Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak v2, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

DE.si.MON
post Sep 22 2011, 10:27 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Sep 22 2011, 04:20 PM)
Guys , I have a iPhone 3GS running on 3.1.3 . I wanted to update to 4.2.1 . So can I straight update or must I go through 4.3.5 ?
With upgrading or downgrading to any iOS that is no longer sign by apple require previously saved SHSH.

If you got 4.2.1 SHSH you can upgrade. So always save your new SHSH when is release.

I still on 4.2.1 and I can still save 4.3.5, I always plug my phone and run tinyumbrella whenever Apple release new iOS.

You can even save iOS5 beta SHSH with tinyumbrella.

As long you have your SHSH you can upgrade or downgrade anytime.

DE.si.MON
post Sep 23 2011, 08:30 AM

771 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Sep 22 2011, 10:35 PM)
Yup , I have all the major shsh . So can I update straight to 4.2.1 or must I update to 4.3.5 first then downgrade to 4.2.1
Run TSS server in tinyumbrella and shift+restore from itunes. (do this at your own risk). Restore directly to 4.2.1 ipsw. Make sure you backup first.

Added on September 23, 2011, 8:31 amCydia no longer auto save your shsh. Just go and save your shsh manually whenever new iOS is out.

This post has been edited by DE.si.MON: Sep 23 2011, 08:31 AM
DE.si.MON
post Sep 23 2011, 11:54 PM

771 posts

So far only iphone3g can restore without shsh, correct me if im wrong.

Added on September 23, 2011, 11:55 pmUpgrade one last time from 3.1.3 to 4.1.

This post has been edited by DE.si.MON: Sep 23 2011, 11:55 PM
DE.si.MON
post Sep 24 2011, 09:46 AM

771 posts

QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Sep 23 2011, 06:38 PM)
hi sifu here, i want to ask abt the version issue n jailbreak, now my iphone 4 is 4.1 version, i had download the 4.3.3 version, my 4.1 already is jail, can i now use the download 4.3.3 upgrade my 4.1 then jailbreak it? thanks
Provided you have 4.3.3 shsh blob.

Can someone stop encouraging upgrade/downgrade without mentioning shsh blob.
DE.si.MON
post Sep 25 2011, 06:56 AM

771 posts

To kick out of infinity loop you need to put your phone into dfu mode again then use TU to kick it out or fixrecovery, correct me if im wrong.
DE.si.MON
post Oct 2 2011, 04:55 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Oct 2 2011, 09:57 AM)
Yeah it was working on 435... but it also worked fine on 41 until it became a little dodgy.
Downgraded to 4.1 cos i wanted an untethered jailbreak...
Your modem maybe not compatible with 4.1 after the baseband upgraded. You should have use custom cook ipsw to maintain baseband when upgrade.

Previously mine 4.1 upgrade to 4.3.1 then downgrade to 4.2.1, lucky the baseband support 4.2.1 (same baseband as yours).

Added on October 2, 2011, 4:57 pmTry reset network and sync with itunes for new carrier settings.

This post has been edited by DE.si.MON: Oct 2 2011, 04:57 PM
DE.si.MON
post Oct 6 2011, 06:34 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(opjust @ Oct 6 2011, 03:55 PM)
Hello all,

I am using ip4 4.3.3 & JB'd using jailbreakme.com.. now I think my phone become lag n always run out of memory.. my memory status always below 100mb..I want to restore back my phone and start over..

my question

1) if i restored using itunes will it back to 4.33?
before that use tiny umbrella to check if u have 4.3.3 SHSH saved.

you need to use tiny umbrella TSS server to restore ur 4.3.3
DE.si.MON
post Oct 7 2011, 08:10 AM

771 posts

QUOTE(Charlton @ Oct 7 2011, 04:26 AM)
Unlucky me, I only got SHSH for 4.1, and 4.2.1. sad.gif
Guess I got to wait till ios5 then. BTW - thx azraeil
Wait for ios5 or jump to 421, for now start backing new shsh everytime new ios release.

Saving shsh dont need your phone to be in new ios.

Use tiny umbrella for new ios435 shsh and gm5 shsh

Added on October 7, 2011, 8:13 am
QUOTE(Iron-eagle @ Oct 6 2011, 08:01 PM)
Hi,my phone is on 4.3.1 is it possible to upgrade to 4.3.3?
If you need to jb, 431 works with jailbreakme.

3gs and ip4 also supported.

Dont need upgrade 433.

This post has been edited by DE.si.MON: Oct 7 2011, 08:13 AM
DE.si.MON
post Oct 7 2011, 04:20 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(Charlton @ Oct 7 2011, 12:17 PM)
I tried with the latest tiny umbrella to save SHSH, but it seems that I dont have for ios435 too. sad.gif

Am I suppose to have SHSH for ios435?

Not forgetting, tiny umbrella is not able to save SHSH for ios5 too sad.gif
Go to Advance Tabs in TU and untick SHSH from Cydia, to get latest SHSH from Apple.

