PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V15, Saga FLX - It's EVEN Better

zeone
post Sep 10 2011, 10:35 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

Congrats on V15!! Long live our Sagas!! thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
Enjoy yr ride, Bros!! And pls dun worry abt feeding yr baby wat it needs (fuel) to fulfill yr life with its simple pleasures, ok? notworthy.gif

Why? It's simply the every day man's simple affordable great enuf means of transport to get yu fr A to B in reasonable comfort & safety... wink.gif

If want more, yu've still got abt RM40k (saved??) to raise it up to the level of pleasure yu wld like to hv, rite?

Not happy abt F*? In 1st place, no 1 claims Saga F* 2b so wonderful, rite? Moreover that RM40k will definitely give yu fuel to fire up yr Saga for years & years!

No GPS? RM600-1k wld give yu among the best GPS unit of yr own choosing! Mobile somemore... whistling.gif

Alwaz rber...RM40k or even juz RM10k(nearest rival) can do wonders...be rational, ok?

Feel blessed cos we are so blessed, Bros... icon_rolleyes.gif

ps. Juz visit forums of other similar price range cars (even rival that so many envy?) and open yr eyes & mind to the numerous problems they face...even the juz launched so-called LB?

This post has been edited by zeone: Sep 10 2011, 10:52 AM
zeone
post Sep 10 2011, 10:59 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 10 2011, 10:52 AM)
pump tires everyday make sure maintain 210~220

stuff feathers in your shoes

during traffic jam, tolak kereta
Good tips, Bro! rolleyes.gif
Best is to push a bike or even a bicycle! So much easier to push lo. Haha!
Saves so much RMxxxxxk, too!
No more F* to compare & complain...
And with so much $$$$$$ in pocket & bank somemore...whistling.gif
Can juz go on & on.... icon_rolleyes.gif
zeone
post Sep 10 2011, 03:08 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Guess what? Me juz got me a "spare"... tongue.gif

Yup, a spare Auto Brake Lock module! And yup, this time it's the Universal type from lelong.com...and c/w RED press-button switch for UNlocking at any time! wink.gif

Here is the pic of the unit with cables & switch AND the attached Wiring Diagram...
NB. Lots of connections to be made...most of them kinda no prob but the 2 cables to the Lock & Unlock terminals of our Car Alarm box/Central Locking Control is gonna be a prob, correct? sweat.gif

Any one can help to identify the terminals?

Costwise? Only RM35...Poslaju RM6...Total : RM41.

Much cheaper than my oledi installed OEM unit. However, it was a breeze to install the OEM.
A simple matter of Unplug, Plug, Plug...tap into brake signal power cable = DONE! thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Sep 10 2011, 03:18 PM
zeone
post Sep 10 2011, 03:23 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Sep 10 2011, 03:14 PM)
guyz... if i'm using fully synthetic oil for my 1st 1k service , my 2nd service need service what then? LOL.. coz normally full syn is for 10k one right? i gonna bring my own oil to Proton SC to prevent warranty void.
If yu can afford it, then theoretically, yu should use the same fully syn oil for each & every oil change! tongue.gif

However, since fully syn oil can be used till 10k Km intervals, theoretically yu shld also only do the oil change next after 10k Km and NOT after only 5k Km (cos that would be a waste?). tongue.gif

Moreover, there's the prob of fulfilling Proton's Warranty T&C and their service schedules....

YOUR decision...hehe... whistling.gif
zeone
post Sep 10 2011, 04:09 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 10 2011, 03:43 PM)
1st 3 service is 1k, 5k and 10k
got free labour coupon somemore
since the car is new
which is why better to use semi 1st
Yup, above would be logical, rational & cost-saving... thumbup.gif

If doing own or outside servicing, then it's a totally different scenario altogether, esp if one can disregard/ignore Proton's Warranty...hehe... rolleyes.gif
If so, then Bro YoNgZ can juz change oil filter for his 5k Km service cos that's all that's involved in 5k Km Service besides an oil change, correct?
Then @10k Km, Bro YoNgZ can change a new 4L fully syn oil c/w another filter change.

Frankly, that's all that needs to be done for such early maintenance services. Agreed? The other checks to be carried out are juz checking for leaks, fluid levels, etc which any observant person can do if he knows what to look at...a little bit of reading up wld then be useful for those not in the know. Rest assured that it's VERY simple to do all those checks. icon_idea.gif

If not for possible HIGH cost warranty claims, me would NOT send my ride for all these simple services AND esp so if gotta pay for their HIGH service charges!! brows.gif brows.gif
zeone
post Sep 10 2011, 04:24 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Sep 10 2011, 04:12 PM)
Which is the most professional (ie least waiting time) SC around PJ, Kepong, Ipoh Rd areas?
Most professional = least waiting time? Dun think those 2 values agree...hehe... brows.gif brows.gif

