126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V15, Saga FLX - It's EVEN Better

mdyNani
post Sep 17 2011, 05:44 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Sep 17 2011, 05:32 PM)
wow... blink.gif
then u test the top speed some other day when u pass there, not necessary going now, waste of time/money/petrol...  tongue.gif
btw, have u did any DIY to your car? (auto brake lock, sound proofing, door rubber, skirting, spoiler?)

Added on September 17, 2011, 5:34 pmand one more, V12Kompressor, can u do me a favor, check the back rear wheel, does it come with wheel arch?
like this one : http://www.audiworld.com/tech/pics/misc28-image007.jpg
My 1.6 FL no rear wheel arch. only front, and i think most of proton car dont have for rear, i did check with others persona, blm while doing my 1st 1k service..
Btw how much it cost 4 the wheel arch?
lowyatsuperman
post Sep 17 2011, 05:45 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Sep 15 2011, 03:55 PM)
lowyatsuperman
bro, im using it for years, no issue for wipers.u dun apply it on the wiper, just the glass will do.those what u heard are just myth.
Up to u, bro, it's your wiper. RainX creates "surface tension" so that the glass surface can repel water. That same surface tension also causes friction making it difficult for wiper blades to effectively glide across the glass. Over time, the wiper rubber will suffer uneven wear n tear, eventually scratching the glass. Not to mention the extra strain on the motors driving the wipers.

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Sep 16 2011, 11:36 PM)
2008 b-line manual
my question is about those change ownership process fee cost 2k???
U can check with JPJ. Change of ownership is a simple procedure.

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 17 2011, 12:52 PM)
FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!!!!!!

I gonna complain edi

Current state, kancil also can outrun me vmad.gif
My FLX can do 200.... when I attach some rocket firecrackers to the boot. tongue.gif
gogoman86
post Sep 17 2011, 05:47 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 17 2011, 05:35 PM)
now raining... cant go down to take a look (open air parking)

But IIRC, I dont recall seeing black piece on the wheel arches when I am checking my tires a few days ago.
my car doesn't come with rear wheel arch... look like another cut out material by proton to save cost doh.gif
this FLX lack of few feature/accessories such as : rear wheel arch, aircond valve switch (used to blow leg, windscreen), big container box (supposedly installed in between both front cushion, beside the handbrake), auto power windows (open the window fully automatically)... sad.gif

Added on September 17, 2011, 5:50 pm
QUOTE(mdyNani @ Sep 17 2011, 05:44 PM)
My 1.6 FL no rear wheel arch. only front, and i think most of proton car dont have for rear, i did check with others persona, blm while doing my 1st 1k service..
Btw how much it cost 4 the wheel arch?
at least persona come with a sound proofing layer on the wheel arch, kinda rough surface layer... ohmy.gif
* please correct me if i'm wrong, coz i look into my father's persona, the front & rear wheel do have the rough surface, kinda dark in there...

QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Sep 17 2011, 05:45 PM)
My FLX can do 200.... when I attach some rocket firecrackers to the boot.  tongue.gif
learned from Kung Fu Panda, using firecrackers to boost all the way up to the sky... LOL laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gogoman86: Sep 17 2011, 05:52 PM
V12Kompressor
post Sep 17 2011, 05:53 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Sep 17 2011, 05:47 PM)
my car doesn't come with rear wheel arch... look like another cut out material by proton to save cost  doh.gif
this FLX lack of few feature/accessories such as : rear wheel arch, aircond valve switch (used to blow leg, windscreen), big container box (supposedly installed in between both front cushion, beside the handbrake), auto power windows (open the window fully automatically)...  sad.gif
big container? The handbrakes is already quite in the middle... hmm.gif

oh, and that auto power windows. Thats the thing I've overlooked when buying the car. The only disappointment I had with the car is the lack of auto power window. vmad.gif But my friend and I did notice the driver's side windows wind up quicker than other windows. lol

Added on September 17, 2011, 5:53 pm
QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Sep 17 2011, 05:45 PM)
My FLX can do 200.... when I attach some rocket firecrackers to the boot.  tongue.gif

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Sep 17 2011, 05:53 PM
gogoman86
post Sep 17 2011, 06:00 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 17 2011, 05:53 PM)
big container? The handbrakes is already quite in the middle... hmm.gif

oh, and that auto power windows. Thats the thing I've overlooked when buying the car. The only disappointment I had with the car is the lack of auto power window. vmad.gif But my friend and I did notice the driver's side windows wind up quicker than other windows. lol
i think that auto power window can be installed right? maybe just change the switch only... tongue.gif any sifu here could guide us?