Tick SHSH from Cydia if you have old SHSH stored in Cydia.
DE.si.MON
post Oct 8 2011, 08:49 AM

771 posts

Lucky just jb last 2 days ago using jailbreakme

Now better dont use, also dont forget to do the pdf exploit patch 2 in cydia.
DE.si.MON
post Oct 11 2011, 11:13 AM

771 posts

QUOTE(Mask13 @ Oct 10 2011, 10:02 PM)
guys, need help.

my friend has iphone 3g. FW 4.2.1. baseband 5.15.04. from jailbreak.me it is said that no unlocked is available yet.

but the phone has greyed out wifi. if i restore the phone using ipsw 4.2.1 what will happen to the baseband?
If you restore you will still get same baseband 5.15.04

Make sure you have shsh saved to restore back the ios4.2.1
DE.si.MON
post Oct 14 2011, 07:36 AM

771 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Oct 14 2011, 12:55 AM)
Just take 2 minutes and DO IT.
Who knows when you will need to downgrade in the future.
2 minutes you still cant save shsh for 4.3.3, apple no more sign old firmware.

Try iFaith to rip out existing Shsh from phone.

Added on October 14, 2011, 7:38 am
QUOTE(acchew @ Oct 14 2011, 12:41 AM)
Help .. i just got my iphone 4 with 4.3 firmware but i am accidently click the just boot tethered right now.. after that i only can boot with redsn0w only..

Any Solution from all SIFU here .. ?
Put the unit into dfu move and rejb without tethered boot, if dont work u might need restore.

Make sure you got your shsh before restore.

This post has been edited by DE.si.MON: Oct 14 2011, 07:38 AM
DE.si.MON
post Oct 14 2011, 09:26 AM

771 posts

QUOTE(Charlton @ Oct 14 2011, 08:55 AM)
How come TU does not save the shsh for ios5? Or is it ios5gm considered the shsh for ios5?
wait for new TU.

Added on October 14, 2011, 9:32 am
QUOTE(haruyap @ Oct 14 2011, 07:59 AM)
Hi all sifus.

wanna ask as long as I saved my ver 4.3.3 to iFaith or TU it should be no problem already right? the saved file is at my desktop now =)

also, when i use iTunes to back up my data, does it back up Cydia files as well?

Tempted to try the tethered version for iOS5, so i'm thinking of the steps needed to ensure all my back ups are there.

If iTunes back up Cydia files/data as well, are these steps the best way to upgrade?

1. Back up iTunes
2. Restore to factory setting
3. Upgrade to iOS5 (jailbreak at the same time)
4. Back up my data

Thanks in advance!
Not sure about cydia files, never purchase any apps from Cydia. Usually I reinstall everything again whenever i upgrade for free apps or tweek from Cydia.

When roll back to 4.3.3 make sure you dont restore from iOS5 backup (make sure you roll back iOS4.3.3 backup data), usually new iOS backup data will not work on old iOS.

if you use iFaith for shsh, use back iFaith for restore, if you use TU for shsh, use back TU for restore. Both using different method for SHSH blob saving.

This post has been edited by DE.si.MON: Oct 14 2011, 09:32 AM
DE.si.MON
post Oct 17 2011, 01:38 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Oct 17 2011, 01:11 PM)
I have tried more than 10 times jb with redsn0w and snowbreeze.

currently my wifi-sync works great and my cellular data working without problem.

remain issue :- Ibook

Tethered jb are not that difficult to used.
Cheers!
Is troublesome my friend. Imagine you install some apps and need reboot.

Battery suddenly 0.
Apps crash.

DE.si.MON
post Oct 30 2011, 07:50 PM

771 posts

iOS 5 shsh not yet supported by TU, wait saurik to launch new TU.
DE.si.MON
post Nov 4 2011, 10:52 AM

771 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Nov 4 2011, 09:11 AM)
hi everyone, newbie here. my iphone 3gs currently running os 4.0.2.
i've downloaded the redsnow and ipsw 4.3.4 for iphone 3gs.
btw, can i load the redsnow with 4.3.4 ipsw and proceed with jb-ing my current 4.0.2 phone?
or i need to upgrade to 4.3.4 1st before jb?
you cant upgrade to 4.3.4 from 4.0.2 without previously save shsh.

you can only upgrade to 5.0 (if you dont have 4.3.4 shsh) and wait for untethered jailbreak or use tethered jailbreak.
DE.si.MON
post Nov 23 2011, 07:01 AM

771 posts

Cydia will not automatically save shsh for you. You need manually save it. last time yes, before apple block it.
DE.si.MON
post Nov 30 2011, 09:44 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(Elanges @ Nov 30 2011, 09:38 PM)
just wondering... if no shsh saved for 4.3.3 for my phone.. can i still go for 4.3.3 ?

or can i jailbreak my 4.2.1 without changing os |?
You cant upgrade to 4.3.3 but still can jb on 4.2.1 provide you know the correct tools and version.
DE.si.MON
post Dec 5 2011, 10:41 PM

771 posts

Please take note that porting siri is illegal. Later mod tutup thread. Dont discuss illegal stuff here. Go play far far from discussing it here.
DE.si.MON
post Dec 6 2011, 06:23 AM

771 posts

SIRI is an apps. modifying to use is equal to pirating software.

Unless Cydia has a different version of SIRI (Eg. that is not rip from SIRI).

This post has been edited by DE.si.MON: Dec 6 2011, 06:27 AM

0.0531sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:38 PM