Suggest look for most professional AND efficient SCs...a better option? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Sep 10 2011, 04:26 PM
zeone
post Sep 10 2011, 04:28 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Sep 10 2011, 04:26 PM)
hmm like that i better use semi syn till 10k then.

any good semi syn oil recommend bro? what brand a? price around?
Good oils? Very subjective value for opinions.... tongue.gif
Frankly any branded genuine oils would suffice...for general road use... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Sep 10 2011, 04:29 PM
zeone
post Sep 10 2011, 05:13 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(daMieNyuZry @ Sep 10 2011, 04:51 PM)
waaaah....V15 already?? so fast wooor....congrats... thumbup.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_idea.gif

eh, add me up  Saga FL/Auto./black tranquility/Basic Model

still waiting for Monday coming for my power steering leaking ( as omara86 suspected)....had called Proton Edar 3s Damansara SC and decided to go to PJ ss13 for repair since the SC near to my house and also they have spare parts with them...Wanted to go to Old Klang ROad (CAR WORLD AUTO SDN BHD) but they charge labout cost if i bring the spare part to them....Thinking back,not even 2 months i bought SAGA FL, already have this leaking problem ....haaaizzz.... shocking.gif anyway,maybe not my luck perhaps got this car... doh.gif  but,hopefully after repair or change the part,should be ok after this....hahahhahahaha....
Juz <2 mths and gotta bring own spare parts & pay 4labour? Am I reading yr post correctly? cry.gif
zeone
post Sep 10 2011, 05:30 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(daMieNyuZry @ Sep 10 2011, 05:20 PM)
since that SC dont have the part,so thinking that want to go to Glenmarie parts center and bring to them...but,it like 2 kali kilija ah....hahhaa....labour cost; proton edar quoted that if i go to the authorized dealer,they will charge on certain amount if i undergo for a repair....but instead,if i go to Proton Edar itself,they (proton edar ) won't charge anything except for car services (if car still under waranty...)
Ok. Fair enuf. Tks, Bro!
Like dat, better go2 Proton Edar & get all done there under warranty. thumbup.gif

@lowyatsuperman : Re "I discovered a QC issue with my 1 day old FLX.
The place to press the horn on the steering wheel is like a T-shape. I press left side and bottom, no sound. Only press right side, there is sound.", if there are "Horn" symbols embossed into those parts of the steering wheel T-cover, then the horn shld sound when pressed.
If no effect, then it's a fault! Do get it fixed. Ok? icon_rolleyes.gif

ps. For my FL, even pressing the centre of the steering wheel sounds the horn!! thumbup.gif

zeone
post Sep 11 2011, 09:28 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

Good morning!! smile.gif
Wah! Everybody now talking abt FLX... wink.gif
Looks like ole BLMs/FLs like cold turkey liao... doh.gif

Any1 took plunge & swap for FLX? whistling.gif
Wat offers for same yr FL? Loss ??$$$$...? Worth it?

This post has been edited by zeone: Sep 11 2011, 09:30 AM
zeone
post Sep 11 2011, 12:25 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 10 2011, 03:08 PM)
....Yup, me got an Auto Brake Lock module ( Universal type from lelong.com)...and c/w RED press-button switch for UNlocking at any time! wink.gif

Here is the pic of the unit with cables & switch AND the attached Wiring Diagram...
NB. Lots of connections to be made...most of them kinda no prob but the 2 cables to the Lock & Unlock terminals of our Car Alarm box/Central Locking Control is gonna be a prob, correct?  sweat.gif

Any one can help to identify the terminals?

Am re-posting this AND hoping someone can help with the wiring connections...esp to the "Central Locking Unit" (which I assume is our car alarm unit?).

** Pls refer to orig post on Pg2 for the wiring diag. Not appear here la. Sorry.... sad.gif
TQ in adv. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Sep 11 2011, 12:27 PM
zeone
post Sep 11 2011, 05:10 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(daMieNyuZry @ Sep 11 2011, 04:26 PM)
dont say like that bro....the car has CVT...but after watching this video, i think BLM (auto) or FL has their own pro's and contras.... smile.gif
Feel present BLM/FL owners gotta continue 2b happy with their rides cos choice made was the BEST at that time! Choice was CORRECT!! thumbup.gif

However for those who hv plenty $$$$ to throw can alwaz UPgrade to FLX, rite?

From my earlier post, there hv been no stats of BLM/FL owners swapping their rides for newer FLX! True?