This post has been edited by gogoman86: Sep 17 2011, 06:00 PM
MR_alien
post Sep 17 2011, 06:03 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Sep 17 2011, 05:47 PM)
my car doesn't come with rear wheel arch... look like another cut out material by proton to save cost  doh.gif
this FLX lack of few feature/accessories such as : rear wheel arch, aircond valve switch (used to blow leg, windscreen), big container box (supposedly installed in between both front cushion, beside the handbrake), auto power windows (open the window fully automatically)...  sad.gif

the big container aka arm rest....can search around lelong and mudah..lots of variates and made from different material
can choose how the compartment u like
the auto power window ....probably can change the switch...not sure got or not though
it's all within the switch
gogoman86
post Sep 17 2011, 06:11 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 17 2011, 06:03 PM)
the big container aka arm rest....can search around lelong and mudah..lots of variates and made from different material
can choose how the compartment u like
the auto power window ....probably can change the switch...not sure got or not though
it's all within the switch
yo, thanks bro... notworthy.gif hopefully the power window just need a change of switch without any further wiring work or device installation... biggrin.gif
btw, i think the arm rest container can be easily found at any car's accessories shop such as Brother... icon_rolleyes.gif

edit :
just found one from lelong, here.

This post has been edited by gogoman86: Sep 17 2011, 06:22 PM
MR_alien
post Sep 17 2011, 06:18 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Sep 17 2011, 06:11 PM)
yo, thanks bro...  notworthy.gif  hopefully the power window just need a change of switch without any further wiring work or device installation...  biggrin.gif
btw, i think the arm rest container can be easily found at any car's accessories shop such as Brother...  icon_rolleyes.gif
yes..it's in the switch only
but not so sure the auto one existed
if u open it up...inside got 2/4 switches...square cube shape...all can be taken off
gogoman86
post Sep 17 2011, 06:32 PM

408 posts

i found a cheap oil used to replace engine oil... thumbup.gif ( * don't try it, watch is enough... tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by gogoman86: Sep 17 2011, 06:34 PM
MR_alien
post Sep 17 2011, 06:37 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Sep 17 2011, 06:32 PM)
i found a cheap oil used to replace engine oil...  thumbup.gif  ( * don't try it, watch is enough...  tongue.gif )

not very recommended
but if your car is diesel engine thn can be use as fuel
but diesel is cheap of course..unless u got free cooking oil
zeone
post Sep 17 2011, 06:59 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Sep 17 2011, 06:32 PM)
i found a cheap oil used to replace engine oil...  thumbup.gif  ( * don't try it, watch is enough...  tongue.gif )

I've watched this video b4... tongue.gif

That guy is a "SMART ALECK"!
Why?
Simply becoz he puts in Bardahl 1 (an oil additive/engine protector) to protect his engine so that the Murni cooking oil is juz 4show nia...

Cos NO difference if put Murni or even run w/o any oil!!! brows.gif

I rber clearly tests carried out & certified by AAM with journalists many years ago. Car engines with added B-1 then drained completely of oil cld b driven (if me mem not fail) to Bukit Kayu Hitam & even up Genting w/o oil!! Haha! rclxm9.gif
yangxi
post Sep 17 2011, 07:07 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

FLX behind windows only can open half ? spoil ??... blush.gif

Added on September 17, 2011, 7:09 pm
QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Sep 17 2011, 12:41 PM)
after listen to ur feedback, feel excited to install it in shortest time  drool.gif
btw, the tyre noise and rain water splash noise from tyre, i might thinking to add a layer of wheel liner to it something look like this :

i think our Saga lack of this liner which can work as sound proofing...  sweat.gif

and about the Auto Break Lock, you mean after installing those OEM ABL which come without unlock button, we still can unlock the door by pushing the Alarm Reset button next to Hazard Warning button?  hmm.gif
can buy in proton edar shop?

