Restore your firmware
Kingory1996
post Oct 30 2011, 10:34 AM

19 posts

Guys, let say I wan to update my iPhone 3GS to iOS 5 , but I only will update when untethered jailbreak for iOS 5 is out . But what if before the untethered jailbreak for iOS 5 is out , Apple already released iOS 5.0.1 . Then I cannot update to iOS 5 already . Do you guys think I should update to iOS 5 first and wait for the jailbreak

0.0349sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:13 AM