So...?? Same conclusion...count our blessings!
There'll alwaz be newer & better cars! We kenot b changing them like some ppl change mobile phones... Agreed? icon_rolleyes.gif

zeone
post Sep 11 2011, 06:30 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Sep 11 2011, 05:40 PM)
1) CVTs are not famous for acceleration
2) This is a 1.3l engine pushing over a tonne of car. So don't expect much.
Intro of CVT Sagas is to offer 2ppl an improved city-drive car (acceleration is therefore NOT IMPORTANT) with improved F* but c/w all the other good points of Sagas (eg Lotus Ride/Handling) coupled with ABS, EBD which its rival is offering...all @very attractive pricing!! rolleyes.gif

A natural & expected industry competition in survival as to who can provide the Best & Affordable ride, namely Value for Money... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Sep 11 2011, 06:33 PM
zeone
post Sep 11 2011, 06:55 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Sep 11 2011, 06:45 PM)
Lotus Ride/Handling? If you look at the FLX brochures, there's no more 'Lotus' Ride/Handling but replaced with 'Proton' Ride/Handling...  laugh.gif
Oops...sorry...my bad! sad.gif
Yup, 4got Proton now kenot use Lotus name... doh.gif
zeone
post Sep 12 2011, 09:24 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Hi Bro Cyphereza...
bday.gif bday.gif bday.gif

Hv a great new year ahead! And many more years to come... rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
Sincerely hope not late liao... wink.gif

zeone
post Sep 13 2011, 10:50 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Sep 13 2011, 10:37 AM)
but won't it be dangerous if you put it on when one of the 4 tires is flat? hmm.gif
Nope. Altho of diff size but rolling circumference of only very small % diff nia. So ok as temp replacement 2get yu home or to nearest tyre shop.

Juz drive @slower speed to avoid unnecessary worry re safety.

ps. I've personally driven with such diff spare tyre fr Pg to A/Star with no prob!! thumbup.gif

NB. Nowadays only HIGHER end cars come with FIVE (5) pcs same type alloy rims.

This post has been edited by zeone: Sep 13 2011, 10:52 AM
zeone
post Sep 13 2011, 12:19 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Sep 13 2011, 11:21 AM)
.....The idea is to reject the car upon first inspection. If u find faults, still accept meh?....
How to reject? sweat.gif
Our Msian way of delivery of cars is only AFTER the car is registered with JPJ ie the said car is oledi YOURS...in yr name!!

So NO way anyone can reject, correct? rclxub.gif

Car company wld juz repair, etc for you depending on the faults detected. True?

Only one thing we can do after placing order for a new car...PRAY HARD that one wld get a reasonably well-assembled car with reasonably reliable parts...Agreed? whistling.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
zeone
post Sep 13 2011, 04:29 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Sep 13 2011, 03:58 PM)
Incorrect. I think most M'sians don't understand consumer rights. When u collect your car, the salesman will run through a checklist with u. The checklist says that u inspected all parts of the car and u sign yr name saying YES, u inspected everything okay. So if u go through the checklist, something is missing, u still sign kah? You can reject on the spot if the steering wheel is missing, for eg and demand they give u another car. Whether they register with JPJ etc is their pasal.
Yes, correct.
Correct.
So sorry if my using of the word "reject" is misunderstood/wrongly used in my post... tongue.gif

What I meant is what all of you also agreed in the end ie because of the way our cars are sold & delivered in Msia... in the end, yu will still get the SAME car!! Haha! rolleyes.gif

Eg in yr example, if the steering wheel is missing, they'll put a steering wheel on for you...however, it's still the SAME car which came w/o the steering wheel!! Correct? In the meantime, yr wait for yr car is extended... whistling.gif

So goes back to better PRAY HARD whenever yu buy any car in Msia....hehe... brows.gif brows.gif
zeone
post Sep 13 2011, 11:44 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

(WTA) Any Bros arnd who hv been using Denso Iridium Spark Plugs in their BLM/FL or even latest FLXs?
Care to share any benefits/gains/improvements in any aspect?
TQ in adv.
zeone
post Sep 14 2011, 07:39 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 13 2011, 11:56 PM)
am using
no visible improvement since the only function that it last very long

ps: oh yeah...it kinda solves the hard to start problem...but not everytime though
but it decrease the amount significantly
the one where u need to start 3 times be4 it would actually start
after i changed...it seem that the amount decrease already
combine with wait till radiator stop be4 off
already 4-5 months already...only once happen
last time is every month sure have 1-2 times
@MR_alien & manubis :
Tks a meg for taking time off to respond to my query & sharing yr knowledge/experience, Bros!! thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

So Pros are :
1. Easier starting & less starting probs;
2. Less/Easier maintenance ( Replace @ 80k Km instead of 10k Km );
3. Save $$$ ( RM38 x 8 for 80k Km use).

Note: Rber-ed someone posted a table of comparison between various makes and it shows Denso Iridium only missfired 1-2 times while others a few hundred or more times during same test period.

Any other Bros with experiences re Denso Iridium Spark Plugs? Any comments to add? Pros...even Cons? Share, pls?

TQ in adv.

This post has been edited by zeone: Sep 14 2011, 07:49 AM

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0471sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:29 PM