This post has been edited by yangxi: Sep 17 2011, 07:09 PM
TSericmaxman
post Sep 17 2011, 07:10 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Sep 17 2011, 07:07 PM)
Its a safety feature
playerzaki2000
post Sep 17 2011, 07:10 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(anep @ Sep 17 2011, 01:28 PM)

lol.... i read the post already in the first place... ive been going through but there is no actuall compilation of it... so i just thought of writing nicely and asking again so i could compile all the answers... plus... the CVT FC is allowed to be discussed...

therefore... asking guidance on what could be added and what should no be added so i could improve and inform all about the FC... by the way... i havnt reached my 3rd service and thats why i havnt posted my fuel consumption...

so, can anyone help on this?
MR_alien
post Sep 17 2011, 07:11 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Sep 17 2011, 07:07 PM)

Added on September 17, 2011, 7:09 pm

normal....1 safety feature for kids
and 2 open all the way down isn't good...best is to leave a little bit left
SUSscorpion85
post Sep 17 2011, 07:13 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 17 2011, 05:07 PM)
Juz to clear the "air"...??? whistling.gif

TQ very much for being a "gentleman" and admitting that yu DID BASH SOMEBODY!
To quote yu : "...i didnt bash anyone here except siuyi."
And the above simply meant yu did bash someone here, namely Siuyi...Can yu really understand wat yu're saying yrself? tongue.gif

Next also quoting you but merely replacing yr "myvi" with "Saga" & vice-versa :
"... i m juz telling the fact and i didnt force u all to change to Saga.so plz make it clear.myvi really have problem i know some of u dun wanna admit..."

Clear enuf? Your own words going back to you!!!

So, fren, yu enjoy yrs & let others enjoy theirs. Be happy yu're blessed 2b able 2enjoy yrs & others are similarly blessed 2enjoy theirs!

God is fair. So yu play fair, too. thumbup.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif
haha,i m not saying i'm wrong,i'm saying the defects in saga blm,u might wanna have a myvi rather than saga.do u know what r u saying? oh i see,nw the big guy is speaking.yup,siu yi deserved to be bashed coz she cursed her own sis.oh god,i guess her sis will be sad with his own brother.oh mine! yup god is fair,so maybe HE wants u to think and see the "reality".cheers!
yangxi
post Sep 17 2011, 07:14 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

my new car tongue.gif only run 20km

playerzaki2000
post Sep 17 2011, 07:28 PM

67 posts

guys... quick question...

i want to change to denso for my first service shortly...

but there are like so many iridium spark plug and dont know what to choose...

namely

IK16
IK20
IK22
IK16L
IK20L
IXU22
IKH16
IKH20
IXUH22i
IWF
IW

so... can the sifu's here guide me on which one to choose?
gogoman86
post Sep 17 2011, 07:33 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Sep 17 2011, 07:14 PM)
my new car  tongue.gif    only run 20km

welcome to the club... rclxms.gif
it's weekend, good for you to drive around with this new babe laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gogoman86: Sep 17 2011, 08:02 PM
zeone
post Sep 17 2011, 08:54 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ September 17, 2011, 7:09pm)
Nope. Pls PM Sh@rty 5 for item, info & purchase. wink.gif
Me posted link to his thread in Automotive Garage earlier. Here it is again :
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2005329

Recommend him highly! thumbup.gif

Added on September 17, 2011, 9:14 pm
QUOTE(playerzaki2000 @ Sep 17 2011, 07:28 PM)
guys... quick question...

i want to change to denso for my first service shortly...

but there are like so many iridium spark plug and dont know what to choose...
so... can the sifu's here guide me on which one to choose?
For Saga BLM/FL & most Campro engines, if not wrong & the ones I'm using in my 1.3FL Auto Exec...IT20 is recommended model.

Pls confirm with Supplier b4 purchase.

This post has been edited by zeone: Sep 17 2011, 09:27 PM

126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0302sec    1.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:20 PM